Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I use this on my face
6/22/2011

Customer review by fantasy1000

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by fantasy1000
by fantasy1000

On June 14 2011 ABC News reported that Consumer Reports had recognized this sunblock as one of three "Best Buys" that provided excellent water-resistant protection for less than 88 cents per ounce. I decided to try it out and I really like this brand. I have extremely sensitive skin that burns in less than ten minutes and turns red and itchy from very little sun and from other sunscreens I have tried. I can stay out in the sun about half an hour with this on and that's just major for me! Because I'm older, my skin is very dry so I decided to try this under my makeup and it works like a dream...doesn't clog my pores or make my skin oily. Also does not make my skin break out at all. I don't have a baby around so I can't tell you if it's good for the little ones but it sure works well for this great-grandma!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fantasy1000
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/21/2011

Customer review by sagaw

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by sagaw
by sagaw

The best. Out of a test of 27 this was rated as one of the best of two. I will comtinue to purchase this product and recommend it to anyone. Much better than the $ I was purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagaw
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great! Burns eyes.
5/4/2012

Customer review by bbmcl

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by bbmcl
by bbmcl

I got this sunscreen because I have sensitive skin and baby sunscreens are less harsh. The only complaint I have with this sunscreen is that the scent is kind of strong, doesn't go away, and burns my eyes when I wear it on my face. One thing I do like about this sunscreen is that it is less greasy than most other ones I have used and doesn't break my skin out like its competitors do.:D

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbmcl
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
fine, but dont like the smell
7/8/2011

Customer review by researchshopper6

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by researchshopper6
by researchshopper6

i got this b/c it was on the list of the few sunscreens that will likely pass next year's regulations for UVA and UVB ratings. only complaint is that i really dislike the smell. that of course is personal preference though...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
researchshopper6
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
great product
7/15/2011

Customer review by poobie

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by poobie
by poobie

Priced about half of other brands and more effective than most brands. I bought it for my grandchildren and it has been great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poobie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product,speedy shipping,lousy packaging
6/29/2011

Customer review by Mojinsky

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Mojinsky
by Mojinsky

Buy this product in store. DO NOT buy online! The first order came with the cap shattered and the product spilled all over the envelope,the second came with the entire cap off!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mojinsky
Would recommend to a friend? No
use daily
6/8/2012

Customer review by SunshineBeach

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by SunshineBeach
by SunshineBeach

I use this sunscreen daily. Like others I have sensitive skin. I've tried several brands (adult and baby) and have had bad reactions to them. I saw this one on an old consumer reports list (2011?) and decided to give it a try. It works very well, I don't break out or have any other reaction from it. I live in Florida and due to sun sensitive illnesses and medications I usually burn in about 20 mins without sunscreen. I was able to put this on and go about 4-6 hours at the beach before starting to burn. I use this on my body (use a face specific sunscreen on my face). Two things I don't like: when you first put in on it feels really greasy and it smells to me like Desitin (baby diaper rash cream)--but both go away within 10/20 mins of applying and leaves skin feeling super soft. All in all good enough that I'll keep buying, especially at this price since I go through so much sunscreen having to wear it daily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineBeach
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Good for everybody.
7/17/2011

Customer review by Susiesan

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Susiesan
by Susiesan

After using this Sunscreen Lotion a few times, My arms are very soft. You dont have to be a BABY to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susiesan
La Mesa, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just another sunscreen
4/22/2012

Customer review by Sole15

3.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Sole15
by Sole15

This product is a regular sunscreen. The good thing about this product is that has no odor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sole15
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chemical
3/29/2012

Customer review by Mendes710

2.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Mendes710
by Mendes710

Excellent price, however contains paraben. I prefer CA baby which is organic and no chemicals!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mendes710
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Better Cheaper than Aveeno
5/21/2015

Customer review by TechLauren

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by TechLauren
by TechLauren

Most sunscreens chemically burn the skin on my face for hours even after I wash it off. For years I used Aveeno but I moved to Arizona so I suddenly had to use a LOT more sunscreen. This is cheap and even if it melts and runs into my eyes it's not irritating. This is an inert mineral barrier not a chemical sunscreen so you don't have to worry what you're absorbing into your body. I can gob this on without worrying about the cost or side effects. I always have a bottle in the guest bedroom too. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechLauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sunscreen
7/19/2012

Customer review by CheckIt79

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79

I run a daycare and go through ALOT of sunscreen in the summer! When i seen this for 5 bucks for spf 50, and read the reviews figured to save some money I'd give it a try! It's great sunscreen not had anyone get sunburned using it! I will be buying it again, and again. My only warning is just because it says baby face does not mean it is tear free! And as hard as you try to not get in the kids eyes it happens and its not like normal baby sunscreen where it's tear free and won't burn!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor