Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 88 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Sent wrong item
3/18/2017

Customer review by JoAnn

1.0 stars 3/18/2017 by JoAnn
by JoAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online because description and ingredients for product were old formula which is not carried in stores. But received new product with new ingredients. I will have to return. Website should update there products!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoAnn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for backne
7/28/2011

Customer review by asdf12

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by asdf12
by asdf12

I bought this product cause my sister was using it and I noticed a big difference in her skin. However, I did not like the way it made my face feel after washing so I used it on my chest and back and it has helped keep body acne at bay. I had like little tiny pimples on my chest that cleared up very fast. My back was horrible! I tried everything to get my back to clear up. I am a cleanly person and shower everyday and was trying to figure out why my back was breaking out. but after about a week of using this on my back it has cleared all of my back and i can finally not be self concious at the beach. Would recomend to anyone with bodyacne.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asdf12
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Best cleanser I have ever tried.
4/21/2012

Customer review by Mollylynn21

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Mollylynn21
by Mollylynn21

I have combination/oily skin and it is very acne prone. I purchased this product because I have read great reviews on it. At first I did not know what to expect, and didn't suspect much from it. At first, my skin became slightly dry and flaky in some areas when first using this product. After more uses, my skin became used to the substance and transformed. My skin is much more softer than it was before I started using this cleanser. My acne is becoming flatter, and less red. I have also noticed that I have had less breakouts during my time of using Noxzema (about 3 months now). The product has lasted me a long time, and it priced at a very reasonable cost. The consistency is my favorite part, it is very foamy and lathering. The scent is quite medicinal, but I do not mind. I plan on buying this cleanser again! I've had a wonderful success.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mollylynn21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Product not what is advertised
12/14/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I should have read the other reviews first. This is not the "bacteria fighting cleanser", its the new formula. I kept it anyway, because the product I wanted is discontinued. Doesn't work as well at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I hate the neweeew Noxzema Formula!!!!
12/22/2016

Customer review by Shoppingkinglouie

3.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Shoppingkinglouie
by Shoppingkinglouie

It doesn't work like the old Noxzema formula. Why did they change it :(. The old Noxzema formula will actually help with my pimples. I though I finally found THE RIGHT FACE WASH but they had to make a new formula I will not recommend it :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppingkinglouie
Would recommend to a friend? No
received the newer and not as effective product
4/22/2016

Customer review by SDIAcab

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by SDIAcab
by SDIAcab

Contrary to the web page, this is not the Bacteria Fighting Cleanser made with Triclosan. It arrived as the Daily Pore Cleanser in which the active ingredient Triclosan has been removed. I returned the replacement cleanser to the store for refund.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDIAcab
Would recommend to a friend? No
No longer Bacteria Fighting
9/26/2016

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Lori
by Lori

I ordered the item pictured, which is the Bacteria Fighting version of the Noxema face wash. I know Noxema no longer makes this version, but saw it on Walmart.com and thought they had a back supply they were getting rid of. Ordered 12 of them, as it is the only thing my husband uses. Instead, I received the "new" version of the face wash. Wal-Mart needs to update the photo and description as this is misleading.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great service!!!
2/21/2017

Customer review by Sammy

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Sammy
by Sammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear complexion for years
11/1/2014

Customer review by ChasD3

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by ChasD3
by ChasD3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this cleanser for about 6 years. I know it works because I have sleep apnea and I've been wearing a CPAP breathing mask for the last 12 years. Occasional pimple breakouts were a way of life. They would occur around the areas where the mask touches my face especially between the eyebrows. I have not had a single pimple or eruption of any kind since I started using this. Coincidence? I don't think so!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChasD3
San Fernando Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CLEANSER EVER!!!!!!!!!!
1/31/2013

Customer review by Maria134

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Maria134
by Maria134

I use this cleanser as an all over body wash. I have combination skin and monthly acne and I have tried other products but this one DOES IT ALL! It helps keep my complextion clear while giving me an all over clean feeling. Once you try this product you will never go back to your old product. Fabulous results!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria134
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
This is a pretty good cleanser!
11/18/2010

Customer review by ShannieKeller16

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by ShannieKeller16
by ShannieKeller16

I really like it. It comes out as a cream, but get really soapy when you rub it in ur hand with cold water. That's one of the things i love about it. Another thing is it keeps my face a lot clearer than Neutrogena. I've got combination skin, and it keeps all the oil I have in control. It also helps keep my pimples in control. Not completely, but it does a better job than a lot of the other brands I've tried. Overall: yes, I would recommend it to others. Pros: Helps keep belmishes and oil in control all day, and lathers up (which i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!). Cons: dries out skin a little, so u might have to use moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShannieKeller16
De Kalb, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Noxema is the best!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Shopaholic0524

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Shopaholic0524
by Shopaholic0524
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product since the 70's when I was a teenager and my skin has always received compliments. This product should be the staple of every woman's skin care regimen.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic0524
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Review
1/27/2017

Customer review by Miki

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Miki
by Miki

Deep Cleansing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My New Daily Cleanser
11/26/2012

Customer review by 40AndFab

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by 40AndFab
by 40AndFab

I must say that I love this cleanser! I was using a popular acne regimen but have been looking for something a little more cost effective. I read all the great reviews and decided to give this a try and I'm so glad I did! My father has used the regular Noxema for many years and has loved it so I decided to try this since I know Noxema is a good product. I love the way this lathers and leaves my face feeling clean! I use this twice a day and my skin looks great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
40AndFab
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
AWSOME PRODUCT
12/5/2011

Customer review by BEAUTYGOOROO

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by BEAUTYGOOROO
by BEAUTYGOOROO

I absolutley love this product. I use this first thing in morning to exfoliate and clense before doing my beauty routine. I then use moisturizer and put my foundation on from their. I love how this makes my skin feel, soft and beautiful. I cant say enough good things about it. I use this daily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEAUTYGOOROO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great for Adult Skin
9/12/2014

Customer review by justreg

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by justreg
by justreg

This cleanser has shocked me completely by how great it is at clearing acne and cleansing the skin without over drying. I'd been on Proactiv for several years off and on and finally decided to stop using the complete system all together. Since then I've had breakouts on just about every part of my face..even places that I've never had breakouts before. I tried a few gentle cleansers and even oil cleansing but nothing worked like this product. Within three days my face began to clear up and I have no doubts that it will only get better. I also moisturize with a drop of vegetable glycerin and a skin hydrator both in the morning and at night. Amazing results!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justreg
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
works Great!!
12/26/2015

Customer review by smotzko

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by smotzko
by smotzko

Works well on problem acne!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smotzko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does nothing, I prefer Neutrogena
12/18/2016

Customer review by LilIsTheBest

1.0 stars 12/18/2016 by LilIsTheBest
by LilIsTheBest

This does nothing. I hadn't broken out with Neutrogena but I ran out and decided to give this cleanser a shot. Terrible idea! I'm going back to benzoyl peroxide and salicylic acid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilIsTheBest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great!
9/14/2015

Customer review by Brit

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Brit
by Brit

I could never find a cleanser that worked for me even as a teenager to keep my face clear and my mom kept pushing the old school noxzema so I finally went and seen this next to the original kind and gave it a go and fell in love and have been using it for the last 5 years with no wants of change!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought for my husband
10/3/2015

Customer review by mmckay323

4.0 stars 10/3/2015 by mmckay323
by mmckay323

I bought this for my husband, who has chronic issues with ingrown hairs on his face. Sometimes, antibacterial agents help cut down on the ingrowns. He has used it for over a week, and he seems to like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmckay323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews