Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 430 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

430 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

430 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
201
4 stars
132
3 stars
44
2 stars
28
1 stars
25
1-20 of 375 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews
It wasnt what i expected
1/28/2011

Customer review by sneekywaffle27

3.0 stars 1/28/2011 by sneekywaffle27
by sneekywaffle27

I thought this phone would be better. It looked amazing like brand new on the website. But once i bought it didnt do three way calling with all my friends. The mobile web took 20 seconds to load one page. The menu looks like it was made in 2007. Other than that the mp3 speaker is great but when you plug in headphones its not that loud. My advice would be the Nokia 6790 which has more feautures and it is what im going to use soon when i return this phone back to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sneekywaffle27
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little phone!
11/24/2010

Customer review by katie29lvh

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by katie29lvh
by katie29lvh

I purchased this phone right before going on a loooong road trip. This phone came with the $30 all you need card. I was able to mapquest with the internet, keep in contact with my family as I travelled, take GREAT pictures, and all sorts of other things. Writing with the keyboard is very simple and easy. I love that the keys are raised and click, it really cuts down on multiple keys being struck at the same time. I have yet to install any music on the phone, but I do have a card in it, just lazy so far. Charges quickly, lasts a decent amount of time before needing a recharge, considering my teenager is constantly playing with it. Highly recommend this phone. I've added a picture of my cat I took with the phone, in the evening. It doesn't have a flash, but it still takes good pictures in semi-low light.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katie29lvh
Fortuna, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
8/8/2010

Customer review by SewsAlot

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by SewsAlot
by SewsAlot

I'm an insurance agent and totally love this company and phone. I got accessories from ebay and DecalGirl, a cool skin for my phone, under the R350 number, the same phone just a different provider. I totally love the service that keeps me from paying a huge bill from calling all of my clients with so many minutes used each week!! Others in my office have switched over too because their bills were sky high on their old companies considering their unlimited plans were $85. Get this company and their phones!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SewsAlot
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
one of the best phones i had so far
11/29/2010

Customer review by SweetnSassygirl

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by SweetnSassygirl
by SweetnSassygirl

i bought this phone last week at the WalMart store and so far i am in love with it i have had other cell phones threw us cellular and Verizon and it was a pain to keep up with the bill so once i got this Straight Talk R355C Full QWERTY Keyboard cell phone i fell in love with it and so far i haven't had any problems with it so anyone getting this phone i highly recommend you get this product

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetnSassygirl
Millinocket, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER DUPER PHONE!!
12/2/2011

Customer review by LorettaB

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by LorettaB
by LorettaB

My husband bought this phone last Christmas(2010) at $99 for my gift. He couldn't have done better!! Good pics, have not had a problem with dropping calls, great coverage area, and more. I used to have service with Sprint and carried a Palm Centro (which I loved# and this phone is very similar. I would highly recommend to anyone who likes to SAVE money...get off the carriers who like billing#Service,Fees,TAXES out the yazoo,etc) and get a Straighttalk Service Plan!! Whole lot cheaper, get the same benefits and a super phone. The only difference is having to take the time to add your plan, whooppee! This price now is unbelieveable!! My phone is still running strong and looking great. THANKS for coming out with a heck of a phone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorettaB
Van,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superb Phone!
9/15/2010

Customer review by phs59

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by phs59
by phs59

I started of using the R451C model and had nothing but trouble...no service in our area even though it said there should be...dropped calls and it was a real nuisance to have to use the key pad that pulled out. At first i thought that would be really cool...but i found it to be a real hassle and when I UPGRADED to the R355C I found out what i had been missing! Wow, talk about a FABULSOUS PHONE..not only do i have 1-3 bars in our rural area, but i've got great reception, no dropped calls (even in buildings in our rural area or in the city) and using the qwerty keyboard on this phone is far more user friendly than that pain in the bum pull out pad the other phone had!! This phone has all kinds of other really nice features that make it more fun and user friendly! I would recommend this phone over any of the other Samsung phones they offer at this point. I can't give any info on any other brand they offer, but I LOVE MY NEW R355C AND WOULDN'T TRADE IT IN AT THIS POINT FOR ANYTHING!

Was this review helpful? (307) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phs59
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone, Great Price
10/17/2011

Customer review by gothfairy

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by gothfairy
by gothfairy

I got my phone a few weeks ago, and I love it! I never get dropped calls and the calls are always clear! Amazing upgrade from the small flip phone I had for almost a year from straight talk! Not a black berry, but it pretty much does the same thing. Love the qwerty keyboard too! My old phone didn't have a keyboard it was just a standard phone. I recommend this phone to anyone who is looking for a new one! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gothfairy
My apartment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall A Good Phone
8/8/2010

Customer review by Ttdurx3

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Ttdurx3
by Ttdurx3
Top 250 contributor

I love this phone! Although it does have some Cons. Pro's Mp3 Player 2.7 headphone Jack…So u can use regular earphones Big screen You can record your own Ringtones Has a Calendar & Voice SVC short cut on the Keyboard QWERTY Keyboard Also has A Vibrate shortcut on the Keyboard so if u press it, it will autuomatically go on vibrate I'm not sure if it's because of my location or not, But the Web is fast and the photos load quickly on my phone. The camera has 29 fun frames,zoom,normal, black n white, Sepia, Negative, and green. Has an icon Glossary MP3 player an hold up to 16GB with sim card. PROS You can't change to color of the layout menu You can only send up 5 messages to different people at a time. Not sure if this is good or bad but u have to hold the camera button for like 2 seconds until it comes on. So if u accidentally press it, it won't come on. Camera is Average You can't record Or play videos. It has no games. …And Yeah, That's all I can think of :)

Was this review helpful? (84) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ttdurx3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great Value
4/21/2011

Customer review by Bargin4

4.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Bargin4
by Bargin4

The Straight Talk Samsung R355C is a very good value, especially for someone like myself who lives in a rural area. The R355C uses the Verizon network and that's pretty much my only other reliable option. I had been an every two-year customer with Verizon for the past six years - no more. Registering with Straight Talk service on their website was flawless. It took about two hours to port my cell number. I even received a confirmation call from a ST rep to confirm my website transaction. The R355C is user friendly and gets great reception. My new Samsung Blue Tooth unit works very well with the R355C. I also purchased accessories inexpensively on Ebay. The R355C takes up to a 16GB microcard to store music files or digital photos. The camera features work well but the phone does lack video capability which would have been nice. But, overall the R355C is a fine choice and Straight Talk's $45 Unlimited Plan provides me much more value than I was paying for and receiving from Verizon. I highly recommend switching to Straight Talk.

Was this review helpful? (214) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargin4
Ocean Shores, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by alfloebdjkb

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by alfloebdjkb
by alfloebdjkb

So I bought this phone probably about 6 or 7 months ago. When I first got it, I really liked it! As I started to get familiar with the phone I discovered that I didn't really love it as much as I thought I might when I purchased it. The buttons on the keyboard are very small but I got used to them and I don't have a problem using it at all now! You cannot record video on this phone, which is a bummer! Also, I personally think that the quality of the camera in the phone is very low. I have a difficult time using the camera and getting a good, clear pictute. On top of these two cons, I also find the internet access rather slow. I basically just use the internet on my phone for Facebook but if the internet was faster I would use it for other things as well. On Facebook you don't get the full experince(not all pictures, icons, or links show up.) I would recommend this phone to someone who doesn't like very difficult or high tech phones. It's really really easy to navigate and it's a good phone just not right for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alfloebdjkb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Except for Web browser, great phone
1/18/2011

Customer review by SJCPuma

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by SJCPuma
by SJCPuma

Don't confuse this with a "smart" phone. It isn't. But with the straight talk plan, you're getting a great phone for a great price. I went with the "All You Need" plan for $30 per month and I'll never max out the 1000 minutes of talk or 1000 texts. The 30MB browser download is another matter, but the browser is so limited and slow I won't use it that much anyways. If all you'll need the browser for is to look up a phone number or get directions then you'll be fine. I like the QWERTY keyboard and navigation on the phone is relatively simple. Sound quality is pretty good for playing mp3s as well. Quality of workmanship and durability seem pretty good, too. Glad I ditched my old 2-year contract with AT&T. The Verizon network on this phone has better coverage, too. I get good signal in locations I never got with AT&T and it hasn't dropped a call yet.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJCPuma
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this phone!!
10/13/2010

Customer review by Lynngirls79

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Lynngirls79
by Lynngirls79

I will admit that this phone does not have the bells and whistles of phones you buy with a contract, but come on I only pay 30 a month and it does me just fine. The internet on my phone is actually resonablly fast and it keeps me up to date on my email and facebook on the go. The buttons are a bit small so if you have big fingers probablly not a wise choice. I upgraded from the samsung slider thru straight talk and gave my 11 year old my old phone. Customer service thru straight talk is horrible, but I have learned to call Tracfone instead and they solve your problems INSTANTLY! The phone is awesome for what I pay per month, and the more you learn how to use it the better. Oh, one thing is--buy a snap on case for it, to protect it, make it easier to hold on to, add your own ringtones and graphics to it using an SD card and your computer! Compared to the service of other phone companies/phones this phone is no less than a steal!! No one believes me when I tell them what I pay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynngirls79
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone, great price
9/11/2010

Customer review by mrfreez87

4.0 stars 9/11/2010 by mrfreez87
by mrfreez87

I got this phone to replace my expensive Blackberry service. I primarily used my Blackberry for calls and texting, and ocasionally used the browser to check sports scores and surf craigslist. I also used the Gmail app lightly. While this phone is not at all technologically sophisticated like the Blackberry, it gets the job done very nicely. It is one of the simplest phones I've had, and the QWERTY keyboard is very easy to use. The phone calls are crystal clear (the phone runs on Verizon towers) and I've never had a problem with my texts. While you cannot download apps to this phone, I have used the browser to very easily check my Gmail -- and it does work with the secure https connection. Also, checking sports scores and surfing craigslist has been pretty easy too. I have read several complaints about if you have the $30/month plan, when you place a call, it tells you how many minutes you have left. Some people don't like that -- but you can have them remove it. I've left it on mine, as I don't mind the reminder. For anybody trying to cut their phone bill in half and willing to give up a bit of their elite smartphone status, this phone is a great way to go!

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrfreez87
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price
8/10/2010

Customer review by kldavis98

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by kldavis98
by kldavis98

I bought this product to reduce monthly expenditures. I have been more than pleased with the result. I wasn't expecting an iPhone by any means and most definitely don't have one. I just needed a phone to make calls and text. I got both. The network is Verizon's and I just left them for this product and the coverage has been identical so far. Getting through to applications, menu, etc is a little clunky and not very intuitive, but I'm sure as this catches on that will be smoothed out. The other minor issue that I can overlook with the cost savings is the announcement of how many hours and minutes you have to make the call everytime you make a call. I would prefer the announcement at various milestones like halfway used minutes and maybe 250. Overall I am very happy with the phone and the network. I would recommend this phone as opposed to the Samsung R451C. My wife got the Samsung R451C and it has frozen up several times and we had to take the battery out to reset it. I have not had those issues. I also managed to find a case for mine online and hers cannot take one because the keyboard slides out.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kldavis98
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
met all my needs
5/24/2011

Customer review by roysterone

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by roysterone
by roysterone

was looking for a inexpensive phone to replace one i have had for a few years.wanted to upgrade to a phone with some smart phone features.this phone is it especially with the available service plan.with this phone you get everything unlimited for 30 days.thats something you can't get with any other phone plan.the phone itself is easy to operate,the reception is clearer than any phone i have ever used.it takes a little time to get use to the small buttons if you have large fingers,but its no big deal.another sale point for me is,that you can have your old # ported over to the new phone.all taken care of when you activate the phone.with the micro sd slot you can transfer your old info into the new phone(from cpu or card from old phone).for the price the you get a lot of functions you would pay a lot more for if you get an expensive smart phone and with the service plan,you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roysterone
cleveland,ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!
1/3/2011

Customer review by Researcher2010

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Researcher2010
by Researcher2010

I purchased this phone after being very unhappy with the coverage I was receiving (or not receiving) with AT&T. The Straight Talk coverage area is great and far much much better than AT&T. I have traveled (up and down the east coast) with this phone and had great coverage everywhere I've been! These phones are serviced by Verizon so you can count on excellent coverage everywhere you go. Posting my current cell number was also easy. Also, you simply cannot beat the cost especially if you have teenagers. The cost savings with Straight Talk cannot be beat. Say goodbye to your contract phone now!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Researcher2010
Danville/Charlottesville VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this phone
6/12/2011

Customer review by tommeboi

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by tommeboi
by tommeboi

Ok, its not a smart phone or an ipod, but if you are looking for a phone for talking and texting, this is the one. Once you get used to the smaller keys, its a snap. Phone has lots of features, including volume, which is something samsung has lacked in the past. Great battery life as well as takes great pics, even tho there is no zoom. Very user friendly and changing from one talk phone to another i did online in like 2 minutes...Cant go wrong, especially at the reduced price. Very thin and lightweight....Love it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommeboi
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a bad little phone
5/21/2011

Customer review by darasdad

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by darasdad
by darasdad

After having a smart phone at work, this one's not quite that feature-rich, but it's a great little phone for what I paid for it. A qwerty keyboad (without a slide) was mainly why I bought this phone. The service is great. Like most phones the exterior is slick, so you might want to buy a rubber skin/cover to keep from dropping it. The only thing I don't like is that all text messages are separate. What I mean is that if you have an ongoing back and forth texting conversation with someone, the messages aren't grouped together.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darasdad
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone
12/2/2010

Customer review by MissouriRon

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by MissouriRon
by MissouriRon

My wife and I both bought two of these cell phones in June, 2010. We dumped our landline at home and use the ST cell phones exclusively on the $30 a month plan. We have used these phones on both coasts of the US and always have a strong signal. We live in the mid-west and have a strong signal as well. We have not experienced a drop call. What we like about the phone is the simplicity of texting and using the other phone features. When people ask if our phone is a 'Blackberry' I joke that our phones are 'Blueberries'.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissouriRon
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helpful Information
4/30/2011

Customer review by countrygal26

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by countrygal26
by countrygal26

This is to all the people who are first time straight talk buyers. Make sure what cell tower company you want your phone to work off of. Look for the color of map on the phone ad. Blue maps work off AT&T towers and red maps work off Verizon towers. If it has a sim card it's AT&T tower. If the model numbers have a "C" at the end it will run off a verizon tower.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrygal26
Coudersport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews