Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty awesome game
5/25/2010

Customer review by JustAnotherAwesomeReview

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by JustAnotherAwesomeReview
by JustAnotherAwesomeReview

I played it for five minutes and was instantly hooked! Definently do the demo before playing the real game so you know how it works. I highly recommend this game!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAnotherAwesomeReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/30/2010

Customer review by yellowflwrsgalore

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by yellowflwrsgalore
by yellowflwrsgalore

I was pleasantly surprised to find this more difficult than I had imagined. The game takes you through the process one step at a time and gives challenges as well. I give this game a 5 out of 5. It's entertaining and loads of fun. I have had the game for 3 weeks and began playing on my first day. I am not even 1/6th of the way through and I spend hours and hours, so many, that I forget about everything else. This is great for keeping your brain active and challenged. I recommend it for kids of all ages!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowflwrsgalore
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY Addictive!
6/19/2010

Customer review by MashedPotatoMambo

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by MashedPotatoMambo
by MashedPotatoMambo

I picked up this game one afternoon after my husband recommended it to me. I am so glad he did, because I am enjoying this game immensely! I would definitely go through the demo, it helps out a LOT for someone who has never played picross before. If there is one thing I would change, it's the annoying little block man who self-inflicts pain on himself when you hit an incorrect block! lol If you enjoy puzzles, definitely pick this one up. I play this every day and even take it to work with me so I can play it on my lunch break.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MashedPotatoMambo
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Addictive!
12/1/2010

Customer review by mommahoagie

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by mommahoagie
by mommahoagie

Bought this for my son...now I'm the one that won't put the ds down! Fun game!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommahoagie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/9/2010

Customer review by DSAddict999

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by DSAddict999
by DSAddict999

Very addictive game. Lots of puzzles to keep you entertained for many, many hours

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSAddict999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Challenging and Fun
7/10/2010

Customer review by raindropsgirl1

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by raindropsgirl1
by raindropsgirl1

I love this game! It has four levels of play, beginner to hard for all skill levels, the beginner stage teaches you how to solve the different levels of puzzles. You can save up to four profiles, my three kids (ages 18-23) and nephew (age 13) also enjoy playing it. You can download new puzzles from nintendo and it also has a section for you to build and name your own puzzles that you can share with other players on your system or send to other DS systems (even if they don't have the game). This game is very hard to put down. The game challenges you to get perfect scores (3 stars) on every puzzle, so you can unlock bonus material. This game is kinda like playing minesweeper only in 3D and it may be too difficult for younger kids or non puzzle lovers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raindropsgirl1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Game
7/15/2010

Customer review by Hokiefanjs

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Hokiefanjs
by Hokiefanjs

This game is challenging and fun. Lots of different play at different levels. I can't put it down!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hokiefanjs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brainfreeze
6/21/2010

Customer review by NURSE47

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by NURSE47
by NURSE47

I REALLY LIKE THIS GAME. IT IS ADDICTIVE AND YOU HAVE TO MAKE YOUR SELF PUT IT DOWN!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NURSE47
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game!
10/14/2010

Customer review by kdawg98

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by kdawg98
by kdawg98

I love this game...it is addictive I've done around 355 of the puzzles so far.. would recommend it to anyone who likes puzzles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdawg98
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Picross 3D (DS)
6/4/2010

Customer review by GodsWildChild

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by GodsWildChild
by GodsWildChild

it's so fun to play. the bad thing bout it. i just get the game today

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodsWildChild
Clinton,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Not as a good the first Picross
5/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The first game had better controls, more interesting puzzles, and no annoying bouncing blocks. Do not buy this game, buy the original again. If you already own the original, replay all the puzzles since they will be more fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fun game
1/3/2012

Customer review by FuriaInfernalis

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by FuriaInfernalis
by FuriaInfernalis

bought it for a family member, they absolutely love it. great for folks who like strategy and number games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuriaInfernalis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game
12/21/2012

Customer review by tinkyellow

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by tinkyellow
by tinkyellow

This games was a lot of fun. I got it as part of the buy 4 DS games for $20. So it was a very good deal. I wan't sure what to expect, but I like puzzles. This game is so much fun to play. Parts of it go a bit slow, but it is fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkyellow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps them thinking
12/28/2012

Customer review by 1LadyJ

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by 1LadyJ
by 1LadyJ

My 9yr old likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1LadyJ
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.