Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Classy Dining On A Budget
6/9/2011

Customer review by CarlFC

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by CarlFC
by CarlFC

We just received 2 sets and ordered another. Appearance is subjective, but it is hard to argue against white glazed porcelain in a classic shape. I was expecting some QC issues regarding glaze pits and runs, but there were none. Not to say that these were perfect, 'cause they weren't. In two sets, one small plate had a glazed-over chip on the rim and one bowl had very thin glaze on the interior. We will not use that bowl for food products. I inadvertently tested durability while unpacking the dishes when I knocked over all the cups. It sounded like wind chimes in a hurricane. None were broken, cracked, or chipped. Dishes and bowls are a bit smaller than we are used to but that is actually a plus as we no longer consume huge platefuls of food.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarlFC
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Dishes for the Price
10/20/2010

Customer review by JWRich

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by JWRich
by JWRich

This is a very stylish and durable dishset for the price. It looks delicate but withstands day-to-day abuse from the microwave to the dishwasher. I love the design and would happily buy other pieces in this set.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWRich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful portion control!
8/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

these dishes are a beautiful classic white/round design that appear somewhat delicate due to their thinness but have been quite durable so far. the part of the plate that holds the food is slightly smaller than a lot of plates i've seen, but it is great for portion control! I would recommend these plates and will probably buy a second set in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basic white and the price is right
2/8/2016

Customer review by Ronn

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Ronn
by Ronn

If you ever have an annual party of 30 or more guests these sets are excellent and work especially well for a buffet. They are basic, easy to clean and inexpensive. I already had some similar white dish sets but not enough so I ordered 4 cases of these. Don't know that I'll ever use the cups and saucers but if that comes about I'll be covered. They're now stored for next year or before. Pick-up at a local Walmart store was easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice everyday dishes or evening with friends
2/13/2016

Customer review by Jazzi

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Jazzi
by Jazzi

Nice and sturdy... From microwave to dishwasher. I like the fact I can fix them with any color and table cloths and napkins.. Even dress it up with linen... Just great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
16-pc. Dinnerware Set
3/29/2012

Customer review by Blondina

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Blondina
by Blondina

Wanted something simple for everyday, something that would go with everything else we already have. This set did the trick! Durable, microwaveable, and very pretty. Family loves it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondina
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
12/15/2013

Customer review by RW264

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by RW264
by RW264
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got 3 sets of this so I would have a set of 12 total. Since so many reviews said they got broken in shipping, I opted for store pickup and they all arrived perfect. Overall I am very happy with the plates and cups, the bowls however are more in line with what I call spaghetti plates. A plate with just enough curve to it to keep the sauce in the center of the plate. Not true bowls. Oh - and my dishwasher has bowl racks on the top shelf. These are too tall and the top most washing bar runs into them, so can only use the 2 slots on the far sides where the top washer bar doesn't reach. So I may end up purchasing actual bowls to go with this set. Other than that - very pleased especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RW264
Bloomsburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely worth the money!
6/26/2012

Customer review by OLSCA

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by OLSCA
by OLSCA

This dish set looks great, although there were some scratches on one of the plates. These were exactly what my boyfriend was looking for and the price was fantastic, so I am extremely happy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLSCA
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Ten Strawberry Street
12/12/2015

Customer review by Chazjay

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Chazjay
by Chazjay

We were in need of plates & salad plates..preferring nothing too fancy..we ordered the above...we find them more than satisfactory ... great bargain ...Greater Set

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chazjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
2/20/2016

Customer review by harleydog

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by harleydog
by harleydog

fit my budget and excelent dishe's

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harleydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good basic set
9/24/2012

Customer review by MaceyG

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by MaceyG
by MaceyG

Was looking for a basic, white set and this fits the bill just fine. The soup bowls are rather shallow and don't hold that much. But they are great for salads Used in the microwave, no problems. Glaze finish is pretty decent too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaceyG
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not as expected
12/3/2010

Customer review by mdke

2.0 stars 12/3/2010 by mdke
by mdke

I bought this and returned it the next day. The bowls are very wide and shallow- not good for cereal. The color was off white- had a few raised specks on the plates. I probably would have kept them if it was not for the bowls. Quality seemed okay but never used or washed them so can't say how they would hold up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdke
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Satisfying purchase.
5/24/2014

Customer review by folly413

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by folly413
by folly413

I ordered two sets of this dinnerware last week. It was easy to navigate the site and place my order. It was shipped almost immediately. It arrived last night and I just unpacked it. It is simple and round and white, just as described. It is no different looking to me than the way more expensive dinnerware from the Pottery Barn. One small plate arrived broken but I am not going to return it for just that one piece. I will pick up another plate at another time. Anyway I am very pleased with my purchase and will enjoy using it. The price was great and if I break a piece, who cares?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
folly413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Quality Dishes for an amazing price
8/31/2013

Customer review by ObladiOblada

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by ObladiOblada
by ObladiOblada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are very nice, sturdy dishes. They stack nicely, & take up much less space than other sets. I've used them for a few weeks without any problems. I took the advice of fellow reviewers, and ordered a spare set. This allowed me to pick out the dishes with imperfections (there were several dishes in each box with black marks, chips, scratches in the glaze, etc.) and make 2 good sets. I would highly recommend doing that, because you will find plenty of imperfections in each box. I would say it's definitely worth the slight inconvenience, because these are beautiful dishes for a fraction of the price of other sets. As other reviews mentioned, the bowls are shallow soup bowls, so they may not be ideal for cereal (although I have not had a problem using them for cereal). Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ObladiOblada
clayton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic, classy, affordable
6/12/2012

Customer review by housewife11

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by housewife11
by housewife11

After reading reviews, ordered this set for use while we're living abroad temporarily (and didn't want to take the good china). I was pleased with the quality of this set for the price. It's sort of a dull white, but basic and classy and will work great for our needs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
housewife11
lawton, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good
5/21/2012

Customer review by rareWMshopper

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by rareWMshopper
by rareWMshopper

We are happy with the dinner plates and mugs. Be careful to notice the size of the salad plates and bowls. The salad plates are more of a typical dessert plate and the bowls are soup bowls (quite shallow). Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rareWMshopper
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great dishes!
10/22/2012

Customer review by LovesSports54

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by LovesSports54
by LovesSports54

I bought these to go with another set of 4 dishes that I had previously and they seemed like they were going to match very well and they did! They look great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesSports54
Palatine, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality at a great price!
9/1/2011

Customer review by westshoremoon

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by westshoremoon
by westshoremoon

We love our dishes! Great style, size, quality and price! I bought 3 sets to make a large set of 12. I will order 3 more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westshoremoon
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
new dishes
10/30/2011

Customer review by willyg601

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by willyg601
by willyg601

much heavier than expected but very good to use in microwave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willyg601
altoona,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elegant Simplicity
1/25/2013

Customer review by NeverAlone

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by NeverAlone
by NeverAlone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, especially, best casual dinnerware I've owned. Quality much better than expected. "Heavy", composite, but light enough to be easy to carry on a tray. Easy to clean due to very smooth surface. Relatively thin, but sturdy enough to stand up to daily use. My only problem is that I need larger/deeper bowls, since I have lunch-size salads often--also, these may not be ideal for those who need bowls for cereal, since they are very shallow. They are great for "soupy" vegetables and other side dishes. , I still like these bowls, and will look for larger ones that match the set. Can't beat this set for the price! (I got 2 for price of one, which made it an even better deal.:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverAlone
N GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews