Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 74 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Great Value
8/28/2010

Customer review by IMansMom

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by IMansMom
by IMansMom

I was looking for plain white porcelain dinner plates and these are perfect. At only $2 each, you can't beat the value. There were a couple of very minor imperfections on the plates when I received them, but I figure that as they get used, they'll probably get scratched from cutting food anyway. The plates are not really heavy or thick, like a stoneware plate would be and that's what I wanted. The stack of 12 plates sits 5" high in my cupboard. They are white, not off-white and have a nice glossy finish. I ordered the plates as a trial; now I'm going to order some bowls and salad plates, too. Delivery time was ahead of the projected delivery date, but it does take a couple of weeks to get them. They don't come from WalMart, they come from somewhere else. If you want a set of plain, white dishes, these are great. Oh yeah, the box says they are for catering...makes sense since they're sold by the dozen.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMansMom
Lilburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great "every day" dishes!
11/25/2010

Customer review by Mitchell255

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Mitchell255
by Mitchell255

They aren't so thick as to be a problem in my dishwasher... in fact, they are thin enough to be used as your good dishware.... they would be beautiful on a charger plate with pretty saucers on them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitchell255
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Nice Quality
4/4/2011

Customer review by WaltersBride

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by WaltersBride
by WaltersBride

We purchased these plates to use for a party we hosted for 20+ people. The plates are a good quality and are very durable. We will be using these plates whenever we are entertaing groups of people that are larger than 14+ people.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaltersBride
Crystal Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good plates
2/24/2011

Customer review by Shopfortwo

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Shopfortwo
by Shopfortwo

I like this plates and are the same as the one in the restaurants. They look good for $2 a piece. They wash well. I like the shipping free. If you do not want something expensive but in a big quantity this is for you and I recommend them. If you want something more fancy then these dinner plates then they are not for you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopfortwo
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great extra plates
2/11/2011

Customer review by ElPasoGal

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by ElPasoGal
by ElPasoGal

I ordered these plates (6 dozen) to be used for a wedding. They are nice white plates that can be used for any occasion. Some plates had minor flaws, but nothing that made them ugly or unusable. What I did notice was the different size rims on the plates. Some had about a two inch rim while others had a 1 1/2 inch rim. The cost of the plates were $2.00 each which is a great price! It doesn't matter if one breaks! Overall, this is a nice plate for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElPasoGal
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
chips easily
10/26/2012

Customer review by marynicole

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by marynicole
by marynicole

chips easily (the very first day), but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marynicole
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by ShyamHarsh

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ShyamHarsh
by ShyamHarsh

1. Everyday almost 4-5 plates edges are chipped while washing. 2. Some plates are thick and some are thin.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShyamHarsh
mountain View
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay value
10/27/2012

Customer review by HappyShopper7777

3.0 stars 10/27/2012 by HappyShopper7777
by HappyShopper7777

These were not as good a quality as the dessert plates or cups that I purchased of the same brand. There were several that had irregularities or pit marks in the top surface of the plates One was pretty warped as well when they are stacked. For the money still good value, but I was disappointed given how good the appearance of the cups and dessert plates were in comparison.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopper7777
Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2012

Customer review by Sepulveda

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Sepulveda
by Sepulveda

Excellent porcelain quality to my wife artwork, the painting on it is wonderful

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sepulveda
Kennesaw, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would make great wedding gift.
2/11/2011

Customer review by SterlingWest

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by SterlingWest
by SterlingWest

I love these dishes! They are elegant but simple; good enough to be used every day, and nice enough to be used for fine dining. Lovely finish, very durable. Have gotten great comments from guests.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SterlingWest
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Plates
11/22/2013

Customer review by GrammySammy

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by GrammySammy
by GrammySammy

I bought these to replace old outdated Corelle dishes. I am very happy with these plates. They are a nice size and weight and great for everyday use as well as fancier dinners. Being white, they go with all the décor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammySammy
Bradenton, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple white plates
3/7/2014

Customer review by Mombroc

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Mombroc
by Mombroc

These plates are just great a very really good value. Just wanted simple white plates for Easter dinner to put on top of rattan chargers and top with a pretty napkin. These are going to look so nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mombroc
Ballston Spa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best dishes yet!!
7/19/2014

Customer review by starbrights

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by starbrights
by starbrights

I love these dishes and they are so worth the money. I thought that when I got them that they was not going to be any good but boy was I surprise with this product so worth the price and of good quality!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starbrights
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plain but serviceable
4/25/2011

Customer review by AnythingForScience

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by AnythingForScience
by AnythingForScience

Couldn't be more plain, but quite sturdy and very serviceable. Intended for catering, but I use them for the magic "pull the tablecloth from under the plates without disturbing the plates" trick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnythingForScience
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the price
10/14/2011

Customer review by SLE10

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by SLE10
by SLE10

Haven't used them yet, but for the price didn't feel I could pass them up. I'm having a large dinner party and wanted to use real plates. I ordered 2 sets. I think they will be perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLE10
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent quality plates
10/29/2012

Customer review by Arbit

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Arbit
by Arbit

I have only had these plates for a few weeks now. But they are everything I expected. Nice dinner plates that can be used in casual or more formal settings. They are a bright white, not too heavy or too light and smooth. They arrived very well-packed and compact. Packaging can be saved to use when needed to move/store away etc. But I use these daily and am very happy with purchase. Oh, and these are excellent plates for the price point. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arbit
Sunnyvale,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by MrsD54

2.0 stars 10/21/2013 by MrsD54
by MrsD54

I should have listen to the other reviews but I said I will try them for my self what a waste of time they had cracks spots in a lot of them I return them went to Bath Bed and Beyond what I payed for two that was the price of one ofTen Strawberry Street!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsD54
Miss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a great find on your Website.
7/20/2011

Customer review by JAESARGE

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by JAESARGE
by JAESARGE

This is a good product at a truely reasonable price. They came to me well packaged with none damaged from shipping and handling.I may order the matching small plates and bowls.great item for faqmily get-to-gethers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAESARGE
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/10/2011

Customer review by cloudedglass

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by cloudedglass
by cloudedglass

Perfect for what I intend on using these for.. catering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cloudedglass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An EXCELLENT value for the price
12/15/2011

Customer review by grass001hopper

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by grass001hopper
by grass001hopper

We bought these plates for personal everyday use. They clean easily, are durable, and are strong. The thickness of the plates varies somewhat, but I don't care about that. We use these plates every day for every meal. We seldom eat out due to food allergies. These plates look as good today as they did when I bought them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grass001hopper
Elkins, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews