Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 264 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

264 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

264 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
219
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 186 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
The BEST game that you will ever find on the Wii!!
9/2/2010

Customer review by Lyokokrill

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Lyokokrill
by Lyokokrill

This game is a masterpiece! Although it may run and look like Super Mario Galaxy, it is a game entirely in itself! It's gameplay is flawless, its graphics are beautiful, and its difficulty is just perfect! Every issue with the first has been fixed and even more content has been put in that is mind blowing! The puzzles to get each star are intriguing and wonderfully created! The inclusion of Yoshi is wonderful. Everything about this game is pure enjoyment! If you are reading this and are thinking about getting this game, what are you waiting for??? GO GET IT NOW!!! It is WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyokokrill
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Mario game ever
2/19/2016

Customer review by Natalie

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Natalie
by Natalie

Even better than the first one. Killer sound track

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natalie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very fun
5/28/2010

Customer review by misty12345

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by misty12345
by misty12345

me and my kids love this game. yoshi was a nice addition to this game. weve had hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (53) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misty12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another great Mario game.
5/28/2010

Customer review by DistortionDan

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by DistortionDan
by DistortionDan
Walmart associate

The week before Super Mario Galaxy 2 came out I revisited the first one. I did not know what to expect from the 2nd one but of course I was excited. The experience while playing the second one far exceeded my expectations and honestly this is a more polished game than SMG.

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DistortionDan
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Christmas Gift
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sakeru187

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sakeru187
by Sakeru187

We got this for our now 6 year old for Christmas this year. After the initial introduction it's a decent game. You have to figure out how to do things on your own a little bit but that's good in a game. She really likes and and hey, it's Mario :P can't go wrong with Mario usually. Good game for kids and gamer adults. The new designs/ways to play are neat and interesting to look at and play compared to the old versions we grew up wit. It is also two player I believe so that is a plus and I can play it with my daughter. I recommend it (:

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sakeru187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Galaxy 2
3/30/2016

Customer review by HappyMom

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by HappyMom
by HappyMom

My son loves this game. He finds is somewhat challenging but at the same time exciting. The graphics are awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun game
6/16/2010

Customer review by Chadeus

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Chadeus
by Chadeus

Fun game for one and definitely two people to play. The second player doesn't have an extravagant role but definitely a strong supportive role to the first player and is actually very helpful in the game!! If you get easily motion sick this may not be a good game for you as its a 3-dimensional world where you can run circles around a planet and have to use gravity and such. Definitely a fun game though. Played the first one and the second one is very similar but different enough to give it its own flare!

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chadeus
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2011

Customer review by dd3351

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by dd3351
by dd3351

Awesome game for the grandkids, and the price was wonderful from Walmart, and the free shipping offer with this game was a huge bonus!!!!!!!!!!!! This is truly a fun game!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dd3351
South Bend, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
7/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this game. Also here's a way to get infinite lives: Go to the Cloudy court galaxy (make sure you have three clouds) when you get to the end of the long wall jump jump up and make clouds until you see a cloud off on its own with a platform get up on the platform and there will be 3 1-up mushrooms there. then Make Mario die and repeat. happy playing

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A outstanding sequel!
8/23/2010

Customer review by Can4

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Can4
by Can4

Mario Galaxy 2 is a great addition and sequel to the Mario franchise. It brings back old memories of both the original Mario Galaxy and the older Mario games, such as Super Mario 64. Game play is easy to learn and the enhanced game play, which includes better 2nd player control and the introduction of Yoshi to name a few, makes this a game that will have something of interest to all those who love the Mario series. A Mario fan's library of games is not complete without this latest game.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Can4
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome+More Awesome x Awesome^2
8/23/2010

Customer review by PaperMarioFan

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by PaperMarioFan
by PaperMarioFan

This game was amazing!!! It has wonderful graphics, long gameplay and a great script. If you have $55 and don't know what to do with it then buy this game. I got this for $42 (Including Taxes and Free Shipping) And it's Amazing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaperMarioFan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super mario galaxy 2 (Wii)
12/30/2010

Customer review by mjcadeai

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by mjcadeai
by mjcadeai

My grandsons love the game. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Great entertainment. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjcadeai
Bismarck ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Out of This World Fun!
6/19/2010

Customer review by StarBaconDude

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by StarBaconDude
by StarBaconDude

This game rocks! The gameplay has been redone so that the 2 player game mode involves the second player more. The addition of Yoshi made the game more interesting. Plus, you get to play as Luigi in certain galaxies. Not to mention new power- ups and items. This game makes others look like Pong.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarBaconDude
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game and challenging
1/9/2012

Customer review by Sickspeeds

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Sickspeeds
by Sickspeeds

This game is great for hand-eye coordination and problem solving skills. But be prepared to help your little ones. It makes it all the more fun as a family anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sickspeeds
Encino, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wii Buyer
12/25/2010

Customer review by runnonprofit

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by runnonprofit
by runnonprofit

I gave it to my 6 year old grandson for Christmas. He was very happy and could not wait to play the game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runnonprofit
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great graphics
8/12/2010

Customer review by MotoMomOfThree

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by MotoMomOfThree
by MotoMomOfThree

Very entertaining - wonderful color -really neat game - my 5 yr old loves it !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotoMomOfThree
Aurora, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)
9/3/2011

Customer review by ThePerfectNarutoRater

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by ThePerfectNarutoRater
by ThePerfectNarutoRater
Top 500 contributor

Hey everybody, it's ThePerfectNarutoRater here with another review! This review will be over the new Super Mario Galaxy game--Super Mario Galaxy 2! I read some of the 1 star reviews, and for me, I had to disagree with All of them! I just bought this game on September 2nd, 2011; and I have about 7 stars at the moment. This game is Amazing! The Gameplay, Graphics, Storyline, the Music, it's all perfect, even for a Wii game! There are Several levels, much more then what we had in "Super Mario Sunshine". I don't see how anybody can hate this game?! It just confuses me! Anyways, they also brought in Yoshi, which makes this game even Better! And, when I first got this game, I was so excited to play, that when I got home, I put this game in the Wii and was instantly hooked on it! The beginning seriously gave me goosebumpbs when once again, Bowser shows up and causes havoc. It was just so epic! I do admit, in the beginning it is kind of hard, and it still is. The levels are Very long too, and there are many puzzles and enemies you have to put up with, and the controls are a bit confusing, but you get used to them about 20 minutes into the game. I would LOVE to say more about the game, but I do not want to give any spoilers away. Anyways, I DO recommend this game to Anyone who has a Wii, you will LOVE it. Well, that's all for this review, I'm ThePerfectNarutoRater, and I approve this review!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePerfectNarutoRater
Tea, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
great game
1/1/2012

Customer review by override

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by override
by override

I bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. It is now January and he will not stop playing it. He loves it, My 9 year old daughter does too. There are so many different little things Mario does that keeps their interest. I had this item as well as others sent site to store and that was the easiest way to order. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
override
greencastle,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game experience
8/5/2011

Customer review by p4star

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by p4star
by p4star

It is a great game. Very interactive. Playing this game will lead hours of fun. Not a great game for multi player since it allows only 2 simultaneous players at a time. Also, it allows only 3 distinct users to play in the same console.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p4star
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
got what I ordered.
11/22/2015

Customer review by star

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by star
by star

My child loved the game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
star
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews