Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/11/2011

Customer review by thumperjil

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by thumperjil
by thumperjil

Perfect for small bedrooms that need space. Purchased for 12 and 9 year old and they love their loft beds. Instructions were difficult to follow but if you used common sense and used the picture, it was much easier to follow. First bed took us 4 hours to put together, 2nd bed took 2 hours after making mistakes with instructions on the first bed.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumperjil
Okemos, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well-made bed and desk, great value
2/2/2012

Customer review by Salvadori

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Salvadori
by Salvadori

Took a while to put together, but it was VERY worth it. This is a really well-made bed/desk, and our daughter LOVES it, especially doing her homework at her desk. The only thing we would change (if we could) is to put a little "notch" at the top of the ladder, so she wouldn't have to 'climb' over the rail to get in. Overall, I would buy this desk again, and highly recommend it. Took close to 3 hours to put together, working alone (would have been nice to have a 2nd person for a couple of steps). Directions could have been a little clearer, but it wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salvadori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bed..
5/15/2012

Customer review by karolann

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by karolann
by karolann

got this bed for my granddaughters room. Needed more space. wasn't hard to put together but they did forget to make the holes in the top bar to attach the shelves... I will have to drill some out. but other than that it has plenty of desk space. put foam tubing on the steps and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karolann
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love this bed!
6/11/2010

Customer review by AvidBargainHunter10

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by AvidBargainHunter10
by AvidBargainHunter10

My daughter absolutely loves her loft bed and desk. It is well constructed and does not squeak (which was something I was concerned would happen) and has a huge work desk top. I am so pleased with this purchase - it was hard to find something reasonably priced and made well. A+ on this!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidBargainHunter10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Overall good product
12/27/2010

Customer review by 1968Ohioman

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by 1968Ohioman
by 1968Ohioman

We bought this product for my 13 year old girl. She has a small room & needed something that didn't take up that much space. Overall it's a great product, however the directions are lacking & some of the screws were too. We bought the loft bed & the workstation. You couldn't go by the direction's pictures, the directions were vague, & the workstation didn't contain enough screws to complete the project. Thank goodness the loft bed had extra screws. Make sure you pay attention if you bought the workstation that close attention is paid to make sure that the proper side walls are put up the first time so that the workstation can be attach, otherwise you'll have to switch the side walls...and that's a mess to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1968Ohioman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well-made bed and desk, great value
2/2/2012

Customer review by Salvadori

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Salvadori
by Salvadori

The boxes are very heavy, but pickup from Wal-Mart was a breeze. It did take more than a couple of hours to put the bed/desk together, and the instructions are not always that clear, but easy enough to get through. Can be done with one person, but better to have someone on standby for a couple of steps. Our daughter loves her new "grown-up bed", and loves doing her homework at her desk. Overall, I can say that I am pleased with this purchase, and would do it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salvadori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!
5/4/2011

Customer review by eandbdiaz

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by eandbdiaz
by eandbdiaz

Got this bed for my growing 12 year old boy and love it!!! It took about 2 hours to put together, but was not hard to do at all. The bed is very sturdy and well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eandbdiaz
Green Cove Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our 10 year old
8/17/2010

Customer review by Meemeelovestoshop

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Meemeelovestoshop
by Meemeelovestoshop

Our 10 year old has a small room and we needed to make space. This workstation under the loft bed was perfect. The table area is very spacious and the shelves are very convenient. Our daughter loves it and we are happy with it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meemeelovestoshop
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our 10 year old
8/17/2010

Customer review by Meemeelovestoshop

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Meemeelovestoshop
by Meemeelovestoshop

Our 10 year old has a small room and we needed to make space. The loft bed was a perfect solution. Our daughter is old enough that we felt comfortable with this solution and she loves it. Her room looks so big now and she has room to play and of course loves sleeping up high! The bed feels quite sturdy and solid. Assembly was a little tricky, especially the little clips for the mattress cross bars were difficult to install, but overall worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meemeelovestoshop
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Premium Metal Twin Loft Bed Over Workstation
12/23/2012

Customer review by ReViewer192837465

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by ReViewer192837465
by ReViewer192837465

This was bought for my bedroom for Christmas. I love this bed. The desk is very large, and the shelves are bigger than I had expected. The bed was not extremely difficult to put together, but 3 people were needed for some parts. The only thing I had a problem with was putting the desk together. the bed was warped badly and the desk would barely screw in. We left off the keyboard pull out shelf, but are planning to make a wall shelf with the wooden piece. I would suggest reading the directions thoroughly before attempting to put this bed together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReViewer192837465
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2012

Customer review by just0mike

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by just0mike
by just0mike

Good bed for the price. directions not so great though. It took about 3hrs for bed and desk to be assembled and I am a handy person.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
just0mike
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bed for a teen
8/13/2012

Customer review by LasVegasCouple

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by LasVegasCouple
by LasVegasCouple

was great once put togather but had a lot of peices to it but i would buy another one if i need it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LasVegasCouple
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Tween Dream
1/26/2011

Customer review by RetailGal5000

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by RetailGal5000
by RetailGal5000

My daughters love this item. They each have their own desk and loft bed. It's a wonderful item. It's exactly what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetailGal5000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great looking Study loft
4/11/2012

Customer review by Sunshinepop

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Sunshinepop
by Sunshinepop

My 9yr. old daughter LOVES her study loft bed! It really opens up her room and allows for more floor space. She loves to read on top of her bed and put the covers over the rails and make a tent. The ladder doesn't have an opening at the top so she has to climb over the rail. She says it's not a big deal though. The look is very clean and modern. The bed wobbles a bit when someone climbs up the ladder. So if someone is sitting underneath using the computer area it shakes and seems flimsy when another person is climbing to the top of the bed. Overall we are happy with this bed and the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshinepop
miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cost-Effective Space Saver
9/13/2010

Customer review by Stackey

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Stackey
by Stackey

The bed/desk combo is exactly what I needed for my 7 x 13 bedroom. Unlike a lot of reviewers, I bought this product for myself. I'm a 5-foot-4, 140-lb grad student. Because I weigh more than your average 6-year-old, I get a little rocking motion when I turn over, but I sleep through that now. The savings in space and cost have definitely been worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stackey
Bloomington. IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2012

Customer review by Mauldindad

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Mauldindad
by Mauldindad

Completely satisfied with what I got for my money. The instructions should be written with some hints for placement or configuration of parts a few steps ahead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mauldindad
Mauldin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Space Saver
3/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I usually don't buy large items like this online. There's a reason for this, one of the main support legs had a large dent. I was going to overlook this and started assembling the bed. about a third of the way through this project I found that one of the other main support pieces had wasn't drilled so as to be attached to the main support leg. FRUSTRATING ! packed in the carton were instructions to contact the manufacturer directly for any problems or replacement parts. Doing this I spent a considerable amount of time on the phone. After being assured by the manufacturer that they would make things right, I received an email stating that I would have to contact Wal Mart for any further assistance. GOLLY !!! Any how Wal mart made it right, Thank you. By the way Carton # 1 weighs in at roughly 80 lbs, WHEW ! Overall the bed is sturdy, great looking and a great space saver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/9/2011

Customer review by Icesys

3.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Icesys
by Icesys

I bought this bed with the workstation underneath for my son. It took a very long time to put together which was frustrating. The instructions for the bed are separate than the workstation and you have to take apart half of the things you put together on the bed just to attach the workstation. When we finally finished putting everything together I was very pleased with the result. It is exactly what we wanted for our son and he loves it. Overall great product for the price just not easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icesys
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loft bed with desk has difficult directions
12/12/2012

Customer review by MomFLINT

3.0 stars 12/12/2012 by MomFLINT
by MomFLINT

The pictures and descriptions of this loft bed are accurate. The directions are difficult and at times ridiculous. At one point the book tells you to install a bar, then remove it, then reinstall it with no steps in between...It did turn out nice and will work for my 11 year old quite nicely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomFLINT
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.