Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 86 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Not bad
2/20/2017

Customer review by MJ sicard

3.0 stars 2/20/2017 by MJ sicard
by MJ sicard

There's a smell but no taste think it's great will continue to take

MJ sicard
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
terrible smell & taste
1/31/2017

Customer review by bugs

1.0 stars 1/31/2017 by bugs
by bugs

I have been taking these for over two years now with good results. I purchased a new bottle today & when I opened it the smell was bad. I tried to take one & spit it out. Bad fishy smell & taste. My previous experience with this product was good. It actually smelled good & tasted good. The color is cloudy rather than clear. WHAT HAPPENED!!!!!!!!!!

bugs
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent product
12/18/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Chris
by Chris

I would like to thank you for your excellent product. I have been using the version of MegaRed 500 mg Krill Oil sold in Northern Europe (EPA: 60 mg, DHA: 27,5 mg, Phospholipids: 200 mg) for 2.5 years. This is, by far, the best omega-3 product that I have come across so far. The effects from this product belong to another dimension compared to other omega-3 fish oil premium brands that I have tried. My blood pressure could not be more optimal, according to my M.D. In addition, the product provides you with mental as well as blood sugar stability. I have, honestly, never experienced any bad smell from the MegaRed 500 mg bottles that I have used. I believe that the absorption is excellent and with zero aftertaste. MegaRed, thank you for this product and please never stop producing this formula.

Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Curious
1/22/2017

Customer review by Hidemi

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Hidemi
by Hidemi

I'm just curious, so many reviewers mention that they are worried about the fishy smell of the bottle and they ask if it's normal or if it's bad snd you answer them privately. I really don't care if the bottle smells fishy as long as it works and is not bad. So mine are not odorless either, not over powering as in smelling up a room but still has a smell. Is this normal then?

Hidemi
California, United States
Gender:Female
Great product...
1/11/2017

Customer review by SuzyCute

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by SuzyCute
by SuzyCute

Phospholipids are what we all need... I am not sure why smell is bad for other people. My bottle did not smell. MegaRed is the first Omega3 pill that I can take without the aftertaste when I burp (Excuse me..). Therefore, I am hopeful that it will help me lower my cholesterol. Pls make sure your bottle has not been opened and keep pouch in the bottle to keep it fresh. Leaving bottle open is probably not a good idea. Just ask for a new, unopened bottle. You will love it!

SuzyCute
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/9/2017

Customer review by Anita

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Anita
by Anita

I can't figure out why there are some people complaining about the smell of Mega Red. The bottle I have smells a little like vanilla extract. The only thing I can figure is, they must be from competitive company and don't want anyone to buy the product.

Anita
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't get over the smell
1/4/2017

Customer review by Reiko

3.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Reiko
by Reiko

This is my third bottle of MegaRed and when I opened the bottle the smell was very overwhelming. It does state no smells or odors, but this bottle was far from odor free. I do not eat fish, so in order to acquire the omega -3, I started taking MegaRed.

Reiko
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great title
1/4/2017

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Grammy
by Grammy

Am very happy with product as I have just used it for about a month and can already feel a difference

Grammy
Eagle Point, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Should have checked reviews before purchasing
1/1/2017

Customer review by Lookylou8

2.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Lookylou8
by Lookylou8

I bought the MegaRed Omega Red Krill oil based on what I'd heard about Krill oil and what I read on the label. The smell is so bad that I can't open the bottle again. Is it bad/rancid? Could someone tell me?

Lookylou8
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Taste great
1/2/2017

Customer review by rcano

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by rcano
by rcano

Not sure why people are complaining about the smell honestly it tastes great and seems to work as expected.

rcano
Saint Augustine, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
bad smell probleum
12/21/2016

Customer review by toots

3.0 stars 12/21/2016 by toots
by toots

the pharmacist told me to leave the lid off the product when you first open,after the smell disapates, close the bottle. Now when i open the bottle the smell is barely noticable.

toots
Missouri, United States
Gender:Female
Bad smell
12/21/2016

Customer review by Junior

2.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Junior
by Junior

Just bought my second bottle of this a little over a week ago. This bottle has a horrible smell that the first one didn't have. I'll most likely be switching brands.

Junior
Nebraska, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Terrible Odor-Very Disappointing Purchase
11/20/2016

Customer review by ERomine

2.0 stars 11/20/2016 by ERomine
by ERomine

I bought the MegaRed Extra Strength 500mg Krill Oil. Upon opening the bottle, my nose was accosted by the most horrible fish odor. I usually buy the MegaRed Ultra Concentration 750mg and it NEVER smells like this bottle I recently bought. The most upsetting thing is that it actually cost more to buy this horrible fishy smelling Extra Strength 500 mg 60 capsule bottle than it would have to purchase the Ultra Concentration 40 capsule bottle. Very disappointed.

ERomine
Plymouth, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Food dyes/colourings
12/3/2016

Customer review by Shelly27

1.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Shelly27
by Shelly27

There are food colouring dyes in this product. I am throwing this product out.

Shelly27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful!
11/10/2016

Customer review by Barby

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Barby
by Barby

This is the easiest way to take my Omega-3. It does have a smell to it, but what difference does that make? Honestly, I guess I'm too old to worry about a little smell to a supplement. If you want quality and convenience, I recommend that you buy a bottle and just use them. Open the bottle, take one small capsule each day, close the bottle. End of problem. It's a shame that the reviews don't reflect their effectiveness. Thanks for a great product!

Barby
Northeastern Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible smell
11/16/2016

Customer review by Suze

3.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Suze
by Suze

This is the first bottle I've had that smells so bad. Up till now, I've had no complaints and would have given 4-5 stars. Not sure I'll buy again.

Suze
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible smell when oopening bottle
11/14/2016

Customer review by Steve

2.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Steve
by Steve

I would like to take a krill oil but concerned the product is spoiled, the pill does not appear to smell but the bottle smells terrible

Steve
NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
11/7/2016

Customer review by Ruthie

1.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Ruthie
by Ruthie

The smell when I open the bottle is so horrific, I don't think anyone should take them

Ruthie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Something is not right with this bottle of MegaRed
10/11/2016

Customer review by CindyEC

3.0 stars 10/11/2016 by CindyEC
by CindyEC

I like MegaRed because of the small size. The most recent bottle I have tried to use was fishy smelling from the day I opened it. Honestly, I have put off using it because of the smell. Today I thought I would try again, but the smell is just too bad. Sorry, because I need it.

CindyEC
Olathe, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bad odor
10/2/2016

Customer review by Jayb

3.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Jayb
by Jayb

I bought these about 3 weeks ago and I'm trying to finish the bottle but the smell is horrible. Are they supposed to smell so bad?

Jayb
Independence, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews