Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

260 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

260 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 182 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Christmas Gift
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sakeru187

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sakeru187
by Sakeru187

We got this for our now 6 year old for Christmas this year. After the initial introduction it's a decent game. You have to figure out how to do things on your own a little bit but that's good in a game. She really likes and and hey, it's Mario :P can't go wrong with Mario usually. Good game for kids and gamer adults. The new designs/ways to play are neat and interesting to look at and play compared to the old versions we grew up wit. It is also two player I believe so that is a plus and I can play it with my daughter. I recommend it (:

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sakeru187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This game is awesome for any age.
1/31/2016

Customer review by Bubba

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Bubba
by Bubba

Wife loves it & don't hesitate to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this game my daughter to she's 5
1/27/2016

Customer review by daly

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by daly
by daly

This game is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST game that you will ever find on the Wii!!
9/2/2010

Customer review by Lyokokrill

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Lyokokrill
by Lyokokrill

This game is a masterpiece! Although it may run and look like Super Mario Galaxy, it is a game entirely in itself! It's gameplay is flawless, its graphics are beautiful, and its difficulty is just perfect! Every issue with the first has been fixed and even more content has been put in that is mind blowing! The puzzles to get each star are intriguing and wonderfully created! The inclusion of Yoshi is wonderful. Everything about this game is pure enjoyment! If you are reading this and are thinking about getting this game, what are you waiting for??? GO GET IT NOW!!! It is WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyokokrill
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best birthday gift !
1/17/2016

Customer review by Lady1010

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Lady1010
by Lady1010

My grandson loves this as a birthday gift! He said it was the best gift he received . Hd is 8 and it was very appropriate

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady1010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game
1/18/2016

Customer review by RetiredMainer

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by RetiredMainer
by RetiredMainer

Grandkids love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredMainer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the game!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by walmart1996

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by walmart1996
by walmart1996

I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmart1996
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty cool game
12/31/2015

Customer review by Munky

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Munky
by Munky

This is a pretty fun game with really awesome galaxies. The yoshi was a fun addition, however...I wish you could have 2 actual players instead of Mario and a co-player that basically has to follow Mario around and can't really do a whole lot. That's my only complaint. Otherwise, it's fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas gift
1/3/2016

Customer review by Jaxta

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Jaxta
by Jaxta

I got this for a friend's daughter. She was really looking forward to receiving it, and she is very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaxta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They love it
12/31/2015

Customer review by TeamGrandmaNMommy2Bagain

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by TeamGrandmaNMommy2Bagain
by TeamGrandmaNMommy2Bagain

Hit this format oldest (12), my 4 yr old plays with him with no problem though I wish the second player was more of a character versus a star. At least it can help!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamGrandmaNMommy2Bagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas
12/31/2015

Customer review by pattijo2000

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by pattijo2000
by pattijo2000

I bought this game for my daughter for a Christmas gift and she likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattijo2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very fun
5/28/2010

Customer review by misty12345

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by misty12345
by misty12345

me and my kids love this game. yoshi was a nice addition to this game. weve had hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (52) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misty12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another great Mario game.
5/28/2010

Customer review by DistortionDan

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by DistortionDan
by DistortionDan
Walmart associate

The week before Super Mario Galaxy 2 came out I revisited the first one. I did not know what to expect from the 2nd one but of course I was excited. The experience while playing the second one far exceeded my expectations and honestly this is a more polished game than SMG.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DistortionDan
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Shape!!!!! Thank you!!!!!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Jodie

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Jodie
by Jodie

Jodie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun game
6/16/2010

Customer review by Chadeus

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Chadeus
by Chadeus

Fun game for one and definitely two people to play. The second player doesn't have an extravagant role but definitely a strong supportive role to the first player and is actually very helpful in the game!! If you get easily motion sick this may not be a good game for you as its a 3-dimensional world where you can run circles around a planet and have to use gravity and such. Definitely a fun game though. Played the first one and the second one is very similar but different enough to give it its own flare!

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chadeus
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it
11/30/2015

Customer review by artistwanttobe

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by artistwanttobe
by artistwanttobe

got it for my son he loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artistwanttobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/13/2011

Customer review by dd3351

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by dd3351
by dd3351

Awesome game for the grandkids, and the price was wonderful from Walmart, and the free shipping offer with this game was a huge bonus!!!!!!!!!!!! This is truly a fun game!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dd3351
South Bend, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
7/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this game. Also here's a way to get infinite lives: Go to the Cloudy court galaxy (make sure you have three clouds) when you get to the end of the long wall jump jump up and make clouds until you see a cloud off on its own with a platform get up on the platform and there will be 3 1-up mushrooms there. then Make Mario die and repeat. happy playing

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A outstanding sequel!
8/23/2010

Customer review by Can4

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Can4
by Can4

Mario Galaxy 2 is a great addition and sequel to the Mario franchise. It brings back old memories of both the original Mario Galaxy and the older Mario games, such as Super Mario 64. Game play is easy to learn and the enhanced game play, which includes better 2nd player control and the introduction of Yoshi to name a few, makes this a game that will have something of interest to all those who love the Mario series. A Mario fan's library of games is not complete without this latest game.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Can4
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
got what I ordered.
11/22/2015

Customer review by star

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by star
by star

My child loved the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
star
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews