Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 23 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 20 reviews
1-20 of 20 reviews
I use this on my face
6/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
On June 14 2011 ABC News reported that Consumer Reports had recognized this sunblock as one of three "Best Buys" that provided excellent water-resistant protection for less than 88 cents per ounce. I decided to try it out and I really like this brand. I have extremely sensitive skin that burns in less than ten minutes and turns red and itchy from very little sun and from other sunscreens I have tried. I can stay out in the sun about half an hour with this on and that's just major for me! Because I'm older, my skin is very dry so I decided to try this under my makeup and it works like a dream...doesn't clog my pores or make my skin oily. Also does not make my skin break out at all. I don't have a baby around so I can't tell you if it's good for the little ones but it sure works well for this great-grandma!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
use daily
6/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this sunscreen daily. Like others I have sensitive skin. I've tried several brands (adult and baby) and have had bad reactions to them. I saw this one on an old consumer reports list (2011?) and decided to give it a try. It works very well, I don't break out or have any other reaction from it. I live in Florida and due to sun sensitive illnesses and medications I usually burn in about 20 mins without sunscreen. I was able to put this on and go about 4-6 hours at the beach before starting to burn. I use this on my body (use a face specific sunscreen on my face). Two things I don't like: when you first put in on it feels really greasy and it smells to me like Desitin (baby diaper rash cream)--but both go away within 10/20 mins of applying and leaves skin feeling super soft. All in all good enough that I'll keep buying, especially at this price since I go through so much sunscreen having to wear it daily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great! Burns eyes.
5/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this sunscreen because I have sensitive skin and baby sunscreens are less harsh. The only complaint I have with this sunscreen is that the scent is kind of strong, doesn't go away, and burns my eyes when I wear it on my face. One thing I do like about this sunscreen is that it is less greasy than most other ones I have used and doesn't break my skin out like its competitors do.:D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The best. Out of a test of 27 this was rated as one of the best of two. I will comtinue to purchase this product and recommend it to anyone. Much better than the $ I was purchasing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dont Waste Your Money!
7/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first time we used this on my daughter she was in the sun for no more than 15 minutes and developed a slight burn. Thinking maybe I hadn't applied enough on her the first time, silly me, tried it again a second time, this time applying it twice just to make sure she was covered. And yet again, out in the sun for no more than 20 minutes and she is burnt again!! I will never again buy this product and will advise others not to waste their money either!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product,speedy shipping,lousy packaging
6/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Buy this product in store. DO NOT buy online! The first order came with the cap shattered and the product spilled all over the envelope,the second came with the entire cap off!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sunscreen
7/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I run a daycare and go through ALOT of sunscreen in the summer! When i seen this for 5 bucks for spf 50, and read the reviews figured to save some money I'd give it a try! It's great sunscreen not had anyone get sunburned using it! I will be buying it again, and again. My only warning is just because it says baby face does not mean it is tear free! And as hard as you try to not get in the kids eyes it happens and its not like normal baby sunscreen where it's tear free and won't burn!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst sunburn ever!
7/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My family has always used Coppertone Waterbabies SPF 50 and have NEVER burned. My husband purchased this brand instead and after only 2 hours of sun exposure, every member of the family was burned. Product was applied exactly as directed and in the exact same manner as the Waterbabies brand but did NOT protect the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Cheaper than Aveeno
5/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Most sunscreens chemically burn the skin on my face for hours even after I wash it off. For years I used Aveeno but I moved to Arizona so I suddenly had to use a LOT more sunscreen. This is cheap and even if it melts and runs into my eyes it's not irritating. This is an inert mineral barrier not a chemical sunscreen so you don't have to worry what you're absorbing into your body. I can gob this on without worrying about the cost or side effects. I always have a bottle in the guest bedroom too. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
7/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Priced about half of other brands and more effective than most brands. I bought it for my grandchildren and it has been great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fine, but dont like the smell
7/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i got this b/c it was on the list of the few sunscreens that will likely pass next year's regulations for UVA and UVB ratings. only complaint is that i really dislike the smell. that of course is personal preference though...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for everybody.
7/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After using this Sunscreen Lotion a few times, My arms are very soft. You dont have to be a BABY to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sticky
8/2/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After I put this sunscreen on, it felt nasty and sticky. I will just have to stick with name brand. I also tried the equate spray kind in sport, it was also sticky.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works better than the name brand
6/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product works as well or better than the namebrand. It feel slightly greasy when putting it on, but after a few minutes it absorbency and gives lasting protection .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chemical
3/29/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent price, however contains paraben. I prefer CA baby which is organic and no chemicals!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just another sunscreen
4/22/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
This product is a regular sunscreen. The good thing about this product is that has no odor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT product!
6/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product! Great price! Great smell! Protects my bAby boy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't burn
6/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My entire family uses this product and doesn't burn. No retinol A like some other sun screens. Fairly priced so I don't mind lathering it on the way you are supposed to. We like it and look forward to purchasing every year but stock up because once summer is in swing this product is hard to find on shelves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value Baby Sun Screen
7/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using this sunscreen for years. I use it and so does my husband. I have 5 grandchildren that I use it on when they come to my house. None of us have ever gotten too much sun using it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only sunscreen i trust!!!!
6/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the only brand i buy for my grandchildren, even consumer reports said its the best one on the market
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-