Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
6/16/2010

Customer review by swaned91

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by swaned91
by swaned91

The colors are very sharp and true. The best part is the ability to watch tv at any angle.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swaned91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good product
8/15/2010

Customer review by Cktheprice

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Cktheprice
by Cktheprice

The product is what I expected. Delivery was extremely quick, and the price was right. The free shipping of the product also influenced my purchasing from Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cktheprice
Southern Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/16/2010

Customer review by forman1961

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by forman1961
by forman1961

The picture output is flawless. Vivid colors, and clear sound makes it joy to watch my sport programs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forman1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/16/2010

Customer review by amol20

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by amol20
by amol20

Beautiful sharp images and great sound.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amol20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
12/18/2010

Customer review by Montcalm4727

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Montcalm4727
by Montcalm4727

exceptional picture and sound quality. We also bought from Walmart a Sauder corner tv stand,which the descriptions says will work for tv's up to 39" The Panasonic 42" fits on the stand just fine. Sauder model number 409067

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montcalm4727
Edmore MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
happy camper
9/4/2010

Customer review by upsetreviewer

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by upsetreviewer
by upsetreviewer

I bought this online and was a bit worried about buying sight unseen. TV was delivered quickly and was easy to set up. After some adjustments I am very pleased with the picture, even though I don't have HD service. I have only had it a few weeks so unless it just quits working I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upsetreviewer
western kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality LCD TV
12/16/2010

Customer review by gundalowman

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by gundalowman
by gundalowman

I researched before buying....was going to buy a TV at a local store on Black Friday....then I found out that the specially priced sets for Black Friday were specially manufactured lesser quality units. Research indicates Panasonic is a better quality brand than Sharp, Samsung, etc. This Panasonic model is not top of the line, but is 1080p and reasonably priced. The only negative for me is that the speakers are rear facing and the sound quality is not ideal for a hearing impaired person like myself. Nevertheless, I would buy it again. I liked the fact that I could order a top quality product from Walmart and have it delivered to my nearest store a mile from my house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gundalowman
Hanover MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Chistmas gifts for self and son
1/8/2011

Customer review by CheapskatefromFombell

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by CheapskatefromFombell
by CheapskatefromFombell

Cheapskate as my nickname is appropriate, as I always try to get the BEST price for what I pay for. But in that BEST, quality and quantity is as much a factor as price. I had the option, for purchasing a Christmas gift for my 26 yr. old son, of buying a new 32" or 37" HD flat screen TV. he really wanted a the larger TV, and he had an old tube TV. Since he has made very dramatic positive changes in his life, this past year, I really wanted to show appreciation and pride in that change. When pricing 32" and 37" TV's I noted that a 37" from a reputable company was, at least, $450, so I checked out prices for larger ones. I have had a 40" Samsung, I bought about two years ago, and I love the quality of that. So did my son. I found this Panasonic Viera 42" TV, highly rated on the Walmart website and on other websites. The price at time of purchase was $529 with free home shipping. My son was happy to have my 'hand-me-down', 40" Samsung as his Christmas gift, and I am very pleased, so far, with my choice of this Panasonic model, to replace it. The difference in size, from 40" to 42" inch is more notable than expected. If you refer to my ratings, you will see that the only area I didn't rate as excellent is sound. Don't let that mislead you. I haven' t played any DVD's or tried to adjust sound qualities yet, but the sound from regular TV programing has been just fine. I have yet to use the Viera features, but from the experience, so far, I am sure they will perform as documented. Buy the way, since I felt I got a very good deal on this TV, I bought a 32" Emerson HD, a Walmat, for my wife. Why the 32", and not better for her? She has an entertainment center in her den and it won't house a larger unit unless it was placed on the top, or wall. She wanted something to fit where her old tube TV fit. For once in my life, I made both of them Happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapskatefromFombell
Fombell. Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2010

Customer review by reewa1960

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by reewa1960
by reewa1960

what can I say about Panasonic's top quality products. I have never been disappointed, and this beauty is another example of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reewa1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice picture
9/9/2010

Customer review by XXX3X

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by XXX3X
by XXX3X

Very good product but volume is weak

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XXX3X
Freeport,Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the price
11/30/2010

Customer review by Lakers8

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Lakers8
by Lakers8

The tv has some great clarity on regular motion but when the scene gets too fast the bluring starts to kick in wish I could have gotten a higher Hz but this is all I can afford right now. Other than the bluring this is a great tv and would I recommend to anyone looking for a high quality tv on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakers8
La Puente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Deal and Superior Product
12/6/2010

Customer review by 3tt3v

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by 3tt3v
by 3tt3v

Panasonic says it all. Easy to get programmed and installed. Highly Recommend this televison to anyone who wants superior picture quality and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3tt3v
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Quality and Value
8/17/2010

Customer review by WifetoNicola66

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by WifetoNicola66
by WifetoNicola66

I bought this tv as a birthday gift for my daughter. I researched other stores and websites for the best buy. I read the reviews which gave this set the hightest ratings. I was pleased that WalMart gave me free shipping which might have cost as much as the set. My daughter loves the television set. It has an HD element which makes the set even more visually perfect. She cannot believe that I paid a reasonable price for such a large screen, brand name television set of such excellent quality. WalMart has reinforced my trust once again in their quality goods and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifetoNicola66
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a KILLER Buy
8/5/2010

Customer review by guppyboy

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by guppyboy
by guppyboy

Picture is awesome. Great for viewing off to the side too. Great color. Light wt. only 39 #. Sound is very good. Got the $39 tilting wall mount which was easily installed. Was able to lift the TV up onto the mount myself. I use Dish Network and the HD is incredible. I'm ordering this TV again tonight for another bedroom. Just GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guppyboy
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tv is ok
8/4/2010

Customer review by bmbonten

3.0 stars 8/4/2010 by bmbonten
by bmbonten

tv looked fine i watched two blue-ray movies on it i wasnt all that impressed with the picture quality tv contrast ratio 20,000:1 which is not that great i returned to the tv i was disappointed with it..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmbonten
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
What a present...What a TV
8/6/2010

Customer review by tiglet

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by tiglet
by tiglet

This is a great TV, perfect picture, clear sound, all the features in a more expensive TV....and you can't beat the price. It can be delivered right to your door!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiglet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2010

Customer review by demandthebest

3.0 stars 9/8/2010 by demandthebest
by demandthebest

Simply does not compare to the 42in flat screen HD RCA that I purchased last year. This isn't what I expected from the Panasonic name. Totally mediocre picture quality even after adjustments to the factory presets. The RCA was five star out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demandthebest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent picture - Very Satisfied
12/21/2010

Customer review by coraglio

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by coraglio
by coraglio

Bought this for a friend who does not have HD cable service. However, the picture, sound and performance are terrific. Gets a superb picture quality even though it is only an SD signal. Clear and sharp images and was very quick and easy to set up. Could not be happier with this product and the price for a 42" was very reasonable. Did some research before purchase and Panasonic 42" was rated a "Best Buy" by Consumer Reports. Highly recommend this HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coraglio
Clearlake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Set Up
12/22/2010

Customer review by NumberWomanShopper

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by NumberWomanShopper
by NumberWomanShopper

This is a very good T.V. We are very pleased with the picture color. It is very easy to set up the initial settings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NumberWomanShopper
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outstanding
12/22/2010

Customer review by metalmen

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by metalmen
by metalmen

easy set up, directions are very well writen and make initial set up a breeze. picture quality is outstanding. we hve 4 other lcd tv's this is the best picure by far. very competitve pricing at walmart with free ship to home also. highly reccomend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metalmen
mpls. mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews