Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Nice pants, good value
1/2/2011

Customer review by HausFrau5

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by HausFrau5
by HausFrau5

I ordered these for my 17 year old daughter. She just started her first job as a dietary aid and needed black pants. They have 2 front and 2 back 'welt' pockets. They do have the Dickies red tag logo on the back. The item description would be more helpful if it included the fiber content and washing instructions. The fabric is 97 or 98% cotton with 2 or 3% spandex. They can be machine washed and dried. I have washed the pants in cold water and dried them on the extra low heat setting, and they have come out with minimal shrinkage. My daughter is about 5" 7" with a medium build. The pants ran true to size for her, and the length was also fine (she wears them with non-slip restaurant style shoes). I cannot say how well the pants wear, or whether or not the color fades since she's only worn them for a couple weeks. We tried on several styles of the Dickies pants and were most satisfied with these (one 5 pocket "jean" style recommended hand washing or dry cleaning, and the fit ran small; another similar "jean" style fit fine and were machine wash and dry, but had very shallow front pockets; another style had no front pockets, only 1 back welt pocket). Overall, we are very pleased with these pants. A good value.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HausFrau5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/7/2012

Customer review by brit88

3.0 stars 3/7/2012 by brit88
by brit88

It's a decent product. Dickies do not have size consistency at all though! I can buy 2 pairs in the exact same style and size and one can be loose or too tight and the other is just fine. They fade fairly quickly and also fray at the ends and are a little too long. I am 5'5 so average height and if my shoes do not have a bit of height to them I will step on the pants until I have washed them at least 5-6 times. The bootcut is nice and the mid-rise is awesome for people who have a fuller rear and a smaller waist.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brit88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable work pants
3/12/2011

Customer review by lalalaohhi

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by lalalaohhi
by lalalaohhi

I bought these dickies because I needed pants that wouldn't fade when washed a lot. They fit a lot better than the other pairs of dickies I've owned. They're higher cut, they sit right at the top of my hip, great for work! You can bend over without worrying! My last pair lasted about 6 months I wore them almost every day and washed them probably about 3 or 4 times a week. The color stayed very black, but the pants got ripped... So I replaced them =]

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalalaohhi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the low rise...
10/13/2013

Customer review by Hiyall

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Hiyall
by Hiyall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these, along with the Dickies low rise 5 pocket style. These fit much better. They say "high rise" but only come up to an inch below my belly button. I would call them more of a mid-rise. They do run long, so if you are short, they may need to be hemmed. They wash and dry easily and do not have to be ironed. They fit well in the waist, then are slightly looser in the hip/upper thigh area. I ordered according to the size chart, so I would say they run true to size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiyall
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Fit
4/14/2011

Customer review by faith45

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by faith45
by faith45

I like the style and feel of these pants. They were alittle loose in the waist but a belt cured that. A nice pair of pants for a nice price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faith45
Miami gardens, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for work!
2/18/2014

Customer review by krlchick

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by krlchick
by krlchick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

23 years old. Walgreens employee. Work pants can get expensive but these were a great deal! They were shipped fast. Sad that they shrink length wise though. I prefer to have the higher waist pants so you don't have to feel uncomfortable when bending over. Great product and now I have three pairs but will be getting another black pair because those ones don't show as many lines on the butt :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krlchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great work pants
3/31/2014

Customer review by 061978

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by 061978
by 061978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these pants for work. They have a double hook waist band with a little room to spair and they sit right at the belly button. I just wish they were a little longer. I usually buy tall but regular works as long as they dont shrink and these held their lenght when washed as well as their color!!. I would recommend these to ladies that dont like the low rise pants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
061978
Winter Park, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for your tween
12/22/2012

Customer review by jchellokittymom

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by jchellokittymom
by jchellokittymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect fit for those with a slim frame tall child. my daughter wears a size 14 however when i purchased these pants in her regular size they were too short. Size 1 fits waist and the length is perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jchellokittymom
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great School Pants
8/31/2011

Customer review by Doldancer

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Doldancer
by Doldancer

I bought these for my stepdaughter who is 15, they fit perfectly and seem to be of good quality, I would definitely by these again for her school pants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doldancer
Miami Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pants for work
4/8/2014

Customer review by FLValueshopper123

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by FLValueshopper123
by FLValueshopper123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Affordable and very comfortable pants for work

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLValueshopper123
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute fit
7/30/2011

Customer review by LoveToShop080

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by LoveToShop080
by LoveToShop080

standard sizing, fits great I purchase 10 pairs of Dickies - Juniors Twill Bootcut Pants for my two girls. really cute fit

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShop080
New Orleans LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2012

Customer review by MavenOfMayhem

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by MavenOfMayhem
by MavenOfMayhem

I am thoroughly happy with these pants, in fact I have ordered another pair. They are comfortable, stylish, fit well, and of sturdy construction. The only down side I have seen so far is they seem to attract lint, I just use a sticky roller as soon as I get to work. For nearly daily wear & washing they are holding up beyond my expectations. I would have expected them to no longer look new, but they do... yay

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MavenOfMayhem
central oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2013

Customer review by Ryachu

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Ryachu
by Ryachu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great pants for work! They are high waisted so I can bend down without worrying about my underwear showing. The pant length was exactly what I needed. They might be too log for someone with shorter legs however, I have very long legs do these worked great. Also, they are a tad tight in the waist, so they run slightly smaller than real size, but it's still comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryachu
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice for curvy types too!
8/24/2013

Customer review by Soon2bTheMrs

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Soon2bTheMrs
by Soon2bTheMrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

School time- I've always run into a problem when it comes to the fit of uniform pants but, these Dickies are really a good fit for my daughter. Not tight on the back-side if you know what I mean! Overall, I wish that I could afford Dickies as "The choice" for all her uniform pants but for me $20 is a bit much when you need about 10 pair for the school year! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soon2bTheMrs
Oxon Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Listed in Juniors - these are man pants
5/13/2011

Customer review by RNmotherof5

1.0 stars 5/13/2011 by RNmotherof5
by RNmotherof5

These may be good for a construction site, but certainly not for a girls uniform. They zip on the wrong side they are for a man's figure. They are thick and durable, but horribly ugly. Have already been returned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNmotherof5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice work pants
3/3/2012

Customer review by Mami85

2.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Mami85
by Mami85

These would have been nice work pants but they run really small in the waist. I'm normally a size 9 Jrs so I ordered a size 11 just to be safe cuz I knew they ran small but the 11 was tight in the waist. Tight in the waist but fit everywhere else. I had to return them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mami85
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
weird sizing
10/18/2014

Customer review by fresia2luv

2.0 stars 10/18/2014 by fresia2luv
by fresia2luv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought these before. Sometimes they fit. Sometimes they don't. These are way too long and way too tight. Don't buy them on line. Try them on first. Oh and they shrink like crazy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fresia2luv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/11/2013

Customer review by WalmartStephanie

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by WalmartStephanie
by WalmartStephanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love these pants. They are comfortable and nice enough that I can wear them with a nice pair of dress shoes and wear them to work. Yet they are durable enough for everyday wear. The fit is perfect, and the cut is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartStephanie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these Pants
8/13/2014

Customer review by ashlee0913

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by ashlee0913
by ashlee0913

I bought these pants to wear to work. They fit great, and they look great. My only issue is that if they are not taken out of the dryer as soon as the dry cycle is finished they wrinkle really bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashlee0913
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2012

Customer review by NUNU01

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by NUNU01
by NUNU01

I LOVE SHOPPING ONLINE AT WALMART FOR ALOT OF THINGS BECAUSE I CAN HARDLY EVER FIND SOME THINGS I WANT IN-STORE.... DICKIE UNIFORMS ARE THE BEST EVER GOOD QUALITY,AND THEY WILL LAST FOR YEARS.... THIS WAS DEFINITELY A GOOD BUY...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NUNU01
ST LOUIS MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews