Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

167 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

167 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
36
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 161 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
6/7/2010

Customer review by hykoh2015

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by hykoh2015
by hykoh2015

I needed a compact size and got a perfect one in terms of size. It has all the features I need, looks good, and works well. The only issue is its fan is rather loud compared to its size.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hykoh2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't buy GE again
7/18/2011

Customer review by midwestladyillinois

1.0 stars 7/18/2011 by midwestladyillinois
by midwestladyillinois

Bought this mid-February and here it is mid-July and it's dead. I tried reaching out to GE and got no where with them. I'll be replacing it with another brand.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midwestladyillinois
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
10/25/2010

Customer review by onlineiseasier

2.0 stars 10/25/2010 by onlineiseasier
by onlineiseasier

Beware, its bigger than is stated online. So don't get it if you are trying to fit a tight space. I ended up returning it in the end because it wouldn't even pop a small bag of microwave popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineiseasier
Salem, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Door quit opening
6/25/2010

Customer review by Kerbear81

2.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Kerbear81
by Kerbear81

After 2 1/2 months the door stopped opening. Other then that it's an okay microwave. I will be buying from a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerbear81
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEWARE - Incorrect Dimensions
7/24/2013

Customer review by Madi35

1.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Madi35
by Madi35

I purchased this microwave after months of research. I was looking for very specific dimensions in hopes of having the microwave fit in one of my upper cabinets. Unfortunately, the dimensions on the product description are incorrect. The back of the microwave has an overhang which makes it approximately 14" deep rather than 12" that is stated. The length is closer to 18.5" instead of the 17" listed. The height, however, is accurate at 10.75. The overall appearance of the microwave is nice enough. As to durability, I cannot say, as I am repacking the product and returning it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madi35
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Numerous issues with buttons and doors. Avoid
2/21/2013

Customer review by buyguy58

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by buyguy58
by buyguy58

I purchased two of these units for my business and had issues with both. The doors did not close completely unless slammed. The buttons did not work the majority of the time and The power would go out on the unit sporadically. Avoid this unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyguy58
Hazleton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed in this GE product
12/5/2012

Customer review by TwoDollarBill

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by TwoDollarBill
by TwoDollarBill

We have a GE microwave oven for many years and it still works fine. However the inside was starting to show its age. Paint was chipping off. Food stuck in corners. We thought buying another GE was the way to go. We did our research and thought this model was the right size for our limited space requirement. Purchased it online site-to-store drop. As soon as got it out the box, we noticed the door button was hanging off the unit with the springs loose. It tried to fix it but the door and button did not work properly. Also the trim on the unit was not on straight. It looked very cheap. My wife said don't even bother with it. Take it back! So I did. We have purchase many items through Walmart and have been very happy with most of them. We plan on going into out local one and buying a microwave that we can actually see. However, it may not be a GE this time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoDollarBill
Northwestern CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Going back to Wally World!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Voodoo917

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Voodoo917
by Voodoo917

I bought this Microwave about a month ago. The first thing I put in it was a Chef Boyardee microwavable meal. It was literally bouncing around inside the microwave making a load popping noise. I quickly turned it off and opened the microwave to make sure that the lid was secured properly to the microwavable bowl, it was. Started it again, same outcome. I don't know if its Chef Boyardee's fault or GE's, but I haven't tried that again. Also, it sounds like you just cranked a nuclear reactor, when you turn it on. It is as loud, if not louder, than the first microwave my parents bought, which was 35 years ago and was the size of a compact car. My biggest problem by far, is the keypad. It has a thin film of plastic over it, which is about the thickness of heavy duty saran wrap. My fingernails are about as short as you can get them without cutting into the quick, yet, there already several of the keys that have little cuts over them, from just setting the cook time. These tiny cuts let air under the plastic film, which in turn lets in air bubbles and water, when you wipe it off. I can only imagine what the keypad will look like in six months, if its this bad after a month and maybe a dozen uses. It looks good right out of the box, but the quality of construction and the fact that it sounds like a B-52, are deal breakers. Bottom line, spend a little extra and get a microwave that you won't need ear protection to use and doesn't look as if it came from a garage sale, after month of use!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voodoo917
Hart, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/14/2013

Customer review by cin3382

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by cin3382
by cin3382

Received this microwave as a house warming gift from my sister in Florida in June 2012. Today is March 14, 2013 and the microwave will not heat. I do not have the original box that the microwave came in because I didn't think I would have to keep it once I unpacked it and checked the product out. It is now 9 months later and the product no longer works. I believe that either Walmart should stand behind what they sell and replace it or GE should compensate me or my sister with a new microwave (me# or a refund of the purchase price #my sister). Something should be done!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cin3382
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal!
1/22/2011

Customer review by rumpled4skin

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by rumpled4skin
by rumpled4skin

im not so sure why the bad reviews... this microwave has worked flawless for me! i am happy that i bought it online. shipping was only 5.$ and the store price exceeded the online price + shipping! i feel as if i made a good buy and i would suggest this product to others in need of a small microwave.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rumpled4skin
clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I am disappointed
7/3/2012

Customer review by mnsunshine2153

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by mnsunshine2153
by mnsunshine2153

This microwave only worked for less than 2 weeks. We are bringing it back to Walmart tonight and see if we can get one exchanged. I purchase this one for the height to fit under my kitchen cabinet, so it is ideal for that. Was disappointed last night came home to thaw out some hamburger for supper and it wouldnt work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnsunshine2153
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great microwave
1/13/2011

Customer review by NJMochaMomof3

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by NJMochaMomof3
by NJMochaMomof3

I bought this for my niece who is in college. She loves it! It's sleek, not too big, reheats leftovers well, and makes a great bag of popcorn. I thought it was a great deal as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJMochaMomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks awesome.
12/24/2012

Customer review by JBigs

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by JBigs
by JBigs

Leaves few kernels unpopped. Good small microwave. Only had a week, so can't speak to durability, but looks really good, & works well so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBigs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not durable
4/6/2011

Customer review by liz57

1.0 stars 4/6/2011 by liz57
by liz57

this microwave stopped heating after 3 mo., never buying this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liz57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great microwave for a dorm room
8/23/2012

Customer review by 1Stargazer

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by 1Stargazer
by 1Stargazer

Bought this GE microwave for my daughter's first year in college. Perfect size for a dorm room, works very well and looks nice too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Stargazer
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUST THE RIGHT SIZE AND PRICE!!!!
7/11/2012

Customer review by HAMVEGAS

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by HAMVEGAS
by HAMVEGAS

I RECEIVED MY PURCHASE ON TIME AND JUST LOVE THE LOOK.. (BLACK & STAINLESS STEEL). IT FITS PERFECTLY ON THE COUNTER AND I LOVE THE CONVENIENCE OF IT. THE PRICE WAS RIGHT AS WELL. A BIRTHDAY PRESENT AND SOMETHING FOR THE HOUSE. LOVE IT!! THANKS......WAL MART

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAMVEGAS
LAS VEGAS, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Microwave!!
7/8/2012

Customer review by IrishLove4U

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by IrishLove4U
by IrishLove4U

nice size for counter top when space is important. Big enough to do the job but small enough to save space!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishLove4U
Springfield OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great features for the Price
10/29/2011

Customer review by CarlaValueShopper

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by CarlaValueShopper
by CarlaValueShopper

Purchased for my college-bound son. This microwave has all the features of my full-size built-in microwave in my kitchen, except it is compact in size and perfect for apartments. I will probably buy another one next fall for my college-bound daughter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlaValueShopper
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No complaints
6/28/2012

Customer review by MomofThreeFantasticKids

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by MomofThreeFantasticKids
by MomofThreeFantasticKids

I decided to go with GE because my last microwave lasted 13 years. It was quite a bit larger, so I am getting used to the smaller size of the new one. A .7 cu ft model like this one is just big enough to accommodate a dinner plate - but that really is big enough, after all. I do enjoy the extra counter space this compact model allows for. The function buttons are very similar to my old model, and I like the defrost by weight option (not all microwaves have this feature). The black and brushed steel appearance matches my newer small appliances (bread machine, can opener). It arrived looking just as pictured. Shipping was quicker than estimated. Since I've only had the microwave about a month, I can't speak yet to durability; but if the lifespan of my last GE is any indication, this one should last a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofThreeFantasticKids
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2013

Customer review by Raysellalot

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Raysellalot
by Raysellalot

It does what we like it to do. Fits in a smaller area then our old one. Not use to pressing a "cook by time" button before setting time. Unit very light, while pushing the buttons microwave slides across counter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raysellalot
Westville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews