Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 731 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

731 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

731 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
463
4 stars
209
3 stars
23
2 stars
16
1 stars
20
1-20 of 581 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 581 total reviews
1-20 of 581 reviews
Great shopping and shipping experience
8/5/2010

Customer review by avocados

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by avocados
by avocados

I bought this at 10:00 am Monday and it was at my door at 10:30 am Wednesday. The box was somewhat shredded in the lower corners and the styrofoam packaging was quite thin and cracked. I thought for sure my fridge would be damaged but when I opened it up it was fine. btw, for those who said they lifted their fridge out of the box, all you needed to do was cut the plastic straps and lift the box off the fridge. I like the price and the fridge is quite spacious. My picture shows the interior with some pop and other drinks. The shelves are glass which I like and the door works great for storing 12 oz. cans. The fridge very quiet when the door is shut but when the door is opened and the fridge is cooling, the noise is quite noticeable. So far I like it.

Was this review helpful? (112) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avocados
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Like!
4/20/2009

Customer review by supaStylinBoi2

4.0 stars 4/20/2009 by supaStylinBoi2
by supaStylinBoi2

I love it. Keep my produce, orange juice, deli meat, milk in here....even cookie dough whenever i dont have space in my big fridge! Only setback is the freezer compartment. Doesn't hold much of anything with the ice tray...without it you can fit a couple of small stouffers dinners in there. Had it four a few weeks now.

Was this review helpful? (94) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supaStylinBoi2
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Trouble with shipping.
3/29/2010

Customer review by Chiefer1945

4.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Chiefer1945
by Chiefer1945

I ORDERED THIS PRODUCT ONLINE, AND WHEN IT ARRIVED VIA FEDEX, THERE WAS A MISSING PART, AND A BROKEN FREEZER DOOR, {SEE PICS}, AND WHEN PLUGGED IN IT DID NOT WORK, AT ALL. I RETURNED IT, AND GOT ANOTHER ONE. WHEN IT ARRIVED VIA FEDEX, IT WAS IN GOOD CONDITION BUT WHEN PLUGGED IN, IT DID NOT WORK EITHER. I WOULD ADVISE THAT ANYONE WANTING TO PURCHASE THIS ITEM SHOULD PURCHASE IT AT A LOCAL STORE, AND TAKE IT HOME YOURSELF. DO NOT HAVE IT SHIPPED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiefer1945
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Did the trick for us...
5/18/2010

Customer review by Greenbriar

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Greenbriar
by Greenbriar

Long story short: My wife and I are living in an RV after having lost our home in the Phoenix area. RV fridges have a very small fresh food capacity and are relatively inefficient (especially the older ones like ours). In order to gain enough space to refrigerate the items we need to live full time in a 5th wheel, we purchased this little GE fridge. It cools very nicely at the medium setting. The main storage section is actually quite spacious. The freezer section is comically tiny and of no real use. We are generally pleased with the purchase and hope the fridge continues to perform as it has so far.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greenbriar
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A nice small refrigerator
6/20/2010

Customer review by redmenance

4.0 stars 6/20/2010 by redmenance
by redmenance

This GE frig is used in the family room where the hd projector is set up. Holds plenty of cold drinks/snacks and is quiet. Too bad it is not frost free.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redmenance
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Serves the Purpose
7/25/2011

Customer review by scsimmonds

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by scsimmonds
by scsimmonds

I use this refrigerator in my garage to store extra water and can drinks to free up space in our main refrigerator. It's not a noisy refrigerator but I wouldn't want to put it in a room that I spent a lot of time in as it is noticeable. Since it's in my garage I don't hear it at all. I've only had it about a month but it has been working just fine and keeping the filled up space cool on setting number 3. I appreciate the glass shelves which will hold smaller items. If you do not use the freezer put a bag of frozen water in it and it will not frost up. The manual says the refrigerator will not perform correctly if the temperature is below 50 degrees so I guess I won't be using it in the winter. My only real complaint is that I received it with a large dent on the top, rear of the unit. I decided it was too much of a hassle to pack it back up and return it for a replacement so ended up just keeping it. Since I've only had it about a month I can't speak for its durability so I only gave it one star. I only gave it one star for appearance because of the large dent in the back. Otherwise it look just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scsimmonds
Prescott, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good looking, & simple.
7/1/2010

Customer review by Spiffyoxo

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Spiffyoxo
by Spiffyoxo

This fridge looks nice in my room, and doesn't take up too much space. The only thing, after I took it home and out of the box, on the top right corner there is a dent. It looks like it may have been dropped on its corner or something. It didn't do any type of damage to the fridge, and I covered it with decorations on top of the fridge. I've had this for about 3 days now. Works good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spiffyoxo
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Teens Rooms
6/7/2009

Customer review by Purpleferi

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by Purpleferi
by Purpleferi

We got this for my son's 15th b'day & put it in his " party room " & so far he loves it. We have only had it 24 hrs, but it cooled down fast, it's quiet,it's the perfect size & sleek looking. Now I don't have to listen to all his friends running up & down the stairs all night! The only draw back I see so far is I have no idea how to defrost the freezer! lol Get one U will love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purpleferi
Helena,Ala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Installed this in our camper
2/5/2012

Customer review by CamperRod

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by CamperRod
by CamperRod

The perfect solution for us as a replacement for the dead refrigerator in our motorhome\camper. We've used it for 2 seasons now & it has worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamperRod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/19/2010

Customer review by MikeRz

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by MikeRz
by MikeRz

I really like this fridge. It is large enough to keep quite a few canned drinks. I set the thermostat to 3 as suggested in the instruction booklet and it really keeps the drinks cold. I do think that the packing needs to be a little more protective. I had my choice of the last three in the store and picked the least beaten up box but when I got it home and unpacked it I immediately noticed a sizable dent in the front cover and a dent in the internal shelf track. Also the mini freezer compartment was dislodged and just hanging. I was able to reattach the freezer compartment and felt it was too much trouble to box it back up and take it back to the store for a replacement plus the next one might have been worse!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeRz
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keeping it cold !!!!!
6/20/2010

Customer review by kllam

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by kllam
by kllam

i just got my little ice box and it gets really cold in there , i like it alot . Hooray to drinking cold milk !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kllam
hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
delighted
3/14/2010

Customer review by herbcooker

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by herbcooker
by herbcooker

I had read many reviews on similar products, and liked what others had to say about this refrigerator. Now that I've had it for a couple of weeks, I thought my two-cents worth hight help someone else decide. I am completely impressed with this product. It runs super-quiet, has nice adjustable shelves, will hold two 1/2 gallon containers in door, and really is much better than I expected. We have it set on 4, and it takes about 24 hours to freeze the ice cubes, but we don't use the ice anyway, Freezer compartment will hold about a 3 pound pkg of hamburger. Door shelves will accomodate over 12 cans of sodas, plus the 1/2 gallons.

Was this review helpful? (232) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herbcooker
Terre Haute, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Amazing mini-fridge
4/4/2011

Customer review by TheSEAHAWK57

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by TheSEAHAWK57
by TheSEAHAWK57

This is a great mini-fridge, I am so glad that I bought it. I bought it hoping that it would be able to hold gallons of milk in it and it can, which made me very happy. It can easily hold two gallons as well as nother half gallon on the bottom alone. I gave the meets expectations section four stars because it has a lot of shelves, which can be nice, but at the same time it is a small fridge so lots of shelves limits the height of things that can go on the shelves. They are adjustable and can be removed but it is still difficult so I just put them all on the lowest setting and use one shelf to hold things like large containers of yogurt and bottles. The door panel has a lot of space for cans, some bottles, and a copule of rows for smaller things like small condiments and whatnot. The freezer is very small so it can't hold anything larger than about four inches tall so if that is a big priority look elsewhere. It comes with a nice little ice cube tray as well. Even though this is one of the bigger models it is also one of the cheapest to use! I was very impressed by GE on this fact. It was estimated at $29 per year compared to others running around $33 or so. It isn't too loud and the more items that are in it the quiter it gets. I have had it for about a month now and I don't even notice it turning on anymore. It has an adjustable thermostat that ranges from 0-7 with three being the average fridge temperature. I would recommend this mini fridge to anyone. It works and looks great in the sleek black.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSEAHAWK57
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a bad little fridge
6/27/2009

Customer review by CheapPriceJunkie

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by CheapPriceJunkie
by CheapPriceJunkie

Gets nice and cold, and is adjustable if you find your veggies nippy or your meat too tepid. The hardware to reverse the door swing is a little bit of a pain but that is usually something you only have to do once or twice over the lifetime of the fridge. The soda-can dispenser in the door is nice, but there's no way to remove it, so you're stuck with it. Runs pretty quiet, but it does draw a bit of juice when the compressor kicks in, don't put sensitive equipment on the same circuit. Overall, I like :) I've only had it a short time so as for longevity, only time will tell...

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapPriceJunkie
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
ge fridge
6/21/2009

Customer review by Lurch

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Lurch
by Lurch

it holds 3 cases of 12 oz. cans easily,with room to spare for food perhaps?.....plug n play,set it on about 5,and your beverages will be chilled to around 40 degrees......door is reversible.......i wish it had a light......good all around deal......used the site to store free shipping,and it arrived in about 10 days for pickup.........grrrrrrrrr8.

Was this review helpful? (142) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lurch
nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!!!
4/9/2010

Customer review by MomInCarolina

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by MomInCarolina
by MomInCarolina

I read the reviews on this before I bought it... checked it out in the store and it was $ 25.00 higher.. So, I order it on here and it was here in less than 4 days, ordered it late saturday night and it was here on tuesday afternoon.. it's not loud at all.. It sits beside my bed.. wanted it to hold sodas and odd stuff.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomInCarolina
Chensee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
12/20/2009

Customer review by loves2give

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by loves2give
by loves2give

This was a gift for my boyfriend to have in his room, he LOVED it! He told me the colour, the glass shelves, the shiny black appearance makes this fridge look alot more than the actual price (the paper work was included in the box) next time i'll make sure its stated to be a gift! But seriously he loves everything about it.. he's had it over a month now and it keeps everything nice and cool.. the motor has a little hum to it.. but the more food he has in it the less the hum... typical with any fridge! Excellent buy! Beautiful look! Quality outstanding!! Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loves2give
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mini Fridge in My Bedroom
5/20/2009

Customer review by HungryAllTheTime

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by HungryAllTheTime
by HungryAllTheTime

Awesome fridge except it has no light in it- so if it's dark or you're watching TV at night, you can't see what the heck is in there..if it had a light it would be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HungryAllTheTime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little refrigerator
8/13/2009

Customer review by ladyofthecelts

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by ladyofthecelts
by ladyofthecelts

I purchased this item for our office. It looks great and fits perfectly. The only reason I gave it 4 stars on features rather than 5 is that I think the inside door storage could have been designed better. Other than that this product gets a total 2 thumbs up from my boss and me. Oh and I love the freezer - fresh cubes every day now!!! Yipee :-)

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyofthecelts
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the extra cash
8/19/2010

Customer review by OddsOn

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by OddsOn
by OddsOn

We have had this refrigerator for 10 years and it has been through a half a dozen moves, yet still runs like the day we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OddsOn
Henderson,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 581 total reviews
1-20 of 581 reviews