Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 111 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Very pleased with microwave
6/28/2010

Customer review by weblover

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by weblover
by weblover

I bought this GE 0.7 Cubic foot Microwave to replace another brand microwave oven that I had for 15+ years and absolutely loved. This GE Microwave has proven to be an execellent replacement, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (125) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weblover
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2010

Customer review by jackieboycat

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by jackieboycat
by jackieboycat

Excellent - we live in small apartment and needed a small microwave. This one fit perfectly on the counter space that I wanted to put it. Love it and it's a great price!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackieboycat
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/23/2011

Customer review by kathy2970

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by kathy2970
by kathy2970

This is the 4th GE Microwave that I have owned. I will buy no other product. My first lasted 12 years and then died. The 2nd I had to leave behind because I became homeless. The 3rd was given to me and was over 10 years old when I decided I wanted a white digital one with a turn table. The 1st one and the 3rd one wasn't digital nor had a turntable. In fact, they looked like the same . The only difference was the 1st was bought in 1987 and the 3rd was made in 1993. This deal was unbelievable and I got free shipping to my home. I love it... I have read reviews on other websites and some people claim GE's are junk... but I do not think so. Like I said I will own no other microwave product but a GE. It is large enough inside to use oversize microwave bowls and cooks the food in record time. My popcorn comes out all kernels popped without being burned. I strongly recommend this product/

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathy2970
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2010

Customer review by Grammyto8

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Grammyto8
by Grammyto8

Ihad a GE microwave for 16 yr's,(a gift from my daughter).Idid not hesitate buying another GE.It's only 700 watt's but it's sufficient enough for me,easy to operate.Can't say anything about durability as i just purchased it,if it lasts half as long as my first GE,i'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammyto8
Dover De.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Child proof luv it
3/18/2011

Customer review by JRHil

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by JRHil
by JRHil

Previously brought this microwave due to the fact that our four yr old decided to put a plate with a slice of pizza in microwave for 40 min n burnt the inside of our old microwave..Lol!! This microwave came with a surprise a lock n unlock button so the kids can't turn on the microwave without assistance.. Luv it!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRHil
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2010

Customer review by countrygal07

1.0 stars 8/13/2010 by countrygal07
by countrygal07

I ordered this mircowave for college and i was happy with it overall, but for some reason there was an issue with the door closing properly. I had to return it because it was really hard to get the mircowave to register that the door was closed properly and I would get an error message. I think this was a problem with just this particular unit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygal07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good!
8/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have had microwave for approximately 6 weeks. Use it ~10 -20 times a week. So far so good. Seems to heat things pretty well. It usually heats food exactly as the pre-packaged food packaging recommends for heating time. In other words, if the frozen dinner says, "microwave for 5 minutes", the food is usually done in 5 minutes exactly. I especially appreciated the free (& speedy) delivery!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Microwave
1/16/2012

Customer review by Stellama

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Stellama
by Stellama

I bought this as a gift for my son at Xmas. I knew he would like it because I've had one just like it for many years. They are durable and can do anything the bigger microwaves can do. A 10 1/4" plate will fit with ease. (maybe even 11'' .) It has 700 watts of power but that's all a smaller oven needs. (I've used a meat thermometer to make sure with foods that call for 1100 watts.) My son says he really likes his microwave oven and he is a chef.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stellama
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2011

Customer review by Foxylady786

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Foxylady786
by Foxylady786

I have had this microwave for 9 years and have used it to cook bacon,eggs,rice etc. It was brought for me as a Christmas gift by my Nephew. And I have enjoyed it ever since he brought it. I have read some of the reviews which I do not agree with. Maybe I was like some of the others I got a good one. And it is still going strong I mean cooking like a charm. Thanks Walmart for such a good product keep the good work up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxylady786
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after 7 months
7/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this microwave based on reviews of GE microwaves lasting forever. Our new place has a small kitchen with very little counter space so we needed a smaller microwave and this one seemed to be perfect. It worked up until yesterday when it started making a loud humming while it was already in use. After we tried heating up some chicken 4 times and realizing it wasn't getting hotter we tested out some other things and nothing heated and is now garbage. I'm returning it today. Make sure to keep receipts and boxes on all appliances for 1 year. My husband almost threw out the box last month but I wouldn't let him and I'm so glad now because we wouldn't be able to return it if he had.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible! Do Not Buy!
1/5/2011

Customer review by jandcadams03

1.0 stars 1/5/2011 by jandcadams03
by jandcadams03

We literally picked up this microwave today, used it one time and it does not work anymore. We used it to heat up some sauce for a total of 1 minute and later attempted to make some popcorn and it didn't even get warm. I tried to heat up a cup of water, the water was still cold when I pulled it out 2 minutes later. This microwave is a piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jandcadams03
Would recommend to a friend? No
defective
8/1/2010

Customer review by siaJ

1.0 stars 8/1/2010 by siaJ
by siaJ

would not heat up. returned it. prompt refund. walmart has a good return policy. ge microwave quality = low. we got a sharp brand instead and are happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siaJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/23/2011

Customer review by syfia

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by syfia
by syfia

This is the first time that I ever purchased a G.E. microwave. I love it! The only thing I don't like is that the microwave doesn't stay in one place. But that ok, no big deal. I just have to push it back to the wall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syfia
ventnor city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by KRLsAunt

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by KRLsAunt
by KRLsAunt

Lovely little microwave! Exactly what I wanted. Looks great, cooks great, came on time with free shipping. Who could ask for anything more?!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRLsAunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replacement For Same Product Older Model
3/5/2013

Customer review by HatesCooking

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by HatesCooking
by HatesCooking

I bought an older version of this same microwave about seven years ago and it finally died so I got another one. I was going to purchase a different brand, but the reviews were horrible so I went with what I knew. This time, I got it in black. My other one was white. Everything is the same except this new one seems easier to use and had more space inside. I love it . I hope it lasts as long as the other one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HatesCooking
Green Bay Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
12/17/2011

Customer review by Skyymuffin

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Skyymuffin
by Skyymuffin

Love this microwave. Only one complaint is that you have to press the "cook time" button first before entering the cook time. On other microwaves including earlier GE models you just enter the time then press start.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyymuffin
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A NICE MICROWAVE!!!!
10/22/2010

Customer review by Msthingy

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by Msthingy
by Msthingy

I love my microwave!!! I use it everyday!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msthingy
QUEENS, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by Suzyshopper10

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Suzyshopper10
by Suzyshopper10

I got this microwave for my husband to put in his simi when he is over the road trucking. It works well because of the small size it fits in the compact space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzyshopper10
Noblesville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works good so far.
7/12/2011

Customer review by dago43

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by dago43
by dago43

Between the door n microwave is a little uneven n I hope that is doesn't cause problems later. Other then that its working good and I hope it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dago43
Miwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was not powerful enough for my needs
12/26/2011

Customer review by Randouci

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Randouci
by Randouci

Thought I was replacing a like microwave, turned out to be smaller and less powerful. No problem with the microwave, just not powerful enough - would not pop popcorn well. Returned and bought a bit larger and more powerful unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Randouci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews