Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 731 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

731 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

731 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
463
4 stars
209
3 stars
23
2 stars
16
1 stars
20
1-20 of 581 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 581 total reviews
1-20 of 581 reviews
delighted
3/14/2010

Customer review by herbcooker

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by herbcooker
by herbcooker

I had read many reviews on similar products, and liked what others had to say about this refrigerator. Now that I've had it for a couple of weeks, I thought my two-cents worth hight help someone else decide. I am completely impressed with this product. It runs super-quiet, has nice adjustable shelves, will hold two 1/2 gallon containers in door, and really is much better than I expected. We have it set on 4, and it takes about 24 hours to freeze the ice cubes, but we don't use the ice anyway, Freezer compartment will hold about a 3 pound pkg of hamburger. Door shelves will accomodate over 12 cans of sodas, plus the 1/2 gallons.

Was this review helpful? (232) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herbcooker
Terre Haute, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
ge fridge
6/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it holds 3 cases of 12 oz. cans easily,with room to spare for food perhaps?.....plug n play,set it on about 5,and your beverages will be chilled to around 40 degrees......door is reversible.......i wish it had a light......good all around deal......used the site to store free shipping,and it arrived in about 10 days for pickup.........grrrrrrrrr8.

Was this review helpful? (142) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shopping and shipping experience
8/5/2010

Customer review by avocados

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by avocados
by avocados

I bought this at 10:00 am Monday and it was at my door at 10:30 am Wednesday. The box was somewhat shredded in the lower corners and the styrofoam packaging was quite thin and cracked. I thought for sure my fridge would be damaged but when I opened it up it was fine. btw, for those who said they lifted their fridge out of the box, all you needed to do was cut the plastic straps and lift the box off the fridge. I like the price and the fridge is quite spacious. My picture shows the interior with some pop and other drinks. The shelves are glass which I like and the door works great for storing 12 oz. cans. The fridge very quiet when the door is shut but when the door is opened and the fridge is cooling, the noise is quite noticeable. So far I like it.

Was this review helpful? (112) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avocados
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Like!
4/20/2009

Customer review by supaStylinBoi2

4.0 stars 4/20/2009 by supaStylinBoi2
by supaStylinBoi2

I love it. Keep my produce, orange juice, deli meat, milk in here....even cookie dough whenever i dont have space in my big fridge! Only setback is the freezer compartment. Doesn't hold much of anything with the ice tray...without it you can fit a couple of small stouffers dinners in there. Had it four a few weeks now.

Was this review helpful? (94) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supaStylinBoi2
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing mini-fridge
4/4/2011

Customer review by TheSEAHAWK57

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by TheSEAHAWK57
by TheSEAHAWK57

This is a great mini-fridge, I am so glad that I bought it. I bought it hoping that it would be able to hold gallons of milk in it and it can, which made me very happy. It can easily hold two gallons as well as nother half gallon on the bottom alone. I gave the meets expectations section four stars because it has a lot of shelves, which can be nice, but at the same time it is a small fridge so lots of shelves limits the height of things that can go on the shelves. They are adjustable and can be removed but it is still difficult so I just put them all on the lowest setting and use one shelf to hold things like large containers of yogurt and bottles. The door panel has a lot of space for cans, some bottles, and a copule of rows for smaller things like small condiments and whatnot. The freezer is very small so it can't hold anything larger than about four inches tall so if that is a big priority look elsewhere. It comes with a nice little ice cube tray as well. Even though this is one of the bigger models it is also one of the cheapest to use! I was very impressed by GE on this fact. It was estimated at $29 per year compared to others running around $33 or so. It isn't too loud and the more items that are in it the quiter it gets. I have had it for about a month now and I don't even notice it turning on anymore. It has an adjustable thermostat that ranges from 0-7 with three being the average fridge temperature. I would recommend this mini fridge to anyone. It works and looks great in the sleek black.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSEAHAWK57
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mini Fridge in My Bedroom
5/20/2009

Customer review by HungryAllTheTime

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by HungryAllTheTime
by HungryAllTheTime

Awesome fridge except it has no light in it- so if it's dark or you're watching TV at night, you can't see what the heck is in there..if it had a light it would be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HungryAllTheTime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's a minifridge
4/4/2010

Customer review by ikemotron

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by ikemotron
by ikemotron

holds 36 bottles of beer. also, things that aren't beer can be kept cool inside it.

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ikemotron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a bad little fridge
6/27/2009

Customer review by CheapPriceJunkie

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by CheapPriceJunkie
by CheapPriceJunkie

Gets nice and cold, and is adjustable if you find your veggies nippy or your meat too tepid. The hardware to reverse the door swing is a little bit of a pain but that is usually something you only have to do once or twice over the lifetime of the fridge. The soda-can dispenser in the door is nice, but there's no way to remove it, so you're stuck with it. Runs pretty quiet, but it does draw a bit of juice when the compressor kicks in, don't put sensitive equipment on the same circuit. Overall, I like :) I've only had it a short time so as for longevity, only time will tell...

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapPriceJunkie
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great little refrigerator
8/13/2009

Customer review by ladyofthecelts

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by ladyofthecelts
by ladyofthecelts

I purchased this item for our office. It looks great and fits perfectly. The only reason I gave it 4 stars on features rather than 5 is that I think the inside door storage could have been designed better. Other than that this product gets a total 2 thumbs up from my boss and me. Oh and I love the freezer - fresh cubes every day now!!! Yipee :-)

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyofthecelts
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!!!
4/9/2010

Customer review by MomInCarolina

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by MomInCarolina
by MomInCarolina

I read the reviews on this before I bought it... checked it out in the store and it was $ 25.00 higher.. So, I order it on here and it was here in less than 4 days, ordered it late saturday night and it was here on tuesday afternoon.. it's not loud at all.. It sits beside my bed.. wanted it to hold sodas and odd stuff.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInCarolina
Chensee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did the trick for us...
5/18/2010

Customer review by Greenbriar

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Greenbriar
by Greenbriar

Long story short: My wife and I are living in an RV after having lost our home in the Phoenix area. RV fridges have a very small fresh food capacity and are relatively inefficient (especially the older ones like ours). In order to gain enough space to refrigerate the items we need to live full time in a 5th wheel, we purchased this little GE fridge. It cools very nicely at the medium setting. The main storage section is actually quite spacious. The freezer section is comically tiny and of no real use. We are generally pleased with the purchase and hope the fridge continues to perform as it has so far.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenbriar
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A nice small refrigerator
6/20/2010

Customer review by redmenance

4.0 stars 6/20/2010 by redmenance
by redmenance

This GE frig is used in the family room where the hd projector is set up. Holds plenty of cold drinks/snacks and is quiet. Too bad it is not frost free.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redmenance
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great small refrigerator
6/23/2010

Customer review by superrachel

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by superrachel
by superrachel

Bought this refrigerator for my son to take to college when he starts in the fall. Right now we are keeping drinks cold in it and it does a very good job of that. Walmart shipped it to us within a week and that was with free shipping----I was very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superrachel
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
12/20/2009

Customer review by loves2give

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by loves2give
by loves2give

This was a gift for my boyfriend to have in his room, he LOVED it! He told me the colour, the glass shelves, the shiny black appearance makes this fridge look alot more than the actual price (the paper work was included in the box) next time i'll make sure its stated to be a gift! But seriously he loves everything about it.. he's had it over a month now and it keeps everything nice and cool.. the motor has a little hum to it.. but the more food he has in it the less the hum... typical with any fridge! Excellent buy! Beautiful look! Quality outstanding!! Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loves2give
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the extra cash
8/19/2010

Customer review by OddsOn

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by OddsOn
by OddsOn

We have had this refrigerator for 10 years and it has been through a half a dozen moves, yet still runs like the day we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OddsOn
Henderson,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall A Good Product
9/3/2010

Customer review by ZeBargainHunter

4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by ZeBargainHunter
by ZeBargainHunter

I like the look, size, and the fact it runs fairly quiet however there are 3 things that concern me. 1. There is no interior light 2. The freezer tends to "frost up" quickly and I have had to defrost it about every 3 weeks. 3. The plastic door on the freezer is flimsy and mine cracked from trying to open it when it had stuck to the frost that had built up.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZeBargainHunter
Hillsdale MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking, & simple.
7/1/2010

Customer review by Spiffyoxo

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Spiffyoxo
by Spiffyoxo

This fridge looks nice in my room, and doesn't take up too much space. The only thing, after I took it home and out of the box, on the top right corner there is a dent. It looks like it may have been dropped on its corner or something. It didn't do any type of damage to the fridge, and I covered it with decorations on top of the fridge. I've had this for about 3 days now. Works good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spiffyoxo
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stop Working
7/21/2009

Customer review by CD88SM60

2.0 stars 7/21/2009 by CD88SM60
by CD88SM60

Although this was an inexpensive product never the less it is a GE product and usually they work faultlessly. But only after one month in my home it stopped working. Can’t return to Wal-Mart because I threw always the box so I had to call GE for servicing and that cost was $100.00. Not sure what to do since the product only cost a little over $100.00. I won’t say you shouldn’t purchase this product just wanted to make you aware of what could happen. Do your research before you purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CD88SM60
Piscataway
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't work without it!
2/10/2009

Customer review by TKH69

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by TKH69
by TKH69

Our small company needed a little larger fridge for all of our employee meals. We have an ultra compact and it just wasn't cutting it any longer. This new fridge has just the right amount of room. It also has movable shelves that makes it so adaptable. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKH69
Coldwater, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it's supposed to do
6/8/2009

Customer review by asdlfj

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by asdlfj
by asdlfj

Great little fridge - no problems. I wanted something to put in my office at work, and it works great! Freezer is about big enough for 2 frozen dinners. I wish it came in some more color varieties than just black, but that's my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asdlfj
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 581 total reviews
1-20 of 581 reviews