Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

225 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

225 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 217 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
My Babies Love Them
5/6/2011

Customer review by meybenot

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by meybenot
by meybenot

I have two small dogs and they love these treats. They are small enough that I can give them a whole "cookie" without breaking them in half and they are crunchy without being too hard. They must taste good because the dogs beg for them every day! Good price too, not too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meybenot
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog loves these!
10/24/2012

Customer review by addie45

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by addie45
by addie45

Great price for larger size box. Arrived quickly and my dog loves them. Give a few each day and she is very happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addie45
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Snaps are a dog's best friend
10/26/2013

Customer review by Shaidde

4.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Shaidde
by Shaidde

I know they're a very basic treat with no real nutritional value, but snaps are easier to break and portion out for training than many treats and are a good all round size and hardness. I've met very few dogs that don't like them and have been using them for years. Cheap as biscuits but far more versatile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaidde
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog LOVES them!
8/29/2013

Customer review by Enrapture

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Enrapture
by Enrapture

It would be a crisis situation if we ran out of alpo snaps! My dog LOVES them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enrapture
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2012

Customer review by santeedav

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by santeedav
by santeedav

I have two dogs. A 17 year old and a 10 year old and they both love these treats above others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santeedav
Lake Marion, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
would of been great
12/11/2013

Customer review by Louiesplace

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Louiesplace
by Louiesplace

The dogs like them, they chew them up with no crumbs but, being only 1" or so in size they are small treats to hand out to begin with, this box at least half of them were broken into pieces. may have been a shipping problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louiesplace
Houlton, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog's favorite
11/21/2013

Customer review by 08332r

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by 08332r
by 08332r

My little dog likes these "cookies" better than any other kind of biscuit. When he sits up in front of me and just begs, I know he wants one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
08332r
Millville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dogs love these
1/12/2014

Customer review by Hazeyday

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Hazeyday
by Hazeyday

I don't know what it is about these treats but my dogs are crazy about them,even my picky dog never turns these down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hazeyday
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alpo Variety Snaps
2/10/2011

Customer review by LovemySusie

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by LovemySusie
by LovemySusie

We have used this product for a number of years. Since moving to Saginaw, we have had a hard time finding them. We were pleased to get this through the internet and will now get tham at Wal-Mart since we do have an account there and do shop there. We love Wall-Mart. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovemySusie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doggie Treats
10/4/2014

Customer review by MiamiShopper15

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by MiamiShopper15
by MiamiShopper15

I ordered dog food while it was on sale & added these treats to bring the total up so I could get free shipping. All three of my dogs love them & I'll buy more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiamiShopper15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love these treats for over 15 yrs now
1/6/2012

Customer review by poohpuppies

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by poohpuppies
by poohpuppies

My dogs (5 of them ) won't eat just any brand of treats but Alpo has always been a favorite of theirs. My 15 year old Yorkie demands them (white ones her favorite)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poohpuppies
Rockwell,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what does the dog say?
8/31/2012

Customer review by benfranklin2010

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by benfranklin2010
by benfranklin2010

i buy these for treats for my neighbor's dog. she loves them. must be good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benfranklin2010
vanwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
10/21/2012

Customer review by migdig

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by migdig
by migdig

Puppy lves this item also

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
migdig
Queens ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My doggie won't eat these!
1/21/2012

Customer review by DennisGirl

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by DennisGirl
by DennisGirl

I have had a rescue dog for about 4 months, so I am still getting to know his likes and dislikes. He won't eat these dog treats! He likes the Milk Bone crunchy treats with bone marrow in them. Those are a lot more expensive. I guess I'll feed these Alpo treats to the squirrels!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DennisGirl
Willimantic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WE ORDERED MORE BAGS
4/4/2014

Customer review by EllieMa

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by EllieMa
by EllieMa

We have a very stubborn, (mind of her own) dog, but she will do ANYTHING for these snap treats. they are small enough for just training, or for an overweight dog. Shipping is fast. THANKS WALMART !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllieMa
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
obviously, I have not eaten these...
2/14/2014

Customer review by RayLinStephens

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by RayLinStephens
by RayLinStephens

My little Jack really loves these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayLinStephens
Sumrall, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
My dog's favorite treat..
1/13/2015

Customer review by halo22

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by halo22
by halo22

My dog is an older boy, (18yrs.) and was having problems chewing the thicker treats because he has lost a few teeth. He has no problem eating these ones, at all. He also really likes the taste of them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halo22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Munchey Likes It!!!!
4/10/2015

Customer review by DTXPRINCESS22

5.0 stars 4/10/2015 by DTXPRINCESS22
by DTXPRINCESS22

We definitely have a Munchey won't eat it, he won't eat anything kind of dog (don't tell him I called him a dog!!) I thought I would try and he absolutely loves these!!!! Sent my son to pick up some in store and since they were out, he got the Milk bone ones.....not a chance!!! He is actually my other son's dog who moved to California last summer but will be coming next week to retrieve his Munchey!!! I will be sending him off with a fresh box of Alpo Variety Snacks!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTXPRINCESS22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog snacks
5/26/2015

Customer review by shetz

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by shetz
by shetz

Puppies love these and they are just the right size as a quick snack when coming back in from a walk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shetz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best for my dogs!
8/24/2011

Customer review by laska70

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by laska70
by laska70

My 2 dogs LOVE this product! And they are very picky! I'm going to buy it again and again to keep them happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laska70
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews