Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 328 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

328 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

328 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
298
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 320 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews
dog bones
2/13/2016

Customer review by tutti

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by tutti
by tutti

our dogs really like them and they are good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tutti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Jontyn

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Jontyn
by Jontyn

My dog is always picky when it comes to anything he eats. But he loves his alpo treats

Jontyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
2/9/2016

Customer review by sazafraz

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by sazafraz
by sazafraz

I have four small dogs and they love them. It is their favorite snack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sazafraz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs love them.
2/4/2016

Customer review by mimirel1

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by mimirel1
by mimirel1

My dogs love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimirel1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What the heck happened?
1/11/2016

Customer review by Orchid

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Orchid
by Orchid

My 3 dogs used to love Liv A Snaps but they won't touch the Variety Snaps. Whatever you did with the new receipe, you need to undo it. Why would you attempt to fix something that wasn't broken? I would give you a minus star but don't see one. Liv A Snaps was one of their favorite treats.

Orchid
Batavia, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
good treat
1/30/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Rick
by Rick

dog loves these treats

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my dogs love of varity snaps
1/11/2016

Customer review by sqeloppu

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by sqeloppu
by sqeloppu

Lily has been eating varity snaps for all her life and shes 4 and my other dog Herman ate them as well.they both loved them

sqeloppu
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Treat for Little Dogs
12/22/2015

Customer review by YapTalk

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by YapTalk
by YapTalk

These Purina Alpo Variety Snaps Little Bites are like cookies for little dogs. They may not be the most nutritious but it doesn't hurt to indulge in moderation every once in awhile-right? We stumbled upon this tasty treat on one of Bella's play dates with her little friend "Jojo" Those two have to have their Little Bites break after every single play date; it's become somewhat of a ritual. The only criticism that we have is that we wish they were a little smaller. Perhaps, Purina can create some Mini Bites for the Toy and Mini breed mouths. For a full review of this product please visit: YapTalk.net

YapTalk
Dallas, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ALPO Variety Snaps are one of our dog's favorite.
1/22/2016

Customer review by LibrariesAreGreat

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by LibrariesAreGreat
by LibrariesAreGreat

snaps are fresh and crisp. our dog really loves these. one of his favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibrariesAreGreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Babies Love Them
5/6/2011

Customer review by meybenot

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by meybenot
by meybenot

I have two small dogs and they love these treats. They are small enough that I can give them a whole "cookie" without breaking them in half and they are crunchy without being too hard. They must taste good because the dogs beg for them every day! Good price too, not too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meybenot
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alpo dog treats
12/15/2015

Customer review by margaret

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by margaret
by margaret

Both my 78 pound dog and my 8 pound dog love these treats. My small dog has several teeth gone but can still easily eat the snaps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
margaret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Snaps are a dog's best friend
10/26/2013

Customer review by Shaidde

4.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Shaidde
by Shaidde
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know they're a very basic treat with no real nutritional value, but snaps are easier to break and portion out for training than many treats and are a good all round size and hardness. I've met very few dogs that don't like them and have been using them for years. Cheap as biscuits but far more versatile.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaidde
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great treat
11/12/2015

Customer review by Bellasmommy

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Bellasmommy
by Bellasmommy

My dog is a service dog so after a long day I reward her with her favorite treat. I came across these treats in the store a few months ago and this is the only snack she will eat without getting sick of it.

Bellasmommy
Depew, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our Go-To
11/7/2015

Customer review by Lisa54

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Lisa54
by Lisa54

I keep these treats on hand at all times. I have two large dogs, but these small bites are just the thing for a quick and tasty treat, as they get these pretty often during the day. My "kids" love these goodies!! Thanks, Alpo!

Lisa54
Jasper, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good but!!!!!
11/5/2015

Customer review by Blackjack

3.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Blackjack
by Blackjack

My dog loves these. Blackjack gets 4 at bedtime. You need to do something about packaging. more and more of them are broken in pieces. I tried little boxes and big boxes, but still the same. there has to be something you can do?

Blackjack
Demopolis, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog loves these!
10/24/2012

Customer review by addie45

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by addie45
by addie45

Great price for larger size box. Arrived quickly and my dog loves them. Give a few each day and she is very happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addie45
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
9/30/2012

Customer review by santeedav

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by santeedav
by santeedav

I have two dogs. A 17 year old and a 10 year old and they both love these treats above others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santeedav
Lake Marion, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My dog LOVES them!
8/29/2013

Customer review by Enrapture

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Enrapture
by Enrapture
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It would be a crisis situation if we ran out of alpo snaps! My dog LOVES them!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enrapture
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taste Is Outta This World
10/6/2015

Customer review by cmsb901

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by cmsb901
by cmsb901

My pup's absolutely love Purina Variety Snaps. I once saw these at my local Big Lot's, and started to panic.....because they usually sell things that are closing out. I thought that maybe they were discontinuing Variety Snaps, and I did not have the heart to tell my pup's. I even contacted Purina, and they assured me that they had no plans to discontinue these treats. What a relief for all of us. My Ashley & Patches are both very picky eaters, especially when it comes to their treats. They'll do almost anything for their Snaps.....they loves them that much.

cmsb901
Englewood, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
different flavors
10/30/2015

Customer review by val55

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by val55
by val55

my dog a yorkie has had these off and on for years they are perfect for a small dog I don't have to break them in half to give them to her

val55
washington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews