Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Use as a Room Addition Only to Another Cage.
12/30/2010

Customer review by sugarsmom

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by sugarsmom
by sugarsmom

This cage is a great room addition for our original Super Critter cage and our hamster loves it. But this cage would be way too small as the only room for our pet and he is a dwarf hamster. I would recommend this cage as an attatchment to a much bigger cage.

Was this review helpful? (67) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarsmom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great cage
11/26/2013

Customer review by lovedove3

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by lovedove3
by lovedove3

Well made escape proof very easy to clean and put together hurry and buy for extra room buy tunnels

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovedove3
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK, but could be better
10/27/2012

Customer review by Adrenine

3.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Adrenine
by Adrenine

Better than the previous model of the Portable Petite Habitat; has a wheel and more height, larger water bottle and a small food dish that is held in place. Good small cage for travel for one or two mice. Falls apart when you clean and put bedding in the bottom tray. You can't remove the bottom of the cage without the sides falling out; then you have to put it back together again. Other than this issue, it's a pretty good portable cage.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adrenine
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/13/2013

Customer review by BattyB

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by BattyB
by BattyB

Perfect for travel or to use while cleaning larger habitat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BattyB
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price for this item
8/30/2013

Customer review by morenab29

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by morenab29
by morenab29

It was $39.99 at petco store, I purchased here for $17. I use it inside of a homemade bin cage. The only reason I took away a star is because the water bottle leaks a bit which I think most bottles do because I bought a petco bottle and it also leaks. Ease to clean. Easy to put together and take apart. I clean empty and clean it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morenab29
pasadena, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by mrstsk01

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by mrstsk01
by mrstsk01

Smaller than I though when I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (11) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrstsk01
lexington, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good small cage
2/3/2015

Customer review by Serion

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Serion
by Serion

Great price for a good cage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cage, but doesn't work with accessories
2/7/2014

Customer review by hamsterzone

2.0 stars 2/7/2014 by hamsterzone
by hamsterzone

Usually, Super Pet cages work with accessories that you can buy for them. Well, everything was fine until we got the food dispenser. The cage started cracking and our hamster ended up on the floor each day! Great cage for hamsters, but I would recommend getting the cage with little bars that you can just add hideouts in them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamsterzone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not really worth it
8/17/2014

Customer review by dariosmami88

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by dariosmami88
by dariosmami88

Hamster can get out. the water bottle leaks a lot

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dariosmami88
spencer iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
6/11/2014

Customer review by Ilovetoshop30

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Ilovetoshop30
by Ilovetoshop30

I love it very much its just the right sizes for my pet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovetoshop30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very small box
6/24/2014

Customer review by Rugerman

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Rugerman
by Rugerman

I didn't open this product. I took it back because my son decided to get a different pet. The box was extremely small so I'm pretty sure this cage is small enough to take your dwarf hamster or mouse on a trip only. I don't think it's spacious enough for a permanent cage for any rodent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rugerman
Eagle Pass, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
9/2/2010

Customer review by SAFJGF

3.0 stars 9/2/2010 by SAFJGF
by SAFJGF

It is to small.

Was this review helpful? (16) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAFJGF
Warminster, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
superpet crittertrail portable mini
6/22/2015

Customer review by David

3.0 stars 6/22/2015 by David
by David

This cage is to small to be used s a primary habitat. Add it to the one level with petting zone, with the tubes. Default bottle` is not that good. The mice have to practically lie on their back todrink. Do not buy the 5oz bottle that drops in port. tt

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes