Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
One of My Favorite Dress Shirts
4/1/2011

Customer review by BeerForBreakfast

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by BeerForBreakfast
by BeerForBreakfast

I own about 10 George Sateen/Poplin Dress shirts and this particular shirt is in my top 2. The first thing you notice about this shirt is the color. It is the most stunning blue I have ever seen. It really stands out from the crowd. This is a fitted shirt, so no worries with sizing. It is very easy to care for...just machine wash (I use delicate cycle) and throw in the dryer on low and it is ready to wear...no wrinkles...no ironing. Match this great shirt up with a pair of black George Men’s Premium Flat Front Pants, a black tie, black dress socks and black shoes and you will really turn some heads.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeerForBreakfast
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic value for the money!
5/24/2012

Customer review by MagsPSU

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by MagsPSU
by MagsPSU

The last time these were available in my size in black I snatched up 5 of them and wasn't disappointed. With care in the laundry, these shirts will last without fading or wear signs on the collar and cuffs. If there is any complaint to be made it's that they come in and out of stock so quickly it's hard to stock up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MagsPSU
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/4/2012

Customer review by NYCboy

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by NYCboy
by NYCboy

I have bought many of the black shirt, as i am a waiter in NYC, my uniform is all black and this shirt is great, I wear them once, put in hamper and wash them once a week, cold water only, fab softener, and hang to dry, don't even need to iron, any stain always comes out, and always get complements on how they look, and at that price, cant find a good shirt here in NYC of that quality for that price. This is the only shirt i will wear to work!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Couldn't be more pleased!
4/24/2012

Customer review by animaluvr

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by animaluvr
by animaluvr

Husband loves it! At first, I thought they had sent me the wrong size because the sleeves appeared short. However, when my husband put it on for church, I was proven wrong, the sleeve length was perfect. I usually just order shirts in XL, but the fit of ordering your personal neck and sleeve length really does make a statement. Great style, look, comfit, and value at a reduced even lower price. So happy with this shirt that were ordering more. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animaluvr
Warwick, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality shirt at a exceptionly low price.
6/15/2012

Customer review by gls1934

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by gls1934
by gls1934

This is a great shirt at a very low price with shipping under a dollar , in fact after seeing the bargain I've gotten here ,I'm going to order a couple more. If you want a quality product at a good price it dosn't get any better than this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gls1934
san diego ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
overall great shirt
2/7/2012

Customer review by 061978

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by 061978
by 061978

This shirt is very nice. The picture and description was very accurate. Fits perfect. Cant complain. Price very reasonable. Does wrinkle however so I dry them slightly then hang them and the shirt doesnt seem to wrinkle as bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
061978
Orlando,FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible bargain
5/6/2012

Customer review by obunny

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by obunny
by obunny

Incredibly good bargain in terms of quality-price ratio. As good quality as what one's find in department stores, but far cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obunny
San Francisco, CA
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Quality and value
6/25/2012

Customer review by MarriedMan8

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MarriedMan8
by MarriedMan8

I ordered this shirt to wear for my wedding, and it was everything I wanted and needed it to be. I have other George shirts, so the sizing was not an issue. The shirt arrived on time, and I found the price to be an extremely good value. Granted I had to pay for expidited shipping but it was crucial that I have the shirt in time for the wedding, and I certainly don't regret any part of this purchase. I would reccomend this garment to anyone, be it for church, work, or any other dressy event.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarriedMan8
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
The cut is way too baggy.
7/21/2012

Customer review by ClownIsis

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by ClownIsis
by ClownIsis

This is most billowy baggy dress shirt I have ever worn. The chest and waist were a few sizes too big, and the sleeves looked like some type of renaissance fair costume. When I tucked it in, there were billows of fabric that look like cloth love handles hanging over my pants. If any man is serious about his wardrobe, he'll invest in a dress shirt that actually fits, and not a cotton blend. Brooks Brother, Indochino, Thom Brown, and Ralph Lauren make far superior dress shirts to this. Even Macy's, Banana Republic, and Nordstrom carry slim fitted dress shirts that look far faaaaaar more tailored than this shirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClownIsis
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Sleave length 32" to 34"
8/14/2012

Customer review by FcPvar

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by FcPvar
by FcPvar

The sleeves need to be about 2 inches longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FcPvar
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lack of Information
9/9/2012

Customer review by BennettInMN

3.0 stars 9/9/2012 by BennettInMN
by BennettInMN

When we purchased this item, we did not realize it wasn't wrinkle-free. No matter how fast you pull it from a hot dryer, it MUST be ironed or you look as though you slept in it. If you don't like to iron, don't purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BennettInMN
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/28/2011

Customer review by andrew102615

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by andrew102615
by andrew102615

The worst shirt I have ever bought, partly because the color I bought is black. It run easily even without washing. Some of my clothes also got dirty. I don't know whether the stain can be washed out. So don't buy this kind of shirt, especially the black one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andrew102615
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/29/2012

Customer review by JustLou

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by JustLou
by JustLou

I do home embroidery and this shirt made my project really easy to do and it washes real nice. No ironing needed even on the embroidered items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustLou
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/4/2011

Customer review by Diatee

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Diatee
by Diatee

My hubby loves these shirts because they are casual but look great and classy with a tie. I was pleasantly surprised to find Walmart have such a great variety at a cheaper price than what I normally get them for...yay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diatee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine product - excellent price
2/22/2012

Customer review by NotThisOne

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by NotThisOne
by NotThisOne

Title says it all. Fit is roomy but not excessively large.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotThisOne
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent work attire for food service
4/2/2013

Customer review by iamthechia

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by iamthechia
by iamthechia

I have ordered 5 of these so far and will be ordering at least 4 more. Also they are easy to care for and need little ironing when taken out of dryer right away. They make a geat first impression on the customer's we serve. Also management is very impressed with the quality and have decided to add them to the dress code at the restaurant, and many of my co-employees have bought them through walmart.com. Thanks for such great service, as well as prompt shipping! Also try the Dickie's 874 Black work pants original fit they too look sharp, and have permenant pleat and are a great value! iamthechia Camano Island, WA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamthechia
Camano Island, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband loves these
4/4/2012

Customer review by hmschlmom

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by hmschlmom
by hmschlmom

he loved this shirt, said it felt great on him. He got compliments the first day he wore it, even from finicky family. He's hard to buy for so you can bet I'll be getting more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmschlmom
Rock Island, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more than i expected!
8/13/2012

Customer review by delegate

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by delegate
by delegate

i purchased this shirt online with the total expectations of sending it back if i wasn't totally happy. i am thrilled with this shirt. the color is much more richer in person and everyone i know has complimented me on it. the quality of the fabric and the tailoring and stitching of this shirt looks like i bought it in a fine mens shop. i also purchased it in red and i feel the same with the same results. i don't live near a walmart so i am thrilled to be able to shop online with walmart. i think i'll go check out some slacks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delegate
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Price
3/18/2012

Customer review by xoffy

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by xoffy
by xoffy

I bought these for a boys clogging team. Great Shirts. Great Fit. Great Price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoffy
Thatcher, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Biggest bang for the buck.
1/5/2012

Customer review by Poindexter2148

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Poindexter2148
by Poindexter2148

The fit was great as was the feel. No size change after a washing. Biggest bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poindexter2148
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews