Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Difference In Pills
1/22/2016

Customer review by Trump

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Trump
by Trump

I have been taking MegaRed for a few years. Recently the pills I purchased have a dull finish, not shiny. Is this an indication of a problem?

Trump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems Like A Great Product So Far
8/6/2011

Customer review by fluffy1951

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by fluffy1951
by fluffy1951

I've only been taking this Mega Red supplement for about 2 weeks, so I don't know how it is effecting my cholesterol and triglycerides yet, but I do seem to feel a little more energetic and "better" for some reason. It may be the pacebo effect, I don't know. I do know that I don't have that "fishy" after-taste and smell often associated with fish oil supplements, and it is only taken once per day. The price is reasonable, and the delivery was quick. Time will only tell if this product is helping with my triglyceride problem. Everything that I've read about krill oil has been positive though, so I guess that it's worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (63) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fluffy1951
Morgan City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
No fishy smell, aftertaste, or stomach upset
3/24/2012

Customer review by GrandmaKitty

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by GrandmaKitty
by GrandmaKitty

This is the best krill oil product I have tried. It doesn't small bad or give me stomach trouble like others have.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaKitty
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No fish smell and works great
9/12/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have always had elevated cholesterol and my doctor has always urged me to take fish oil. The problem I face when I take fish oils I have that fishy taste in my mouth and I can't stand it. I started using these MegaRed fish oils and two things happened: A) No fish aftertaste B) I just got back from the doctor and my cholesterol dropped. I will always take one of these fish oils daily from now on.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Smells terrible
11/23/2015

Customer review by Customer

2.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Customer
by Customer

I just bought a bottle and it smells terrible. Is it ok to take. I wanted to get started on some and everyone mentioned mega red!

Customer
California, United States
Gender:Female
Best Krill Oil Supplement
6/6/2012

Customer review by KProf

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by KProf
by KProf

Schiff MegaRed tastes and smells better than any other krill oil supplement I've tried, and far better than fish oil, and works at least as well.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KProf
Las Vegas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good fish oil supplement
12/26/2013

Customer review by LasVegasLady

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by LasVegasLady
by LasVegasLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NO FISHY TASTE!!!!!! Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LasVegasLady
Keansburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item
10/13/2015

Customer review by Whitleygirl1960

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Whitleygirl1960
by Whitleygirl1960

It's a good product to you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitleygirl1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No odor from bottle
10/11/2015

Customer review by Annie23

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Annie23
by Annie23

I have never purchased MegaRed Krill Oil that had a bad smell.

Annie23
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8/13/2012

Customer review by nuctech

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by nuctech
by nuctech

Very good source of Omega 3, no fishy after-taste & doesn't upset my stomach like fish oil

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuctech
Cherryvale,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well, smells horrible in bottle!!!
9/20/2015

Customer review by Kevans

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Kevans
by Kevans

This product works very well. However; it smells so bad that I have to keep the bottle in a zip lock bag so my whole room doesn't smell like rotting fish.

Kevans
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mega Red Issue
8/20/2015

Customer review by Luci

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Luci
by Luci

Love the product as I have used Mega Red it in the past. One of the main reasons I have always bought your product is because it did not have a fishy odor.The last two bottles (90 each, 300 mg., Lot W000743078, Exp. 02/2017 have a dull finish (usually a shiny finish) and have a fishy smell and taste.The Mega Red pills that I have purchased in the past have always had a shiny finish and no fishy odors or aftertaste. I must say I am very disappointed with my recent purchase.

Luci
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cheaper online than in store
12/3/2013

Customer review by babydufus

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by babydufus
by babydufus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

arrived very promptly and the product seems to be very good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babydufus
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Health supplements
11/2/2012

Customer review by Njeanous

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Njeanous
by Njeanous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MegaRed is a god Omega-3 product. Walmart makes getting things that are not readily found on the shelf easy with ship to home, no searching just immediate satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Njeanous
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gelatin
9/5/2015

Customer review by Davie

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Davie
by Davie

Greetings, what kind of Gelatin that is in your product? Ie, horse, pork,, vegi, etc?

Davie
Houston, TX, United States
Hard on the stomach
5/2/2013

Customer review by DopeyRN

2.0 stars 5/2/2013 by DopeyRN
by DopeyRN

I just recently was told by my doctor to take fish oil for triglyceride problems. I took a less expensive brand first, but then bought into the marketing and bought MegaRed. Well, it is not easy on the stomach, IMO and I start burping it almost immediately. The smell coming out of the container is awful too. Will definitely not buy again for those reasons.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DopeyRN
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2013

Customer review by Dojami1

1.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Dojami1
by Dojami1

I must have purchased a "bad" bottle because, unlike the reviews above who say this product has no smell, I thought I was going to throw up when I removed the lid. The odor was very offensive. Although this product may have health benefits, I will never know because I can't put it in my mouth. I feel like I wasted my money on an expensive product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dojami1
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Going to try
8/25/2014

Customer review by Cutter9

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Cutter9
by Cutter9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been taking 2 big fish oil capsules everyday for years. Would like to take fewer pills and get the same benefits or possibly more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutter9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells Bad
9/22/2013

Customer review by walaco

2.0 stars 9/22/2013 by walaco
by walaco

I bought a bottle of 60, opened it up and it smelled like rotting fish. It wasn't long before I was burping back the same. Disappointed Wayne

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walaco
Mankato MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/10/2015

Customer review by Lagray

3.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Lagray
by Lagray

I have been taking MegaRed for 3 mos or so. The smell of this bottle is horrible, and the taste is also bad. Is it safe to take.

Lagray
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews