Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
1-20 of 134 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Best Microwave Ever
11/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had this model for about 5 years now. First, let's start with the fact that it's only 700 watts. Don't let this fool you. It heats things hot, and fast. Second, if you are a left over pizza person like I am, this thing is a darn must. You hit the pizza button for 1, 2, or 3 slices, and believe it or not, it actually maintains the moisture, doesn't get rubbery or dry, and the taste is pretty darn close to fresh out of the box. The size of the microwave is perfect! It is just big enough to reheat a Rotisserie Style Chicken in minutes. Also, this thing is Durable and VERY easy to clean. A simple wet rag, with a little bit of soap cleans every surface. It is a little louder then more expensive microwaves, but in no way is unbearable. Should this unit go bad, I will QUICKLY and CONFIDENTIALLY replace it with another GE Microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/23/2011

Customer review by kathy2970

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by kathy2970
by kathy2970

This is the 4th GE Microwave that I have owned. I will buy no other product. My first lasted 12 years and then died. The 2nd I had to leave behind because I became homeless. The 3rd was given to me and was over 10 years old when I decided I wanted a white digital one with a turn table. The 1st one and the 3rd one wasn't digital nor had a turntable. In fact, they looked like the same . The only difference was the 1st was bought in 1987 and the 3rd was made in 1993. This deal was unbelievable and I got free shipping to my home. I love it... I have read reviews on other websites and some people claim GE's are junk... but I do not think so. Like I said I will own no other microwave product but a GE. It is large enough inside to use oversize microwave bowls and cooks the food in record time. My popcorn comes out all kernels popped without being burned. I strongly recommend this product/

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathy2970
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2010

Customer review by jackieboycat

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by jackieboycat
by jackieboycat

Excellent - we live in small apartment and needed a small microwave. This one fit perfectly on the counter space that I wanted to put it. Love it and it's a great price!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackieboycat
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/26/2010

Customer review by Grammyto8

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Grammyto8
by Grammyto8

Ihad a GE microwave for 16 yr's,(a gift from my daughter).Idid not hesitate buying another GE.It's only 700 watt's but it's sufficient enough for me,easy to operate.Can't say anything about durability as i just purchased it,if it lasts half as long as my first GE,i'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammyto8
Dover De.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with microwave
6/28/2010

Customer review by weblover

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by weblover
by weblover

I bought this GE 0.7 Cubic foot Microwave to replace another brand microwave oven that I had for 15+ years and absolutely loved. This GE Microwave has proven to be an execellent replacement, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (125) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weblover
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
8/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have had microwave for approximately 6 weeks. Use it ~10 -20 times a week. So far so good. Seems to heat things pretty well. It usually heats food exactly as the pre-packaged food packaging recommends for heating time. In other words, if the frozen dinner says, "microwave for 5 minutes", the food is usually done in 5 minutes exactly. I especially appreciated the free (& speedy) delivery!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Stopped working after 7 months
7/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this microwave based on reviews of GE microwaves lasting forever. Our new place has a small kitchen with very little counter space so we needed a smaller microwave and this one seemed to be perfect. It worked up until yesterday when it started making a loud humming while it was already in use. After we tried heating up some chicken 4 times and realizing it wasn't getting hotter we tested out some other things and nothing heated and is now garbage. I'm returning it today. Make sure to keep receipts and boxes on all appliances for 1 year. My husband almost threw out the box last month but I wouldn't let him and I'm so glad now because we wouldn't be able to return it if he had.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2010

Customer review by countrygal07

1.0 stars 8/13/2010 by countrygal07
by countrygal07

I ordered this mircowave for college and i was happy with it overall, but for some reason there was an issue with the door closing properly. I had to return it because it was really hard to get the mircowave to register that the door was closed properly and I would get an error message. I think this was a problem with just this particular unit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrygal07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Child proof luv it
3/18/2011

Customer review by JRHil

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by JRHil
by JRHil

Previously brought this microwave due to the fact that our four yr old decided to put a plate with a slice of pizza in microwave for 40 min n burnt the inside of our old microwave..Lol!! This microwave came with a surprise a lock n unlock button so the kids can't turn on the microwave without assistance.. Luv it!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRHil
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Microwave
1/16/2012

Customer review by Stellama

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Stellama
by Stellama

I bought this as a gift for my son at Xmas. I knew he would like it because I've had one just like it for many years. They are durable and can do anything the bigger microwaves can do. A 10 1/4" plate will fit with ease. (maybe even 11'' .) It has 700 watts of power but that's all a smaller oven needs. (I've used a meat thermometer to make sure with foods that call for 1100 watts.) My son says he really likes his microwave oven and he is a chef.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stellama
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2011

Customer review by Foxylady786

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Foxylady786
by Foxylady786

I have had this microwave for 9 years and have used it to cook bacon,eggs,rice etc. It was brought for me as a Christmas gift by my Nephew. And I have enjoyed it ever since he brought it. I have read some of the reviews which I do not agree with. Maybe I was like some of the others I got a good one. And it is still going strong I mean cooking like a charm. Thanks Walmart for such a good product keep the good work up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxylady786
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replacement For Same Product Older Model
3/5/2013

Customer review by HatesCooking

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by HatesCooking
by HatesCooking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought an older version of this same microwave about seven years ago and it finally died so I got another one. I was going to purchase a different brand, but the reviews were horrible so I went with what I knew. This time, I got it in black. My other one was white. Everything is the same except this new one seems easier to use and had more space inside. I love it . I hope it lasts as long as the other one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HatesCooking
Green Bay Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Door operates by fingernails
1/16/2013

Customer review by xuqz

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by xuqz
by xuqz

This was exactly what I needed, EXECEPT for the fact that the door does not spring open. I think either the entire door is misaligned or the plastic clips are not properly released when the door opening lever is depressed. The package was not damaged anywhere near the door so I think the problem is entirely one of poor assembly or shoddy manufacture. Others have documented a similar problem; I should have trusted them. The microwave did work and the turn table turned, but I do need a door that opens. I know this oven was cheap, but small ovens are and I am not sure where to go next as this is the size I need. The only good thing about the whole process is that the shipping was free and the return shipping will, so Wal-Mart claims, be covered by the prepaid label I expect to receive shortly via e-mail.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xuqz
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/23/2011

Customer review by syfia

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by syfia
by syfia

This is the first time that I ever purchased a G.E. microwave. I love it! The only thing I don't like is that the microwave doesn't stay in one place. But that ok, no big deal. I just have to push it back to the wall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
syfia
ventnor city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
12/17/2011

Customer review by Skyymuffin

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Skyymuffin
by Skyymuffin

Love this microwave. Only one complaint is that you have to press the "cook time" button first before entering the cook time. On other microwaves including earlier GE models you just enter the time then press start.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyymuffin
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by KRLsAunt

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by KRLsAunt
by KRLsAunt

Lovely little microwave! Exactly what I wanted. Looks great, cooks great, came on time with free shipping. Who could ask for anything more?!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRLsAunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth the wait
5/21/2013

Customer review by frightenedbyallthis

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by frightenedbyallthis
by frightenedbyallthis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will never own a MW oven larger than .7 cubic foot ( anything larger is a monstrosity...takes up too much counter space). I had to replace my broken .7 C.F. a few weeks ago and the .7 C.F. M.W.'s stocked in the local stores all had horrible user reviews.This G.E got excellent reviews on multiple websites so I had to live without a M.W. oven for the 8 days it took for it to arrive @ my local Walmart ( I live in San Diego).It performs much better than its predecessor and is approx. 1 to 1 and a half inches less on lenth,width , and depth than the one that broke.I went from the standard 1.2 cu. ft. to the .7 cu. ft. size about 8 years ago.The reduced wattage this size supplies is a non issue, its worth the extra few seconds of cooking time to free up valuable counterspace.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frightenedbyallthis
San Diego,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
defective
8/1/2010

Customer review by siaJ

1.0 stars 8/1/2010 by siaJ
by siaJ

would not heat up. returned it. prompt refund. walmart has a good return policy. ge microwave quality = low. we got a sharp brand instead and are happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siaJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible! Do Not Buy!
1/5/2011

Customer review by jandcadams03

1.0 stars 1/5/2011 by jandcadams03
by jandcadams03

We literally picked up this microwave today, used it one time and it does not work anymore. We used it to heat up some sauce for a total of 1 minute and later attempted to make some popcorn and it didn't even get warm. I tried to heat up a cup of water, the water was still cold when I pulled it out 2 minutes later. This microwave is a piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jandcadams03
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works good so far.
7/12/2011

Customer review by dago43

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by dago43
by dago43

Between the door n microwave is a little uneven n I hope that is doesn't cause problems later. Other then that its working good and I hope it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dago43
Miwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews