Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 24 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
BEWARE!!!!!
5/22/2012

Customer review by emannn

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by emannn
by emannn

After several pairs .... ( I thought I got some duds but would actually get something decent ) I realize these sneakers are the lowest of the low. They fit well and look good, but the soles are brittle. In as little as a week with regular wear mine would "huff and puff" as I walked. If wet out the huffing and puffing become "squish-squish." If its wet out they will suck up the water and then the fun starts. The fun is when you walk through the house only to find this unknown wet, black slime everywhere ( water , dirt, sweat, and all else you don't wan't to know about finding its way into your footwear.) and then trying to find out where this stuff came from......Dang, it's in the carpet!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emannn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fell apart
10/12/2010

Customer review by nsclear

2.0 stars 10/12/2010 by nsclear
by nsclear

These shoes felt great in the store and worked well the first time I used them, but 1/2 mile into my daily walk the second day, the heel fell apart. There is just a thin insole over a hollow heel. The thin insole just collapsed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nsclear
Clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
starter sneakers
12/23/2010

Customer review by frequentwalmartshopper48

1.0 stars 12/23/2010 by frequentwalmartshopper48
by frequentwalmartshopper48

fit is excellent but they crack within a week. This is not something I would buy again for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frequentwalmartshopper48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't last 2 weeks!
5/10/2012

Customer review by JSlate

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by JSlate
by JSlate

Before the end of the 2nd week, the sole of the right shoe split in 2 places and has rubber hanging off of it now. I bought them because I do a brisk walk an hour and a half every day, but they couldn't handle this short amount of workout. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSlate
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by Anonymous1965

2.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Anonymous1965
by Anonymous1965

Nice shoes the first time you wear them. However, they are made in China and made from man made materials. After you wear them one or two times, your shoes and socks smell to high heavens. They are not breathable, so the swear builds up and the materials really stink.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous1965
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good everyday shoes
5/4/2011

Customer review by BlondieJane

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by BlondieJane
by BlondieJane

My husband needed a pair of walking shoes and didn't want to spend a lot. So I bought him these. He loved the fit and walks with them every day. Says they are very comfortable. Surprised at the comfort for such a low price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondieJane
Niles, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent shoes for walking.
5/14/2012

Customer review by knutefischer

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by knutefischer
by knutefischer

I bought via website. Costs less than in store including shipping and tax. I walk 3 miles a day in them. Weight is about 12.5 ounces. I remove the insole and add my orthopedic inserts. This increases the weight to about 15 ounces per shoe. Durable and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knutefischer
Sun City West, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good shoe for the money
2/6/2012

Customer review by ncmugsey

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by ncmugsey
by ncmugsey

My son is rough on tennis shoes and I find these to be of great quality for the money and what is even better, Walmart delivered them directly to his address. These are his favorite shoes because he can always count on them fitting, they are priced extremely reasonably, are stylist and always in stock in his size 12.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncmugsey
HENDERSON, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Binka2

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Binka2
by Binka2

These shoes were really inexpensive and look really nice. I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Binka2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/11/2012

Customer review by Searcher5000

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Searcher5000
by Searcher5000

I received these shoes several days ago and have been wearing them every day from sun up to sun down. The fit is fine but half size increments would be better and my feet do get hot in these shoes but my feet also got hot in a pair of tenny’s that cost 150.00. They arrived laced up and ready to wear which was nice. I walk allot for a better health and require a descent tennis shoe. Based on other reviews, maybe the manufacturer took notice and now makes a better shoe, I really don’t know. What I can say is I have not had a problem and these shoes are just fine. Nice color coordination and length on laces and just ordered a second pair as a backup for my travel bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Searcher5000
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Shoe
11/23/2010

Customer review by nelrome

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by nelrome
by nelrome

For the price the quality is more than worth it. Seam it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelrome
Bronx, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
These run VERY wide and bulky!
4/9/2012

Customer review by Justamom2012

3.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Justamom2012
by Justamom2012

The value in these shoes is amazing. The man made materials are strong, it's tightly woven, with good arch support and all for $15. Unfortunately, they run VERY wide, and bulky. The length is comparable to NB, Nike or Target's ProSpirit brand. But the top of the shoe sits very high, and the width is huge throughout. If you have wide feet or marginally wide feet, with a high instep, these will be great. But if you have narrow feet, forget it. The fit is so huge, that I would not be able to recommend them unless you know for sure that your feet are wide and big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justamom2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
this sneaker is an excelent value for the money
12/23/2011

Customer review by pontyu

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by pontyu
by pontyu

This is my second pair ive bought from Walmart . the first pair lasted me 1 year cant beat it for value good job buyers Mom and Dad if you cringe when you price sneaker for the kids check these out at 15 00 they are great and have good support also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pontyu
jacksonville florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely comfortable
12/12/2012

Customer review by lemondropkid

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by lemondropkid
by lemondropkid

This shoe is the most comfortable casual shoe I have ever had, and that includes many expensive name brands. I just love the arch support and width up front. Please keep this shoe in your line-up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemondropkid
Murrieta, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Shoe, Great Price
4/29/2012

Customer review by doscorpio

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by doscorpio
by doscorpio

At an age when my son is outgrowing shoes faster than they wear out, these are great! He plays tennis and these have held up pretty good. He says they are comfortable and they look pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doscorpio
Nine Mile Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
can't beat em for the price
10/13/2011

Customer review by beardog12345

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by beardog12345
by beardog12345

I'm a house painter and bought 4 pairs 7 months ago. I broke out 2 pairs and wear them every day 10-12 hours a day and switch back and fourth between pairs, I'm still wearing the first 2 pairs. I get them wet all the time and just now the soles are becoming a little thin the leather is just now starting to crack Ive had all the $50-$60 shoes and these hold up almost as good! by the way I'm 6'3 290 lbs so I definatly give these shoes a workout I hope they dont stop making them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beardog12345
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/27/2012

Customer review by johnson345

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by johnson345
by johnson345

I thought the quality and fit were very good and the price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnson345
tol oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/2/2011

Customer review by tcsalgot

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by tcsalgot
by tcsalgot

Shoe seems a little smaller than it's actual size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcsalgot
seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
4/10/2011

Customer review by BevyCrockr

4.0 stars 4/10/2011 by BevyCrockr
by BevyCrockr

Man made but, worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BevyCrockr
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great shoe for the price!
9/29/2011

Customer review by dolce2011

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by dolce2011
by dolce2011

The shoe looks and fits fine.....they are a little heavy. Good deal for the price though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolce2011
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews