Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-14 of 14 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good value for price
6/5/2011

Customer review by Bluetopaz1

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Bluetopaz1
by Bluetopaz1

good product, works well but it should have a pop up top for easier application other then that I rate it a 5!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluetopaz1
Shasta Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great
6/2/2014

Customer review by momma2jules

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by momma2jules
by momma2jules

I volunteer as the nurse at a girls camp in the summer. I bring this up for the girls who get sunburned and all of them like it. No complaints about stinging, smell, stickiness, or not working from any of them. The relief on the girls' faces as they apply and it starts working is proof enough of it's effectiveness for me. I will continue to buy this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma2jules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
relief from topical and nerve pain
8/10/2013

Customer review by alphabetNickname

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by alphabetNickname
by alphabetNickname

Works fine, easy to apply. Also helps foot pain from other causes, nerve problems, etc. and much cheaper and more effective than higher priced topical pain relief formulas

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alphabetNickname
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stinging!
7/7/2014

Customer review by JMeek

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by JMeek
by JMeek

I don't know if it's an allergy or what, but I cannot tolerate this product! I felt like my skin was actually on fire! I was in such agony I had to shower to remove the gel. I'd rather just have a sunburn!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMeek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not impressed, leaves skin tacky
7/7/2013

Customer review by Chaufeurse

1.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Chaufeurse
by Chaufeurse

I wouldn't recommend this after sun unfortunately, even though it offers very good value for money. Generally I find Walmart's own branded products exceptional and I bought this after my local Walmart had no Ocean Potion Instant Burn Relief Ice on the shelf and found it unpleasant to use. It left my skin tacky and didn't seem to absorb very well at all. After a while of it being on the skin it would peel off in strips if you rubbed the skin - not a pleasant feeling at all. I should have gone to the local Walgreen's and paid the extra for the Ocean Potion as we find that exceptional - lesson learnt. Pay that bit extra and try the Ocean Potion Ice blue - it really is excellent for instant burn relief.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaufeurse
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Spread it on yourself!
7/13/2015

Customer review by Bubba56897

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Bubba56897
by Bubba56897

This will make your skin feel great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubba56897
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
3/4/2014

Customer review by FandM

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by FandM
by FandM

I mix it with 1/2 cup of MSM and it soothes sore muscles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FandM
Arizona City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for suburn, burns & for shaving.
12/21/2014

Customer review by USCGRetired

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by USCGRetired
by USCGRetired

We buy this regularly and keep it on hand for burns, sunburns and as a shaving gel and after shaving burns and it is one terrific product. You can't beat the amount you get for the price either. Once hubby discovered this as a smooth and safe shaving gel for shaving, he won't use anything else. It beats all those fancy shaving creams out there. It gives him a smooth, safe shave. We can highly recommend it to others without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USCGRetired
The Sunny South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Useless product
7/16/2012

Customer review by boughtitlovedit

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by boughtitlovedit
by boughtitlovedit

This product did not provide any relief from sunburn pain and heat, and it left my skin terribly sticky. Even after letting the product dry for 10 minutes, it stuck to my clothing and was still sticky 3 hours later. I would not recommend this product for any reason and will be returning this in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boughtitlovedit
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Ouch
6/13/2013

Customer review by Mclovein

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Mclovein
by Mclovein

This product cause a weird reaction instead of helping the minor pains i had from my sun burn it gave me hours of a senastion i can only describe strong stinging pains.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mclovein
cedar grove tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Major reactions
4/14/2014

Customer review by Indy5zs

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Indy5zs
by Indy5zs

This product caused a hot stinging sensation about 8 hours after applying to sun burned skin. This happened to 4 people on the same vacation. I am returning!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indy5zs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Kept Secret!
4/24/2015

Customer review by PTietze

5.0 stars 4/24/2015 by PTietze
by PTietze

Crafting with kids for 20 plus years, I know what works I have had a second degree burn on my hand where the skin chars. I kept in submerged in this aloe for about 24 hours and it soothed the pain. Best thing is that the blister went away !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTietze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
burns
5/20/2015

Customer review by sevendogs

4.0 stars 5/20/2015 by sevendogs
by sevendogs

This seems to contain some alcohol, it burns on iritated skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevendogs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Equate aloe Vera
12/3/2014

Customer review by Rmde

1.0 stars 12/3/2014 by Rmde
by Rmde

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rmde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes