Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
beautiful portion control!
8/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

these dishes are a beautiful classic white/round design that appear somewhat delicate due to their thinness but have been quite durable so far. the part of the plate that holds the food is slightly smaller than a lot of plates i've seen, but it is great for portion control! I would recommend these plates and will probably buy a second set in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classy Dining On A Budget
6/9/2011

Customer review by CarlFC

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by CarlFC
by CarlFC

We just received 2 sets and ordered another. Appearance is subjective, but it is hard to argue against white glazed porcelain in a classic shape. I was expecting some QC issues regarding glaze pits and runs, but there were none. Not to say that these were perfect, 'cause they weren't. In two sets, one small plate had a glazed-over chip on the rim and one bowl had very thin glaze on the interior. We will not use that bowl for food products. I inadvertently tested durability while unpacking the dishes when I knocked over all the cups. It sounded like wind chimes in a hurricane. None were broken, cracked, or chipped. Dishes and bowls are a bit smaller than we are used to but that is actually a plus as we no longer consume huge platefuls of food.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlFC
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Dishes for the Price
10/20/2010

Customer review by JWRich

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by JWRich
by JWRich

This is a very stylish and durable dishset for the price. It looks delicate but withstands day-to-day abuse from the microwave to the dishwasher. I love the design and would happily buy other pieces in this set.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWRich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
16-pc. Dinnerware Set
3/29/2012

Customer review by Blondina

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Blondina
by Blondina

Wanted something simple for everyday, something that would go with everything else we already have. This set did the trick! Durable, microwaveable, and very pretty. Family loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondina
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely worth the money!
6/26/2012

Customer review by OLSCA

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by OLSCA
by OLSCA

This dish set looks great, although there were some scratches on one of the plates. These were exactly what my boyfriend was looking for and the price was fantastic, so I am extremely happy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLSCA
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good basic set
9/24/2012

Customer review by MaceyG

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by MaceyG
by MaceyG

Was looking for a basic, white set and this fits the bill just fine. The soup bowls are rather shallow and don't hold that much. But they are great for salads Used in the microwave, no problems. Glaze finish is pretty decent too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaceyG
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
12/15/2013

Customer review by RW264

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by RW264
by RW264

I got 3 sets of this so I would have a set of 12 total. Since so many reviews said they got broken in shipping, I opted for store pickup and they all arrived perfect. Overall I am very happy with the plates and cups, the bowls however are more in line with what I call spaghetti plates. A plate with just enough curve to it to keep the sauce in the center of the plate. Not true bowls. Oh - and my dishwasher has bowl racks on the top shelf. These are too tall and the top most washing bar runs into them, so can only use the 2 slots on the far sides where the top washer bar doesn't reach. So I may end up purchasing actual bowls to go with this set. Other than that - very pleased especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RW264
Bloomsburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as expected
12/3/2010

Customer review by mdke

2.0 stars 12/3/2010 by mdke
by mdke

I bought this and returned it the next day. The bowls are very wide and shallow- not good for cereal. The color was off white- had a few raised specks on the plates. I probably would have kept them if it was not for the bowls. Quality seemed okay but never used or washed them so can't say how they would hold up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdke
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great quality at a great price!
9/1/2011

Customer review by westshoremoon

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by westshoremoon
by westshoremoon

We love our dishes! Great style, size, quality and price! I bought 3 sets to make a large set of 12. I will order 3 more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westshoremoon
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
new dishes
10/30/2011

Customer review by willyg601

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by willyg601
by willyg601

much heavier than expected but very good to use in microwave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willyg601
altoona,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basic, classy, affordable
6/12/2012

Customer review by housewife11

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by housewife11
by housewife11

After reading reviews, ordered this set for use while we're living abroad temporarily (and didn't want to take the good china). I was pleased with the quality of this set for the price. It's sort of a dull white, but basic and classy and will work great for our needs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housewife11
lawton, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great dishes!
10/22/2012

Customer review by LovesSports54

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by LovesSports54
by LovesSports54

I bought these to go with another set of 4 dishes that I had previously and they seemed like they were going to match very well and they did! They look great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesSports54
Palatine, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfying purchase.
5/24/2014

Customer review by folly413

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by folly413
by folly413

I ordered two sets of this dinnerware last week. It was easy to navigate the site and place my order. It was shipped almost immediately. It arrived last night and I just unpacked it. It is simple and round and white, just as described. It is no different looking to me than the way more expensive dinnerware from the Pottery Barn. One small plate arrived broken but I am not going to return it for just that one piece. I will pick up another plate at another time. Anyway I am very pleased with my purchase and will enjoy using it. The price was great and if I break a piece, who cares?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
folly413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good
5/21/2012

Customer review by rareWMshopper

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by rareWMshopper
by rareWMshopper

We are happy with the dinner plates and mugs. Be careful to notice the size of the salad plates and bowls. The salad plates are more of a typical dessert plate and the bowls are soup bowls (quite shallow). Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rareWMshopper
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful
12/27/2011

Customer review by brrrmomma

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by brrrmomma
by brrrmomma

very nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brrrmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dinnerware Set!
2/3/2013

Customer review by FiscalLadyonaBUDGET

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by FiscalLadyonaBUDGET
by FiscalLadyonaBUDGET

I LOVED this set! It is a perfect gift to give to yourself, family member, or friend. When it came, I opened it immediately. It was very nice BUT I did not like the minor scratches on the dinnerware and I wish this dinnerware set had saucers to go with the cups. Overall, I would give it a 8.5 out of 10. I cannot wait to give this to my friend... She will LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiscalLadyonaBUDGET
Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value
9/20/2011

Customer review by mbgboo

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by mbgboo
by mbgboo

My family is growing the kids and friends and girlfriend having not enough dinnerware for sundays dinner, excellent price and quality adding pieces to my white set, works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbgboo
Greenacres, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2011

Customer review by bvm2

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by bvm2
by bvm2

Love this set. Simple white dinnerware that I can now dress up or down for any occasion. Christmas? Red chargers, stemware, etc. New Years? Blue or maybe silver! The possibilities are endless when you start with basic white. Always classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bvm2
Lancaster, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Bang for the Buck
3/13/2012

Customer review by ChristieChristie

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by ChristieChristie
by ChristieChristie

These dishes are great quality for the money! They are plain and simple, so they should go with any decor or other kitchenware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristieChristie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
great dishes...
8/21/2012

Customer review by susiecincinnati

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by susiecincinnati
by susiecincinnati

They look and feel great. Love the mugs!!! They are a bargain too. I will have to see if they are really able to tolerate the microwave and oven---hard to believe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susiecincinnati
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews