Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 486 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

486 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

486 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
349
4 stars
98
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 479 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 479 total reviews
1-20 of 479 reviews
6/14/2010

Customer review by smartshopper18

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by smartshopper18
by smartshopper18

This is microwave has a large cooking area, but still fit in our smaller space. Had a few issues with loud noises at first, but this subsided and now runs well. Cooks things much more quickly than our old microwave. Overall, pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshopper18
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2010

Customer review by CookingWithPleasure

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by CookingWithPleasure
by CookingWithPleasure

This is a terrific microwave oven ;the best feature that i like is the key function lock and my only complaint about this microwave is the horrendous noise that it makes while in operation

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookingWithPleasure
Matthews,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Product
1/8/2011

Customer review by Montanawkt

1.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Montanawkt
by Montanawkt

When I receved this Microwave i had high hopes in that it was a GE, that only lasted 2 days when at midnight it started on its own. The next 2 days went down hill from there when it would turn on when i closed the door, only one good day of use, not worth the price and the quality is not there.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montanawkt
Glndive, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bigger & better than I expected
9/28/2011

Customer review by mommyrules

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by mommyrules
by mommyrules

I was shocked how large this item is. I can use a 14"-16" serving platters in it & large oval corningware, I love this Microwave! It heats very quickly so it you need something for 5 mins do 4 mins first then if need 30 second increments. It work that well!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyrules
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent product
1/3/2011

Customer review by susieqkk

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by susieqkk
by susieqkk

I bought this as a gift for my son's family. I have the same product but a built-in one. Because of my satisfaction with this model , I wanted my family to have one. They absolutely love it. The teenagers especially like it. It is so easy to use, and does a very good job of cooking and reheating.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susieqkk
Oakdale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected and more
12/30/2010

Customer review by Barbarilly

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Barbarilly
by Barbarilly

This was exactly what I wanted. Perfect size and great price. Hard to find 2. cu.ft. in the stores. My local Walmart had NOTHING even remotely close to this. The quality is excellent and the delivery was timely. It also was received in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbarilly
Barefoot Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
'Rockin microwave
6/15/2010

Customer review by MntnLaurel

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by MntnLaurel
by MntnLaurel

lovely microwave plenty of room with helpful presets

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MntnLaurel
Clarksville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not the best
12/25/2010

Customer review by madmax452

3.0 stars 12/25/2010 by madmax452
by madmax452

I was trying to save a little money and bought this one. Big Mistake. For the price we paid it is okay. Not impressed with the door because it is not real sturdy. I had a GE Profile before this one so I would recommend to spend a little more for the Profile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madmax452
Calhoun, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Microwave to replace our old built in
9/29/2011

Customer review by pasweety

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by pasweety
by pasweety

Thanks to Walmart I was able to purchase the right model to fit in my old framework for the microwave. The price was right and I don't have to get used to a new set of heating times for foods.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pasweety
Ephrata, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and works good!
12/29/2011

Customer review by SunnyBeaches1111

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by SunnyBeaches1111
by SunnyBeaches1111

We really like the microwave but one detriment is the noise the door makes when you open it. It is almost as if it isn't solid and makes a kind of rattling noise if that makes sense?? We set it on a placemat and that helped tremendously!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyBeaches1111
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by memeeks

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by memeeks
by memeeks

I am very pleased with my GE microwave. It is much quieter than my old one (not a GE) and it has features that I wll use often. I would recommend this oven to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memeeks
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
6/14/2012

Customer review by ppnkmoore

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by ppnkmoore
by ppnkmoore

This is the bigger better version of the one that we are replacing. It lasted us over 10 years & then it was just that the turntable was only working off & on. I guess something finally wore out which is quite understandable after that much use. So we bought this one & love it just as much. Cooks quick and features, features, features! Like the other we had, the door shuts a loud but all you have to do if you need to be quiet is to hold the door-release in while you shut it. Highly recommend this microwave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppnkmoore
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/2/2013

Customer review by AnnandaleL

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by AnnandaleL
by AnnandaleL

This microwave replaces a large GE microwave over 20 years old and it is wonderful. It thinks for you and cooks chicken and vegetables automatically. I am getting acquainted with the features to make maximum use of it. Also, the price was right. I have never owned other than a GE microwave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnandaleL
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thawing the Arctic
11/24/2011

Customer review by Tammaq

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Tammaq
by Tammaq

I like this for the size, color and price. Everything in the Arctic is high priced but when one orders from places outside the Bush, even with postage, the price is excellent. Walmart is a good place to shop online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammaq
Kotzebue, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We love our new micro!
6/18/2013

Customer review by nstg8trwbia

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by nstg8trwbia
by nstg8trwbia

We needed a micro as close to our original micro as possible in order to reduce the learning curve and limited amount of space. This model has almost the same button arrangement as our old micro. We are new to a few features like sensor cooking and instant on. The sensor cooking controls are amazing! I have gotten the best potatoes out of our new micro. They are soft, fully cooked, and no tough spots. The first time We used the instant on feature was a learning experience. Five minutes for a product that was only supposed to cook 50 seconds...well you can do the math. :) The instant on feature made me nervous at first, our micro is in a high traffic area, so I put a mug of water in it when not in use. I am aware of the child lock out feature. My husband is not compatible with this feature ;). The defrost feature is great. The frozen food thaws with out starting to cook. I never liked when that happened, it made the cooked areas tough and tasteless. As far as durability goes, if we get 20 years out of this micro like we did our last one I will be impressed. I like having the ability to set my beep volume. Not every one needs the beep on the micro to let the neighbors know that dinner's ready. I don't think my smoke detector is that loud. The only thing I can't review is the demo mode advertised on the options listing on walmart.com. I can't seem to find one. If someone knows where to find it I would like to know.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nstg8trwbia
West Burlington, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal
8/25/2012

Customer review by Virst4mee

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Virst4mee
by Virst4mee

There is a lot to like about this oven, it's huge, it cooks fast with it's high wattage, the help menu is really helpfull when you need a reminder without looking at the manual, there are more prompts on the inside door to instruct you, sensor cooking is really handy and fast, low operational noise, and Express cooking is really neat and handy.The Delay Start is another good feature. My only beefs about the unit is I cannot shut the door quitely without waking my wife like I could with my other oven, and the "Add 30 Sec" time feature is great, but when I need only ten or eleven seconds to wake-up a stale doghnut, my only choice is to use the Add 30 Sec feature and stand and wait for the cook time to countdown, to 11 sec and manually push the clear/off. Other than that, it's really a good buy if you are looking for a large oven with high power and good features

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virst4mee
Gilbert AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst microwave ever!!
8/28/2012

Customer review by army4evermomof3

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by army4evermomof3
by army4evermomof3

We just got one of these less than a year ago, and it has already gone out! Not only did it go out but GE has by far the worst customer service ever!! Will never buy a GE again! I had high hopes we would get a great product for the $ and well after less than a year its done!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
army4evermomof3
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by JKKD

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by JKKD
by JKKD

Microwave is working fine so far but it's only been a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKKD
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2012

Customer review by stitchymom

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by stitchymom
by stitchymom

I love the convenience of single button reheating!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stitchymom
Hesston, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Damaged
3/4/2011

Customer review by 19852003

1.0 stars 3/4/2011 by 19852003
by 19852003

Im sure it would be a nice microwave if when it came to me it wasnt damaged!!! I am re-ordering it and maybe then I will have a better review...

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19852003
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 479 total reviews
1-20 of 479 reviews