Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-9 of 9 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/6/2010

Customer review by Lblueice2

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Lblueice2
by Lblueice2

very pleased very nice coffee maker and very easy to use and set up the fetures.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lblueice2
Sprague, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of Junk
4/13/2011

Customer review by Jdubs1017

1.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Jdubs1017
by Jdubs1017

Somehow this maker had good reviews online. It is not in the store to look at and normally I would do just that but we were pressed for time. The bottom line is you get what you pay for and we didn't want to spend big bucks. Well...I took this out of the package and first noticed how cheap the materials felt like (thin plastic). It said to run it through a cycle without coffee three times. I did just that and then when I went to run it in the morning it would not turn on! Do not buy this! We went and got a Kitchen Aid for the twice the price but it was well worth it in my opinion! We love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jdubs1017
Waxhaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Kalorik Programmable 12-Cup Coffee Maker, Stainles
4/27/2011

Customer review by ijada

1.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ijada
by ijada

I returned this coffee maker because the entire backside is cheap, white plastic. It looks terrible and cheap. I would not recommend this coffee maker to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ijada
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best I've had in a while
1/20/2011

Customer review by backpack1953

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by backpack1953
by backpack1953

I have had several different brands of coffeemakers over the last several years and this one has started out to be the best one to date. I have paid less and more than I paid for this one and I would rate it the best. I have only had it about a month and a half but it works great. The thing I like most about it is that it doesn't leak when you pour a cup of coffee like my others have. The only down side I can see is where you pour the water. It is a small area and you have to be careful not to spill it into the coffee filter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backpack1953
Centerville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hard to use
11/21/2013

Customer review by garah

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by garah
by garah

I had this product and as others said it is VERY hard to set the coffee pot in! And when you do not get it in all the way, coffee leaks and burns out the coffee maker. As it did with me, so I throw it in the trash and got a Kitchen Aid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garah
reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Coffeemaker
8/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can't rate the 'Durability' of this coffeemaker since I haven't had it long enough for assessment. As far as the other overall ratings, the Kalorik seems on a par with those that cost alot more. I'm satisfied with its looks and performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
12/27/2010

Customer review by millyvanilly

3.0 stars 12/27/2010 by millyvanilly
by millyvanilly

it did not have a beeper to let you know when coffee was done or if the coffeemaker was shuting off. water spilled as you put water in the pot. the bllue light was only on when coffee pot was on. it was a little difficult to put the pot on the burner. you had to give it a push. the only good thing about this coffee maker was the stlye and the coffee was good and hot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millyvanilly
schenectady, n. y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
9/30/2011

Customer review by CoffeeMakerHunt

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by CoffeeMakerHunt
by CoffeeMakerHunt

I got the $40 version of this item and returned it. The back was opaque white plastic instead of s/s. Not at all as good as my GE version which has unfortunately been discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeMakerHunt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do Not Purchase this Coffee Maker
6/24/2014

Customer review by JThomasSon

1.0 stars 6/24/2014 by JThomasSon
by JThomasSon

I purchased the Kalorik Programmable Stainless Steel Coffee Maker (12 Cup) through Amazon.com on April 5, 2014--barely two months ago. I chose to purchase the product based on a review I'd read in my Consumer Reports magazine. After a few weeks, I felt pleased well enough with the coffee maker that I finally set its packaging out with the recycling. Two days ago, barely two months after I received the coffee maker, it stopped working, mid cycle, and it has not worked since. The light comes on, but it does not heat and pump the water and brew the coffee. The hot plate itself remains cool. Since I had my last coffee maker for years before it began to malfunction, I'm feeling rather disgusted with this coffee maker right now, and disappointed in Consumer Reports for its recommendation. My attempts to contact "Customer Service" at Kalorik have been ignored. The failure of the product is quite frankly astounding and all the more inexcusable when one considers that coffee maker technology is how old? We’ve been producing these devices for decades with the same basic function. That Kalorik cannot manage to produce a very basic machine to function reliably is enough to warn any wary consumer off any other product they manufacture. Consider yourself warned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JThomasSon
Would recommend to a friend? No