Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product for hampster or gerbil
10/18/2013

Customer review by KinaF

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by KinaF
by KinaF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only draw back that I have with the product is that we added this to the other tubing to make a maze for them and the round ring has to be attached to the cage its self cause its to heavy and the wheel has to be flat on a surface so it has something to rest on the bottom otherwise it tips over and pulls the other tubing we have attached to make a maze for the Gerbils.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KinaF
British Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sturdy at all
7/28/2014

Customer review by MavsMom1

2.0 stars 7/28/2014 by MavsMom1
by MavsMom1

We ordered this to give our son's hamster extra room to play. The wheel is silent but stuff falls out of the bottom of it. We could not connect it through the top of the cage because it kept flopping from side to side and the hamster couldn't reach the tunnel. We had to switch the green elbow and blue extension for it to fit on our cage(which is a Critter Tail) and had to remove the yellow tube that went from the cage to the removable den that came with the cage. The only cover that would fit in the top portion was the bubble that sticks out and not the accessory kit has to be propped up, else it just snaps off very easily and falls over. Company is sending replacement but I really don't see this one being different, since we were not missing any parts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MavsMom1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great addition to our hamster cage
1/16/2015

Customer review by Jamerzw

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Jamerzw
by Jamerzw

It's very sturdy and the wheel hardly makes any noise which is great since the hamster is running all night long. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamerzw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Gerbils
11/30/2015

Customer review by FreeRange

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by FreeRange
by FreeRange

I've had this system for over a year now and wanted to wait before reviewing the Super Pet Critter Trail Activity Accessory Kit. If you already have one or several of the CritterTrail cage units, this is going to fit perfectly. In my opinion, it's best suited for Gerbils or Mice... Hamsters (according to hamster owners) don't do as well. I have made videos demonstrating the accessory Kit attached to the cage, I cannot link it here as it's too long. The pets/gerbils tend to make a nest in the observation/petting enclosure (green top as pictured here)... rarely do they go into the purple loop and they frequently use the wheel. This particular wheel design is not as good in my opinion as some of the other designs offered by Critter Trail. Many people are asking about noise? Well, when it's new, no problem, lubricate the wheel with olive oil and you're good to go. What happens is, that over time, the wheel tilts on its axis and begins to rub against the support flat/round section. There really is nothing you can to about that rubbing noise. This rubbing and the Top-Heavy nature of the tower design is why I give this unit four stars instead of five. I still think it's fun and does add dimension and interest for children as well as your pets. Assembles easily and all parts are very easy to take apart and clean. I certainly do recommend it. Life expectancy of the wheel... circa one year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeRange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamster add on's
1/17/2016

Customer review by HamsterMom

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by HamsterMom
by HamsterMom

I ordered this to actually get the Hamster "potty" that you cannot purchase separately anymore. It was a great value for all that came in the box. And it arrived very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HamsterMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good attachment
11/4/2014

Customer review by rightside1

3.0 stars 11/4/2014 by rightside1
by rightside1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this so my hamster wouldn't just sleep and eat. Unfortunately he's too fat to fit into the tubes. If your tiny critter is thin then this will definitely be a great product for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rightside1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kinda dissappointed
1/29/2015

Customer review by Needer

2.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Needer
by Needer

Our hamster loves his Extra space, but it is top heavy & falls over if its not propped up :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Needer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sturdy product
2/6/2011

Customer review by cAdazmm

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by cAdazmm
by cAdazmm

My daughter enjoyed adding this accessory to her hamster's cage. She sees the hamster play.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cAdazmm
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product!
9/22/2014

Customer review by Natik1119

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Natik1119
by Natik1119
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hamsters love it and I like it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natik1119
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Y loves it
11/14/2015

Customer review by WLAnderson

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by WLAnderson
by WLAnderson

Bought this for my grandson's hamster "Y". He loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WLAnderson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
your critters will like it
10/11/2015

Customer review by LadyYahsMouse

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by LadyYahsMouse
by LadyYahsMouse

your critters will like the added places to go

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyYahsMouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Critter trail activity kit
9/24/2015

Customer review by KC382

3.0 stars 9/24/2015 by KC382
by KC382

Its a cool place for your critter to hide ,though its a bit top heavy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KC382
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition
6/22/2011

Customer review by songirl

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by songirl
by songirl

This was a great addition to my daughters gerbils home. They love it and she loves watching them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
songirl
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great wheel
12/12/2014

Customer review by Candy1234567890

3.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Candy1234567890
by Candy1234567890

The wheel works great the other part didn't hook to the cage. ,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy1234567890
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's awesome
1/26/2015

Customer review by kascie420

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by kascie420
by kascie420

It's awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kascie420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
she love it
11/18/2014

Customer review by Hammy42

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Hammy42
by Hammy42

its fits great and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hammy42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes