Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 205 reviews
5 stars
174
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 196 reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
My dogs love them
10/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a real favorite with my dogs. Every morning I give a treat to my dogs when they come back in the house, and this is one of the treats that they get. (I alternate with other snacks.) The size is perfect for my small pups, and they seem to really like them. I like that they come in different flavors, to avoid boredom, but they have no stinky odor at all, and they are not messy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Alpo Snaps
10/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My finicky dachshund LOVES these! We've tried ALL kinds of treats....expensive, all natural, etc. He hated all of them! Except these! Over a year and going strong!! <3
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very affordable and all our dogs love them
8/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Both my dogs love these, more so than more expensive treats actually. One dog is 10 years old and the other 12 weeks. My father's puppy, also 12 weeks, and the mother to both his and my youngest pup, enjoy them equally as well. Between them we can through a box in two days. Good thing they are so affordable. Yay!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
She loves them
6/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have always made dry food constantly available to my pets, given moist on occasion and given them the option of earning treats for doing tricks. The dog (and the cat who gets "temptations" or something similar) seem to enjoy the interaction. I would prefer a smaller size to allow for a longer play time without having to break the treats, but these do break easier than the bone shaped competition, and given the choice, she asks for these. The photo is of a synchronized "high five."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DMZS
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dogs love these. They expect 2 each before bed every night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Babies Love Them
5/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two small dogs and they love these treats. They are small enough that I can give them a whole "cookie" without breaking them in half and they are crunchy without being too hard. They must taste good because the dogs beg for them every day! Good price too, not too expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yummy
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 3 dogs and they all love these treats whenever I say want a snap they come running
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dog LOVES them!
8/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It would be a crisis situation if we ran out of alpo snaps! My dog LOVES them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two dogs. A 17 year old and a 10 year old and they both love these treats above others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Snaps are a dog's best friend
10/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I know they're a very basic treat with no real nutritional value, but snaps are easier to break and portion out for training than many treats and are a good all round size and hardness. I've met very few dogs that don't like them and have been using them for years. Cheap as biscuits but far more versatile.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Fave
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog likes these better than he does milk bones, I like the fact that it comes in a variety box with different flavors, even dogs like variety, I also like the fact that they're small because my dog has a tendency to scarf food, its why he has a slow feeder bowl, so I can break these in half and not worry about him choking. I also like these better than some things to because they have less junk in them, the ingredient list is minimal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best value
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We buy these because our baby loves them. Great value at Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog loves these!
10/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great price for larger size box. Arrived quickly and my dog loves them. Give a few each day and she is very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chihuahua Preferred...That's saying a lot.
2/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Chihuahuas are very picky. That said, these Alpo Little Bites are the only ones they go for. I've tried about every biscuit out there with them from the "premium " ones about $8 for 6 ounces to Milk Bones. The other thing about Chihuahuas is their sensitive digestive systems. These Alpo Little Bites have never caused a problem. BTW - the others did. Walmart had the best price I could find on these and delivered them well packaged and fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A habit at our house
2/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nothing would happen here without these. For these our dogs will obey. Spoiled? Probably, but what we have works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DOING WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR
1/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 16 1/2 y/o Dauxie won't chew bones, doesn't like Milk Bones. Bought these smaller treats hoping she'd munch on them. Now, not as exciting as the homemade jerky I make for her, but I wanted something harder for her teeth. She will eat them, so I consider this experiment a success. There have been no ill effects, digestive wise. Okay, I still get the 'pouty face' when I don't hand her beef jerky, but it's for her good. Sure, she buys into that. All in all, a nice product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yummies!
5/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog loves these. Not to hard & not to big. My fur baby is a big baby, but her mouth is small. So they are good size for her too. As long as she is Happy, so am I!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purina ALPO Variety Snaps Little Bites Dog Treats
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my dog loves it. Walmart got excellent price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dog's favorite
11/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My little dog likes these "cookies" better than any other kind of biscuit. When he sits up in front of me and just begs, I know he wants one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great treats
11/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Pavlov never made a dog drool like my dogs drool for Alpo Variety Snaps. Upon opening a box my look upon me as if I were bathed on heavenly light and accompnied by choirs of angels. I can only imagine this is how young eomen used to look at Tom Jones and the Beatles. With a box of Alpo Variety Snacks in my hands, I feel I could cross any river or climb any mountain. Thank you Alpo. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640688, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-