Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
205
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
The BEST game that you will ever find on the Wii!!
9/2/2010

Customer review by Lyokokrill

5.0 stars by Lyokokrill

This game is a masterpiece! Although it may run and look like Super Mario Galaxy, it is a game entirely in itself! It's gameplay is flawless, its graphics are beautiful, and its difficulty is just perfect! Every issue with the first has been fixed and even more content has been put in that is mind blowing! The puzzles to get each star are intriguing and wonderfully created! The inclusion of Yoshi is wonderful. Everything about this game is pure enjoyment! If you are reading this and are thinking about getting this game, what are you waiting for??? GO GET IT NOW!!! It is WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lyokokrill
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very fun
5/28/2010

Customer review by misty12345

5.0 stars by misty12345

me and my kids love this game. yoshi was a nice addition to this game. weve had hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (50) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
misty12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another great Mario game.
5/28/2010

Customer review by DistortionDan

5.0 stars by DistortionDan

The week before Super Mario Galaxy 2 came out I revisited the first one. I did not know what to expect from the 2nd one but of course I was excited. The experience while playing the second one far exceeded my expectations and honestly this is a more polished game than SMG.

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DistortionDan
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
fun game
6/16/2010

Customer review by Chadeus

4.0 stars by Chadeus

Fun game for one and definitely two people to play. The second player doesn't have an extravagant role but definitely a strong supportive role to the first player and is actually very helpful in the game!! If you get easily motion sick this may not be a good game for you as its a 3-dimensional world where you can run circles around a planet and have to use gravity and such. Definitely a fun game though. Played the first one and the second one is very similar but different enough to give it its own flare!

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chadeus
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome+More Awesome x Awesome^2
8/23/2010

Customer review by PaperMarioFan

5.0 stars by PaperMarioFan

This game was amazing!!! It has wonderful graphics, long gameplay and a great script. If you have $55 and don't know what to do with it then buy this game. I got this for $42 (Including Taxes and Free Shipping) And it's Amazing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaperMarioFan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by dd3351

5.0 stars by dd3351

Awesome game for the grandkids, and the price was wonderful from Walmart, and the free shipping offer with this game was a huge bonus!!!!!!!!!!!! This is truly a fun game!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dd3351
South Bend, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
7/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I love this game. Also here's a way to get infinite lives: Go to the Cloudy court galaxy (make sure you have three clouds) when you get to the end of the long wall jump jump up and make clouds until you see a cloud off on its own with a platform get up on the platform and there will be 3 1-up mushrooms there. then Make Mario die and repeat. happy playing

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Out of This World Fun!
6/19/2010

Customer review by StarBaconDude

5.0 stars by StarBaconDude

This game rocks! The gameplay has been redone so that the 2 player game mode involves the second player more. The addition of Yoshi made the game more interesting. Plus, you get to play as Luigi in certain galaxies. Not to mention new power- ups and items. This game makes others look like Pong.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StarBaconDude
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A outstanding sequel!
8/23/2010

Customer review by Can4

5.0 stars by Can4

Mario Galaxy 2 is a great addition and sequel to the Mario franchise. It brings back old memories of both the original Mario Galaxy and the older Mario games, such as Super Mario 64. Game play is easy to learn and the enhanced game play, which includes better 2nd player control and the introduction of Yoshi to name a few, makes this a game that will have something of interest to all those who love the Mario series. A Mario fan's library of games is not complete without this latest game.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Can4
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game and challenging
1/9/2012

Customer review by Sickspeeds

5.0 stars by Sickspeeds

This game is great for hand-eye coordination and problem solving skills. But be prepared to help your little ones. It makes it all the more fun as a family anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sickspeeds
Encino, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
super mario galaxy 2 (Wii)
12/30/2010

Customer review by mjcadeai

5.0 stars by mjcadeai

My grandsons love the game. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Great entertainment. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mjcadeai
Bismarck ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game experience
8/5/2011

Customer review by p4star

5.0 stars by p4star

It is a great game. Very interactive. Playing this game will lead hours of fun. Not a great game for multi player since it allows only 2 simultaneous players at a time. Also, it allows only 3 distinct users to play in the same console.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
p4star
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MOST AWESOME GAME
6/28/2010

Customer review by gorttar

5.0 stars by gorttar

IT IS THE MOST AWESOME GAME IN THE HISTORY OF GAMES! IT'S FUN, ACTION PACKED, IMAGINITIVE, AND HEART POUNDING!!! IT'S EASY AT FIRST BUT THEN YOU GET SHORT ON POWER STARS!!! I'M ON WORLD 6/6! BOWSER HERE I COME! I'D RECCOMEND THIS GAME FOR 9-45 YOU WILL NOT WASTE $50 ON THIS GAME, IT IS WORTH IT! WORTH IT! WORTH IT! MY HEART IS POUNDING JUST TALKING ABOUT IT! GOTTA PLAY THE GAME NOW!!! BUY THIS GAME...YOU'LL LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gorttar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great game
1/1/2012

Customer review by override

5.0 stars by override

I bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. It is now January and he will not stop playing it. He loves it, My 9 year old daughter does too. There are so many different little things Mario does that keeps their interest. I had this item as well as others sent site to store and that was the easiest way to order. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
override
greencastle,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)
9/3/2011

Customer review by ThePerfectNarutoRater

5.0 stars by ThePerfectNarutoRater

Hey everybody, it's ThePerfectNarutoRater here with another review! This review will be over the new Super Mario Galaxy game--Super Mario Galaxy 2! I read some of the 1 star reviews, and for me, I had to disagree with All of them! I just bought this game on September 2nd, 2011; and I have about 7 stars at the moment. This game is Amazing! The Gameplay, Graphics, Storyline, the Music, it's all perfect, even for a Wii game! There are Several levels, much more then what we had in "Super Mario Sunshine". I don't see how anybody can hate this game?! It just confuses me! Anyways, they also brought in Yoshi, which makes this game even Better! And, when I first got this game, I was so excited to play, that when I got home, I put this game in the Wii and was instantly hooked on it! The beginning seriously gave me goosebumpbs when once again, Bowser shows up and causes havoc. It was just so epic! I do admit, in the beginning it is kind of hard, and it still is. The levels are Very long too, and there are many puzzles and enemies you have to put up with, and the controls are a bit confusing, but you get used to them about 20 minutes into the game. I would LOVE to say more about the game, but I do not want to give any spoilers away. Anyways, I DO recommend this game to Anyone who has a Wii, you will LOVE it. Well, that's all for this review, I'm ThePerfectNarutoRater, and I approve this review!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThePerfectNarutoRater
Tea, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
great graphics
8/12/2010

Customer review by MotoMomOfThree

4.0 stars by MotoMomOfThree

Very entertaining - wonderful color -really neat game - my 5 yr old loves it !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MotoMomOfThree
Aurora, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wii Buyer
12/25/2010

Customer review by runnonprofit

4.0 stars by runnonprofit

I gave it to my 6 year old grandson for Christmas. He was very happy and could not wait to play the game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
runnonprofit
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
graet game
5/30/2010

Customer review by bobbbob

5.0 stars by bobbbob

kids can't put it down,better than the first one

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bobbbob
Griswold,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mario Galaxy 2
5/31/2010

Customer review by mooselover99

5.0 stars by mooselover99

Great game , good graphics better than the first mario galaxy. Great part is with the 20 dollar gift card for buying this game it actually only cost me 30 bucks and thats good for a brand new mario game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mooselover99
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything from the first game, and then some
6/13/2010

Customer review by James00

5.0 stars by James00

This game is a worthy successor to the original -- the same great gameplay plus more powerups, friends, worlds, plus the second player gets better abilities. If you don't like Mario's 3D outings, this is unlikely to change your mind, but if you enjoyed any of the other 3D Mario games, this is a must-own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
James00
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 169 total reviews