Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 73 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
A very bad product
1/20/2011

Customer review by trisha81

2.0 stars 1/20/2011 by trisha81
by trisha81

i bought this a month ago and two of the wave beams have come undone now it has a big hump on one side and can't even use it i only weigh 11o it's surpose to surport up to 300 pounds.i would not recimend this product..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trisha81
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
$ GREAT AIR MATTRESS $
9/8/2010

Customer review by NevadaCruiser

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by NevadaCruiser
by NevadaCruiser
Top 500 contributor

I highly recommend this twin size air bed, it works great, used it for 6 nights camping and it did not loose any air, and I weigh 260 lbs. Great price and good product, just wish it were a little longer in length.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NevadaCruiser
Hawthorne, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
great product
6/3/2010

Customer review by MarketBasket

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by MarketBasket
by MarketBasket

Have only used once and over 2 nights it didn't lose air. The weight is good -- not flimsy like something used to float around in a pool.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarketBasket
Lakes Region, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Surprisingly durable
7/5/2010

Customer review by jmfDoesWallyWorld

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by jmfDoesWallyWorld
by jmfDoesWallyWorld

I've used this product for well over a month, every night, and it has held up quite well, much beyond what I expected. I have not noticed any air leakage so far, which is a marked improvement over the previous air mattress I bought from another store. As long as you don't overinflate the mattress, you'll be fine. This is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmfDoesWallyWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good air mattress
9/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

we purchased this for a temporary bed and it has worked well. there is NO pump so you will have to figure out how to inflate it, but for the price it is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed, and a little bit angry
4/28/2011

Customer review by Isay

3.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Isay
by Isay
Top 1000 contributor

For years I've been using inflatable mattresses as my regular bed. The "spring" of the mattress works well for my back pain, and nothing's easier when it comes time to move. But eventually they break and need replacing. That's what happened with my Ozark Trail Twin a week ago. One of the bands inside brought and it grew a huge bump that looked like a tumor! I'd be OK with it but it was only 2 months old. The company says THEY DON'T WARRANTY IT, but that Walmart does and it's posted in the store. I don't see how that could be true, so I'm posting this review. Inexpensive isn't a bargain if you have to replace it often. It's a good product for a while, but it might be a SHORT while, so be prepared to be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isay
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good Value.
1/4/2011

Customer review by StephySan

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by StephySan
by StephySan

We ordered this for a spare bed during the holidays. The flocking is not sufficient to "breathe" between the plastic and the person sleeping on it. We found that placing a folded blanket or other thick cushion between the fitted sheet and the air mattress made a noticeable difference. Our guest said that it was comfortable enough, and unlike the larger full or queen size, a single sleeper didn't sink drastically in the middle. The same mattress in a queen is NOT good for one person.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephySan
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
terrific mattress but twin sheets are TOO BIG
6/26/2010

Customer review by PKkk

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by PKkk
by PKkk

I bought this about six months ago and sleep on it every night. Every once in a while, I put more air into it. It's terrific. I bought a steel bed frame from Walmart's for about $99 and got a wooden board cut to size from Lowe's that I place atop the frame before I put the airbed on it---and it's perfect. My only complaint is that the fitted twin sheets are too big..there's way too much slack. twin sheets DO NOT FIT!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKkk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Beyond Expectations
5/9/2011

Customer review by MovieZack

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MovieZack
by MovieZack

I bought the queen size version of this same air bed. The twin would actually be better because if you are using it as an extra bed, space will be limited and a twin will fit better in rooms or while camping. I am using this as my only bed for now until I buy a regular bed. I use to own an aero bed and a colman bed and they both would hurt my back so i wasn't expecting much from this bed, but I was very surprised. This Ozark bed is a whole lot less money than an aero bed and it dosn't hurt my back. I love that the top has some kind of vinal material that will actually keep your sheets from sliding. You will need to buy a battery operated air pump but its worth it. I recommend this name brand and this mattress to anyone that needs a portable guest bed or to use for camping. I have been sleeping on this mattress every night for about a month now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieZack
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Really worthy product for the Price
2/21/2011

Customer review by mallikarjun

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by mallikarjun
by mallikarjun

It is really a Good one. If some air pump also should be included then ity will be great...!!! But i have filled the air with Hair dryer. It is working fine. Overall it is a nice Product. My Kid always like and enjoys a lot

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mallikarjun
Irving Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/10/2010

Customer review by Formybabysprotection

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Formybabysprotection
by Formybabysprotection

I really like this air mattress. We use it on the side of the bed in case me or my husband are not in the bed. We put it down so that if he rolls off, he will not hurt himself on the floor. I also recommend the airpump that I purchased separately at walmart. It was $14.97 and you plug it into the car outlet. I have only had the airmattress a short time, but it is nice, soft and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Formybabysprotection
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY!
10/28/2010

Customer review by BWOT

1.0 stars 10/28/2010 by BWOT
by BWOT

If I could rate this product "0" stars I would! I took this air mattress on a four night trip out of town, hoping to use it every night. On the first night the air mattress completely deflated leaving me lying on the hotel floor in the middle of the night (it only stayed inflated an hour or so). I tried again the next night and the same thing happened. I would have been better off bringing a sleeping bag. This is the second ozark air mattress I have purchased and they both were terrible. I will not buy an ozark product again and I suggest others stay away from these products if they are looking for a quality item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BWOT
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great bed with one drawback
3/29/2011

Customer review by Rbuyer

3.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Rbuyer
by Rbuyer

I have been using these twin air beds for years because of back problems and allergy problems. I like the fact that you can adjust it for comfort, and wash it off when changing linen. The beds used to last longer than they do now. To make them more puncture resistant they are using heaver gauge vinyl which is ok but the seams don't flex as well and tend to split. The older ozark trail air beds used to last me a year or longer of regular use, now i only get about 3 months out of them. I always keep a new one on hand when i need to fix one. All in all they are a great way to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rbuyer
oswego NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
waste of money
2/20/2011

Customer review by moparjoanie

1.0 stars 2/20/2011 by moparjoanie
by moparjoanie

Ibought this product in a queen size, took it out of the box filled it with air had 120lbs seeping on it the next day was almost flat. put air into it again for the second time again pretty much completely flat. And it's surpose to hold up to 600lbs, the worse product i have ever bought and would not recommend it gets a big FAT!!!! 0. No stars at all it only say's one star because it would not let me write a review inless i put at least one star,very very dissapointed, and had i not threw away the receipt i would have taken it back instead of throwing it away..THUMBS DOWN BIG TIME. Moparjoanie

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moparjoanie
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very comfortable!
8/16/2010

Customer review by naty610

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by naty610
by naty610

I recently needed an airbed for a family camping trip. I'm 5 months pregnant and could not even think of sleeping on the floor or in a sleeping bag. Bought this bed and glad I did. I slept really well and didnt miss my bed at all. Wish it would come with an air pump but i borrowed someone else's. Was able to deflate it easily and quickly without any pump. Overall good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naty610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
4/20/2011

Customer review by pithonit

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by pithonit
by pithonit

I really love this air mattress. It is so comfortable that after using it for what I thought was going to be a temporary mattress, I find myself sleeping on it every night. It does not lose air and gives me a great night's sleep. I do wish that it was longer so that sheets would fit better and it would look better on the twin-size frame.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pithonit
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
4/20/2011

Customer review by Laureli7

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Laureli7
by Laureli7

I bought this air mattress while waiting for my regular mattress to be delivered. I did have to go out to buy an air pump, as one man claimed he used a hair dryer to blow it up and it didn't quite do the trick. This mattress was very comfortable, and a great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laureli7
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lost air after 7 nights use.
9/19/2010

Customer review by wonderingwhy

1.0 stars 9/19/2010 by wonderingwhy
by wonderingwhy

Bought two of these air mattresses for our recent camping trip. They were wonderful for seven nights, and then both of them began losing air. The last three nights, hubby and I woke up during the night to find ourselves on the ground. Will be looking for cots for the next trip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wonderingwhy
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lost air
11/3/2010

Customer review by bellabee

1.0 stars 11/3/2010 by bellabee
by bellabee

Bought it for a 42lb kid to stay over on... Held up first night but when it came to second night it was flat (had NO weight on it all day) woke up after inflating it for 2nd night and was halfway filled. Definitly taking it back for either a fold up bed or coleman

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellabee
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2011

Customer review by 4inmn

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by 4inmn
by 4inmn

Very good product. We used ours for two weeks, while tent camping and had to add air only once after initially inflating the mattress. It is very comfortable and easy to put back into the bag. We really liked it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4inmn
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews