Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
LOVE IT!!!!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by happyfamily6583

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by happyfamily6583
by happyfamily6583

This is exactly what I was looking for! I wanted something big enough for my kids to sit in with the small animal, in our case a guinea pig, and still have room for the animal to run around. It is so easy to put up and take down. Folds so nicely, and the mat is great for easy clean up!!!! I couldnt find a better product!!!!!! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyfamily6583
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Product
9/13/2010

Customer review by bunnyfriend

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by bunnyfriend
by bunnyfriend

Bought this for our bunny. I use it inside and out easy to move around. Works perfectly to put the bunny outside in the yard

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnyfriend
Pascoag, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more sturdy than expected
1/22/2011

Customer review by bawomin

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by bawomin
by bawomin

bought this for my sister's rabbit and was worried she would chew the coating off (like she does to her cage), but so far so good. It folds so flat that when she travels, she can throw it in her trunk with ease. And there is plenty of room for the rabbit to jump!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bawomin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect For Our Ferret
1/3/2011

Customer review by FrogMom

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by FrogMom
by FrogMom

I searched the web and did some price comparison and for the money, this is the best playpen I found. It sets up super easy and provides a lot of space for our fuzzy to run through her Super Pet Funnel town! We are actually ordering another one to connect to this one to make her Funnel town and play area even bigger! Works great because she can run and play and our dogs can keep their distance!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrogMom
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Virgil the bunny loves it.
4/6/2013

Customer review by Wellesley

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Wellesley
by Wellesley

My bunny loves his play pen. Have in my kitchen. Was a good way to start socializing with the family and dog. He is only three months old. I have now opened the pen , he is totally litter trained (litter box is in the pen )and has the freedom of hopping all over the house. He goes back into the playpen when he is tired or hungry. He has made great friends with our 10 year old Havanese dog.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wellesley
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/21/2011

Customer review by lovejameson900

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by lovejameson900
by lovejameson900

I bought this playpen for my rabbit. When I let him out to clean his cage, He would chew on everything. Now I can put him in the playpen while I am cleaning and not have to worry about him chewing up everything and he can get some exercise. It has a little door on the side that can be opened and closed. The price was very reasonable. Every where else they were alot more expensive. It came with a mat for the floor. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovejameson900
New Milford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well...would recomend for small pet
12/2/2010

Customer review by chickamom

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by chickamom
by chickamom

i have 3 tiny yorkies that are all under 5 pounds and i needed something in the garage for "bathroom time" when its snowing, raining, and freezing here in ny. it works well and i like the pastic sheet it comes with but i still have to put *wee pads* over it so that it doesnt end up all over the dogs feet. i would only recommend this if you have a smaller breed dog/ animal because anything larger then 15 pounds could probably knock it down easily.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickamom
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice playpen
3/1/2011

Customer review by CJinIN

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by CJinIN
by CJinIN

I don't have experience with any other playpen for animals, but this one seems fine. I like that it can be put into different configurations - our guinea pig has chewed holes in several places on the "mat", which we cover with duct tape. However, we don't want her eating the adhesive, so just in case, we put the playpen around the tape - it is quite flexible so she can still have plenty of room to run around despite the patched holes. I wish the flooring was a stiffer material, maybe plastic/vinyl covered cardboard, so she couldn't have chewed a hole in it. Much easier to clean up potty behavior from than a towel on the floor (especially if it soaks through to the carpet!). She cannot move the planpen, which is good. Decent all in all, even if a bit pricey.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJinIN
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by hsmomof1

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by hsmomof1
by hsmomof1

Great size for our 2 guinea pigs. Even my son can get in and play with them. I recommend this for small pets although it stands pretty high. I started putting newspaper over the blue tarp for easy clean up. Set up & store away is a snap. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsmomof1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pen durable - mat not so much
9/12/2012

Customer review by Indy10327

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Indy10327
by Indy10327

Pen works great. We used it as an extension to our rabbits cage. The mat was thin plastic and worked for a while but he eventually started to dig & tear so ripped it up. We replaced it with a piece of vinyl flooring.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indy10327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for small pets
2/8/2011

Customer review by CindyandFamily

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by CindyandFamily
by CindyandFamily

I bought this for my Tea-cup yorkie of 3 lbs as I do not like cages which make doggies feel trapped with no room. While we are at work he is able to stay inside with plenty of space for his bed, food and toys. It gives me a peace of mind that he is safe and not running around the house while unattended. I do lay paper down so he could do his potty needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CindyandFamily
Carlstadt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT!!
10/26/2011

Customer review by MaggietheFerret

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by MaggietheFerret
by MaggietheFerret

I could not find a playpen anywhere in Canada that "Maggie the ferret" could not escape from. She is very small, and this playpen has kept her contained for hours. She can not fit through the bars, nice and high, and with only 3 horizontal bars she can not climb to the top. I am definitely going to get 2 more, one for the cottage and another for the backyard!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaggietheFerret
Ottawa, On CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST PURCHASE EVER!!!
1/20/2011

Customer review by BestPurchase

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by BestPurchase
by BestPurchase

My kid's got a pair of baby rex bunny's this xmass. They were fine in a 30 gal. aquarium untill they started to grow (with-in 1 month). This item is perfect & @ a very reasonable $. They have room to run & play. It's very well designed were you can accomodate any shape according to your available space. They haven't been able to jump out even if they get on top of the igloo house we left in there. It's super easy to assemble & travel with. I LOVE IT & even considering getting another for my 2 puppies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestPurchase
Laredo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
12/19/2010

Customer review by CBinSD

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by CBinSD
by CBinSD

The plastic mat collects hair and dirt easily, however the kit is sturdy and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBinSD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pen for a small rabbit
12/18/2013

Customer review by Faceless187

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Faceless187
by Faceless187

The pen provides a great little area for a smaller rabbit, and is a good height for any size rabbit. The mat is not as insubstantial as other reviews led me to believe, but to avoid her chewing on it I just put her favorite blanket along the top of it, so it makes for a great failsafe layer underneath. The bars are perfectly spaced apart, including for clipping water bottles, litter trays, hay feeders, food bowls, or other accessories to them. The pen folds up easily and quickly, as does the mat, and the shape of the pen can be slightly adjusted to fit in different areas when set up. Also easily opens and closes for letting your rabbit out for a while. I am very happy with my purchase, as is my rabbit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faceless187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
5/16/2011

Customer review by SxxxySag

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by SxxxySag
by SxxxySag

I like this because I use it for my Chi dog (6lbs) when she cant be watched. It is big enough for her bed and some wee wee pads and her bowls. Or I can take everything out and leave just her and she can chase her tail and play alone. If you have a small dog or pet this is a good buy when you wnat ot contain them in a certain area. Also Im 5'7" and it comes to my knees in height so little dogs cant jump out at all

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SxxxySag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Deal!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by PinkLover09

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by PinkLover09
by PinkLover09

This playpen is great! It is easy to assemble and my bunny likes it very much. Also this playpen comes with the mat. At most pet stores you have to buy the pen and the mat separate. The only negative about it, is that it is kind of heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkLover09
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best available!
3/8/2011

Customer review by LuvGPiggies

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by LuvGPiggies
by LuvGPiggies

If you have small animals and are looking for the most bang for you buck as far as play pens go, this is it. It may even hold up to kittens or puppies, but I don't think that full grown dogs would stay in. It's good outside and inside. Our guinea pigs just love all the room that it provides for running around. My b.f. can even sit in there with them and there is still a lot of room. I searched all over the internet and in pet stores, and this was the best deal I found with the highest reveiws. I would definitely reccomend this to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvGPiggies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
5/1/2011

Customer review by jvsmom

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by jvsmom
by jvsmom

Got this for my daughter's new guinea pig.....sets up easily and stores well. Enough space for her to be in there with him and still have plenty of space to move around. A great space for the guinea pig to run around and get some exercise too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvsmom
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pet playpen
6/20/2014

Customer review by rubster

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by rubster
by rubster

this is great for my 2 bunnies.they can't escape, have room to run and jump around.only thing is plastic mat,not so good they have already chewed holes.but it is still a great playpen to keep your small pets safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubster
jenison,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews