Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
One of My Favorite Dress Shirts
4/1/2011

Customer review by BeerForBreakfast

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by BeerForBreakfast
by BeerForBreakfast

I own about 10 George Sateen/Poplin Dress shirts and this particular shirt is in my top 2. The first thing you notice about this shirt is the color. It is the most stunning blue I have ever seen. It really stands out from the crowd. This is a fitted shirt, so no worries with sizing. It is very easy to care for...just machine wash (I use delicate cycle) and throw in the dryer on low and it is ready to wear...no wrinkles...no ironing. Match this great shirt up with a pair of black George Men’s Premium Flat Front Pants, a black tie, black dress socks and black shoes and you will really turn some heads.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeerForBreakfast
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/4/2012

Customer review by NYCboy

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by NYCboy
by NYCboy

I have bought many of the black shirt, as i am a waiter in NYC, my uniform is all black and this shirt is great, I wear them once, put in hamper and wash them once a week, cold water only, fab softener, and hang to dry, don't even need to iron, any stain always comes out, and always get complements on how they look, and at that price, cant find a good shirt here in NYC of that quality for that price. This is the only shirt i will wear to work!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic value for the money!
5/24/2012

Customer review by MagsPSU

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by MagsPSU
by MagsPSU

The last time these were available in my size in black I snatched up 5 of them and wasn't disappointed. With care in the laundry, these shirts will last without fading or wear signs on the collar and cuffs. If there is any complaint to be made it's that they come in and out of stock so quickly it's hard to stock up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagsPSU
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The cut is way too baggy.
7/21/2012

Customer review by ClownIsis

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by ClownIsis
by ClownIsis

This is most billowy baggy dress shirt I have ever worn. The chest and waist were a few sizes too big, and the sleeves looked like some type of renaissance fair costume. When I tucked it in, there were billows of fabric that look like cloth love handles hanging over my pants. If any man is serious about his wardrobe, he'll invest in a dress shirt that actually fits, and not a cotton blend. Brooks Brother, Indochino, Thom Brown, and Ralph Lauren make far superior dress shirts to this. Even Macy's, Banana Republic, and Nordstrom carry slim fitted dress shirts that look far faaaaaar more tailored than this shirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClownIsis
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Quality and value
6/25/2012

Customer review by MarriedMan8

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MarriedMan8
by MarriedMan8

I ordered this shirt to wear for my wedding, and it was everything I wanted and needed it to be. I have other George shirts, so the sizing was not an issue. The shirt arrived on time, and I found the price to be an extremely good value. Granted I had to pay for expidited shipping but it was crucial that I have the shirt in time for the wedding, and I certainly don't regret any part of this purchase. I would reccomend this garment to anyone, be it for church, work, or any other dressy event.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarriedMan8
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Couldn't be more pleased!
4/24/2012

Customer review by animaluvr

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by animaluvr
by animaluvr

Husband loves it! At first, I thought they had sent me the wrong size because the sleeves appeared short. However, when my husband put it on for church, I was proven wrong, the sleeve length was perfect. I usually just order shirts in XL, but the fit of ordering your personal neck and sleeve length really does make a statement. Great style, look, comfit, and value at a reduced even lower price. So happy with this shirt that were ordering more. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animaluvr
Warwick, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overall great shirt
2/7/2012

Customer review by 061978

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by 061978
by 061978

This shirt is very nice. The picture and description was very accurate. Fits perfect. Cant complain. Price very reasonable. Does wrinkle however so I dry them slightly then hang them and the shirt doesnt seem to wrinkle as bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
061978
Orlando,FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible bargain
5/6/2012

Customer review by obunny

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by obunny
by obunny

Incredibly good bargain in terms of quality-price ratio. As good quality as what one's find in department stores, but far cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obunny
San Francisco, CA
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Great quality shirt at a exceptionly low price.
6/15/2012

Customer review by gls1934

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by gls1934
by gls1934

This is a great shirt at a very low price with shipping under a dollar , in fact after seeing the bargain I've gotten here ,I'm going to order a couple more. If you want a quality product at a good price it dosn't get any better than this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gls1934
san diego ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent work attire for food service
4/2/2013

Customer review by iamthechia

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by iamthechia
by iamthechia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have ordered 5 of these so far and will be ordering at least 4 more. Also they are easy to care for and need little ironing when taken out of dryer right away. They make a geat first impression on the customer's we serve. Also management is very impressed with the quality and have decided to add them to the dress code at the restaurant, and many of my co-employees have bought them through walmart.com. Thanks for such great service, as well as prompt shipping! Also try the Dickie's 874 Black work pants original fit they too look sharp, and have permenant pleat and are a great value! iamthechia Camano Island, WA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamthechia
Camano Island, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleave length 32" to 34"
8/14/2012

Customer review by FcPvar

2.0 stars 8/14/2012 by FcPvar
by FcPvar

The sleeves need to be about 2 inches longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FcPvar
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
more than i expected!
8/13/2012

Customer review by delegate

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by delegate
by delegate

i purchased this shirt online with the total expectations of sending it back if i wasn't totally happy. i am thrilled with this shirt. the color is much more richer in person and everyone i know has complimented me on it. the quality of the fabric and the tailoring and stitching of this shirt looks like i bought it in a fine mens shop. i also purchased it in red and i feel the same with the same results. i don't live near a walmart so i am thrilled to be able to shop online with walmart. i think i'll go check out some slacks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delegate
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
a BIG step down
1/27/2012

Customer review by LanceH

2.0 stars 1/27/2012 by LanceH
by LanceH

These "George" poplin dress shirts are not nearly as good as the older (discontinued) "Puritan" dress shirts: These have thinner fabric. These wrinkle almost like cotton, though they claim the same 55% polyester. These are cut smaller (sleeve length & waist). Sewing is not as good. In short, nothing about these is as good as the older Puritan shirts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LanceH
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2011

Customer review by andrew102615

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by andrew102615
by andrew102615

The worst shirt I have ever bought, partly because the color I bought is black. It run easily even without washing. Some of my clothes also got dirty. I don't know whether the stain can be washed out. So don't buy this kind of shirt, especially the black one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andrew102615
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Lack of Information
9/9/2012

Customer review by BennettInMN

3.0 stars 9/9/2012 by BennettInMN
by BennettInMN

When we purchased this item, we did not realize it wasn't wrinkle-free. No matter how fast you pull it from a hot dryer, it MUST be ironed or you look as though you slept in it. If you don't like to iron, don't purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BennettInMN
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/4/2011

Customer review by Diatee

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Diatee
by Diatee

My hubby loves these shirts because they are casual but look great and classy with a tie. I was pleasantly surprised to find Walmart have such a great variety at a cheaper price than what I normally get them for...yay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diatee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well-made with a nice fit
10/7/2011

Customer review by JN33

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by JN33
by JN33

Fit my husband well-resists wrinkles-has a unique button at the neck that will expand out if needed-similiar to a hidden expandable waistline... this is a hidden expandable neckline- nice color too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JN33
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My husband loves these
4/4/2012

Customer review by hmschlmom

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by hmschlmom
by hmschlmom

he loved this shirt, said it felt great on him. He got compliments the first day he wore it, even from finicky family. He's hard to buy for so you can bet I'll be getting more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmschlmom
Rock Island, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Run Small
12/31/2012

Customer review by GJT71

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by GJT71
by GJT71

Good shirts but they run small, both in the sleeve length and body. I normally wear a 17 1/2 X 34 and I had to buy a 17 1/2 X 36. Can't beat the price. Great for the office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJT71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great product for the price!
10/22/2011

Customer review by Misscriss64

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Misscriss64
by Misscriss64

I did not realize how hard it is to find a men's dress shirt in the color black, in a size small. But I did thanks to Walmart.com and at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misscriss64
Saint Petersburg,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews