Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Effective
5/13/2016

Customer review by Tim777

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Tim777
by Tim777

I am not a doctor, but it was recommended. As far as smell, I think it almost smells like chocolate. I like it.

Tim777
Madison, OH 44057, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
5/3/2016

Customer review by pill taker

4.0 stars 5/3/2016 by pill taker
by pill taker

these pill have such a strong oder how do I know if they are rancid?

pill taker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need details on MG
4/30/2016

Customer review by RSNRSN

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by RSNRSN
by RSNRSN

Can you please tell mw how many mg of EPA and DHA in each capsule?

RSNRSN
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just purchase
4/15/2016

Customer review by Lulu

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Lulu
by Lulu

I purchased today as a recommendation from my pharmacist. It's a very small gel capsule. It doesn't have a smell at all, as some of the others posted. It was very easy to swallow. It's exactly I wanted for myself. I didn't want a fishy smell or something I could not swallow. I know I'll be happy with my new purchase. Thank you

Lulu
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Difference in pills (also)
4/20/2016

Customer review by Tricy

3.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Tricy
by Tricy

I noticed the pills are dull, too. Is this a concern?

Tricy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kind of Gelatin
4/12/2016

Customer review by Abeer

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Abeer
by Abeer

Hello, just I want to know what kind of Gelatin that is in your product? Because I have allergy of some kind of GELATIN. Best Regards

Abeer
Seems Like A Great Product So Far
8/6/2011

Customer review by fluffy1951

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by fluffy1951
by fluffy1951

I've only been taking this Mega Red supplement for about 2 weeks, so I don't know how it is effecting my cholesterol and triglycerides yet, but I do seem to feel a little more energetic and "better" for some reason. It may be the pacebo effect, I don't know. I do know that I don't have that "fishy" after-taste and smell often associated with fish oil supplements, and it is only taken once per day. The price is reasonable, and the delivery was quick. Time will only tell if this product is helping with my triglyceride problem. Everything that I've read about krill oil has been positive though, so I guess that it's worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (66) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fluffy1951
Morgan City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
No fishy smell, aftertaste, or stomach upset
3/24/2012

Customer review by GrandmaKitty

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by GrandmaKitty
by GrandmaKitty

This is the best krill oil product I have tried. It doesn't small bad or give me stomach trouble like others have.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaKitty
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Krill Oil Supplement
6/6/2012

Customer review by KProf

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by KProf
by KProf

Schiff MegaRed tastes and smells better than any other krill oil supplement I've tried, and far better than fish oil, and works at least as well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KProf
Las Vegas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No fish smell and works great
9/12/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have always had elevated cholesterol and my doctor has always urged me to take fish oil. The problem I face when I take fish oils I have that fishy taste in my mouth and I can't stand it. I started using these MegaRed fish oils and two things happened: A) No fish aftertaste B) I just got back from the doctor and my cholesterol dropped. I will always take one of these fish oils daily from now on.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Trying it
2/19/2016

Customer review by Devvylee

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Devvylee
by Devvylee

My wife and I just bought a large bottle three weeks ago so far so good it really does smell bad wondering if its safe to take?

Devvylee
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Difference In Pills
1/22/2016

Customer review by Trump

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Trump
by Trump

I have been taking MegaRed for a few years. Recently the pills I purchased have a dull finish, not shiny. Is this an indication of a problem?

Trump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fish oil supplement
12/26/2013

Customer review by LasVegasLady

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by LasVegasLady
by LasVegasLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NO FISHY TASTE!!!!!! Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LasVegasLady
Keansburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper online than in store
12/3/2013

Customer review by babydufus

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by babydufus
by babydufus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

arrived very promptly and the product seems to be very good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babydufus
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells Bad
9/22/2013

Customer review by walaco

2.0 stars 9/22/2013 by walaco
by walaco

I bought a bottle of 60, opened it up and it smelled like rotting fish. It wasn't long before I was burping back the same. Disappointed Wayne

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walaco
Mankato MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hard on the stomach
5/2/2013

Customer review by DopeyRN

2.0 stars 5/2/2013 by DopeyRN
by DopeyRN

I just recently was told by my doctor to take fish oil for triglyceride problems. I took a less expensive brand first, but then bought into the marketing and bought MegaRed. Well, it is not easy on the stomach, IMO and I start burping it almost immediately. The smell coming out of the container is awful too. Will definitely not buy again for those reasons.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DopeyRN
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2013

Customer review by Dojami1

1.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Dojami1
by Dojami1

I must have purchased a "bad" bottle because, unlike the reviews above who say this product has no smell, I thought I was going to throw up when I removed the lid. The odor was very offensive. Although this product may have health benefits, I will never know because I can't put it in my mouth. I feel like I wasted my money on an expensive product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dojami1
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/13/2012

Customer review by nuctech

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by nuctech
by nuctech

Very good source of Omega 3, no fishy after-taste & doesn't upset my stomach like fish oil

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuctech
Cherryvale,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Going to try
8/25/2014

Customer review by Cutter9

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Cutter9
by Cutter9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been taking 2 big fish oil capsules everyday for years. Would like to take fewer pills and get the same benefits or possibly more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutter9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells terrible
11/23/2015

Customer review by Customer

2.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Customer
by Customer

I just bought a bottle and it smells terrible. Is it ok to take. I wanted to get started on some and everyone mentioned mega red!

Customer
California, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews