Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 104 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 94 reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Trying it
2/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I just bought a large bottle three weeks ago so far so good it really does smell bad wondering if its safe to take?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seems Like A Great Product So Far
8/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've only been taking this Mega Red supplement for about 2 weeks, so I don't know how it is effecting my cholesterol and triglycerides yet, but I do seem to feel a little more energetic and "better" for some reason. It may be the pacebo effect, I don't know. I do know that I don't have that "fishy" after-taste and smell often associated with fish oil supplements, and it is only taken once per day. The price is reasonable, and the delivery was quick. Time will only tell if this product is helping with my triglyceride problem. Everything that I've read about krill oil has been positive though, so I guess that it's worth a try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No fish smell and works great
9/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have always had elevated cholesterol and my doctor has always urged me to take fish oil. The problem I face when I take fish oils I have that fishy taste in my mouth and I can't stand it. I started using these MegaRed fish oils and two things happened: A) No fish aftertaste B) I just got back from the doctor and my cholesterol dropped. I will always take one of these fish oils daily from now on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Krill Oil Supplement
6/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Schiff MegaRed tastes and smells better than any other krill oil supplement I've tried, and far better than fish oil, and works at least as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Last bottle had a strong odor
8/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like several reviews prior, I had bought bottles in the past that had no smell but the latest done does have a very strong fish odor. How can I tell if it is rancid? I would still recommend due to past experiences but am worried about this particular bottle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No fishy smell, aftertaste, or stomach upset
3/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best krill oil product I have tried. It doesn't small bad or give me stomach trouble like others have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheaper online than in store
12/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
arrived very promptly and the product seems to be very good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fishy?
8/4/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to try after taking fish oil for a while. I like that you only need to take one pill! But, it did smell quite fishy (more so than my previous fish oil, which didn't smell at all) when I opened it, and want to know that this is normal since the claims are that it's less fishy than fish oil. Is this normal, or did it spoil in shipping from all the heat we've had this summer? It looks like I'm not the only one with this problem, but no answer unless I write a review to get a personal message.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product a month ago & I am very happy with it... It is the best Omega pill i have had so far... I have been recommending it to all my friends...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good fish oil supplement
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
NO FISHY TASTE!!!!!! Very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells Bad
9/22/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a bottle of 60, opened it up and it smelled like rotting fish. It wasn't long before I was burping back the same. Disappointed Wayne
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good source of Omega 3, no fishy after-taste & doesn't upset my stomach like fish oil
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I must have purchased a "bad" bottle because, unlike the reviews above who say this product has no smell, I thought I was going to throw up when I removed the lid. The odor was very offensive. Although this product may have health benefits, I will never know because I can't put it in my mouth. I feel like I wasted my money on an expensive product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Little fishy smell in bottle
7/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying this product for years and really love it. However, lately I have been noticing a mild fishy smell when opening a new bottle. In fact, the last 3 bottles I purchased had that fishy smell. Just wondering is this normal and ok to still consume?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not up to par
3/9/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The only thing I found good about this product was its size. The capsules are easy to take. The product is over priced. The main problem I had with the product is that within 3-4 I had a really bad taste in my mouth and real bad breath, that my wife let me know about pretty quickly. I had to constantly brush or chew gum or mints. I have since changed to Faxseed Oil capsules. They work fine, do the same thing and are easy to swallow. They are also more reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Health supplements
11/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
MegaRed is a god Omega-3 product. Walmart makes getting things that are not readily found on the shelf easy with ship to home, no searching just immediate satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hard on the stomach
5/2/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just recently was told by my doctor to take fish oil for triglyceride problems. I took a less expensive brand first, but then bought into the marketing and bought MegaRed. Well, it is not easy on the stomach, IMO and I start burping it almost immediately. The smell coming out of the container is awful too. Will definitely not buy again for those reasons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MegaRed Krill Oil
9/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product, real results, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great benefits
4/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Mega Red Krill oil! I used to take fish oil capsules and I absolutely hated it. They were way too big and they made me belch with a horrible fish taste. I have high cholesterol and I need to keep it down and all the other benefits of krill oil can't hurt either. My bottles never smell like fish a slight smell of vanilla is all I ever smell. It wouldn't matter to me if they did smell like fish because at least your breath and gas don't smell that way. I have not had any stomach complaints with MegaRed which was not the case with any brand of fish oil. Thanks for making a great product that helps keep me healthy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Going to try
8/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have been taking 2 big fish oil capsules everyday for years. Would like to take fewer pills and get the same benefits or possibly more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-