Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
32
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 107 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Great Value -- Sturdy Bike!
12/27/2010

Customer review by GrandmaShaw

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by GrandmaShaw
by GrandmaShaw

We received this bike at home and I was a little nervous about having to assemble it myself. Turned out to be so easy. It comes completely assembled except for having to put on the front wheel, the pedals, the training wheels, the handlebars, and the seat. Total assembly time was about 15 minutes and the only tools needed were a couple adjustable wrenches. The bike was well protected from scratches in the box, and delivery was quicker than expected. It's very sturdy too. Bought for my 4-year-old grandson who will get much use out of it this summer. Even my 2-year-old grandson looked cute sitting on it! Great value too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaShaw
Commerce, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My Grandson loves his new bike
6/23/2010

Customer review by mo2tx

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by mo2tx
by mo2tx

I ordered this for my grandson online for his birthday. They gave me free shipping to his home which was in another state. Arrived in timely manner and he was overjoyed. He can ride it already and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mo2tx
Texas but granddaughter uses it in Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool little bike
9/6/2010

Customer review by nkeitho

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by nkeitho
by nkeitho

I bought this bike for a little boy who's mom is a friend of mine. This was my present for his 6th birthday, and he loves it. It is built very solid, and everyone loves the colors. Probably took me less than 15 minutes to assemble it. I'm sure he will outgrow it long before he wears it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nkeitho
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My 4 year old loves it!
5/12/2011

Customer review by wehave2boys

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by wehave2boys
by wehave2boys

This is a great bike! It looks great and rides great too. Easy to put together as well. I would definately recommend this to everyone :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wehave2boys
Midlothian, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a 4 year old
7/30/2010

Customer review by IAHall

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by IAHall
by IAHall

I bought this as a first bike for my son on his 4th birthday. He is 42" tall and it fits him perfect and will for at least a couple of years. Well made, sturdy, and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAHall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great starter bike
7/26/2010

Customer review by ThreeKidsAndAHeadache

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by ThreeKidsAndAHeadache
by ThreeKidsAndAHeadache

We got this bike for our son when he was five. He was reluctant to ride without training wheels so we bent them up a little bit. Eventually he realized he wasn't using them at all and let us take them off. He's six now and we'll probably upgrade next year but this one has been really great for the transition to a "big boy" bike.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThreeKidsAndAHeadache
Tacoma, wA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boys 16 Huffy Bike
10/10/2010

Customer review by JTsmom

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by JTsmom
by JTsmom

Bike is great. Our 5yr old loves it. Only wish it came with a kickstand for when he takes the training wheels off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTsmom
Minneapolis KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An absolute Delight
9/15/2010

Customer review by gots2shoponline

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by gots2shoponline
by gots2shoponline

I purchased this bike for my nephew for his birthday and even though he can just reach the pedals, he has no problems navigating it (thanks to the training wheels). He loves riding it to the park and around the neighborhood. It's his favorite color and he can grow into it as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gots2shoponline
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Really Red
5/6/2011

Customer review by ArtsieMommie

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by ArtsieMommie
by ArtsieMommie

The bike seems very nice so far, but I have to tell you that I was very disappointed in the color of the bike. We looked at one in the store and it was red. I ordered the same bike online (or so it appeared) but when we opened the box after delivery it was definitely NOT red in color. It is a dark brownish burgandy color, not very pretty for a child that really wanted a red bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtsieMommie
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A product worth its price
7/26/2010

Customer review by PreciousLN

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by PreciousLN
by PreciousLN

I bought this product online after reading few customer reviews and I am glad that I did. I was first hesitant because of the price but when I got it, I was shocked and of course happy. Besides, the bike was installed for me at the store at no additional cost come one now .... I even planning to buy another one for a nephew. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PreciousLN
Capitol Heights, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
disappointed
10/14/2010

Customer review by canoodle

2.0 stars 10/14/2010 by canoodle
by canoodle

Thought Huffy was a good brand, but changed my opinion now. The boys bike front fork was damaged ,not round as it should be but flattened and oval on one side and bent so that it was impossible to slide the front wheel on. Thought it was a fluke, but the second bike I bought (they were for twin grandkids) was missing parts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canoodle
weeki Wachee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great deal!
5/11/2011

Customer review by John999

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by John999
by John999

Just bought this for my 5 year old. Great bike especially for the price. Would have been nice if it came with a kickstand, but even when I added one from Walmart for about $7, it is still much cheaper than any other new bike I looked at. I would recommend this bike to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John999
Harleysville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
He loved it!
7/20/2010

Customer review by grw883

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by grw883
by grw883

Bought this as a bday present for my nephew. He was so excited and couldn't wait to climb on and ride! Had a little trouble putting this together. Finally figured out with one pedal that if I screwed it in backwards, I could get it on. Also had some trouble getting the seat on, but if I detached the seat from the post, I was able to hammer the post into place and then put the seat back on. Once on, it was able to be adjusted fine, but did have that problem of intitally getting it onto the bike. Still, it was not too difficult to put together and I would do it all again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grw883
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good bicycle
9/8/2010

Customer review by DaveinLompocCa

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by DaveinLompocCa
by DaveinLompocCa

I recently purchased this bike for my 5 year old son, going on the history of Huffy durability in kids bicycles. I wasn't disappointed one bit when I received it. The bike is solid through and through and should last my son until he grows out of it. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is the assembly from the factory. You pretty much have to know how to turn wrenches on bicycles, because some of the already assembled items on it, needed some adjustment before and after initial usage. Other than that small detail, it is a great bicycle!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveinLompocCa
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exactly what I was looking for
12/26/2010

Customer review by collectteapots

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by collectteapots
by collectteapots

My 4 year old grandson had outgrown his 12" bike some months ago. He is very active and needed exercise as an outlet. I had pressing paperwork and couldn't shop. The Huffy is heavy duty, the website was easy and there was no shipping. It came to my door 2 days after I placed the order. You certainly can not beat the price. There was no little baggie of screws - all nuts, bolts and washers were already where they were supposed to go on the bike. "Ease of assembly" wasn't just hype. We love everything about it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collectteapots
Hebron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for beginner!
12/29/2010

Customer review by SunLove

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by SunLove
by SunLove

This is a great bike! It was easy for my husband to put it together. Most of the bike was already assembled in the box. The wheels were already inflated as well. Seat is easy to adjust. Chain is covered on one side so that's good-won't get in the way while riding. Great size bike for a 5 year old. And 5 year old LOVES it. And the price from walmart.com was pretty unbeatable. I wish it had come with a bell though. Does not come with a kick stand either for when training wheels come off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
8/7/2010

Customer review by cem251

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by cem251
by cem251

This is a great starter bike. We bought the 12" one along with the 16" for our 3 1/2 year old and 5 year old boys. Both are perfect size for each boy as they are on their tiptoes when on the seats all the way down. The only thing on both bikes is the pedals coming off easily, but I suppose with more experience riding, they won't be moving the pedal as much so it won't unscrew as much. They were both first two wheel bikes for my kids. The picture show both bikes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cem251
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BOYS BIKE
7/23/2010

Customer review by SLIMAGAIN

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by SLIMAGAIN
by SLIMAGAIN

I purchased this for my grandson's sixth birthday. It was assembled in the store at my request. (Thankfully) He absolutely loves it and its just the right size for a five turning six year old boy or girl. One tiny thing which bothers me a little - the training wheels appear straight but when he rides the bike leans to one side. But I haven't made an issue of this because it could be due to his weight being unevenly distributed. Great purchase for the value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLIMAGAIN
LONG ISLAND, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Huffy = sturdy bike
6/6/2011

Customer review by Kristal51bbq

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Kristal51bbq
by Kristal51bbq

I often 'window shop' online at Walmart for merchandise. And thanks to all the positive comments from the reviewers, it confirmed my decision to get a Huffy for my grandson's 5th birthday. Back in the 70's (when my sons were small), that was the big name in bikes. Fortunately, my store already had two fully-assembled bikes on display, and all I had to do was stuff one in my cart. I can't wait to see his face when I ask him to unlock the shed door for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristal51bbq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Bike
12/31/2010

Customer review by Domomama

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Domomama
by Domomama

I shopped around for a new bike for my son and finally found this one. He is smaller in size for his age (7 yrs. but still needs a 16" wheel bike). I had a harder time finding a bike this size that wasn't a character theme but just normal coloring. So I was excited when I finally found this one, and for a great price! Shipping was fast and item arrived in good condition with no damage. Easy to assemble and good quality for price. He was pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Domomama
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews