Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1031 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1031 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1031 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
741
4 stars
211
3 stars
42
2 stars
13
1 stars
24
1-20 of 1022 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1022 total reviews
1-20 of 1022 reviews
Works well, simpler brighter display, longevity?
10/25/2016

Customer review by Susanna811

4.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Susanna811
by Susanna811

This MW works well. The MW power is strong and the fan, light and glass turntable works. Reasonably quiet. Decent price point. The latest display is easier to read. Build quality was an issue on the two-year-old version of this same model that this one replaced. The previous unit served us without issue, until corrosion built up on between the male and female connectors to the door switch safety interlocks, resulting intermittent faults - the timer would run, but the magnetron wouldn't turn on. Slamming the door worked for a while. A relatively simple fix if you are handy, otherwise consider an extended warranty.

Susanna811
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My New Beautiful Microwave
7/14/2016

Customer review by Butcher

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Butcher
by Butcher

Recieved this Microwave as a Gift, my other one broke down and This one is much bigger then my other one and really has awesome features and really can't wait to read the book and put the microwave to use!! This one looks so much sturdier and has why more features then the one I had and I really feel up town now!!!!!! Love it!!!

Butcher
Suffolk, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS HE MICROWAVE!!!
5/20/2017

Customer review by detailgirl

5.0 stars 5/20/2017 by detailgirl
by detailgirl

The 2.0 JES2051DN3BB IS A GREAT MICROWAVE! MANY CONVENIENT FEATURES , SLEEK DESIGN, LARGE INTERIOR. LOVE THIS MACHINE! CAN NOT GET THROUGH A DAY WITHOUT IT, MAKES LIFE SO MUCH EASIER! THANKS GE., FOR ANOTHER FANTASTIC PRODUCT! Second one purchaced!!!

detailgirl
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have enjoyed the microwave.
5/19/2017

Customer review by Beepme

5.0 stars 5/19/2017 by Beepme
by Beepme

One feature I really like is the "add 30 seconds" on the not timed request--this is great for frozen dinners which all seem to have a 11/2 minute finish, or 21/2. Very handy!! The large turntable is nice, and the roominess is wonderful. I like it very much.

Beepme
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good so far
5/20/2017

Customer review by azfixit

4.0 stars 5/20/2017 by azfixit
by azfixit

For the last 34 years I have owned 3 Panasonic Microwaves till the last one that did not last but two years. So we'll see how the GE last.

azfixit
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainly I liked the size, I can put a large dish in
5/19/2017

Customer review by Charlienumber1

3.0 stars 5/19/2017 by Charlienumber1
by Charlienumber1

don't like where time button is , should be more cantered defrost is too powerful, . it starts to cook

Charlienumber1
Berkley, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great purchase!!
5/19/2017

Customer review by Donnis52

4.0 stars 5/19/2017 by Donnis52
by Donnis52

I bought this microwave a few months ago, and I love it!!

Donnis52
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good microwave for a low price
5/19/2017

Customer review by Cooking Granny

4.0 stars 5/19/2017 by Cooking Granny
by Cooking Granny

It was easy to set up and figure out how to use it due to a simple design and good instructions.

Cooking Granny
Berea, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The controls are like my old one :)
5/17/2017

Customer review by Margo W

4.0 stars 5/17/2017 by Margo W
by Margo W

My old one lasted over 20 years, the buttons on this one are the same and I don't have to learn new ones :D and it fits in the same spot the old one did.

Margo W
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reasonable price
5/17/2017

Customer review by Pool man

3.0 stars 5/17/2017 by Pool man
by Pool man

Oven doesn't cook evenly. Trim kit for this oven is $100 more than the price of the oven.

Pool man
Arley, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Basic
5/15/2017

Customer review by Slimjaddy

4.0 stars 5/15/2017 by Slimjaddy
by Slimjaddy

Our old microwave died and we just wanted to replace it and pretty much replicate the features which we did with this model. Believe it or not, we missed the clock as much as the popcorn feature.

Slimjaddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is inexpensive, looks pretty, but has flaws.
3/8/2017

Customer review by SpockSail

2.0 stars 3/8/2017 by SpockSail
by SpockSail

The first one of the same model lasted only two years before it just quit. At this price point it was not worth repairing and the replacement would fit the overly expensive trim kit (almost the same price as the oven itself) so it would go into the cabinet that was made just for it when we remodeled our kitchen. It looks nice and does a good job using the "reheat" function. My issue, aside from the fact that the original of the same model only lasted two years, is with the layout of the function keys on the keyboard touch-pad. The layout is not at all intuitive. The placement of the key functions make no sense at all with frequently used keys being right next to functions that would only be used occasionally. The engineer who did the layout should be forced to live with it for a week or two! Other than that, it is a decent unit. Let's see how long this one lasts.

SpockSail
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like the features. I would like keypad lighting
5/15/2017

Customer review by AintB

4.0 stars 5/15/2017 by AintB
by AintB

I like the features. I would like keypad lighting. Microwave is noisy. (Tinny sounding).

AintB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GE Microwave Not What It Is Cracked Up to BE
6/16/2016

Customer review by Rocky2

2.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Rocky2
by Rocky2

I bought this microwave as an emergency purchase when ours went out. Normally, I research for several weeks before buying such items or larger. What a mistake I made and regret it dearly. It frankly would make a better door stop than a microwave. It does not work properly half the time. One never knows if it work or not. Sometimes it is great and does the cooking well. Others times it won't even start and the next day it works fine. It you want a microwave oven that only works sometimes (or need a newer one but always have an old used one handy, since they seem to last for decades) this is the microwave for you. Perhaps they should attached an ad to it saying "Works Periodically. IF You Want Your Oven to Work ALL THE TIME, DO NOT BUY. It would make a good lampstand, shelf or doorstop. I think it would always work for those applications, although maybe it would be crushed by too many books or items if used as a shelf. Cheap looking, non operating consistently, and never know if it will work.

Rocky2
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
GE Microwave Oven
5/7/2017

Customer review by jules53

4.0 stars 5/7/2017 by jules53
by jules53

Purchased yesterday and so far so good. Nice size for just about anything. Simple to use, perfect for one room apartment.

jules53
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic buy!
4/28/2017

Customer review by Haileysggma

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Haileysggma
by Haileysggma

I previously had a smaller model GE (which is still running after 10 years), however, I wanted something a little larger that would accommodate preparing a large meal. I love the many preset functions.

Haileysggma
Pottstown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/30/2010

Customer review by CookingWithPleasure

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by CookingWithPleasure
by CookingWithPleasure

This is a terrific microwave oven ;the best feature that i like is the key function lock and my only complaint about this microwave is the horrendous noise that it makes while in operation

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookingWithPleasure
Matthews,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great features
4/18/2017

Customer review by family fun

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by family fun
by family fun

Great features and benefits. Clean easy to operate. Love minute timer, a go!

family fun
Fort Washington, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just installed and cooked dinner
4/13/2017

Customer review by Papa 1948

4.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Papa 1948
by Papa 1948

We previously had a GE model that just died after 15 years. This one had the size and features we were looking for, with the exception of Inverter Technology. Our hope is that it will last as long as the last one we owned. I only wish it had the inverter technology, because that seems to be the way of the future.

Papa 1948
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very stylish
4/15/2017

Customer review by Messy

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Messy
by Messy

Works quickly, accurately, and efficiently. Very stylish looking v

Messy
WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1022 total reviews
1-20 of 1022 reviews