Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 83 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
3/10/2012

Customer review by Sepulveda

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Sepulveda
by Sepulveda

Excellent porcelain quality to my wife artwork, the painting on it is wonderful

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sepulveda
Kennesaw, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
8/28/2010

Customer review by IMansMom

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by IMansMom
by IMansMom

I was looking for plain white porcelain dinner plates and these are perfect. At only $2 each, you can't beat the value. There were a couple of very minor imperfections on the plates when I received them, but I figure that as they get used, they'll probably get scratched from cutting food anyway. The plates are not really heavy or thick, like a stoneware plate would be and that's what I wanted. The stack of 12 plates sits 5" high in my cupboard. They are white, not off-white and have a nice glossy finish. I ordered the plates as a trial; now I'm going to order some bowls and salad plates, too. Delivery time was ahead of the projected delivery date, but it does take a couple of weeks to get them. They don't come from WalMart, they come from somewhere else. If you want a set of plain, white dishes, these are great. Oh yeah, the box says they are for catering...makes sense since they're sold by the dozen.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMansMom
Lilburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great "every day" dishes!
11/25/2010

Customer review by Mitchell255

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Mitchell255
by Mitchell255

They aren't so thick as to be a problem in my dishwasher... in fact, they are thin enough to be used as your good dishware.... they would be beautiful on a charger plate with pretty saucers on them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitchell255
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
chips easily
10/26/2012

Customer review by marynicole

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by marynicole
by marynicole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

chips easily (the very first day), but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marynicole
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Nice Quality
4/4/2011

Customer review by WaltersBride

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by WaltersBride
by WaltersBride

We purchased these plates to use for a party we hosted for 20+ people. The plates are a good quality and are very durable. We will be using these plates whenever we are entertaing groups of people that are larger than 14+ people.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaltersBride
Crystal Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good plates
2/24/2011

Customer review by Shopfortwo

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Shopfortwo
by Shopfortwo

I like this plates and are the same as the one in the restaurants. They look good for $2 a piece. They wash well. I like the shipping free. If you do not want something expensive but in a big quantity this is for you and I recommend them. If you want something more fancy then these dinner plates then they are not for you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopfortwo
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great extra plates
2/11/2011

Customer review by ElPasoGal

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by ElPasoGal
by ElPasoGal

I ordered these plates (6 dozen) to be used for a wedding. They are nice white plates that can be used for any occasion. Some plates had minor flaws, but nothing that made them ugly or unusable. What I did notice was the different size rims on the plates. Some had about a two inch rim while others had a 1 1/2 inch rim. The cost of the plates were $2.00 each which is a great price! It doesn't matter if one breaks! Overall, this is a nice plate for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElPasoGal
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect Plate for Buffets
3/23/2016

Customer review by ChristineEC

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by ChristineEC
by ChristineEC

I bought 3 sets of these to use for a buffet. They are exactly what I hoped they would be --- not too heavy and big enough for a complete meal. And, obviously, they will be the right choice for any table decor or season. So, I'm very well pleased. I also bought the same plate in the salad size!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristineEC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dinner plates
5/17/2016

Customer review by Ilovequilts

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Ilovequilts
by Ilovequilts

they are lovely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovequilts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay value
10/27/2012

Customer review by HappyShopper7777

3.0 stars 10/27/2012 by HappyShopper7777
by HappyShopper7777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were not as good a quality as the dessert plates or cups that I purchased of the same brand. There were several that had irregularities or pit marks in the top surface of the plates One was pretty warped as well when they are stacked. For the money still good value, but I was disappointed given how good the appearance of the cups and dessert plates were in comparison.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper7777
Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by ShyamHarsh

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ShyamHarsh
by ShyamHarsh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1. Everyday almost 4-5 plates edges are chipped while washing. 2. Some plates are thick and some are thin.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShyamHarsh
mountain View
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Was Looking For!
10/30/2014

Customer review by nmchilecat

4.0 stars 10/30/2014 by nmchilecat
by nmchilecat

I am so happy to discover 10 Strawberry Street dishes!! I have always loved Corelle, but when it is dropped onto granite counter tops or ceramic tile floors it explodes into 50 million tiny pieces. So, I gave it all away. I bought Rachel Ray stoneware, which is pretty, but it is heavy and very bulky. It is hard to stack in the cabinet and the dishwasher. I wish I would have seen 10 SS before I bought Rachel. So now, I am replacing Rachel with 10 SS, and I couldn't be happier! I have the cereal bowls and the 6" plates, and today the 10.5" dinner plates arrived. Everything I have ordered so far has arrived in perfect condition. One out of 12 of the dinner plates has a very tiny dimple in it...no big deal. And one of the 6" plates has a tiny black dot on the rim. But hey, for the price they cannot be beat! If you are looking for something that is comparable to say, Lennox, then 10 SS is probably not for you. But if you are looking for some nice everyday dishes that stack well in the cabinets and dishwasher, then please give these a try. I think you will be pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmchilecat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Arrived quickly. Packed well. None broken.
4/10/2016

Customer review by Queenie

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Queenie
by Queenie

Love the product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strawberry street 10.5 dinner plates
2/7/2016

Customer review by Willie

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Willie
by Willie

every thing is just as it should be . Arrived on time and I am using a lot know. Yes I would recommend these plates if you won't just good plain plates as I did. I would recommend these to a frind

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best dishes yet!!
7/19/2014

Customer review by starbrights

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by starbrights
by starbrights
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these dishes and they are so worth the money. I thought that when I got them that they was not going to be any good but boy was I surprise with this product so worth the price and of good quality!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starbrights
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
2/27/2015

Customer review by PhillyGirl

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by PhillyGirl
by PhillyGirl

Got these plates and they are perfect. Arrived unbroken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These plates arrived promptly and in perfect condition. The packing was excellent. They are heavy, thick plates. I have not actually used them yet so I do not know how they will wear but I expect well. Good Job, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Plates
11/22/2013

Customer review by GrammySammy

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by GrammySammy
by GrammySammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to replace old outdated Corelle dishes. I am very happy with these plates. They are a nice size and weight and great for everyday use as well as fancier dinners. Being white, they go with all the décor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammySammy
Bradenton, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple white plates
3/7/2014

Customer review by Mombroc

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Mombroc
by Mombroc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These plates are just great a very really good value. Just wanted simple white plates for Easter dinner to put on top of rattan chargers and top with a pretty napkin. These are going to look so nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mombroc
Ballston Spa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would make great wedding gift.
2/11/2011

Customer review by SterlingWest

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by SterlingWest
by SterlingWest

I love these dishes! They are elegant but simple; good enough to be used every day, and nice enough to be used for fine dining. Lovely finish, very durable. Have gotten great comments from guests.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SterlingWest
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews