Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
This is a nice cage for the money
10/22/2010

Customer review by Cagebuyer

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Cagebuyer
by Cagebuyer

This is a very nice cage and a good price. My daughter's hamster really is happy in there and the cage offers a lot for him to explore and enjoy. It was a bit confusing to put together at first, but that was probably just me. All in all this is a very nice cage.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cagebuyer
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for mice
9/2/2010

Customer review by 2mice2nice

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by 2mice2nice
by 2mice2nice

This cage has been great for our two mice. We have used it for about a month now. My seven year old is easily able to clean the cage by herself. The water bottle doesn't leak. The top part is great b/c it makes it so easy to get the mice out. The only drawback in my opinion is that the wheel gets smelly really fast. I just take the wheel out daily to rinse it out. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2mice2nice
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very durable. Great Value!
11/7/2012

Customer review by KNOXEEMA

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by KNOXEEMA
by KNOXEEMA

My daughter loves it! It's expandable and easy to assemble. Half the price of the ones at petsco!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KNOXEEMA
Stockton Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything but the carrier
7/6/2011

Customer review by MissBlueSoul

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by MissBlueSoul
by MissBlueSoul

The cage is great! I moved the yellow tube to the other side. Used the solid clear blue cape to close off the carrier port through the top hole on the right side. And added a tunnel circle to the bottom hole on the right side. My little one loves the wheel! The food dish was a bit big for her so I turned it over and she uses it as a stool to reach the nozzle of the water bottle. Bought a smaller food ship from the store where I got her. The carrier would be great if it had a more secure cap. The plastic blue one that comes with it only slides in an doesn't twist in like it does to close the hole on the top left side. It can easily be pushed out of the carrier. It would be much better if it locked in. I don't trust it so I don't use it to carry my Chinese dwarf hamster anywhere. Make sure that if you remove this plastic cap form the top of the cage on the left side, you put it back before putting your little one in. My hammy learned to clime very fast and were it not twist locked in I know she would find her way out. So aside from the carrier it's a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissBlueSoul
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great critter cage
9/17/2012

Customer review by Smokeylocs1

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Smokeylocs1
by Smokeylocs1

Amazing cage for a low price. My hamster loved it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smokeylocs1
San Diego,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall, good critter cage
2/4/2013

Customer review by FloridaSailor

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by FloridaSailor
by FloridaSailor

We use this cage for 2 gerbils and they seem to be happy with it. For what you pay at Walmart it seems worth the price. Also, we purchased additional attachments with the cage and they really love the attachments.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaSailor
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hamster Habitat
5/30/2014

Customer review by deonna1004

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by deonna1004
by deonna1004

The bright colors are very attractive to children and the functionality of the habitat is perfect for beginner hamster enthusiast :) Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deonna1004
Adairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cage for a small pet
6/1/2013

Customer review by mousy4

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mousy4
by mousy4

It is a nice cage for a small pet (in my case, a mouse), but the water bottle that came with it seems to have some type of spring in the spout where the ball is that the pet licks and I am not sure she is getting the water, may have to get another water bottle. Also does not appear to be the water bottle as pictured. This one is on the outside of the cage and is rectangular in shape. In any case very entertaining for a small child to view their pet. Purchased for my granddaughter. But a good value for the money, this is the second one I ordered. Also, like the fact that tubes and other accessories can be purchased and added to expand this cage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mousy4
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool cage for the $$
3/13/2012

Customer review by momtotwo66

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by momtotwo66
by momtotwo66

I do wish walmart had more accessories and tubes you could add onto it. Other than that, I think its a great cage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtotwo66
Pella, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My hamster loves it!!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Redlipps

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Redlipps
by Redlipps

I have a teddybear hamster and he loves it, there's lots of room for him to move around and play.. even though the wheel is a little noisy it's not noisy enough to bother me!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redlipps
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dangerously bad water bottle
7/29/2014

Customer review by Kimmer11

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Kimmer11
by Kimmer11

The the cage itself is so-so. Not all fastening clips to hold the cage pieces together actually clip or hold. The worst part is the extremely poorly designed water bottle. Even if you invert the bottle so that, as in a normal design, the bearing would freely move in the shaft, the bearing with this design doesn't move. It's extremely difficult, therefore, for my dwarf hamsters to get the bearing to move to release any water. This is really dangerous if an owner doesn't notice. This is how the bottle was on both that I received, so this is part of the design, not one bad bottle. Worse, the means for hanging the bottle is so specifically made that a normal one cannot be easily used with this cage. I've had to rig up quite a system with rubber bands to ensure my hamsters can get water. Ridiculous!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmer11
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME!
12/12/2012

Customer review by hamsterlover23

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by hamsterlover23
by hamsterlover23

I had a hamster but then he died. (I know it starts out sad!) I am getting a new hamster in two days. I have this cage and I love it! Its perfect for a hamster who likes to climb. Don't go spending $50 on some cage that has all these cool tunnels. You are only going to have your hamster for the maximum about 3 years. I would get this. Its cheap and I KNOW your hamster will love it! What I also love about is that its very easy to travel with. I go to Houston a lot and used to love to bring my hamster. (I will now too because I will have one.) I am going to be using this cage for Jingles (My new hamsters name) too. I also recommend getting a male hamster if you have not gotten one already. Male hamsters are a lot calmer. Females are a lot more mean. I am a girl myself so I'm not just saying that. Anyway, I do recommend this cage to ANYBODY!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamsterlover23
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hamster funhouse!
2/1/2013

Customer review by HurricanePete

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by HurricanePete
by HurricanePete

My sons bought this for their 2 dwarf hamsters. They also bought the tube add-on kit to add more things to it. The price here was the best we found. They were able to put it together themselves and it's more than enough room for their hamsters. It would also be enough space for 2 regular-size hamsters. The wheel is fairly quiet. It's nice that it comes with the water bottle and food dish so they didn't have to buy them separately. A great value and the hamsters seem to love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HurricanePete
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for our classroom pet.
4/2/2014

Customer review by ladybug61764

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by ladybug61764
by ladybug61764

Very good quality for the price. It beat any pet store price and quality that I reviewed before purchasing. I also like the fact the students were able to help sellect the cage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybug61764
Wayne,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by LVKS

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by LVKS
by LVKS

This cage is great. It takes a little coordination to get it put together. We used it to connect to another habitat and it seems to be working great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LVKS
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cage for the price
7/10/2013

Customer review by cateyelioness

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by cateyelioness
by cateyelioness

WE bought this cage for a couple of my dwarf hamsters and so far it has met my expectations. can beat it for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cateyelioness
escondido,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
6/28/2014

Customer review by nana2trin

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by nana2trin
by nana2trin

Exactly what I wanted, and my dwarf gerbil loves it, too. Just the right size; fairly easy to assemble; and he loves the wheel!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana2trin
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
1/12/2015

Customer review by Jessica813

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Jessica813
by Jessica813

Love this cage. Our little fur friend can't get out of it like other cages we had. She loves the loft she sleeps in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Cage!
5/29/2015

Customer review by ghj65

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by ghj65
by ghj65

Have bought this cage in the past and found it satisfactory; however, this company has made so many improvements in almost all areas that it would now rate at the very top of my list for quality of workmanship, strength, stability, durability and safety. KUDOS, SUPER PET!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghj65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/15/2014

Customer review by MavsMom1

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by MavsMom1
by MavsMom1

We have been very pleased with this hamster cage. The only problem we have had is that the wheel is VERY noisy. It's not that it squeaks, it rattles the wires on the cage creating the noise. Not sure what we can do to remedy that just yet. Other than that, everything else was as expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MavsMom1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews