Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great for mice
9/2/2010

Customer review by 2mice2nice

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by 2mice2nice
by 2mice2nice

This cage has been great for our two mice. We have used it for about a month now. My seven year old is easily able to clean the cage by herself. The water bottle doesn't leak. The top part is great b/c it makes it so easy to get the mice out. The only drawback in my opinion is that the wheel gets smelly really fast. I just take the wheel out daily to rinse it out. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2mice2nice
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Item not the same as picture
1/25/2013

Customer review by 37143

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by 37143
by 37143

Purchased this for our gerbils thinking i would get bottle inside the cage. Got outside cage bottle instead with cap in location of where bottle was suppose to be. This is major difference as the cheap outside bottles break/fall apart and a cap isn't secure for gerbils if you ask me. Personally wouldn't suggest this new design to anyone as it is way worse than the picture shows!

Was this review helpful? (4) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
37143
Watertown, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything but the carrier
7/6/2011

Customer review by MissBlueSoul

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by MissBlueSoul
by MissBlueSoul
Walmart associate

The cage is great! I moved the yellow tube to the other side. Used the solid clear blue cape to close off the carrier port through the top hole on the right side. And added a tunnel circle to the bottom hole on the right side. My little one loves the wheel! The food dish was a bit big for her so I turned it over and she uses it as a stool to reach the nozzle of the water bottle. Bought a smaller food ship from the store where I got her. The carrier would be great if it had a more secure cap. The plastic blue one that comes with it only slides in an doesn't twist in like it does to close the hole on the top left side. It can easily be pushed out of the carrier. It would be much better if it locked in. I don't trust it so I don't use it to carry my Chinese dwarf hamster anywhere. Make sure that if you remove this plastic cap form the top of the cage on the left side, you put it back before putting your little one in. My hammy learned to clime very fast and were it not twist locked in I know she would find her way out. So aside from the carrier it's a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissBlueSoul
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Marvelous mouse house
6/20/2016

Customer review by ZizzyB

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by ZizzyB
by ZizzyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter acquired a pet mouse (named Jeff) a few months ago that has been housed in an aquarium tank until the arrival of our Super Pet habitat. It took us that long to pinch our pennies in order to be able to afford a new home for our Jeff. We did our research and compared costs and fell in love with both this habitat and the ease and affordability of purchasing it through Walmart and having it available for pickup locally. We saved nearly $20 in shipping costs! Jeff is in mouse heaven with his new home and the three of us couldn't be happier! Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZizzyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a nice cage for the money
10/22/2010

Customer review by Cagebuyer

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Cagebuyer
by Cagebuyer

This is a very nice cage and a good price. My daughter's hamster really is happy in there and the cage offers a lot for him to explore and enjoy. It was a bit confusing to put together at first, but that was probably just me. All in all this is a very nice cage.

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cagebuyer
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
12/12/2012

Customer review by hamsterlover23

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by hamsterlover23
by hamsterlover23

I had a hamster but then he died. (I know it starts out sad!) I am getting a new hamster in two days. I have this cage and I love it! Its perfect for a hamster who likes to climb. Don't go spending $50 on some cage that has all these cool tunnels. You are only going to have your hamster for the maximum about 3 years. I would get this. Its cheap and I KNOW your hamster will love it! What I also love about is that its very easy to travel with. I go to Houston a lot and used to love to bring my hamster. (I will now too because I will have one.) I am going to be using this cage for Jingles (My new hamsters name) too. I also recommend getting a male hamster if you have not gotten one already. Male hamsters are a lot calmer. Females are a lot more mean. I am a girl myself so I'm not just saying that. Anyway, I do recommend this cage to ANYBODY!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hamsterlover23
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice cage for a small pet
6/1/2013

Customer review by mousy4

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mousy4
by mousy4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a nice cage for a small pet (in my case, a mouse), but the water bottle that came with it seems to have some type of spring in the spout where the ball is that the pet licks and I am not sure she is getting the water, may have to get another water bottle. Also does not appear to be the water bottle as pictured. This one is on the outside of the cage and is rectangular in shape. In any case very entertaining for a small child to view their pet. Purchased for my granddaughter. But a good value for the money, this is the second one I ordered. Also, like the fact that tubes and other accessories can be purchased and added to expand this cage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mousy4
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very durable. Great Value!
11/7/2012

Customer review by KNOXEEMA

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by KNOXEEMA
by KNOXEEMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves it! It's expandable and easy to assemble. Half the price of the ones at petsco!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KNOXEEMA
Stockton Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excelent!
5/24/2016

Customer review by consu

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by consu
by consu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hamster is very happy with his new cage!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hamster Habitat
5/30/2014

Customer review by deonna1004

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by deonna1004
by deonna1004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bright colors are very attractive to children and the functionality of the habitat is perfect for beginner hamster enthusiast :) Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deonna1004
Adairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, good critter cage
2/4/2013

Customer review by FloridaSailor

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by FloridaSailor
by FloridaSailor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this cage for 2 gerbils and they seem to be happy with it. For what you pay at Walmart it seems worth the price. Also, we purchased additional attachments with the cage and they really love the attachments.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaSailor
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great critter cage
9/17/2012

Customer review by Smokeylocs1

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Smokeylocs1
by Smokeylocs1

Amazing cage for a low price. My hamster loved it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smokeylocs1
San Diego,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dangerously bad water bottle
7/29/2014

Customer review by Kimmer11

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Kimmer11
by Kimmer11

The the cage itself is so-so. Not all fastening clips to hold the cage pieces together actually clip or hold. The worst part is the extremely poorly designed water bottle. Even if you invert the bottle so that, as in a normal design, the bearing would freely move in the shaft, the bearing with this design doesn't move. It's extremely difficult, therefore, for my dwarf hamsters to get the bearing to move to release any water. This is really dangerous if an owner doesn't notice. This is how the bottle was on both that I received, so this is part of the design, not one bad bottle. Worse, the means for hanging the bottle is so specifically made that a normal one cannot be easily used with this cage. I've had to rig up quite a system with rubber bands to ensure my hamsters can get water. Ridiculous!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmer11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hamster funhouse!
2/1/2013

Customer review by HurricanePete

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by HurricanePete
by HurricanePete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sons bought this for their 2 dwarf hamsters. They also bought the tube add-on kit to add more things to it. The price here was the best we found. They were able to put it together themselves and it's more than enough room for their hamsters. It would also be enough space for 2 regular-size hamsters. The wheel is fairly quiet. It's nice that it comes with the water bottle and food dish so they didn't have to buy them separately. A great value and the hamsters seem to love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HurricanePete
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My hamster loves it!!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Redlipps

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Redlipps
by Redlipps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a teddybear hamster and he loves it, there's lots of room for him to move around and play.. even though the wheel is a little noisy it's not noisy enough to bother me!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redlipps
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It took close to an hour to put together.
9/27/2015

Customer review by tallsunshine6

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by tallsunshine6
by tallsunshine6

Several of the component pieces were so hard to get in that I almost gave it up and took it back. One piece that I had to twist and turn wouldn't even sit in the opening for it, so I'm worried the hamster can get out that way. I like the colors and the hamster seemed to like the wheel pretty well. I would recommend not using the water jug as it's dark blue and not see-through, so how do you know when the water needs changing? It sits so tightly against the cage that you can't rattle it to see how much water is in it, so I put in a back-up water bottle just in case. I'd recommend this to anyone who has the patience and a lot of manual dexterity to put it together. The directions were not clear enough nor were the pictures that helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallsunshine6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
6/28/2014

Customer review by nana2trin

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by nana2trin
by nana2trin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I wanted, and my dwarf gerbil loves it, too. Just the right size; fairly easy to assemble; and he loves the wheel!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nana2trin
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by LVKS

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by LVKS
by LVKS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cage is great. It takes a little coordination to get it put together. We used it to connect to another habitat and it seems to be working great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LVKS
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cage for the price
7/10/2013

Customer review by cateyelioness

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by cateyelioness
by cateyelioness
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WE bought this cage for a couple of my dwarf hamsters and so far it has met my expectations. can beat it for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cateyelioness
escondido,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool cage for the $$
3/13/2012

Customer review by momtotwo66

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by momtotwo66
by momtotwo66

I do wish walmart had more accessories and tubes you could add onto it. Other than that, I think its a great cage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtotwo66
Pella, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews