Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 58 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
We have a winner!!
6/18/2010

Customer review by AASLC

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by AASLC
by AASLC

My baby loves it. The toys that are included are actually decent toys and not boring cheap plastic. I like that they can be changed around and swapped out. Definitely can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AASLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect, For My Children
5/20/2011

Customer review by HomeMakerFor2

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by HomeMakerFor2
by HomeMakerFor2

~I bought this for my son aroung 3-4 months. He is 6mnths & still loves it. ~He is entertained long enough for me to do any task around the house. ~The ladybug is working just fine, even though my 2 yr old has yanked on it plenty of times. ~The toys can attach 2 the handle of your carseat, (MY FAV PART ABOUT THISPRODUCT) ~Nothing has broke within the months I've had it. This product has been the perfect necessity for my little boy. I'm beyond satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeMakerFor2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why spend more?
10/5/2010

Customer review by weaselby

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by weaselby
by weaselby

I frankly don't see the draw of spending $70+ for a playmat when this has so much to offer for such a great price. The pad is thick enough to make it comfortable on the floor, has a thick backing to minimize wear, and the top is soft and silky feeling. Bright, fun colors, comes with great toys that can be moved around, switched out, and have their heights adjusted by taking away the fun links to shorten them or lengthen them by adding other Bright Start links. Any toy you can attach to a link can be added to this play mat. My baby loves batting and kicking the rattle, and he's 2 months old and has been using it since he was 5 weeks old. It was super easy to put together, it's washable, and easy to transport and store--just pick it up from the middle of the toy bars and it folds up, set it down and it usually just pops back open. Excellent for one-handed operation. I would like to see them make the ladybug so that the batteries can be replaced. It boggles my mind why they wouldn't. :( Unless it's all profit-mongering, but I don't like to think that, I've had such good experiences with Bright Starts products!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weaselby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this!!
6/19/2011

Customer review by JNLsMomma

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by JNLsMomma
by JNLsMomma

I bought this for my son a few weeks ago. He is almost 4 months old and until recently he didnt care for tummy time. This has helped him enjoy tummy time more and he can now roll over both ways and is starting to scoot. He loves the lady bug in the middle and all the bright colors. The price wasnt bad either. It was well worth 25 dollars just to watch him smile!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNLsMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Musical Toy that comes with it...
1/5/2012

Customer review by CC101010

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by CC101010
by CC101010

You cannot change the battery in it. My son loves this toy, absolutely loves it. We woke up today and I put him down on it to realize the battery in the toy has went out and you can't open the toy to replace the battery. Extremely irritated by this. Ridiculous. This is 2012... this should be common sense. I want my money back. Bought it 3 or 4 weeks ago by the way.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CC101010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great activity mat for infants
1/8/2011

Customer review by 6ftTall

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by 6ftTall
by 6ftTall

We got this as a shower gift and we love it! Our baby has been playing in it since day 1. He initially used to sleep and stare at the toys hanging above his head, he is 7 months now and likes to kick the arches and watch the playmat topple or just sit on it and play. The mat is machine washable and so are the toys. The bee will run out of battery soon and the battery is not replaceable. We can use any rattle or toy to hang on the mat. It is just awesome and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6ftTall
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1 problem
5/13/2011

Customer review by ClArIsSaNcLaEbsMoMmY

3.0 stars 5/13/2011 by ClArIsSaNcLaEbsMoMmY
by ClArIsSaNcLaEbsMoMmY

My son loves the Lady Bug so much. Every time I put him in it he just smiles at the lady bug so big and bright. The problem with it is, the Lady Bug stopped working after only a few days of having it. I am pretty upset about that. He hadn't gotten attached to the music yet, but it still is upsetting!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClArIsSaNcLaEbsMoMmY
South Bend,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great entertainment!
1/27/2012

Customer review by Nanny549

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Nanny549
by Nanny549

The Lady Bug pull toy batteries died after about 2 months. The batteries CAN be replaced if you have the patience to carefully rip out the seam which was blind stitched closed at the factory. Remove the stuffing to get to the batteries. Once replaced just restuff and blind stitch it shut, or you can find another pull toy to hang in it's place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanny549
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Playmat
11/15/2010

Customer review by threetimesthecharm

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by threetimesthecharm
by threetimesthecharm

This is a wonderful playmat my 3 month old really loves to lay on his back and look at the toys and colors. I like the fact that he can make the ladybug sing by tugging on the loop with such ease. He also loves to do tummy time as the mirror is attached and he loves peaking a look at himself. I love how easy it is to set up and put up when it's not in play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threetimesthecharm
Mariett, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great play gym at a great price. Highly recommend
3/29/2012

Customer review by ilovegod23

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by ilovegod23
by ilovegod23

This play gym has been great for my baby. She is now 6 months and now rolls off of it, but still uses it to watch tv, take a nap or play on. It is a great price especially compared to other play gyms. You can easily bring into another room that you will be in, so you can still watch your baby and know she is on a safe environment. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovegod23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Setup, waste of money
2/25/2011

Customer review by Kate36

2.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Kate36
by Kate36

I bought this for my baby for Christmas, it has been 2 months and the lady bug stopped working. We did not know that the battery could not be replaced, I would have never bought it. The babies favorite part is the music, what a waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate36
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Falls over on baby!
4/11/2012

Customer review by Reviewer39802

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Reviewer39802
by Reviewer39802

I would not recommend getting this mat. My 5 month old pulls it over on hisself all the time. I can't count the times i have had to pull him out from under it. It's really flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer39802
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He loves it
12/27/2010

Customer review by nishabella

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by nishabella
by nishabella

When my son was a little over a month old I introduced them to him & he loved it! I hadn't really seen him bat at anything yet but as soon as he seen that big bug he was swinging & kicking everywhere. He still loves it almost 3 months later. The only downside I would have to say is that the battery for the bug is stitched inside it & to get to it to replace it you have to cut it open them sew him back up. I find that to be a big hassle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nishabella
Oceana, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My baby loves it!
4/22/2013

Customer review by Lionssara

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Lionssara
by Lionssara

My baby girl loves this gym! She likes it on her back, as well as on her tummy. She loves the bug that sings to her, as she can now reach out and grab it to make it sing. I also like that it comes with a mirror to make it fun for her to look at herself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lionssara
Millbury, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2cute!!!
8/3/2010

Customer review by memphys10

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by memphys10
by memphys10

I am very pleased with this product although it is a bit smaller than expected. My son loves it!!! The little ladybug plays the cutest little songs and they're not even annoying! I recommend this to anyone who has the space to leave it up permanantly because even though they say it's easily packed up for travel, it's SO not (and the bag it comes in is kinda flimsy too:). Overall I think most people would enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memphys10
bartlett, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
7/18/2012

Customer review by babybrains

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by babybrains
by babybrains

I got this play mat as a gift, however it is the one I probably would have bought. The price is great, especially since it actually has two bars instead of one. My son loves the colors and toys, and I love that it is so easy to fold up and tuck behind something when he isn't playing with it. The toys are removable so you could change them to different toys your baby likes more or take the ones that are on it off so they can play with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babybrains
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I loved it!!
2/6/2014

Customer review by Rayy123

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Rayy123
by Rayy123

My son loved it & so did I , it's just adorable. I was a little disappointed that the mat isn't thick so it's as if I'm laying my son on the floor. After a while his head hurts from the hard surface so I have to put a thick blanket on the floor under the play mat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayy123
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my baby loves this product
2/22/2011

Customer review by movalle13

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by movalle13
by movalle13

I am definitely pleased with this product . It keeps my little one entertained while i am getting stuff done around the house. I would recommend this product from about 5 months and above. My Little one is 6 months now and seems to stay entertained a lot longer since he can actually reach the toys and can hold on to things with a good grip now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
movalle13
Laverne , Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and Fun
9/20/2010

Customer review by NewMomToABoy

3.0 stars 9/20/2010 by NewMomToABoy
by NewMomToABoy

My mother in-law bought this for my 3 month old son and he LOVES it! The problem is that he is most fascinated by the ladybug (which plays music), but the batteries recently died after only a couple of weeks. A replacement ladybug is not available, so my son has been very frustrated and disappointed! The manufacturer states that the batteries cannot be replaced, and I am so disappointed! Overall, I feel this playmat is worth the money she spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomToABoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
10/18/2010

Customer review by SweetLadyChaos

1.0 stars 10/18/2010 by SweetLadyChaos
by SweetLadyChaos

This toy is as cute as can be, but is very poorly made. In fact, it's junk. The ladybug never played the music it was supposed to. It arrived broken. I had already assembled one of the toys to the arch before I noticed the problem with the ladybug. When my daughter pulled on the toy, the loop instantly broke. So that's 2 broken pieces. I returned it to the store for a Fisher-Price toy instead. I would definitely not recommend this product. Very cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetLadyChaos
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews