Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

175 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

175 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
41
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 stars
30
1-20 of 153 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY!!
5/23/2010

Customer review by hairblowsinwind

1.0 stars 5/23/2010 by hairblowsinwind
by hairblowsinwind

THIS PRODUCT WILL NOT STAY ON longer than the "timer options" provide. We have 3 other Conair sound machines that have a timer option IF you want to use it, but you have an option as to whether or not you do. This new model WILL NOT STAY ON FOR MORE THAN AN HOUR (or less, depending on how the timer is set). If that's the amount of time you'd like, great, but if you want a machine to play all night long (esp. important when children and babies are sleeping!), do not buy this!! I even called Conair to make sure there wasn't a way to turn the timer off, and the associate told me they've had tons of complaints because the packaging mentions the timer but doesn't say that you can't leave the machine on continually. I had to return it to the store for a refund. As for the sound that this product makes, it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (387) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hairblowsinwind
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
bummer
6/3/2010

Customer review by crazytired

2.0 stars 6/3/2010 by crazytired
by crazytired

Was very excited about this product until I received it. Would have been perfect had it had a function to leave it on all night. The timer was for 15, 30, 45, 60 minutes.... but I wanted it to play all night. Oh well.

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazytired
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible night's sleep
11/2/2010

Customer review by khubbard7

1.0 stars 11/2/2010 by khubbard7
by khubbard7

This sound machine has no option to leave it on all night. You HAVE to set the timer on 15, 30, 45, or 60 minutes. There is no way to leave it on all night. The box says absolutely nothing about that. I woke up every single time this machine abruptly went quiet on me throughout the night. It's going back to the store asap.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khubbard7
castro valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good machine for the money!
11/24/2013

Customer review by littleolman

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by littleolman
by littleolman

Was surprised with the volume being as good as it is! Can be turned down quite low if you want to. Buttons are very easy to use. Timer has settings of 15/30/45/& 60 min. I doubt that I will ever use the night-lite it has, but atleast it's something to consider & is optional on whether or not you want to use it. I read several reviews before buying this product. Several people had complained that they wanted something that would work all night. But it clearly indicates here online about the times I've mentioned above.And also states it in the brochure that comes with it. I just love this machine & find it to be very beneficial as I'm a light sleeper to start with & have been for many years. I find this machine to be very lightweight, easy to use & a very good machine for the small amount of money I paid for it. I would however suggest that when ordering online, the customer should take the option of picking it up at the store & not have it delivered to their home to save some money. Also you should know that it can be picked up in the lay-away dept. in the store & not at the customer service counter.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleolman
Dell Rapids,S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very upset the conair......
8/9/2010

Customer review by england65

1.0 stars 8/9/2010 by england65
by england65

I initally liked the fact that this product "stood up" and was very compact. I read the box carefully before purchasing it in the store. What I didn't find out til 12:00 midnight in the hotel was that this had a timer only feature. I was VERY upset. Needless to say, I was up almost every hour turning it back on. When I got up the next morning - it went back to the store. Will be searching for another sound machine - but not this one ever again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
england65
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2011

Customer review by Dancer48

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Dancer48
by Dancer48

This is the first of these, that had a power cord, so I Don't have to buy and throw away batteries. there are more sounds, and it was cheaper than the one that I ordered from amazon. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancer48
Thorndike, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sounds but no constant on feature
11/7/2013

Customer review by Catalina123

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Catalina123
by Catalina123

I was really excited about this product an all the sounds are great! Also a great price but unfortunately you can't leave it on all night. The longest option is 60 min which doesn't really work for what I wanted it for. I was definitely disappointed in that.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catalina123
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great to fall asleep
12/7/2013

Customer review by sandee2626

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by sandee2626
by sandee2626

I have had to sleep with the sound of a air purifier fan for so long now that I need the sound to sleep. I don't need the air purifier at my new house anymore, but I can't sleep without the sound. I bought the Sleep Therapy about a week ago and so far I actually fall asleep quicker and I am sure I am saving on electricity to run the unit. I have it set to the longest time available of 1 hour. It has settings 15, 30, 45, and 60 minutes. You cannot leave it on longer unless you hit the start button again once it shuts off. My six year old loves to play with all the sounds. His favorite is the heartbeat. I like all the sounds, but use white noise as it is closest to the sound of the fan it is replacing. The volume can go quite loud. No worries about whether or not you will hear the sounds, you should have no problem even from across the room.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandee2626
Barstow, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't stay on for more than an hour. Don't buy
5/6/2014

Customer review by starchic3

2.0 stars 5/6/2014 by starchic3
by starchic3

I bought this for our newborn and it IS somewhat helpful except the LONGEST it stays on is an hour. I was pretty disappointed to figure this out once it was shipped. MOST machines stay on ALL night long. I didn't think the timer feature meant that it ONLY stayed on for that long. There are NO options to leave it running all night long...but it wasn't expensive enough for me to bother with the returning process and I didn't want to pay shipping. It works fine and we haven't had problems but the whole point of a sleep machine is for it to run all night long. I wouldn't bother recommending this and wouldn't have bought it had I known it only stays on for 60 minutes max.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starchic3
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for short nap period
12/7/2013

Customer review by SAGNANA

3.0 stars 12/7/2013 by SAGNANA
by SAGNANA

We are returning the product because we need a sound machine that will stay on until WE decide to turn it off. This machine will only stay on for a maximum time of 1 hour and with my tinnitus I need a machine that will stay on all night so I can sleep.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAGNANA
Saginaw, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
4/1/2012

Customer review by savemoney4me

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by savemoney4me
by savemoney4me

many people complained the unit would'nt stay on all night and thats true. It only has a timer for 60, 30 , 15 min, however my wife and I generally fall asleep with in an hour. but we found that if we are still awake the start button is big and easy to push to simply start the unit for another hour.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savemoney4me
Neveda, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound machine for home or office!!
9/22/2013

Customer review by Amore82

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Amore82
by Amore82

Great product!! Has plug so no need for constant batteries. It has awsome sounds like rainforest, heartbeat, and your basic white noise. There are either 10 or 12 sounds. Incredible value for only $12.00!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amore82
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price
8/10/2012

Customer review by Sole15

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Sole15
by Sole15

This sound machine is easy to use and has a nice night light. Sound can be on for not longer than 60 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sole15
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not what expected
9/22/2014

Customer review by tkd5bd

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by tkd5bd
by tkd5bd

I agree with the consensus, did not realize it only ran for an hour. Makes it worthless except as a night light.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkd5bd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small size, big sound
12/30/2010

Customer review by marythenurse

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by marythenurse
by marythenurse

I like the small size. Has great sound volume range. Easy ordering and fast shipment @ Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marythenurse
Grove Hill, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good for the price
6/14/2012

Customer review by Mini1680

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Mini1680
by Mini1680

I use this device in my camper that I visit on weekends as it can get loud at night there when I'm trying to sleep. Some of the "sounds" are a bit fake sounding, and some of them actually annoy me more than help, the repetitive ones kinda have the opposite affect of what i'm going for. Some instances you can hear the repetition in the sequence like a broken record. But i've found a couple of sounds that work for me and the thing is great!! Slept like a baby last time I used it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mini1680
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works well, only one negative....
10/11/2011

Customer review by OldBaldGuy

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by OldBaldGuy
by OldBaldGuy

We apparently did not notice that the auto-off function cannot be turned off..... my wife wants it to play all night and it turns off after an hour.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldBaldGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for soothing noise
3/12/2014

Customer review by 77Grammy

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by 77Grammy
by 77Grammy

I like the Sound machine for the soothing sounds it gives out. The only problem so far is it's hard to get the volumn just right. Otherwise it's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
77Grammy
Granbury,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value for Timed Sound Conditioner
3/3/2012

Customer review by ManoloMom

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by ManoloMom
by ManoloMom

A great value for the price. It is a timed model which is what I was seeking to purchase. The upright/compact design, timer and night light features make this unit great for a travel/diaper bag for baby. I purchased one as a gift for my niece and it travels with her daughter. The choice of sounds aid in soothing and aiding her daughter, who has colic, to sleep. Baby prefers heartbeat and thunderstorm while as adults she and her husband like the thunderstorm and train (no whistles...just rail car passage on tracks/almost a rocking lull). This unit works just as well as my personal expensive "sleep therapy" model with construction on pretty much the same level if not a bit better. Only major differences would be $100 price less than my spa type model and the timer. This unit cannot be played continuously and must be reset for times over one hour.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManoloMom
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Some sounds are "off" - AC only - no batteries
12/26/2013

Customer review by GouletDG

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by GouletDG
by GouletDG

I am giving this only 3 stars because I didn't realize you can't use it with batteries - which is more convenient when traveling. I also found some of the sounds annoying and/or strange. The more expensive one - different brand - was not available so I bought this instead. Prefer to spend a bit more and get one that plays for as long as I want and takes batteries but my friend was happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GouletDG
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews