Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Exactly what I hoped for!
4/19/2012

Customer review by TheAmyShow

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by TheAmyShow
by TheAmyShow

The packaging was amazing and all pieces arrived without a scratch. I cannot believe the amount of dishes for the money. They are simple, elegant and go with every event. I use them everyday and they are the exact same make and model that I purchased at a high end store for... well, more. They are true white and that was important as all my other serving pieces are white (corning ) and they match perfectly. I cannot stress how important that was as I have open cabinetry. The bowls are more shallow but I prefer that as they load well in the dishwasher, stack small and give a nice wide pretty presentation for food.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAmyShow
Elk, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall OK, too gray, scratches & flaws.
5/29/2014

Customer review by Kongfan

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Kongfan
by Kongfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have decided to keep this set, but am not crazy about it. The price was certainly right. Primarily, I am disappointed with the shade of white; it's more of a very light gray, which is only apparent once seen in person. There were also some significant flaws, including many visible scratches on the serving surface of one dinner plate, and a large brown spot on the handle of one cup. Most pieces were OK, but I think the cup should not have passed even the most cursory quality control inspection. Also, the cups are noticeably more gray than the rest of the set. I think I will discard them, though I like their shape much more than the mugs included in the smaller sets. In my first large dinner using the set, I found the shade of white acceptable when used against a fairly dark red tablecloth. Again, the price is very appealing. If I decide the dark shade of white is acceptable, I will consider buying a second set and discarding the most flawed pieces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kongfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, however...
11/21/2011

Customer review by Gammieof6

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Gammieof6
by Gammieof6

Very cute when the table is all set, however many of the pieces had flaws such as glaze drips and bumps. I love the look of this set and all white is so practical but I couldn't live with the flaws so am returning this set. If you don't mind the flaws this is a service for 8 (plus serving pieces) for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gammieof6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great basic white dinnerware
12/19/2015

Customer review by tuffby

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by tuffby
by tuffby

I ordered four sets of these and only one dinner plate came irregular a bit. There was an edge that was a little unusual..but the rest of it all was in good shape. I was looking to create a diner feel in my kitchen and wanted basic white plates to complete the look. Real commercial plates were very expensive. I think these were the least expensive I found after searching the internet and they turned out great. They do seem to get marked up from silverware use. Nothing excessive. I've had them for at least five years now...and I haven't broken one. I did chip a big matching bowl I ordered separately but setting something down on it accidentally. I don't find I use the cream and sugar at all. I should probably just throw them away. I preferred the class ones with the chrome top you see in most restaurants.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuffby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for the price
5/10/2016

Customer review by JBrown2007

4.0 stars 5/10/2016 by JBrown2007
by JBrown2007

I ordered these for a Passover Seder and they're elegant and simple. The price is great, too. My only issue is the bowls. They're very shallow soup bowls, even more so than they appear. I wouldn't use them for cereal, even though the description says they can be. Also, my creamer pitcher was broken on arrival, but I didn't need it anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBrown2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
5/7/2016

Customer review by Arshuman

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Arshuman
by Arshuman

I was looking for a set with teacups and saucers instead of mugs and this was it. It is a great set for the price and I love that it comes with the serving plate and bowl as well as the creamer and sugar bowl. I will say that these aren't bright white but more of a grey white. However, they will work perfectly and I'm very happy with them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arshuman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two cups came chipped
11/21/2011

Customer review by macfishreed

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by macfishreed
by macfishreed

I really liked the style, but 2 cups arrived chipped. I don't think the packing material in the original box were adequate, although the Walmart packing was very good. It didn't seem worth the trouble to repack and return the entire set, so we opted to keep the set minus the 2 cups.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macfishreed
Would recommend to a friend? No
very nice
4/27/2016

Customer review by pipi

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by pipi
by pipi

Nice, good value but not pure white.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pipi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bang for the buck!
2/10/2015

Customer review by reluctantonlineshopper

4.0 stars 2/10/2015 by reluctantonlineshopper
by reluctantonlineshopper

I was not surprised considering what I paid. The color is more a light gray than white, but my table still looked nice. My walls in my dining room are the same color, so it doesn't really matter to me. If you are looking for white, or off-white, you will be disappointed. For a very inexpensive set, I think it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reluctantonlineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLATES
11/21/2015

Customer review by bandbt449

3.0 stars 11/21/2015 by bandbt449
by bandbt449

THERE WERE SEVERAL ITEMS BROKEN

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandbt449
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal
9/16/2015

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Eric
by Eric

I can't believe the great deal this dinnerware set is! Its not fine bone china but I did not expect it to be. It is so much nicer than I expected. I got the 7 1/2 inch plates and cereal bowles to finish out the set and give me more small plates. I'm not a big fan of the cups. The handles are very small and hard to hold. So I use the saucers for appetizers and made the cups into votive holders. I got larger cups and saucers to use with the set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixed feelings
5/31/2015

Customer review by cathxzinha

3.0 stars 5/31/2015 by cathxzinha
by cathxzinha

Well, I have returned this item because it didn't look like I expected. The "white" is not a true white, it's grayish-white. The second reason I returned it was because the plates' sizes didn't make much sense to me. The dinner plates are nice and large, but the soup bowls don't quite have the rim I thought and are quite shallow. The salad plates are also very small compared to the dinner ones. It felt that the saucers, soup plates and salad plates were part of a set, and the dinner plates part of another larger set. If that doesn't bug you, they seemed to be durable, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cathxzinha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color, dirty
2/2/2016

Customer review by vbeall

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by vbeall
by vbeall

The color is not white compared to the original dishes we bought; the dishes are gray. When the dishes are side by side, it is very obvious. Also, the dishes were covered with a grit of some sort. The film, dirt washed off, but I am still returning the dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbeall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
11/15/2012

Customer review by newgirlintown

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by newgirlintown
by newgirlintown

The product itself is great. Great quality, great price. Purchased this for my boyfriend for his birthday. May sound corny, but he is a single father that had old dishes left to him by his ex. These are perfect for a single dad raising a teenage son! Durable, stylish, and I was able to explain that I did not spend a lot of money on them and be telling the TRUTH! :o) He did laugh at the size of the coffee cups and claims that he will never use them, but I explained they are for looks when we have folks over for a nice dinner. :o)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newgirlintown
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice dishes
6/29/2015

Customer review by Jyoka

4.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Jyoka
by Jyoka

Nice clean elegant design, perfect for catering or everyday use. Bummed a few arrived broken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jyoka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply White more like Light-Grey
12/27/2013

Customer review by Sylvia74

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Sylvia74
by Sylvia74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never realized there were so many shades of white, but if pure, unadulterated white is what you are looking for, keep looking. 10 Strawberry Street "Simply White" was more like a cold-grey. In all honestly though, it is not noticeable until you set them next to something that is pure white - then the difference is very apparent! I ended up returning the dishes since they weren't as white as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvia74
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was super pleased by this simple set!
3/16/2014

Customer review by Kimee1969

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Kimee1969
by Kimee1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just wanted a nice simple matching set for when we have guests. These dishes look great on the table and are easy to care for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimee1969
Redway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine dinnerware
11/16/2013

Customer review by hanordog3

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by hanordog3
by hanordog3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dinnerware looks very nice. Can use for everyday or special occassion. Very versatile

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hanordog3
Lansing,Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!!!!
11/15/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Amazing! I wasn't expecting such a good product because of the price (in my opinion, cheaper for the quality of the product). I'm truly happy with my acquisition! I just had a problem because I received one pice broken and I don't know what I have to do to replace it. It someone could help me, I'll appreciate!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
albatross around my neck
1/2/2014

Customer review by sendintheclown

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by sendintheclown
by sendintheclown

My mother chose this set , so I purchased it for her as a Xmas gift. It arrived quickly but with a dinner plate broken, so now I either have to lug this giant box to a store that is nowhere near me or ship it back. Very disappointed with the packaging. I would recommend this, but not unless you can pick it up in the store and check the contents. Another possible solution is to buy a dozen extra plates (she has no need for 20 dinner plates!) for $24 b/c these are NOT sold in singles or smaller quantities. What a mission. Not a happy camper at all. If I have to carry this somewhere, I'm asking for a refund and buying a replacement set elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sendintheclown
South FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews