Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 55 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
BENEFICIAL!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Tom W

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Tom W
by Tom W

My regrets are that I didn't know about Krill MegaRed sooner. I'm very picky and scepticle with products and what I put in my body, and this one made the short list. Excellent job MegaRed!

Tom W
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Unlike the reviews "Smelly Product"!
8/7/2016

Customer review by Ziggy 1054

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Ziggy 1054
by Ziggy 1054

I purchased MegaRed Advanced a month ago. I just opened the bottle again and it doesn't smell nor do I have burps that smell like "fish". I won't see my primary care provider for another 5 months but I can't wait to see the blood work results.

Ziggy 1054
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
No Fishy Taste
7/26/2016

Customer review by Binski

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Binski
by Binski

I am on day three of taking my Mega Red's. Yes I can smell the fishy scent when I open the bottle, but I like it because I know that it has the important ingredients that I need to keep me heart healthy. The scent is really not that strong anyhow. I take mine at night along with my other heart medications and so far have not had any sour stomach issues or any fishy aftertaste with these pills. I am excited to see how these change my blood test numbers next time I go to the doctor!

Binski
Citrus Heights, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Should they smell fishy?
7/22/2016

Customer review by Mel M

3.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Mel M
by Mel M

The pills in my bottle smell rather fishy. I'm unsure if that is normal or if that could indicate spoilage? I keep these in my purse usually so I have them to take at work, and I'm in an air conditioned environment, so I don't think they've been exposed to significant heat.

Mel M
Virginia, United States
Gender:Female
Smells Awful!!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Keith

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Keith
by Keith

This is my first attempt at fish oil, and it smells so bad I can't stand to open the bottle!. I dumped them all out expecting to find a leaking rotten tablet but found none. There is no aftertaste, but I can not stand to open the bottle!

Keith
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Seems Like A Great Product So Far
8/6/2011

Customer review by fluffy1951

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by fluffy1951
by fluffy1951

I've only been taking this Mega Red supplement for about 2 weeks, so I don't know how it is effecting my cholesterol and triglycerides yet, but I do seem to feel a little more energetic and "better" for some reason. It may be the pacebo effect, I don't know. I do know that I don't have that "fishy" after-taste and smell often associated with fish oil supplements, and it is only taken once per day. The price is reasonable, and the delivery was quick. Time will only tell if this product is helping with my triglyceride problem. Everything that I've read about krill oil has been positive though, so I guess that it's worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (70) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fluffy1951
Morgan City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
question : is the gelatine made from porc ?
6/29/2016

Customer review by Kattam

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Kattam
by Kattam

Hi, I like you product very much. I was reading the ingredient and was wondering if the gelatine was made from porc. Thanks for your answer.

Kattam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Leaking pills
6/13/2016

Customer review by CharliJay

2.0 stars 6/13/2016 by CharliJay
by CharliJay

I have used this product for 2 years and this is the first time I have encountered leaking capsules. The bottle I purchased in May had red oil all over the pills and the drying pouch was also covered in oil. I tried another bottle in June and found the same problem. The lot number on both bottles was the same: WO00780172 and the expiration date is 11/2017. What is wrong?

CharliJay
Orange County, CA, United States
smell & refridgferation
6/9/2016

Customer review by Julie

3.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Julie
by Julie

I have used fish oil over the yrs and it has helped lower my tryclicrides. I decided to try Megareds. I am on my 2nd bottle 500mg twice a day. I noticed both bottles smelled very fishy. When I open medicine cabinet you can smell the fishy odor before I open bottle. SHould I keep in fridge? Are these bad? How do I know? There is NO fishy burp which is a good thing....

Julie
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/15/2016

Customer review by Lest

3.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Lest
by Lest

My first bottle did not smell. I'm on my second bottle and it smells very fishy. It doesn't taste bad, but when i open bottle it smells awful.

Lest
Tremont, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awful taste
6/7/2016

Customer review by Cae25

2.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Cae25
by Cae25

Are they supposed to smell and taste so bad? Smells like fish and vanilla.

Cae25
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
No fish smell and works great
9/12/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate

I have always had elevated cholesterol and my doctor has always urged me to take fish oil. The problem I face when I take fish oils I have that fishy taste in my mouth and I can't stand it. I started using these MegaRed fish oils and two things happened: A) No fish aftertaste B) I just got back from the doctor and my cholesterol dropped. I will always take one of these fish oils daily from now on.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best Krill Oil Supplement
6/6/2012

Customer review by KProf

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by KProf
by KProf

Schiff MegaRed tastes and smells better than any other krill oil supplement I've tried, and far better than fish oil, and works at least as well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KProf
Las Vegas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No fishy smell, aftertaste, or stomach upset
3/24/2012

Customer review by GrandmaKitty

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by GrandmaKitty
by GrandmaKitty

This is the best krill oil product I have tried. It doesn't small bad or give me stomach trouble like others have.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaKitty
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Effective
5/13/2016

Customer review by Tim777

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Tim777
by Tim777

I am not a doctor, but it was recommended. As far as smell, I think it almost smells like chocolate. I like it.

Tim777
Madison, OH 44057, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cheaper online than in store
12/3/2013

Customer review by babydufus

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by babydufus
by babydufus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

arrived very promptly and the product seems to be very good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babydufus
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2016

Customer review by pill taker

4.0 stars 5/3/2016 by pill taker
by pill taker

these pill have such a strong oder how do I know if they are rancid?

pill taker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need details on MG
4/30/2016

Customer review by RSNRSN

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by RSNRSN
by RSNRSN

Can you please tell mw how many mg of EPA and DHA in each capsule?

RSNRSN
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good fish oil supplement
12/26/2013

Customer review by LasVegasLady

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by LasVegasLady
by LasVegasLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NO FISHY TASTE!!!!!! Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LasVegasLady
Keansburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just purchase
4/15/2016

Customer review by Lulu

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Lulu
by Lulu

I purchased today as a recommendation from my pharmacist. It's a very small gel capsule. It doesn't have a smell at all, as some of the others posted. It was very easy to swallow. It's exactly I wanted for myself. I didn't want a fishy smell or something I could not swallow. I know I'll be happy with my new purchase. Thank you

Lulu
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews