Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 22 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
For the kids room....
5/20/2010

Customer review by corpzkila

2.0 stars 5/20/2010 by corpzkila
by corpzkila

Disappointment. Not 5.1 , Feels cheap, smells cheap, yes, tech geeks can smell the cheapness. My coby 2.1's sound better. No built in equilizer so you cannot adjust the bass(which is NON Existant) , cant adjust the center, rear, nothin. its po%^. usually, when a company puts 5 +1 sub in a box you can set the system for surround. You cant set nothin. The menu looks cheap too, I mean I couldve slapped together a nicer menu on my PC. You can only change a few things in the menu, and they could have programmed this system to do these things on an auto setup when turned on. This system has NO features really. I cant wrap my mind around why they would sell this set like this. You just plug it up and sound comes out the speakers.... and I mean whatever is coming out of the front right is the same thats coming out of the rear left and center, and etc... since you cant adjust the volume of each speaker, you have to turn the volume to max to hear any bass AT ALL, but then the center channel is busting your ears with squelching, i mean lol , this system is going back first thing in the morning. thats how bad I hate it. DONT BUY THIS ! !! !1 111!!! one oneone!!! 111

Was this review helpful? (81) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corpzkila
SurroundTown USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not what I expected!
7/29/2010

Customer review by tdinsc

2.0 stars 7/29/2010 by tdinsc
by tdinsc

I purchased this RCA Surround Sound in a package that included a 42" Proscan LCD TV. The TV is unbelievable, but this RCA system does not meet my expectations. I have never owned a surround sound system and assumed that all of them are rather robust and loud. This system is not robust or loud. After using it for a few days, (and listening to a few of my neighbor's systems), I now understand that it is a "low end, very basic" system. It worked...but considering the quality of the TV, the surround sound needs to be much more. I returned it after one week. Sorry RCA...but I would not recommend this system to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdinsc
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/9/2010

Customer review by realmthoney

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by realmthoney
by realmthoney

it works really good. the surround sound is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realmthoney
powell, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/22/2010

Customer review by nona812

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by nona812
by nona812

A terrific system in every way!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nona812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First box...
11/21/2010

Customer review by alysco2003

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by alysco2003
by alysco2003

I had to swap out the sub-woofer but it's an awesome product to have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alysco2003
saint louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK but kind of cheap.
7/1/2010

Customer review by dtwice

3.0 stars 7/1/2010 by dtwice
by dtwice

This unit seems kind of cheap and flimsy and doesn't have alot of power. The tray that you put the CD's on is so flimsy that it feels as if it might break off if you apply a little too much pressure to it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtwice
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very cheap
12/18/2010

Customer review by Rick12747

1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Rick12747
by Rick12747

Very disappointed. Product does not work correctly or respond to inputs. Have to push buttons 5 or 6 times to get anything to work. Was a gift and reciever is highly disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick12747
Would recommend to a friend? No
First surround sound, impressed
12/15/2010

Customer review by AlabamaMommy

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by AlabamaMommy
by AlabamaMommy

This is our first surround sound and I am very pleased. A little irritated I had to go back to the store to get cables, but that was my fault. Overall good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlabamaMommy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor sound
11/29/2010

Customer review by stunnedguy

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by stunnedguy
by stunnedguy

The sound on my tv was going out so I decided to go to walmart and look for a cheap surround sound system. I purchased this thinking that some sound would be better then none. I was wrong. The sound coming out of this is more annoying then having none at all! It was ok when watching sports but if it makes watching any kind of drama unwatchable. Would not recommend this to anyone. Returned it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stunnedguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible!
12/4/2010

Customer review by Majictiger

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Majictiger
by Majictiger

I just bought this system this afternoon at my local Walmart....Once I got home and unpacked the box I immediately noticed how cheap the product looked in the box. Once I set it up and turned it on to listen to the sound...it was laughable just how bad the sound was! Not only can't you control the Base you cannot equalize anything! I guess you get what you pay for...the system I bought 5 years ago that was much less value works 10 times better! I am re-packing the system in the box and returning it back to the store ASAP. I am very disappointed, I figured with RCA it could not be that bad...well I was wrong, it was worse!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Majictiger
Morrisville PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Difficult to Program and No Bass
10/16/2010

Customer review by madlogicman

2.0 stars 10/16/2010 by madlogicman
by madlogicman

It seems cheaply made (it's very light). The surround sound doesn't get very loud, barely has any bass, and the I find the unit to be difficult to program (not intuitive). I'll have to keep my instructions. It was inexpensive though, as I bundled it with a TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madlogicman
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/22/2010

Customer review by arlegan97

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by arlegan97
by arlegan97

Many features and smooth sound, makes this system ideal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arlegan97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for the Money
8/11/2010

Customer review by 1M4G1NE

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by 1M4G1NE
by 1M4G1NE

Unless you're an audiophile, this is a great product for what you pay. It allows you to listen to your ipod through the speakers, get surround sound on DVD & cable (if you have a cable box), and listen to the radio. The quality is nice. The only thing that makes this a 4 star instead of 5, is that the volume control could be better. The radio & ipod volume needs to be low, but if you put in a DVD player, you almost need it on MAX volume to get good sound. So, if I forget to turn the volume down after I play a DVD, and then plug in my IPOD, it comes out REALLY LOUD!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1M4G1NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for surround sound to smaller areas.
11/28/2012

Customer review by freudx

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by freudx
by freudx

My old DVD player and receiver I had in my bedroom finally crapped out, so I bought this system and the system has been great once I worked the input confusion out. I was disappointed at the quality of the out put from the side speakers. If you want a inexpensive system for a smaller room this is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freudx
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK Product
7/8/2010

Customer review by MHSHeating

3.0 stars 7/8/2010 by MHSHeating
by MHSHeating

The unit works fine but the DVD player is very noisey. Sometimes if we take the disk in and out several times the noise reduces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHSHeating
Escondido California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bundle package
9/8/2010

Customer review by bluesforever

3.0 stars 9/8/2010 by bluesforever
by bluesforever

Easy hook up,the sound is not loud enough for a surround sound hook up.You will have lots of speaker wires showing if you don't hide them. The volume is poor.The dvd and fm tuner are a good product.over all its ok for the bundle price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluesforever
Sterling Hts,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weak Sound
6/29/2010

Customer review by ErnstD

2.0 stars 6/29/2010 by ErnstD
by ErnstD

The sound is not worth what I paid for this system. There are much better systems (with blue ray) out there for less or about the same price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErnstD
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Waste of Money
6/7/2010

Customer review by DandCsMom

1.0 stars 6/7/2010 by DandCsMom
by DandCsMom

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter, spent 2 days trying to make it work. The DVD/CD player would not work. I called RCA and was told by the representative that I needed to buy a cleaning disc and clean it 3-4 times and it would work. I could not get her to understand that it would not play at all and only spit the disc out at you. Took it back to Walmart for a refund and purchased a different unit at a different store and a much better brand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DandCsMom
Hastings, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
work one day
8/22/2010

Customer review by knfarmer

1.0 stars 8/22/2010 by knfarmer
by knfarmer

We hooked up system and it work for one day. The system will not turn on and is not useable,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knfarmer
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
you get what ya paid for
6/29/2010

Customer review by rockinrobert

1.0 stars 6/29/2010 by rockinrobert
by rockinrobert

bought for my sons room, has no bass no EQ it sounds terrible and only has one input so if you need to hook more stuff like your tv or game station forget it. so gave it back got recever and speaker combo from somewere else best by. but bought the dvd recorder here its my second sony recorder. works great. never by in all in one unite you can't hook up more then one thing or do more stuff with it plus if the dvd breaks the thing is useless to you. by a reciver combo & allways by a warrenty no matter were get it they allways cover lighting strikes. and in most cases give you new one then repairing it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockinrobert
bradenton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews