Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

120 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

120 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
28
1-20 of 106 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Not Pure Helium - Caution on Expectation
10/8/2011

Customer review by MLH2011

2.0 stars 10/8/2011 by MLH2011
by MLH2011

This Helium will not work for Helium balloon based toys such as the Air Swimmer. No where does the packaging or website state that this is a mixture of air and helium, but a little research after the fact verified that it is not acceptable for helium toys. If you need pure helium go to a welding supply or florist. And for the volume of helium required for toys such as x-Zylo, the florist is cheaper! This helium bottle works fine for standard helium balloons.

Was this review helpful? (316) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLH2011
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A Must have
8/31/2010

Customer review by teenaCic

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by teenaCic
by teenaCic

Not sure what the other reviewer was talking about, but this is super easy to use! All you do is roll the balloon end over the nozzle and push the spout - not rocket science!Its much cheaper to fill the balloons at home and this is a staple for every party I throw. I have been using these tanks for 6 years now and its a great time saver and cost effective means for your party. Never once did I have a problem or an issue with the tank.

Was this review helpful? (148) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teenaCic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love Love Love!
8/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These portable tanks are great! I buy them for every party and it is so much better than having to worry about renting a tank or having the balloons filled somewhere. I found it a little tricky at first to operate but now that I have been using them for awhile they are fast and easy. I find that each tank does about 30 mylar balloons which usually is enough. I like that you can bring the empty tanks back to Walmart which is also fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (74) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The tank was empty!!!
5/31/2012

Customer review by Mommysebfab

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Mommysebfab
by Mommysebfab

I purchased this for my son's birthday, for my surprise it was completely empty!!! When my husband went to returned it, the associate close the box with tape and offered him another box closed with tape too. Obviously, he open the box in front of the associate and was empty too! They returned my money. Caution with this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommysebfab
PR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Easy to use, fills 30-35 balloons per tank
1/2/2014

Customer review by knoxturtle

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by knoxturtle
by knoxturtle

We were able to fill around 35 regular round latex balloons with each tank. They stayed up for 8 hours before they started sinking and were still up partway the next morning.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knoxturtle
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2012

Customer review by jgrimey

2.0 stars 3/6/2012 by jgrimey
by jgrimey

Bought for granddaughter's 5th birthday party easy to operate disappointed when the ballons that came with package would not float after blowing them up with what they called helium only about 5 of the thirty that I filled floated did not fill the 50 stated--- the ones that did float only lasted a few hours very disappointed with this product --feel this was a waste of money and a very disappointed 5 year old on her birthday--- would not recommend this to a friend or enemy

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgrimey
Mentor Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/25/2012

Customer review by upnpp

1.0 stars 4/25/2012 by upnpp
by upnpp

I purchased 2 tanks and were both empty. How can you return a item like this the store should make sure the tanks are working and full. My nearest store is 60 miles away. Not able to even purchase more for your party.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upnpp
northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Amount of Helium
10/30/2013

Customer review by zzzzzzaaaaa

3.0 stars 10/30/2013 by zzzzzzaaaaa
by zzzzzzaaaaa

The info said you would get 50 balloons out of the tank. We didn't fill our balloons to big, I would say about average and got 25 balloons out of the tank.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzzzzzaaaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
6/9/2011

Customer review by willnohio

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by willnohio
by willnohio

The item was shipped and received within 3 days and worked as described. Although I find the cost reasonable, I would like to see it a little less.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willnohio
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Love this product..
12/16/2010

Customer review by jfitz1214

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by jfitz1214
by jfitz1214

I buy this tank at least 3 times a year for parties and just for fun. Its so much easier to fill them at home than going to the party store where it is so much more expensive to have them blown up only to have some either pop on the way home or get tangled and fly away. It's very simple to use even my 5 year old knows how to use it, so the review that says dont buy it, dont listen to them! They must not have read the instructions..

Was this review helpful? (59) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfitz1214
Holiday Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good
10/28/2013

Customer review by HopeThishelpedYou

3.0 stars 10/28/2013 by HopeThishelpedYou
by HopeThishelpedYou

The large tank says 50 latex balloons. I needed it for the tin foil balloons. It filled 23 round ones only. But still worth it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopeThishelpedYou
bergenfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Gotta have Balloons!
8/13/2013

Customer review by poonosker

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by poonosker
by poonosker

Whats a birthday without balloons! I filled about 10 very large balloons. When it says fills 50, that means very small balloons. The birthday was a success. I would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (32) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poonosker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We buy these often
2/26/2014

Customer review by WholesomeMommy

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by WholesomeMommy
by WholesomeMommy

Simple to use. I have bought this brand and these tanks since my son's first birthday and he is turning 5 this week. We just about use the full tank each time with a little left over to play around with filling balloons for other parties or activities. I love that we can fill them at home and not have to worry about driving around with a car full of balloons. I think it is kind of expensive but Walmart's price is as good or better than any.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WholesomeMommy
Summerville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Easy and Fun to Use!
8/4/2013

Customer review by DeaN4U2C

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by DeaN4U2C
by DeaN4U2C

We blew up 25 balloons with the tank, and at the time of this writing, (although I cannot measure it), we can have another party and use the same tank. The outside balloons began losing their "floating" ability after five hours. We had some light sprinkles, and the water weighed them down. When the showers were over, they slowly rose again, but not as high as when we first set them out. The indoor balloons lasted a good ten hours, floating throughout our whole party. The order arrived on time, and having shopped around for helium, this was the best price. If your helium balloon needs are simple -- just want them to decorate and float for a few hours, this would be for you. The system is real easy. The balloon is placed over a flexable narrowing, hose valve, when bent releases the helium. When the canister is not in use, there is a screw valve on top that you can (and should) close tightly. As a matter of fact, when the helium arrived the screw valve was so tight, I thought it might not even be functional. But it finally unscrewed, and, to be sure, the tightness is better so as to prevent any of the gas from accidently escaping. Have Fun!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeaN4U2C
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The tank was empty!
10/27/2012

Customer review by Chrismpike

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Chrismpike
by Chrismpike

I was very upset when I found out the tank was empty because I needed it for my husband's 60th birthday party. I live in a tiny town where there is no place to buy helium gas. When I contacted Walmart Customer Service they were great and are sending another tank. It is due to arrive the day before the party so I am keeping my fingers crossed. Sending the first tank back is going to be a task though!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrismpike
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
3/18/2014

Customer review by cupcake80591

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by cupcake80591
by cupcake80591

Based on the reviews I was expecting the tank to only fill about 35 balloons but I filled a packed of forty 9" balloons and still had helium left over.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cupcake80591
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not fill 50 balloons
12/18/2012

Customer review by Leelo82

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Leelo82
by Leelo82

I was very skeptical about the amount of balloons this unit was going to be able to fill and of course I was right. I ensured to fill the balloons at a small size and the tank filled maybe 30 balloons, last 5 was a struggle to fill. All balloons also started to deflate within a hour. Waste of money for sure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leelo82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect Party Helper!
11/4/2011

Customer review by mattashleysmom

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by mattashleysmom
by mattashleysmom

I won't do another party without it. I regret all the time spent blowing up balloons or picking up balloons from a party store in the past. It is easy to use and a great time saver! I was able to do all of the balloons I needed for a party of 60 people. The tank was not empty so I used it for a class party. It still is not empty. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattashleysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked like it said!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Bonray

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Bonray
by Bonray

I got this for a birthday party. It blew up 30 of the 18" mylar balloons with no problem at all! The balloons lasted for over a week too!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonray
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good deal for a party
2/4/2012

Customer review by mm320reno

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by mm320reno
by mm320reno

went to the store and bought this beware if you fill the balloons that comes with it do it right before the party after 3 hours i had them start falling don't use the balloons that comes with they don't hold the helium well its great for a party if you buy your own balloons

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm320reno
reno,nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews