Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 47 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
great ball for my hamster
10/22/2012

Customer review by KidR

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by KidR
by KidR

my hamster loves this ball, she climbs to the top of her cage and right into the ball, so I know she wants in. the only problem is she chewed up the notches that lock it so know I have to use duct tape to close it but i got three months or so out of it so it worked out fair price for amount of time I guess, the ball is all scratched up anyway from tile and hardwoods, so I'll maybe buy her a new one, but she loves this ball, just anything more than an hour in it seems to wind up being chew time on the ball, so try to monitor as I do, when she stops playing and just sits there I take her out. Have fune.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidR
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Hamsters 'job' is instinctual, so get it THIS!
9/6/2014

Customer review by Windseeker

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Windseeker
by Windseeker

I got this Katee Run-About 7" Exercise Ball in clear today and I have to say I am very pleased with it. pros: 1- The plastic is more durable than Kaytee's competitors "hamster balls" and has a little 'give' in the material. It's also not slick or terribly smooth. It also doesn't make that tin-like clanking as it rolls across hard surfaces. The material this ball is made out of kind of 'grips' all kinds of flooring. 2- I have tile, lanolin, hard wood, and carpeted rooms, and my 8 week old "Black Bear" Syrian Teddy Bear Hamster -Lorne- mastered the ball within minutes and had no issues with any of these surfaces while in the Run-About ball. And I believe there is room for him to use it as he grows larger. His potential 5-7" adult size was a concern of mine, that he might outgrow the ball. But I no longer believe that will be an issue. 3- The plastic of the ball it's self has no odor that I can detect. In addition the lid on the ball I received is nice and tight, and doesn't need much effort or maneuvering to open or close. If the lid was easier to open, I'd be concerned it would come loose while in 'hamster-use.' 4- This ball is not nearly as fragile as several other "hamster balls" on the market. And it can take some mild abuse when the hamster runs into things like chair legs, doors, or walls at full throttle. And the ball doesn't easily scuff. 5- I also appreciate the fact that the plastic is much clearer than I expected. Not only can my hamster see, but I can see him. 6- At under $5.00($4.42 drop shipped to my local Wal*Mart) you can't go wrong with this product!!! It's additionally such a nice alternative for my hamster, since I imagine that running in his saucer gets redundant. There's no sense of accomplishment running essentially in one spot. Where as the ball allows him to run as fast as he wants & to explore, and he can sniff objects through one of any of the 2 dozen air slits in the ball, then to move on with a secure feeling of being impervious to danger, and experience a bit of instinctual freedom. -If you allow your hamster to exercise, it is less likely to be nasty, hang upside down from cage lids and act like a nutcase, and try to escape. They are hunter gatherers in the wild, and cover a lot of area each day, being in a cage is boring, so... give it a job to do! Get this Kaytee Run-About 7-Inch Exercise Ball. Con: The outside texture, although crystal clear, tends to pick up minute fuzz and pet hair off of the floor. It does not appear to be because of 'static cling.' But it comes right off when you swish it with your fingers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Windseeker
Lenoir City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good product.
1/16/2011

Customer review by lmk2

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by lmk2
by lmk2

I order this ball for my 7-year old son's gerbil for X-Mas. I order 2 weeks before X-Mas via regular shiping and it still came on time. It is a nice and save ball for our gerbil to run in. Easy to clean. It even comes with a treat! I saw same ball @ Petco for $9.99. Wal-Mart has best prices.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmk2
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well worth the money
12/3/2010

Customer review by Cherise94

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Cherise94
by Cherise94

Our gerbils have a great time in this ball. It gives them the exercise they need and they are an absolute riot to watch! Very fun!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherise94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fun and Exercise For a Little Guy!
2/21/2011

Customer review by familyisfirst

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by familyisfirst
by familyisfirst
Walmart associate

This product is great! I bought it to give the little guy time outside his cage and give him some exercise. We put him in the ball and let him roll! We only let him do it for 15 minutes a day and he loves it. We haven't had any problems with the door. I was a little worried having read a recent review, about a door malfunction, before my purchase. Ours works fine and gives the gerbil time with us and much needed exercise. I would recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familyisfirst
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
hamster ball
7/19/2010

Customer review by nessa724

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by nessa724
by nessa724

great ball for a hamster, sturdy, and they love to run in them alot. sturdy enough for them to crash into things and walls.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nessa724
sunbury pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average exercise ball, great price!
5/11/2014

Customer review by Zelie

4.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Zelie
by Zelie

I just got myself a Syrian hamster and was looking for the right exercise ball for it. After much searching, this shows up and I decided to give this a try. One thing I LOVE about this product is that it is cheaper than any other Pet stores I go to, also it fit my hamster perfectly! There was even some spare room for him to stretch too. So for those who were wondering if this will fit your hamster, if you have a medium to a little bit larger Syrian hamster like mine (I have a long hair Syrian hamster) then yes this will fit and if you have any dwarfs hamster then this ball its way too big. One thing I DISLIKE about this product plus minus a star is the fact that the lid is a little bit hard to put on and stay on. Even after I find the correct place to screw it lock and my hamster have been running in it for a little bit, the lid came off! This happen a couple times and I have to go search for my hamster, luckily he doesnt wander off far and I was able to find him. This however doesnt bother me too much because I can just tape the lid down. But yes if youre going to buy this product do be careful with the lid, and do keep your eyes on your hamster now and then. Do not leave your hamster unattended for more than a minute or two even if it is inside the ball or your hamster could escape without you even knowing it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zelie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Any Hamster Owner Should Have one of These!
5/14/2014

Customer review by Nostrum

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Nostrum
by Nostrum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online for in-store pickup. The price was great at just under 5 dollars. I had price shopped similar items and Walmart beat everyone. My 10 year old's Hamster loves his new running ball! She opens up the cage and he jumps right in. He runs around the house for hours. The clear plastic allows him to see where's he's going and it's larger than his old running ball so he's got plenty of room in this one. It's a lot of fun for everyone too as you can see him inside the ball. Highly recommended and it cleans up easily with hot water and some soap. The lid is large enough to get your hand inside for scrubbing too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nostrum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Hamster Ball
7/30/2013

Customer review by Traxinant

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Traxinant
by Traxinant

I first wanted to purchase this Hamster ball for my new hamster. However WalMart does not stock this certain brand at my store. So I went with the more expensive Wild Harvest ball. That was a terrible choice and I have since gone with this ball! This one is much better and is made of more flexible material than the Wild Harvest ball, it will not break apart when my hamster rolls into something. Also, this ball has only one opening point, which also means it is less likely to break apart. Over all this is a great ball for your hamster! Mine even came with a free sample of food that will last your hamster 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traxinant
Lilburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
couldn't get any better! :0)
5/16/2010

Customer review by 3Gerbils

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by 3Gerbils
by 3Gerbils

i have 3 gerbils, and they love these superpet hamster balls! i like how it comes already assembled and to clean them, i all do is just fill up the bath tub with some soap and let them soak. you'd be crazy if you chose to buy a different hamster ball! :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Gerbils
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Exercise Ball
9/19/2012

Customer review by EmilysAwesomeCakes

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by EmilysAwesomeCakes
by EmilysAwesomeCakes

I bought this for my first gerbil. He did not like it and just gets scared being in it. My second, younger gerbil loves it. He runs around the room forever in it. It just depends on the gerbil if they like it or not. The plastic is thick and sturdy and they can't get their mouths around anything to chew on when the lid is on. Just make sure you get the lid twisted all the way on or it can come loose and let your pet escape. It can be kind of hard to get the lid on, but that just means its a secure closure. Mine came with a free bag of food which is always great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmilysAwesomeCakes
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Balls of Plastic
11/4/2010

Customer review by CADerrick

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by CADerrick
by CADerrick

These balls are pretty cool. My gerbils aren't used to them yet I guess because they pretty much just sit there when I put them in one. They are very sturdy and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CADerrick
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hamster ball
7/7/2014

Customer review by blissfulmom3

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by blissfulmom3
by blissfulmom3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

rolls well on carpet and hardwood floor!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blissfulmom3
Elk Grove, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2011

Customer review by RatWalker

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by RatWalker
by RatWalker

I was pleasantly surprised with the product! A great deal and my little guy (rat) absolutely loves it! It's fun to watch him also. And just a quick soak in hot water and rinse to clean when he's done. The locking clasp seems a bit off but seems to work sufficiently, and can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RatWalker
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item
10/26/2012

Customer review by tawilson

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by tawilson
by tawilson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mouse loves his ball and get the excersise he needs. Lets him feel like hes out in the world!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tawilson
Statesboro, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2011

Customer review by Court202

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Court202
by Court202

Wasn't sure if I should buy this at the time but now after getting it, I'm really happy that I did! Deffinately a good buy for the price and the quality is really good almost spent way more on a similar one. And it can take a beating from my hamster running full force into the wall. Don't see my hamster ever getting out of it, but the one thing is that the "door" or twist on lid can sometimes stick a bit, but once you've used it enough it gets easier.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Court202
Painted Post, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by breezygirl00

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by breezygirl00
by breezygirl00

My hamster just had babies and it is big enough to fit them all

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breezygirl00
Bridgton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
12/18/2012

Customer review by barbaraj

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by barbaraj
by barbaraj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this and bought a second one for the other hamster.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbaraj
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
6/23/2011

Customer review by iPinkypromise

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by iPinkypromise
by iPinkypromise

This came a day before it was expected, came with a treat, and there was a free sample of a dog treat for my dog. The ball gives my hamster the exercise he's been needing, and wanting. I am very happy with the results, and its a clear ball so he doesn't get confused with the colors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iPinkypromise
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
8/13/2014

Customer review by Mehunts

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Mehunts
by Mehunts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item works the same as like items that were in the $10-15 range.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mehunts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews