Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 87 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
15 years- still the best
2/20/2011

Customer review by CAH77

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by CAH77
by CAH77

I found Noxzema Triple Clean when I was a sophomore in college in 1996. I had mild to moderate acne on my face and back and within a couple of weeks of using this product, it was cleared up. I can't tell you how thankful I was! I never wore tank tops because I was so embarrassed about my backne- but after this- it was gone! Since 1996, I've tried nearly every product out there- even foregoing my Noxzema for a couple of weeks to try others. But, either the acne comes back or my skin dries out or it just doesn't feel right. I know that's not a scientific study, but I don't care. I have trouble finding this product where I live now, so I have to order it online. But, it's a small price to pay for the best facial cleanser out there. I love it and hope they never stop making it!

CAH77
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Horrible
7/30/2016

Customer review by Tcss

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Tcss
by Tcss

This stuff was horrible. Got it to help clear up breakouts but it only madequate my acne worse than ever before. Do Not Buy This Product! Stick to the original formula!

Tcss
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My go-to facial cleanser!
1/22/2011

Customer review by NoxzemaBoi

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by NoxzemaBoi
by NoxzemaBoi

I have been using Triple Clean since I was in middle school and I am 24 now. I have used many products since first being introduced to it, and I just have to say it is always the product I keep coming back to. It smells fresh and clean and my skin feels so healthy and clean after using it. I use it morning and night and I don't know what it is about the product but my skin is always so moisturized that I don't need a moisturizer anymore. I really love this product but it is SO SO hard to find in my city. I spend hours going from store to store looking for it. I believe it is because it is so popular it is always sold out in the stores since there are always other Noxzema products on the shelf. I love it and will never use anything else.

NoxzemaBoi
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Male
The reviews don't lie
12/24/2010

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Katie
by Katie

I purchased this at the drug store because the name was interesting. I came home and looked at the reviews and really thought they were all posted by Noxzema...nothing can be this amazing, especially for people with acne. Well. After a month of using this morning and night it's amazing. Nothing ever works for me but prescription creams, but this stuff has changed everything. My whiteheads have all but disappeared and my skin has become so much clearer. If you have moderate or even extreme acne you should really give this a try. My cystic acne is still around, but the benefit is still amazing. It is a bit drying so you need to use a moisturizer (I used a light one with SPF) but that side effect is nothing compared to the results.

Katie
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What happened to Bacteria fighting?
6/15/2016

Customer review by Alii

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Alii
by Alii

This used to be really really good when it had Triclosan. Now all I get is breakouts since they removed it. Please bring back Triclosan ingredient. The only other ingredient this cleanser has now is Aloe Vera juice which calms my skin..

Alii
New Brunswick, NJ, United States
Gender:Male
Not great anymore :(
5/31/2016

Customer review by Sunshine and smiles

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Sunshine and smiles
by Sunshine and smiles

I loved this product when it was the bacteria fighting cleanser...... Now not so much. The name has recently changed to daily deep pore cleanser. It's not the same at all! I haven't had this many breakouts in years. I am utterly disappointed and will not be continuing to buy this product or brand.

Sunshine and smiles
Lumberton, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!
11/7/2011

Customer review by sparklewish80

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by sparklewish80
by sparklewish80

I have been using this product since I was in junior high. I am 31 years old now and this product is still by far the best product. I have always had amazing skin minus the few breakouts here and there and very oily skin. My mom use to use this when she was younger and she was born in 1942 so this can only tell you how long this brand has been awesome. Everyone thinks I am in my early twenties and i think its because I took such great care of my skin when I was younger plus my amazing genes from my mom. ;) I now use this product to take off my makeup and it works superb!! The original cream is amazing as a nice cold soother to your skin when you are sunburned or just hot.

sparklewish80
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
The Best for me!
12/16/2011

Customer review by kb929

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by kb929
by kb929

I have very sensitive skin. I've tried so many kinds of cleansers. Some too harsh, and dry my skin out - makes it feel like it's gonna crack apart and fall off my face. Others left my skin feel like it has a layer of film on it. Yuk! I went specifically to this - it is the ONLY ONE brand around here that offers TRICLOSAN in it. After having the baby, and my skin all out of whack, I found this product. It cleared up all my blemishes and there were plenty! I thought OMG acne at 30??? NO WAY. Well, it did it. Cleared it all up and holdin' steady! Still over a year later, I use it every day. What a blessing!

kb929
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely love it !!!!!!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by Gi Gi

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Gi Gi
by Gi Gi

When I tried the bacteria fighting cleanser I fell in love with the noxzema brands. I have very oily skin and nothing ever seem to work to control the oil in my face. I am constantly dabbing my face with the oil absorbed tissue throughout the day. With this cream the oil level is balanced. My face isn't too dry or to oily. What's more important is that I have not used the oil tissue not once throughout the day. Thanks so much for making this cleanser. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gi Gi
Hollywood, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Melmel8

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Melmel8
by Melmel8

I love this product its amazing my breakout went away it also helped with my oily skin i used it twice a day at night and in the morning i love how it leaves my sking with that deep clean feeling as if i had a facial i love it and recommend it to everyone with acne uneven skin tone or breakouts this product is the best !!!!!

Melmel8
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't bother with acne products...this is it.
9/12/2010

Customer review by Smartie

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Smartie
by Smartie

This cleanser is AMAZING!!! Works extremely well to clear up acne and keep it gone forever. It is a bit drying the first couple weeks until your skin gets used to it but it works wonders. When you skip a day of other acne cleansers, you typically break out..this does not do that. Others work by merely keeping acne at bay while this gets rid of it for the long term. Definitely reccommend for teens just starting to get acne or with severe issues because it won't dry and wreck skin like most acne products.

Smartie
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Its a good product i have ever used all product
3/7/2016

Customer review by ajay

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by ajay
by ajay

Its a good product i have ever used all product.I like it very much and would suggest all my frnd to use it.

ajay
India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love Love LOVE!!
4/19/2011

Customer review by LadyFFEMT08

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by LadyFFEMT08
by LadyFFEMT08

I love this product!!! I am 21 and I have had bad acne since I was 13 and I had such low self esteem, I also run with 2 fire depts so may face gets exposed to all sorts of elements! When I was 16 I was placed on the pill, it helped but did not clear up my face. I used everything OTC and Proactive (new and old product) and none of them worked, EVEN PROACTIVE. I have been using this for almost a year I would never use anything else, my face is clear, smooth and beautiful! Thank You Noxzema!!

LadyFFEMT08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Great Product
2/3/2016

Customer review by Bluej

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Bluej
by Bluej

I have tried a lot of products. This Noxzema is the Best cleanser I have ever used. The product does not leave my skin greasy. Thoroughly cleans my face. Please keep this product available! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bluej
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pregnant and Best Skin Ever
1/3/2012

Customer review by gstec829

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by gstec829
by gstec829

I am currently pregnant and had to stop using my prescription due to safety for the baby. I came across this anti-bacterial cleanser and it works great. I use it every day in the shower. My skin is not dry, like it was with the prescription, and now that I use it everyday, I don't get breakouts. My previous cycle of being reactive to my acne has now stopped. I will continue to use this product after I have my baby instead of the prescription.

gstec829
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Finally found a product that works!!!
6/12/2011

Customer review by AmazonLady

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by AmazonLady
by AmazonLady

I absolutely love this product! I never suffered from acne as a teen but it caught up with me after I had my second child. I tried EVERYTHING and it seemed like nothing was working. I use to get huge pimples all over my face especially prior to starting my menstrual cycle. Now my face is clear all except the acne scarring but that will fade over time. THANK YOU, NOXZEMA for making this product!!!!!

AmazonLady
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
3/4/2011

Customer review by Tonya

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Tonya
by Tonya

I have used this product for about six months and before I started using it I had bad hormonal acne (I'm in my 30's). Nothing else worked so I figured I'd give this a try. Come to find out, it is the ONLY product that helps control my acne and my skin is so much clearer now! It dries my face out a little, but its worth it. I just use a little extra moisturizer. Worth every penny!

Tonya
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
5/28/2011

Customer review by Grannyof2

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Grannyof2
by Grannyof2

I have used triple clean anti-bacterial lathering cleanser and just love it. It makes you face feel so clean and soft and so cool after you have cleaned your face with it. I was using a daily exfoliating cream from Noxzema and they don't make it anymore. They are the ones that suggested the triple clean anti-bacterial lathering cleanser and they were so right.

Grannyof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Noxzema makes me feel like a kid again
7/29/2010

Customer review by joey

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by joey
by joey

I love the smell of Noxzema--it reminds me of my childhood--when my Mom would lather it on me when my skin was burned. I use a number of Noxzema products---the lathering cleanser makes your skin feel so clean, and it's never harsh. The regular cleansing cream is always is always your friend. I also use Noxzema shave cream--just to get that wonderful scent.

joey
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Male
can't go wrong
7/30/2010

Customer review by Mita

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Mita
by Mita

This product is one of my favorties especially when traveling,but this product as well as all Noxzema products my skin looks healthy and flawless. My lifetime favorite is the original formula if you keep there prodects in the frig and then use when needed you can see how your skin reacts to the fresh coolness of keeping in the frig!! Go for it!!

Mita
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews