Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Cute, however...
11/21/2011

Customer review by Gammieof6

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Gammieof6
by Gammieof6

Very cute when the table is all set, however many of the pieces had flaws such as glaze drips and bumps. I love the look of this set and all white is so practical but I couldn't live with the flaws so am returning this set. If you don't mind the flaws this is a service for 8 (plus serving pieces) for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gammieof6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I hoped for!
4/19/2012

Customer review by TheAmyShow

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by TheAmyShow
by TheAmyShow

The packaging was amazing and all pieces arrived without a scratch. I cannot believe the amount of dishes for the money. They are simple, elegant and go with every event. I use them everyday and they are the exact same make and model that I purchased at a high end store for... well, more. They are true white and that was important as all my other serving pieces are white (corning ) and they match perfectly. I cannot stress how important that was as I have open cabinetry. The bowls are more shallow but I prefer that as they load well in the dishwasher, stack small and give a nice wide pretty presentation for food.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAmyShow
Elk, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two cups came chipped
11/21/2011

Customer review by macfishreed

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by macfishreed
by macfishreed

I really liked the style, but 2 cups arrived chipped. I don't think the packing material in the original box were adequate, although the Walmart packing was very good. It didn't seem worth the trouble to repack and return the entire set, so we opted to keep the set minus the 2 cups.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macfishreed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
11/15/2012

Customer review by newgirlintown

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by newgirlintown
by newgirlintown

The product itself is great. Great quality, great price. Purchased this for my boyfriend for his birthday. May sound corny, but he is a single father that had old dishes left to him by his ex. These are perfect for a single dad raising a teenage son! Durable, stylish, and I was able to explain that I did not spend a lot of money on them and be telling the TRUTH! :o) He did laugh at the size of the coffee cups and claims that he will never use them, but I explained they are for looks when we have folks over for a nice dinner. :o)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newgirlintown
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine dinnerware
11/16/2013

Customer review by hanordog3

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by hanordog3
by hanordog3

The dinnerware looks very nice. Can use for everyday or special occassion. Very versatile

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hanordog3
Lansing,Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was super pleased by this simple set!
3/16/2014

Customer review by Kimee1969

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Kimee1969
by Kimee1969

I just wanted a nice simple matching set for when we have guests. These dishes look great on the table and are easy to care for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimee1969
Redway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not white or good quality
3/9/2014

Customer review by ValueShoppers3

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by ValueShoppers3
by ValueShoppers3

These dishes are NOT white and the few pieces I looked at are not well made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShoppers3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2012

Customer review by heatherinohio

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by heatherinohio
by heatherinohio

lovely set. nice display (stored on open shelving) as well as function. cups were a nice surprise. they're very dainty, smaller than the picture portrays- super cute! sugar bowl and creamer pitcher are nice complements. *i rated 4 stars on durability only because i'm still getting used to these after using heavy longaberger dishes for so long. these feel much lighter to me still, but i'm sure i'll get used to handling them in time (and won't feel like i'm going to break them).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heatherinohio
austintown, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
There are marks that will not come off.
2/11/2013

Customer review by LunaticMama

3.0 stars 2/11/2013 by LunaticMama
by LunaticMama

But for $50 for service of 8 it's not bad. Though I bought china from Amazon warehouse sale for $35 for service of 8 with more bells and whistles. But that set isn't microwavable so I had to buy these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LunaticMama
Fairfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dinnerware set
2/18/2015

Customer review by Coco1

1.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Coco1
by Coco1

I bought this set for out church. It is perfect for what we need to serve guests informally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coco1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too much garbage in addition to the Dinnerware Set
3/8/2012

Customer review by dan816

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by dan816
by dan816

I am not lying... more than half of what I received was trash... Within a huge box, there were like cardboard triangles that kept the Dinnerware Set safe but it was too much trash. I wonder if Walmart can receive the packages, remove the triangles (to re-use them) and just provide what you really purchased (I did site to store). I am also wondering if walmart is really commited to preserve the enviroment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dan816
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
$50 Porcelain China dining set delivered today..
11/13/2014

Customer review by ProjectQueen62

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by ProjectQueen62
by ProjectQueen62

Packed perfectly; no damage. Pieces are substantial yet minimal. Very pleased with the quality and color. This set is not bright white as previous reviews noted. This set has a grayish undertone which fits perfectly with my other (incomplete) china sets. This set bridges the gap between them beautifully. Planning for a beautiful holiday table this year displaying all of them. Getting another set as house-warming gift for my sis. Cannot beat the quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProjectQueen62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/25/2013

Customer review by Kojo3108

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Kojo3108
by Kojo3108

I am in love with this dinnerware set. I wanted a crisp, clean set of white dishes, and this one does the job. I especially like that it comes with the sugar bowl, creamer, serving plate, and larger bowl. My set did not have any of the imperfections noted in some other reviews. However, I had it shipped through the Home-free offer, and the creamer's handle was broken. It was easy to glue back on, and I figure for the price one broken creamer isn't so bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kojo3108
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply White more like Light-Grey
12/27/2013

Customer review by Sylvia74

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Sylvia74
by Sylvia74

I never realized there were so many shades of white, but if pure, unadulterated white is what you are looking for, keep looking. 10 Strawberry Street "Simply White" was more like a cold-grey. In all honestly though, it is not noticeable until you set them next to something that is pure white - then the difference is very apparent! I ended up returning the dishes since they weren't as white as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylvia74
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, versatile set
4/6/2014

Customer review by CarolineTheDogTrainer

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by CarolineTheDogTrainer
by CarolineTheDogTrainer

I love this set. The only problem I see with it is that the soup/salad bowl is not deep enough for soup (or pasta). I had to purchase rim pasta bowls from Bed, Bath and Beyond to add to this set. These dishes come out of the dishwasher looking beautiful. No marking from utensils at all. The dishes are not too heavy and they go with everything. Nice basic set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolineTheDogTrainer
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money.
10/14/2014

Customer review by Beachgo

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Beachgo
by Beachgo

Great for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good set especially for the price paid
1/28/2015

Customer review by Mikeandshev

4.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Mikeandshev
by Mikeandshev

Set is very nice considering the price. It's a little thinner than I expected so I'll just have to be extra careful with handling as far as chips and knicks goes. Overall, very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikeandshev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bang for the buck!
2/10/2015

Customer review by reluctantonlineshopper

4.0 stars 2/10/2015 by reluctantonlineshopper
by reluctantonlineshopper

I was not surprised considering what I paid. The color is more a light gray than white, but my table still looked nice. My walls in my dining room are the same color, so it doesn't really matter to me. If you are looking for white, or off-white, you will be disappointed. For a very inexpensive set, I think it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reluctantonlineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice dishes
6/29/2015

Customer review by Jyoka

4.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Jyoka
by Jyoka

Nice clean elegant design, perfect for catering or everyday use. Bummed a few arrived broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jyoka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
albatross around my neck
1/2/2014

Customer review by sendintheclown

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by sendintheclown
by sendintheclown

My mother chose this set , so I purchased it for her as a Xmas gift. It arrived quickly but with a dinner plate broken, so now I either have to lug this giant box to a store that is nowhere near me or ship it back. Very disappointed with the packaging. I would recommend this, but not unless you can pick it up in the store and check the contents. Another possible solution is to buy a dozen extra plates (she has no need for 20 dinner plates!) for $24 b/c these are NOT sold in singles or smaller quantities. What a mission. Not a happy camper at all. If I have to carry this somewhere, I'm asking for a refund and buying a replacement set elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sendintheclown
South FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews