Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 89 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 88 reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Great for backne
7/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product cause my sister was using it and I noticed a big difference in her skin. However, I did not like the way it made my face feel after washing so I used it on my chest and back and it has helped keep body acne at bay. I had like little tiny pimples on my chest that cleared up very fast. My back was horrible! I tried everything to get my back to clear up. I am a cleanly person and shower everyday and was trying to figure out why my back was breaking out. but after about a week of using this on my back it has cleared all of my back and i can finally not be self concious at the beach. Would recomend to anyone with bodyacne.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best cleanser I have ever tried.
4/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have combination/oily skin and it is very acne prone. I purchased this product because I have read great reviews on it. At first I did not know what to expect, and didn't suspect much from it. At first, my skin became slightly dry and flaky in some areas when first using this product. After more uses, my skin became used to the substance and transformed. My skin is much more softer than it was before I started using this cleanser. My acne is becoming flatter, and less red. I have also noticed that I have had less breakouts during my time of using Noxzema (about 3 months now). The product has lasted me a long time, and it priced at a very reasonable cost. The consistency is my favorite part, it is very foamy and lathering. The scent is quite medicinal, but I do not mind. I plan on buying this cleanser again! I've had a wonderful success.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
received the newer and not as effective product
4/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Contrary to the web page, this is not the Bacteria Fighting Cleanser made with Triclosan. It arrived as the Daily Pore Cleanser in which the active ingredient Triclosan has been removed. I returned the replacement cleanser to the store for refund.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clear complexion for years
11/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used this cleanser for about 6 years. I know it works because I have sleep apnea and I've been wearing a CPAP breathing mask for the last 12 years. Occasional pimple breakouts were a way of life. They would occur around the areas where the mask touches my face especially between the eyebrows. I have not had a single pimple or eruption of any kind since I started using this. Coincidence? I don't think so!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST CLEANSER EVER!!!!!!!!!!
1/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this cleanser as an all over body wash. I have combination skin and monthly acne and I have tried other products but this one DOES IT ALL! It helps keep my complextion clear while giving me an all over clean feeling. Once you try this product you will never go back to your old product. Fabulous results!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product not what is advertised
12/14/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I should have read the other reviews first. This is not the "bacteria fighting cleanser", its the new formula. I kept it anyway, because the product I wanted is discontinued. Doesn't work as well at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a pretty good cleanser!
11/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like it. It comes out as a cream, but get really soapy when you rub it in ur hand with cold water. That's one of the things i love about it. Another thing is it keeps my face a lot clearer than Neutrogena. I've got combination skin, and it keeps all the oil I have in control. It also helps keep my pimples in control. Not completely, but it does a better job than a lot of the other brands I've tried. Overall: yes, I would recommend it to others. Pros: Helps keep belmishes and oil in control all day, and lathers up (which i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!). Cons: dries out skin a little, so u might have to use moisturizer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No longer Bacteria Fighting
9/26/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the item pictured, which is the Bacteria Fighting version of the Noxema face wash. I know Noxema no longer makes this version, but saw it on Walmart.com and thought they had a back supply they were getting rid of. Ordered 12 of them, as it is the only thing my husband uses. Instead, I received the "new" version of the face wash. Wal-Mart needs to update the photo and description as this is misleading.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Noxema is the best!
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using this product since the 70's when I was a teenager and my skin has always received compliments. This product should be the staple of every woman's skin care regimen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sent wrong item
3/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered online because description and ingredients for product were old formula which is not carried in stores. But received new product with new ingredients. I will have to return. Website should update there products!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My New Daily Cleanser
11/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I must say that I love this cleanser! I was using a popular acne regimen but have been looking for something a little more cost effective. I read all the great reviews and decided to give this a try and I'm so glad I did! My father has used the regular Noxema for many years and has loved it so I decided to try this since I know Noxema is a good product. I love the way this lathers and leaves my face feeling clean! I use this twice a day and my skin looks great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWSOME PRODUCT
12/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutley love this product. I use this first thing in morning to exfoliate and clense before doing my beauty routine. I then use moisturizer and put my foundation on from their. I love how this makes my skin feel, soft and beautiful. I cant say enough good things about it. I use this daily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Adult Skin
9/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cleanser has shocked me completely by how great it is at clearing acne and cleansing the skin without over drying. I'd been on Proactiv for several years off and on and finally decided to stop using the complete system all together. Since then I've had breakouts on just about every part of my face..even places that I've never had breakouts before. I tried a few gentle cleansers and even oil cleansing but nothing worked like this product. Within three days my face began to clear up and I have no doubts that it will only get better. I also moisturize with a drop of vegetable glycerin and a skin hydrator both in the morning and at night. Amazing results!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works Great!!
12/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works well on problem acne!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I hate the neweeew Noxzema Formula!!!!
12/22/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It doesn't work like the old Noxzema formula. Why did they change it :(. The old Noxzema formula will actually help with my pimples. I though I finally found THE RIGHT FACE WASH but they had to make a new formula I will not recommend it :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great!
9/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could never find a cleanser that worked for me even as a teenager to keep my face clear and my mom kept pushing the old school noxzema so I finally went and seen this next to the original kind and gave it a go and fell in love and have been using it for the last 5 years with no wants of change!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought for my husband
10/3/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my husband, who has chronic issues with ingrown hairs on his face. Sometimes, antibacterial agents help cut down on the ingrowns. He has used it for over a week, and he seems to like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
15 years- still the best
2/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found Noxzema Triple Clean when I was a sophomore in college in 1996. I had mild to moderate acne on my face and back and within a couple of weeks of using this product, it was cleared up. I can't tell you how thankful I was! I never wore tank tops because I was so embarrassed about my backne- but after this- it was gone! Since 1996, I've tried nearly every product out there- even foregoing my Noxzema for a couple of weeks to try others. But, either the acne comes back or my skin dries out or it just doesn't feel right. I know that's not a scientific study, but I don't care. I have trouble finding this product where I live now, so I have to order it online. But, it's a small price to pay for the best facial cleanser out there. I love it and hope they never stop making it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far so good
9/19/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only had this for a week. I like it so far. The only thing that bothers me is the smell. It smell just like no-lye relaxers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My go-to facial cleanser!
1/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Triple Clean since I was in middle school and I am 24 now. I have used many products since first being introduced to it, and I just have to say it is always the product I keep coming back to. It smells fresh and clean and my skin feels so healthy and clean after using it. I use it morning and night and I don't know what it is about the product but my skin is always so moisturized that I don't need a moisturizer anymore. I really love this product but it is SO SO hard to find in my city. I spend hours going from store to store looking for it. I believe it is because it is so popular it is always sold out in the stores since there are always other Noxzema products on the shelf. I love it and will never use anything else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-