Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 90 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Trying it
2/19/2016

Customer review by Devvylee

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Devvylee
by Devvylee

My wife and I just bought a large bottle three weeks ago so far so good it really does smell bad wondering if its safe to take?

Devvylee
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Seems Like A Great Product So Far
8/6/2011

Customer review by fluffy1951

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by fluffy1951
by fluffy1951

I've only been taking this Mega Red supplement for about 2 weeks, so I don't know how it is effecting my cholesterol and triglycerides yet, but I do seem to feel a little more energetic and "better" for some reason. It may be the pacebo effect, I don't know. I do know that I don't have that "fishy" after-taste and smell often associated with fish oil supplements, and it is only taken once per day. The price is reasonable, and the delivery was quick. Time will only tell if this product is helping with my triglyceride problem. Everything that I've read about krill oil has been positive though, so I guess that it's worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (75) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fluffy1951
Morgan City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great benefits
4/5/2017

Customer review by AmyB

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by AmyB
by AmyB

I love Mega Red Krill oil! I used to take fish oil capsules and I absolutely hated it. They were way too big and they made me belch with a horrible fish taste. I have high cholesterol and I need to keep it down and all the other benefits of krill oil can't hurt either. My bottles never smell like fish a slight smell of vanilla is all I ever smell. It wouldn't matter to me if they did smell like fish because at least your breath and gas don't smell that way. I have not had any stomach complaints with MegaRed which was not the case with any brand of fish oil. Thanks for making a great product that helps keep me healthy.

AmyB
Clarksville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No fish smell and works great
9/12/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate

I have always had elevated cholesterol and my doctor has always urged me to take fish oil. The problem I face when I take fish oils I have that fishy taste in my mouth and I can't stand it. I started using these MegaRed fish oils and two things happened: A) No fish aftertaste B) I just got back from the doctor and my cholesterol dropped. I will always take one of these fish oils daily from now on.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Mega Red Krill Oil
4/4/2017

Customer review by LeomMaMe

4.0 stars 4/4/2017 by LeomMaMe
by LeomMaMe

I've been taking Mega Red Joint Care, but could not find out how much Krill Oil was actually in the product. I started to take the regular Mega Red Krill Oil and found that the bottle did smell. The capsule was also different than the Joint Care version. Is this bad?

LeomMaMe
Leominster, Mass, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Krill Oil Supplement
6/6/2012

Customer review by KProf

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by KProf
by KProf

Schiff MegaRed tastes and smells better than any other krill oil supplement I've tried, and far better than fish oil, and works at least as well.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KProf
Las Vegas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
No fishy smell, aftertaste, or stomach upset
3/24/2012

Customer review by GrandmaKitty

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by GrandmaKitty
by GrandmaKitty

This is the best krill oil product I have tried. It doesn't small bad or give me stomach trouble like others have.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaKitty
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Cheaper online than in store
12/3/2013

Customer review by babydufus

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by babydufus
by babydufus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

arrived very promptly and the product seems to be very good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babydufus
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fishy smell
3/19/2017

Customer review by JohnBa

4.0 stars 3/19/2017 by JohnBa
by JohnBa

The pills are easy to swallow and have NO aftertaste, which is a huge plus. However, the bottle reeks with a fishy smell! Is this normal or an indicator of rancidity?

JohnBa
Vienna, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
PROBLEM SWALLOWING
3/12/2017

Customer review by HAROLD

4.0 stars 3/12/2017 by HAROLD
by HAROLD

I TOOK THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM. ABOUT TWO YEARS AGO I PURCHASED A NEW BOTTLE AND HAD DIFFICULTY SWALLOWING IT. IT WOULD STICK IN MY THROAT. I TRIED SWALLING WITH A BIT OF CHEWED CRACKER... SAME RESULTS. HAS THE COATING ON THIS CAPSULE BEEN CHANGED IN THE PAST FEW YEARS? I WOULD VERY MUCH LIKE TO USE THIS PRODUCT.

HAROLD
Federal Way, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good fish oil supplement
12/26/2013

Customer review by LasVegasLady

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by LasVegasLady
by LasVegasLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NO FISHY TASTE!!!!!! Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LasVegasLady
Keansburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2017

Customer review by VeeVee

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by VeeVee
by VeeVee

I have been taking it for about a month. I'm feeling a great improvement in my moods, flexibility, just in general. I now share it with my husband. He says he feels more energy. We smile more together. Thanks a Mega!!!

VeeVee
Wakefield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
fish smell
3/9/2017

Customer review by Annette

2.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Annette
by Annette

I bought your product and when I opened it it smelled of fish oil. I thought with no fish after taste it was strange to smell like fish. YUCK

Annette
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
9/13/2013

Customer review by Dojami1

1.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Dojami1
by Dojami1

I must have purchased a "bad" bottle because, unlike the reviews above who say this product has no smell, I thought I was going to throw up when I removed the lid. The odor was very offensive. Although this product may have health benefits, I will never know because I can't put it in my mouth. I feel like I wasted my money on an expensive product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dojami1
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Not bad
2/20/2017

Customer review by MJ sicard

3.0 stars 2/20/2017 by MJ sicard
by MJ sicard

There's a smell but no taste think it's great will continue to take

MJ sicard
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hard on the stomach
5/2/2013

Customer review by DopeyRN

2.0 stars 5/2/2013 by DopeyRN
by DopeyRN

I just recently was told by my doctor to take fish oil for triglyceride problems. I took a less expensive brand first, but then bought into the marketing and bought MegaRed. Well, it is not easy on the stomach, IMO and I start burping it almost immediately. The smell coming out of the container is awful too. Will definitely not buy again for those reasons.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DopeyRN
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Smells Bad
9/22/2013

Customer review by walaco

2.0 stars 9/22/2013 by walaco
by walaco

I bought a bottle of 60, opened it up and it smelled like rotting fish. It wasn't long before I was burping back the same. Disappointed Wayne

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walaco
Mankato MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
terrible smell & taste
1/31/2017

Customer review by bugs

1.0 stars 1/31/2017 by bugs
by bugs

I have been taking these for over two years now with good results. I purchased a new bottle today & when I opened it the smell was bad. I tried to take one & spit it out. Bad fishy smell & taste. My previous experience with this product was good. It actually smelled good & tasted good. The color is cloudy rather than clear. WHAT HAPPENED!!!!!!!!!!

bugs
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
8/13/2012

Customer review by nuctech

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by nuctech
by nuctech

Very good source of Omega 3, no fishy after-taste & doesn't upset my stomach like fish oil

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuctech
Cherryvale,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Not up to par
3/9/2014

Customer review by dontx

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by dontx
by dontx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing I found good about this product was its size. The capsules are easy to take. The product is over priced. The main problem I had with the product is that within 3-4 I had a really bad taste in my mouth and real bad breath, that my wife let me know about pretty quickly. I had to constantly brush or chew gum or mints. I have since changed to Faxseed Oil capsules. They work fine, do the same thing and are easy to swallow. They are also more reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontx
League City, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews