Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 81 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
received the newer and not as effective product
4/22/2016

Customer review by SDIAcab

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by SDIAcab
by SDIAcab

Contrary to the web page, this is not the Bacteria Fighting Cleanser made with Triclosan. It arrived as the Daily Pore Cleanser in which the active ingredient Triclosan has been removed. I returned the replacement cleanser to the store for refund.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDIAcab
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
8/25/2016

Customer review by Quinton

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Quinton
by Quinton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good face cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quinton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I Changed
8/20/2016

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Terry
by Terry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for about three years and happy I made the decision to switch from soap. Not only does it keep facial oils to a minimum, my face doesn't feel dry like it would if I used soap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
7/30/2016

Customer review by Tcss

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Tcss
by Tcss

This stuff was horrible. Got it to help clear up breakouts but it only madequate my acne worse than ever before. Do Not Buy This Product! Stick to the original formula!

Tcss
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works great
8/16/2016

Customer review by Tamj

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Tamj
by Tamj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this cleanser along with a facial scrub to help get rid of dark marks on my face and to prevent acne.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
8/14/2016

Customer review by Stormy

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Stormy
by Stormy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not like the usual Noxema, but this is a thicker paste type cleaner that does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cleanser I have ever tried.
4/21/2012

Customer review by Mollylynn21

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Mollylynn21
by Mollylynn21

I have combination/oily skin and it is very acne prone. I purchased this product because I have read great reviews on it. At first I did not know what to expect, and didn't suspect much from it. At first, my skin became slightly dry and flaky in some areas when first using this product. After more uses, my skin became used to the substance and transformed. My skin is much more softer than it was before I started using this cleanser. My acne is becoming flatter, and less red. I have also noticed that I have had less breakouts during my time of using Noxzema (about 3 months now). The product has lasted me a long time, and it priced at a very reasonable cost. The consistency is my favorite part, it is very foamy and lathering. The scent is quite medicinal, but I do not mind. I plan on buying this cleanser again! I've had a wonderful success.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mollylynn21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for backne
7/28/2011

Customer review by asdf12

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by asdf12
by asdf12

I bought this product cause my sister was using it and I noticed a big difference in her skin. However, I did not like the way it made my face feel after washing so I used it on my chest and back and it has helped keep body acne at bay. I had like little tiny pimples on my chest that cleared up very fast. My back was horrible! I tried everything to get my back to clear up. I am a cleanly person and shower everyday and was trying to figure out why my back was breaking out. but after about a week of using this on my back it has cleared all of my back and i can finally not be self concious at the beach. Would recomend to anyone with bodyacne.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asdf12
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the bacteria fighting as described...
7/23/2016

Customer review by trsd

1.0 stars 7/23/2016 by trsd
by trsd

The item I received was not the "bacteria fighting" as pictured and described when I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trsd
Would recommend to a friend? No
What happened to Bacteria fighting?
6/15/2016

Customer review by Alii

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Alii
by Alii

This used to be really really good when it had Triclosan. Now all I get is breakouts since they removed it. Please bring back Triclosan ingredient. The only other ingredient this cleanser has now is Aloe Vera juice which calms my skin..

Alii
New Brunswick, NJ, United States
Gender:Male
Not great anymore :(
5/31/2016

Customer review by Sunshine and smiles

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Sunshine and smiles
by Sunshine and smiles

I loved this product when it was the bacteria fighting cleanser...... Now not so much. The name has recently changed to daily deep pore cleanser. It's not the same at all! I haven't had this many breakouts in years. I am utterly disappointed and will not be continuing to buy this product or brand.

Sunshine and smiles
Lumberton, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
No longer "anti bacterial"???
6/25/2016

Customer review by RGVMax

2.0 stars 6/25/2016 by RGVMax
by RGVMax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has been replaced by a formula that is no longer listed to be anti bacterial. It now appears to be a cleanser only. I ordered the anti bacterial and received the new "substitute". I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RGVMax
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Product
5/31/2016

Customer review by boweebe

2.0 stars 5/31/2016 by boweebe
by boweebe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this twice and both times came in with the new and updated version of this product. Noxzema is taking the tricolsan (antibacterial) out of this face wash. Which I can understand due to superbugs but wal-mart should take this down if they cant fulfill what they advertise. Never used it just got my money back both times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boweebe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CLEANSER EVER!!!!!!!!!!
1/31/2013

Customer review by Maria134

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Maria134
by Maria134

I use this cleanser as an all over body wash. I have combination skin and monthly acne and I have tried other products but this one DOES IT ALL! It helps keep my complextion clear while giving me an all over clean feeling. Once you try this product you will never go back to your old product. Fabulous results!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria134
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
6/4/2016

Customer review by Otisr3

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Otisr3
by Otisr3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for years, it is getting very hard to find in stores and ordering on line was very easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Otisr3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works Great!!
12/26/2015

Customer review by smotzko

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by smotzko
by smotzko

Works well on problem acne!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smotzko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a pretty good cleanser!
11/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really like it. It comes out as a cream, but get really soapy when you rub it in ur hand with cold water. That's one of the things i love about it. Another thing is it keeps my face a lot clearer than Neutrogena. I've got combination skin, and it keeps all the oil I have in control. It also helps keep my pimples in control. Not completely, but it does a better job than a lot of the other brands I've tried. Overall: yes, I would recommend it to others. Pros: Helps keep belmishes and oil in control all day, and lathers up (which i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!). Cons: dries out skin a little, so u might have to use moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
De Kalb, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clear complexion for years
11/1/2014

Customer review by ChasD3

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by ChasD3
by ChasD3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this cleanser for about 6 years. I know it works because I have sleep apnea and I've been wearing a CPAP breathing mask for the last 12 years. Occasional pimple breakouts were a way of life. They would occur around the areas where the mask touches my face especially between the eyebrows. I have not had a single pimple or eruption of any kind since I started using this. Coincidence? I don't think so!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChasD3
San Fernando Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Noxema is the best!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Shopaholic0524

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Shopaholic0524
by Shopaholic0524
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product since the 70's when I was a teenager and my skin has always received compliments. This product should be the staple of every woman's skin care regimen.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic0524
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a good product i have ever used all product
3/7/2016

Customer review by ajay

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by ajay
by ajay

Its a good product i have ever used all product.I like it very much and would suggest all my frnd to use it.

ajay
India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews