Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Seems Like A Great Product So Far
8/6/2011

Customer review by fluffy1951

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by fluffy1951
by fluffy1951

I've only been taking this Mega Red supplement for about 2 weeks, so I don't know how it is effecting my cholesterol and triglycerides yet, but I do seem to feel a little more energetic and "better" for some reason. It may be the pacebo effect, I don't know. I do know that I don't have that "fishy" after-taste and smell often associated with fish oil supplements, and it is only taken once per day. The price is reasonable, and the delivery was quick. Time will only tell if this product is helping with my triglyceride problem. Everything that I've read about krill oil has been positive though, so I guess that it's worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluffy1951
Morgan City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
No fishy smell, aftertaste, or stomach upset
3/24/2012

Customer review by GrandmaKitty

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by GrandmaKitty
by GrandmaKitty

This is the best krill oil product I have tried. It doesn't small bad or give me stomach trouble like others have.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaKitty
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Krill Oil Supplement
6/6/2012

Customer review by KProf

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by KProf
by KProf

Schiff MegaRed tastes and smells better than any other krill oil supplement I've tried, and far better than fish oil, and works at least as well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KProf
Las Vegas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No fish smell and works great
9/12/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea

I have always had elevated cholesterol and my doctor has always urged me to take fish oil. The problem I face when I take fish oils I have that fishy taste in my mouth and I can't stand it. I started using these MegaRed fish oils and two things happened: A) No fish aftertaste B) I just got back from the doctor and my cholesterol dropped. I will always take one of these fish oils daily from now on.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good fish oil supplement
12/26/2013

Customer review by LasVegasLady

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by LasVegasLady
by LasVegasLady

NO FISHY TASTE!!!!!! Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LasVegasLady
Keansburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard on the stomach
5/2/2013

Customer review by DopeyRN

2.0 stars 5/2/2013 by DopeyRN
by DopeyRN

I just recently was told by my doctor to take fish oil for triglyceride problems. I took a less expensive brand first, but then bought into the marketing and bought MegaRed. Well, it is not easy on the stomach, IMO and I start burping it almost immediately. The smell coming out of the container is awful too. Will definitely not buy again for those reasons.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DopeyRN
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2013

Customer review by Dojami1

1.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Dojami1
by Dojami1

I must have purchased a "bad" bottle because, unlike the reviews above who say this product has no smell, I thought I was going to throw up when I removed the lid. The odor was very offensive. Although this product may have health benefits, I will never know because I can't put it in my mouth. I feel like I wasted my money on an expensive product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dojami1
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
MegaRed Krill Oil
9/29/2011

Customer review by PreppyPeach

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by PreppyPeach
by PreppyPeach

Excellent product, real results, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreppyPeach
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by nuctech

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by nuctech
by nuctech

Very good source of Omega 3, no fishy after-taste & doesn't upset my stomach like fish oil

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuctech
Cherryvale,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Health supplements
11/2/2012

Customer review by Njeanous

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Njeanous
by Njeanous

MegaRed is a god Omega-3 product. Walmart makes getting things that are not readily found on the shelf easy with ship to home, no searching just immediate satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Njeanous
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells Bad
9/22/2013

Customer review by walaco

2.0 stars 9/22/2013 by walaco
by walaco

I bought a bottle of 60, opened it up and it smelled like rotting fish. It wasn't long before I was burping back the same. Disappointed Wayne

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walaco
Mankato MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not up to par
3/9/2014

Customer review by dontx

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by dontx
by dontx

The only thing I found good about this product was its size. The capsules are easy to take. The product is over priced. The main problem I had with the product is that within 3-4 I had a really bad taste in my mouth and real bad breath, that my wife let me know about pretty quickly. I had to constantly brush or chew gum or mints. I have since changed to Faxseed Oil capsules. They work fine, do the same thing and are easy to swallow. They are also more reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontx
League City, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going to try
8/25/2014

Customer review by Cutter9

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Cutter9
by Cutter9

Have been taking 2 big fish oil capsules everyday for years. Would like to take fewer pills and get the same benefits or possibly more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cutter9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Alsbed

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Alsbed
by Alsbed

This is very good for you, that is it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alsbed
Falls church, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper online than in store
12/3/2013

Customer review by babydufus

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by babydufus
by babydufus

arrived very promptly and the product seems to be very good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydufus
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Schiff MegaRed 100% Pure Omega-3 Krill Oil,
12/14/2013

Customer review by Wayne64

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Wayne64
by Wayne64

I've used this product for about 3 years now and really its hard o say if it helps since I'm not a Doctor, but I feel good so I will continue to use this supplement.... The Krill oil is supposed to be the best from what I read.. Much better than just fish oil or so they say....

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wayne64
WV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/31/2014

Customer review by bmfpa

4.0 stars 12/31/2014 by bmfpa
by bmfpa

I have dysphagia and was unable to take others.This was on sale ,so i thought i'd give it a try. I am able to take ! It does smell a bit fishy, but you can't taste it and it does't "come back".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmfpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok
1/14/2014

Customer review by samsssd

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by samsssd
by samsssd

they work as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samsssd
evans, ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I thank about my stuff
7/9/2014

Customer review by Hotwoman1

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Hotwoman1
by Hotwoman1

It works good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotwoman1
Marion Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mega red
1/1/2015

Customer review by cowboylogic

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by cowboylogic
by cowboylogic

Helps my heart system allowing a day or two for me to do what I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowboylogic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews