Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

185 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

185 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
45
3 stars
27
2 stars
18
1 stars
32
1-20 of 163 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Very good machine for the money!
11/24/2013

Customer review by littleolman

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by littleolman
by littleolman

Was surprised with the volume being as good as it is! Can be turned down quite low if you want to. Buttons are very easy to use. Timer has settings of 15/30/45/& 60 min. I doubt that I will ever use the night-lite it has, but atleast it's something to consider & is optional on whether or not you want to use it. I read several reviews before buying this product. Several people had complained that they wanted something that would work all night. But it clearly indicates here online about the times I've mentioned above.And also states it in the brochure that comes with it. I just love this machine & find it to be very beneficial as I'm a light sleeper to start with & have been for many years. I find this machine to be very lightweight, easy to use & a very good machine for the small amount of money I paid for it. I would however suggest that when ordering online, the customer should take the option of picking it up at the store & not have it delivered to their home to save some money. Also you should know that it can be picked up in the lay-away dept. in the store & not at the customer service counter.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleolman
Dell Rapids,S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY!!
5/23/2010

Customer review by hairblowsinwind

1.0 stars 5/23/2010 by hairblowsinwind
by hairblowsinwind

THIS PRODUCT WILL NOT STAY ON longer than the "timer options" provide. We have 3 other Conair sound machines that have a timer option IF you want to use it, but you have an option as to whether or not you do. This new model WILL NOT STAY ON FOR MORE THAN AN HOUR (or less, depending on how the timer is set). If that's the amount of time you'd like, great, but if you want a machine to play all night long (esp. important when children and babies are sleeping!), do not buy this!! I even called Conair to make sure there wasn't a way to turn the timer off, and the associate told me they've had tons of complaints because the packaging mentions the timer but doesn't say that you can't leave the machine on continually. I had to return it to the store for a refund. As for the sound that this product makes, it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (421) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairblowsinwind
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very disappointed
5/24/2016

Customer review by jem289

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by jem289
by jem289
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I realize that this is an inexpensive version of a sound therapy machine. But the most important aspect for me was the very poor sound quality, and the tiny loops which meant rapid repetition of the "sound bites" -- very annoying. Wish I hadn't had to return it. Will spend a bit more and try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jem289
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bummer
6/3/2010

Customer review by crazytired

2.0 stars 6/3/2010 by crazytired
by crazytired

Was very excited about this product until I received it. Would have been perfect had it had a function to leave it on all night. The timer was for 15, 30, 45, 60 minutes.... but I wanted it to play all night. Oh well.

Was this review helpful? (87) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazytired
Would recommend to a friend? No
Get to sleep easily and quickly with this product
12/23/2014

Customer review by bmcarter2002

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by bmcarter2002
by bmcarter2002

The unit is small in footprint. The speaker is very large -- large enough to direct the sounds toward or away from the sleeping area, whichever is more convenient. The volume is very adjustable in very small increments. Once you set it, you never have to change it again just because you change the type of sound you want to hear. The "white noise" sounds just like a jet engine outside an airplane window. The "thunder" sounds just like thunder off in the distance. The "rain" setting has constant falling rain, and even includes simulated 'drips' as though coming off your roof eves. The babbling brook really babbles. You can set the duration at 15-30-45 minutes. (There is no "just stay on" feature, so you have to set it every 45 minutes. My own experience is that I fell asleep LONG BEFORE the 45 minutes was up.) The blue night-light is exactly the right intensity (which is fortunate, because it is NOT adjustable) and can be left on even AFTER the sounds stop. Great product at a very reasonable price. I think it would make a great Christmas gift!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmcarter2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Setting To Allow For All Night Use
4/19/2016

Customer review by weightlifterguy

3.0 stars 4/19/2016 by weightlifterguy
by weightlifterguy

I bought this to provide background noise ALL NIGHT to help block out traffic sounds. The product is fine, but there is a timer for 15, 30, and 60 minutes and then it automatically shuts off. NO SETTING for continuous run all night, so this was pretty much useless to me. But if you have a baby you want to put to sleep, or you yourself are fine with it running for 15-60 minutes and then shutting off, this product will work for you. Conair: You should really have a setting on there for "Continuous" use. Other than that, product was as described and operated properly, I returned it because of the absence of a "Continuous" setting. No problems at all with the purchase or the return, I have used Walmart.com several times and had NO PROBLEMS with any purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weightlifterguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible night's sleep
11/2/2010

Customer review by khubbard7

1.0 stars 11/2/2010 by khubbard7
by khubbard7

This sound machine has no option to leave it on all night. You HAVE to set the timer on 15, 30, 45, or 60 minutes. There is no way to leave it on all night. The box says absolutely nothing about that. I woke up every single time this machine abruptly went quiet on me throughout the night. It's going back to the store asap.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khubbard7
castro valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great to fall asleep
12/7/2013

Customer review by sandee2626

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by sandee2626
by sandee2626
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had to sleep with the sound of a air purifier fan for so long now that I need the sound to sleep. I don't need the air purifier at my new house anymore, but I can't sleep without the sound. I bought the Sleep Therapy about a week ago and so far I actually fall asleep quicker and I am sure I am saving on electricity to run the unit. I have it set to the longest time available of 1 hour. It has settings 15, 30, 45, and 60 minutes. You cannot leave it on longer unless you hit the start button again once it shuts off. My six year old loves to play with all the sounds. His favorite is the heartbeat. I like all the sounds, but use white noise as it is closest to the sound of the fan it is replacing. The volume can go quite loud. No worries about whether or not you will hear the sounds, you should have no problem even from across the room.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandee2626
Barstow, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Conair Sleep Therapy Sound Machine
7/3/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this little sleep therapy machine....it has multiple choices of sounds to relax by and a night light as well....hope Conair keeps making this available...what a great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sounds but no constant on feature
11/7/2013

Customer review by Catalina123

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Catalina123
by Catalina123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really excited about this product an all the sounds are great! Also a great price but unfortunately you can't leave it on all night. The longest option is 60 min which doesn't really work for what I wanted it for. I was definitely disappointed in that.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catalina123
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleep noise at a reasonable cost.
5/25/2016

Customer review by DaddyJ

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by DaddyJ
by DaddyJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The "white noise" machine has several selected sounds and is available for a reasonable price. I may buy a second one as a birthday gift for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2011

Customer review by Dancer48

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Dancer48
by Dancer48

This is the first of these, that had a power cord, so I Don't have to buy and throw away batteries. there are more sounds, and it was cheaper than the one that I ordered from amazon. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dancer48
Thorndike, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very upset the conair......
8/9/2010

Customer review by england65

1.0 stars 8/9/2010 by england65
by england65

I initally liked the fact that this product "stood up" and was very compact. I read the box carefully before purchasing it in the store. What I didn't find out til 12:00 midnight in the hotel was that this had a timer only feature. I was VERY upset. Needless to say, I was up almost every hour turning it back on. When I got up the next morning - it went back to the store. Will be searching for another sound machine - but not this one ever again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
england65
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't stay on for more than an hour. Don't buy
5/6/2014

Customer review by starchic3

2.0 stars 5/6/2014 by starchic3
by starchic3

I bought this for our newborn and it IS somewhat helpful except the LONGEST it stays on is an hour. I was pretty disappointed to figure this out once it was shipped. MOST machines stay on ALL night long. I didn't think the timer feature meant that it ONLY stayed on for that long. There are NO options to leave it running all night long...but it wasn't expensive enough for me to bother with the returning process and I didn't want to pay shipping. It works fine and we haven't had problems but the whole point of a sleep machine is for it to run all night long. I wouldn't bother recommending this and wouldn't have bought it had I known it only stays on for 60 minutes max.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starchic3
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some kind of short circuit
6/15/2016

Customer review by Short

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Short
by Short
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought that I was really going to love this machine! But soon after I turned it on there was some kind of wire that got crossed, or a short circuit! The sounds were great! Up until there was this loud, jarring sound that kept waking me up! The whole purpose of this sound machine is to help you sleep, not to keep waking you up! It was like the sound of an alarm!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Short
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
6/16/2016

Customer review by movingtoflorida

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by movingtoflorida
by movingtoflorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have one in my bedroom and bought a second one to go in my camper. Love the night light. I just wish the noise part would stay on longer than an hour. It's enough to get me to sleep but when I wake up in the middle of the night I have to turn it back on to get back to sleep. Otherwise it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movingtoflorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value for Timed Sound Conditioner
3/3/2012

Customer review by ManoloMom

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by ManoloMom
by ManoloMom
Top 500 contributor

A great value for the price. It is a timed model which is what I was seeking to purchase. The upright/compact design, timer and night light features make this unit great for a travel/diaper bag for baby. I purchased one as a gift for my niece and it travels with her daughter. The choice of sounds aid in soothing and aiding her daughter, who has colic, to sleep. Baby prefers heartbeat and thunderstorm while as adults she and her husband like the thunderstorm and train (no whistles...just rail car passage on tracks/almost a rocking lull). This unit works just as well as my personal expensive "sleep therapy" model with construction on pretty much the same level if not a bit better. Only major differences would be $100 price less than my spa type model and the timer. This unit cannot be played continuously and must be reset for times over one hour.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManoloMom
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
No option to turn off auto-off
4/20/2016

Customer review by tabbatab

2.0 stars 4/20/2016 by tabbatab
by tabbatab

I have the previous version of this, and it's amazing. The main problem with this one is the auto-off feature. There is no way to turn it off so that the noise is constant. If you're like me (or my kids in this case!) when it automatically turns off, it wakes you up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabbatab
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for short nap period
12/7/2013

Customer review by SAGNANA

3.0 stars 12/7/2013 by SAGNANA
by SAGNANA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are returning the product because we need a sound machine that will stay on until WE decide to turn it off. This machine will only stay on for a maximum time of 1 hour and with my tinnitus I need a machine that will stay on all night so I can sleep.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAGNANA
Saginaw, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound machine for home or office!!
9/22/2013

Customer review by Amore82

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Amore82
by Amore82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product!! Has plug so no need for constant batteries. It has awsome sounds like rainforest, heartbeat, and your basic white noise. There are either 10 or 12 sounds. Incredible value for only $12.00!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amore82
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews