Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Happy owner and rat!!
12/22/2010

Customer review by crash1981

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by crash1981
by crash1981

So, I read all of the reviews on this page before I bought this cage. From reading the reviews I thought the cage would be smaller and flimsy. First i would like to point out that this is not a rabbit cage! it is a ferret cage. YES a 6 lb rabbit is going to bend the shelf. Second, it works great for adult rats. A baby rat would be able to squeeze through the bars. Third, my rat is ecstatic and loves his new home. Banter can't say enough about how much room he has to run around. I may actually be a little jealous, he has the nicest pad in the house.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crash1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good cage for one to two ferrets.
6/4/2011

Customer review by Holly26

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Holly26
by Holly26

I purchased this particular cage for my female ferret, Rosie. I had seen the same cage in person at several local pet stores but their prices were far higher compared to the price point here. The cage came promptly and the assembly was simple. I have no real complaints with this cage and I was actually surprised to see that it was bigger than I had expected. I was able to hang several hammocks and toys in addition to the items that it came with, with room to spare. I have read all of the previous reviews about it being too small for ferrets, which I don't agree with. If you are looking to house one to two small to average sized ferrets you shouldn't have any issued with space. People looking for a cage for a group of ferrets or for more than two large males may want to find something larger. Overly destructive ferrets might take liberties with the plastic areas, but I have not had any issues concerning this. Also keep in mind that this product is a ferret cage...so if you are trying to house other types of animals, don't be shocked if it isn't functional. Rodents chew and the base and shelves are plastic. I have a rabbit and personally I can't imagine how anyone would think that this cage would be suitable. Bottom line: a good cage for those looking to house one to two ferrets.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holly26
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cage for rats
2/17/2011

Customer review by amphonna

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by amphonna
by amphonna

I have several rats and they love the cage, plenty of room and fun stuff in it. A great value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amphonna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
12/4/2010

Customer review by DaMommyOf3

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by DaMommyOf3
by DaMommyOf3

Cage arrived in timely fashion. Easy to assemble. Perfect size for our two adult ratties who had outgrown their previous cage. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaMommyOf3
Severna Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
1/23/2011

Customer review by gigs890

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by gigs890
by gigs890

Although the cage is all metal the ferret can chew and break some of the bars so if they start to chew on it let them out. They need to run around for a while. once they do their running around they are fine when put back in and won't chew on it again until they want out. LOL Also the curve slide they don't like so much but all animals are different mine just happens to take short cuts. over all love the cage and would recomend it to any one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gigs890
berwick, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
large
1/31/2011

Customer review by wannabegardener

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by wannabegardener
by wannabegardener

Our daughter's two rats act as if they are scared of the new, huge "condo" even tho it's been over 2 weeks in their new home. They love the hammock altho they have begun to tinkle in it:( Fairly easy to put together; even tho we got tape measure out before purchasing, still seems larger than expected. A bit pricey for product I think. Not sure I could see a ferret in this cage unless it was a small ferret.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wannabegardener
smalltown, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our two ferrets love it!
5/20/2012

Customer review by Enslow

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Enslow
by Enslow

They have plenty of room to play and stretch out. They can sleep together and have enough space to be away from each other (sometimes they get cranky with each other and want to sleep seperately this gives them the space they need but they can still be together). Everything went together great, it was a little hard to get the plastic pieces together, but if you take your time and do it slowly it will be fine. I can be a little hard to clean, one of our ferrets decided the bathroom would be better behind the tunnel and the other likes behind the slide, harder to get to but wipes up easy enough. Overall I think it is great for the price it goes together easy, easy clean up, and is sturdy. They love it so that's all that matters to us!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enslow
Quakertown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/15/2010

Customer review by mindy3343

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by mindy3343
by mindy3343

easy to assemble - great value for price

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindy3343
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first ferret cage
9/22/2011

Customer review by Ferretmilo

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Ferretmilo
by Ferretmilo

This cage is a great size for the money. I currently have one younger ferret living in it and based on the amount of room I would say that it can safely hold two ferrets. It has enough room for a couple hammocks a couple toys. While it is a bit of a production to give this cage a thorough cleaning, the built in tunnels and solid ramps more make up for it. Although I do not own Chinchillas I would think this cage would also make a good home for one since it has plenty of room for climbing and hammocks/hiding places. The wires are probably to far apart for smaller rats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ferretmilo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
8/29/2010

Customer review by jenjensweatgirl

3.0 stars 8/29/2010 by jenjensweatgirl
by jenjensweatgirl

The cage was not as large as the picture made it seem in the ad. I bought the cage for my rats. It is working and is better then the small cages but everything is plastic and they are chewing it. The tubes and spiral ramps are flimsy. It was harder to put together then I thought. It took me about 45 minutes to put it together on my own and cleaning it is harder then I thought it would be. This cage is not as nice as the cages I saw in pet stores however, the price is alot less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenjensweatgirl
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eh
8/23/2010

Customer review by Butta55

3.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Butta55
by Butta55

thought it would be larger then it is looks tall online but small in real life. same size as the cage i have now...

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butta55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eh not so much...
11/26/2010

Customer review by Steph707

2.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Steph707
by Steph707

I have this cage and use it for my rabbit. My rabbit weighs approx 6 lbs and when she sits on one of the platforms it bends. Also the rabbit has chewed the feeding bowl to little pieces. This cage is plastic and it should not be used with any type of animal that chews.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph707
Fort Collins, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/16/2010

Customer review by xcsp600

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by xcsp600
by xcsp600

This cage to me was well worth buying do to the pet stores wanted $170 and above for theirs. And to boot for the same cage.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xcsp600
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2011

Customer review by mybuddymax

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by mybuddymax
by mybuddymax

This is a very nice cage for my 2 pet rats. They love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mybuddymax
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes