Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-11 of 11 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

These have changed after 8+ years!
9/30/2010

Customer review by icanhazname

1.0 stars 9/30/2010 by icanhazname
by icanhazname

I have been buying these sandals for 8+ years. They hold up as good as you could expect for the price. I buy a pair every year or so. This past year, during summer, there were none to be found anywhere. Not even on the website. A few weeks ago I noticed they finally appeared on the website so I ordered two pairs. When I got them in and unboxed them I immediately noticed a difference in the the width of them which I quickly confirmed after trying them on. They have changed the width on these. They are now quite narrow so if you have a slightly wider than average foot, don't order online, try them in store first. I did notice that the rubber and cork part is a bit thicker than they used to be, which I guess is a good thing if they fit you. Walmart, PLEASE bring these back in the same dimensions that were used for 8+ years!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icanhazname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
seriously degraded design
10/28/2010

Customer review by hydraman

1.0 stars 10/28/2010 by hydraman
by hydraman

Like another reviewer, I was thrilled that these sandals became availalble for online ordering. I had owned three pair previously, purchased for $10 each from a local store, but no longer live near a WalMart. Unfortunately, the 'leather' upper is now only a very thin layer of cowhide fused with a synthetic fabric and stitched together - previous pairs (2 years old) were all cowhide and much thicker. Still worse, the buckles on the new version are stitched with thread to the uppers, instead of fastened with rivets. Within 3 days of wearing my first pair just around the house (purchased online just weeks ago), the stitching which holds the top buckle in place broke.The stitching is very poor quality and comparable to four passes of hand-stitching with a heavy duty thread.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hydraman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Uncomfortable compared with previous years.
10/5/2010

Customer review by Igneous

1.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Igneous
by Igneous

Drastic downgrading in style and quality. Sole is pressure molded to fit thin, narrow, short toed people. If you have a normal, average width foot, the sharp molded edges rub the sides of the feet and you won't last walking for more than a few minutes. The 'leather' is (who knows what) because it appears to be synthetic suede, but whatever it is, it is lined with a rough cheap fabric, and the lining has been glued to this synthetic 'suede' and the glue has a musty odor. What a waste, and mistake in manufacturing. Couldn't give them away!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Igneous
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
shoes
10/21/2010

Customer review by hayworth

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by hayworth
by hayworth

hard to find but WalMart has them very comfy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hayworth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
10/12/2010

Customer review by Crosscheck

1.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Crosscheck
by Crosscheck

Ordered two in different sizes, one pair fell apart within five minutes. The other pair is at least a size smaller than what is listed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crosscheck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad quality even for this low price
7/14/2011

Customer review by Eaglecrk

1.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Eaglecrk
by Eaglecrk

First time I wore this sandal the inside sole rubbed off. Then the next time the rubber sole on the bottom seemed to squeeze out like a PBJ sandwich when you press it down. Within 5 months of low use the entire sole cracked in half, rendering it unusable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eaglecrk
Clifton, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Have worn this WalMart
10/6/2010

Customer review by FossilFL

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by FossilFL
by FossilFL

Product for seven years. Comfortable, affordable and only 'shoes' I wear - 4 seasons!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FossilFL
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than before
10/12/2010

Customer review by woody24

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by woody24
by woody24

I've been buying these sandals for many years from Wally's and usually buy about 4 pairs at a time during the season when they carry them in stock. I go through about 2 pairs a year and wear them 24/7 even in the winter. The quality got pretty bad a couple of years ago but still much cheaper than the real Birkenstock. The rubber soles started pealing from the shoe after a while. That's why I thought my Walmart store stopped carrying them. Then I saw them online at Walmarts online store so I bought a couple of pairs. They are made much better now and I hope the rubber which is different now will stay glued to the shoe. Real nice for $10.00. I say go for it!! Mike

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woody24
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not how they used to be!
8/17/2011

Customer review by slick501966

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by slick501966
by slick501966

I have owned several pair of these sandals, in the past. This time, the glue holding the liner and sole to the cork is far inferior to what it was in the past. Also, the sole is a much softer compound and breaks down too quickly. My previous pairs lasted me 6-8 months, each. I'm now less than one month into using the new ones, and they are SHOT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slick501966
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very cheaply made!!
8/7/2011

Customer review by Mick58

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Mick58
by Mick58

I bought two pairs of these and really regret it. I have worn the one pair for less than a month and they look terrible. The leather in the foot pad is coming loose and looks bad. They look like they're months and months old! Definitely not worth 15$ a pair!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mick58
Huntersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Total Junk!
8/9/2011

Customer review by bigmandannyboy

1.0 stars 8/9/2011 by bigmandannyboy
by bigmandannyboy

I bought these sandals a size larger than my regular shoe size, and still could not get my toes under the straps. As soon as I can get to WalMart, they're going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmandannyboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never