Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

124 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

124 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
9
1-20 of 114 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
This is a great tent for the price
4/20/2011

Customer review by sprmnrcr

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by sprmnrcr
by sprmnrcr

I just picked this tent up today. I used the free site to store and it arrived a lot quicker than the site estimated. I did have a $5 online walmart gift card. If I didn't have the gift card I would have bought it at the store for $29.99. The site says not sold in stores but you should check before paying $3 more. I gave it four stars because I have only set it up in the yard and havn't used it for camping yet. It is pretty roomy but you will not be able to set your mattress on either one of the side walls to save space as I had planned. This is due to the way the walls start sloping towards the top and would be in your face, so keep in mind that your mattress will have to be in the center. It was pretty hot today (90f) and I got inside the tent for a little while. It seems to ventilate well. We'll see how it does in the 100 degree weather memorial day weekend. There is a power cord slot that I will definately be using for a box fan. All in all it seems to be a good tent. Affordable, roomy but doesn't take up to much space, and easy easy easy to put up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprmnrcr
Cypress, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value
6/8/2010

Customer review by Jose50

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Jose50
by Jose50

For the money, this is a great tent. I bought it as my first tent (I've always borrowed tents from friends) and I've used it about 6 times already. I've camped from low 40º weather to 90-100º weather and it's performed well for what I paid for it. It's quick and easy to setup by yourself and it stores easily when done. It's also held up pretty well and hasn't torn or ripped. I've camped in low 40º weather and I was reasonably warm with a good sleeping bag. This is not a wet weather tent as it will leak with anything more than a drizzle. I got caught in a bad down pour with winds in the high 20's and it held up reasonable well although I had water in the tent. Better than being out in the open. The rain fly could have been fastened tighter and that might have helped with some of the water that got through. My only gripe is hot weather camping. It only has the mesh vent at the top of the tent and on the door. The heat can be stifling without a strong breeze and aiming the door in the right direction. This tent needs a couple of windows that can zip close when not needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jose50
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Quick Set Up + Advice
12/19/2010

Customer review by jeupsiu

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by jeupsiu
by jeupsiu

Took out my new Ozark tent for a short trial spin and what a weekend it was. 44 degree weather and rain (Central Florida Campground.) The bottom is tarp based so the water was not an issue on the base but the walls seem to be water repellent and not water resistant. The set up was easy and I had the tent up in 6 minutes flat just as the sun was setting. The ease of set up was incredible! Advice: -Scotch guard the walls a week before you camp. -Seal the corner seams as I had some minor leaking during a full day of rain. -Bring a tarp as the rain fly is small and does not come away from the tent sides. All in all, a great product for the price even with the minor adjustments needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeupsiu
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't use in anything but dry weather
7/29/2010

Customer review by JRdaMacman

3.0 stars 7/29/2010 by JRdaMacman
by JRdaMacman

I recently went on a camping trip and thought a friend was bringing his tent for us to stay in. Unfortunately he thought the same about me, and when we met up, no tent was present. Went to a small town w/ a Wal-Mart & picked one up (For $25, not $30!) since it fit our needs and was dirt-cheap. I also picked up some seam-sealer because it was predicted that we'd encounter some weather on our trip. The setup of the tent is pretty easy, (though I'm used to a complete clip-in system, this uses sleeves) and the tent was up in about 5 minutes. The tent was rolled out, staked down, then poles positioned. Initially the rainfly was left off, so I could seam-seal, and after it was applied, the rainfly was put into place & seam sealer was applied to it. After a couple hours, I applied a second coating of seam sealer to both. Everything was fine the first day; the tent was spacious and sufficient for what we needed. The next day, during the afternoon, an afternoon shower hit, while we were about an hour-and-a-half away from camp. When we got back, the contents of the tent were soaked, including our sleeping bags. Luckily we had time to hang everything up and dry it by the fire before we retired to bed that evening, and it did make for a more interesting and exciting trip, but I'd prefer a tent that is water-tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRdaMacman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great tent!
7/9/2010

Customer review by RaisingKids2

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by RaisingKids2
by RaisingKids2

Easy to put up, holding up well after a 10 day trip. Sleeps 4 (without any gear inside I suppose) but that is what the box says. Two comfortably with gear. Great item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaisingKids2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent...super easy set-up!
10/6/2010

Customer review by FROGALINI

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by FROGALINI
by FROGALINI

I was a first time camper so I had no idea what to get. Read the other reviews and took advantage of the $40 walmart combo deal. We set up the tent at home (to be sure we had everything and could do it) the week before our trip and we were done in less then 15 minutes (and I was in heels!). Directions are very plain & simple to follow. The tent practically builds itself! Which was really good because we didn't get to our campsite until well past sunset so we were working by lantern. We used it in 38 degree weather this past weekend and it did a pretty darn good job. It was cold, but it didn't budge in the wind or rain...no leaking either. I will be weather proofing it for future trips...just to be on the safe side. We added a heater the second night and we were living in luxury :D

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FROGALINI
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product-Horrible Order System
2/22/2011

Customer review by tripaulie

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by tripaulie
by tripaulie

I ordered the product through Walmart online and was given a delivery date that fit my need parameters. I was traveling to S Florida and planned to pick the tent up in Naples on my way. The originating warehouse was in S Carolina & the product was shipped immediately. However, somewhere in transit, the system broke down & delivery was delayed another week. I do not understand how it could take 3 weeks for a product to travel 740 miles. I found this totally unacceptable as my vacation was over before the product ever arrived at the store. Whats more, the product was listed as not available in stores. When I went to the store in Naples, 3 of these tents were on the shelf so I was able to purchase one. The tent worked well & was of good quality. The ordering process is one I'll NEVER use again. The delivery times were excessively long and totally unacceptable. If its not in the store-forget it, go to Target or, in the midwest, Meijer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tripaulie
Battle Creek MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tent
11/15/2010

Customer review by TentGuy

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by TentGuy
by TentGuy

I've been in this tent for 225 straight days, if you go camping for one week a year, six nights in camp, I would have had this tent for 37 years. The tent does leak a little, and it's a little beat up now after two animal attacks which ripped the netting and bent a pole, and the second attack broke the pole, but duct tape and silicone sealer is a campers best friend. I have four feral cats that are pretty tough on a tent and I wonder why people who have much more expensive tents complain about the zippers all the time. I have zipped and unzipped this tent between 1500-2000 times with no zipper problems whatsoever. I reccomend this tent as a good beginning tent.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TentGuy
Rochester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You Get What You Pay For
7/19/2010

Customer review by LibraryDiva09

1.0 stars 7/19/2010 by LibraryDiva09
by LibraryDiva09

I bought this tent because my husband and I live on a budget and most of the reviews were positive. I understand that every product will have its share of positive and negative reviews, and decided to go with this tent based on the number of positive reviews. We bought extra tent pegs just in case the included stakes bent, which two of them did, but only because we were trying to hammer them into rock. As soon as we reached our campsite, we had about 10 minutes to get it up before a wicked storm hit. It was easy to get up and we did appreciate that, however, we immediately noticed that the tent leaked like a sieve. And not just the seams (which we would have expected), but the panels themselves leaked. While the rain fly did its job, we had to constantly mop up the water that collected in the bottom of the tent. We sat there and watched the rain bead up and come through the panels. As it rained the entire weekend, it was a miserable experience overall. We promptly returned the tent at our local store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibraryDiva09
Flowery Branch, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/25/2010

Customer review by Westhazsafety

4.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Westhazsafety
by Westhazsafety

Says sleeps 4, maybe 2 adults or one adult and 2 kids. Went up quickly, no issues. Low roof clearance, count on being on your knees inside. Good value, easy to set up and break down. For use in spring or summer months. Would make great kids tent! Has power cord entrance next to door, didnt see that mentioned when purchasing, little bonus.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Westhazsafety
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
pretty good tent
5/10/2010

Customer review by jbeebe2007

3.0 stars 5/10/2010 by jbeebe2007
by jbeebe2007

This tent is good for the camper that likes good weather. I had this tent and put it through a series of weather conditions. The rain guard on this tent could be a little longer. During windy situations the rain guard lifts up and will allow rain to enter the tent. The poles on this tent lasted through 30mph winds. Around 45 is when the poles completely snapped and the tent was lost. This is a very light weight easy to setup tent. Perfect even for a queen size blow up bed.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbeebe2007
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
easy fix to rain tarp leak
8/21/2010

Customer review by shaiden

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by shaiden
by shaiden

Hi everyone i'm 13 years old and just bought my ozark trail 9 by 8 dome tent. The rain tarp seemed loose so i just tied a knot in the bungies which tightened the rain tarp and my problems were solved. For those of you who who had problems with the seams leaking try buying some seam tape to keep out water.i have put seam tape on my parents tent before and it worked great in the rain. other than the leaks, this ten was a great buy as i bought the sleeping bag chair tent combo pack for $40.00. As long as you're not planning to camp in severe weather i think you should be just fine. Overall a great value for anyone looking to buy a camping starter kit. hope this helps ;)

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaiden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Decent
5/18/2010

Customer review by Flsjr79

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Flsjr79
by Flsjr79

I got this tent for a camping trip when I discovered my old tent had seen it's last trip. Over all it's a good tent, pretty spacious for $32. Fit a queen size air mattress with plenty of room for my back pack and other stuff. Very easy to set up, was up in less than 5 mins, which was great since I'd just hiked a mile to the camp site.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flsjr79
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
extremely easy to put up
4/24/2010

Customer review by wezzyteezy

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by wezzyteezy
by wezzyteezy

i absolutly love this tent it is very easy to put up only two poles .......and NO ropes that will trip you at night and you dont have to like weave the poles through those flap things there those clip on things so this tent is perfect for the money the only flaw is there is no windows but o well this tent rocks so buy it

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wezzyteezy
yankton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome tent for the kids!
6/10/2010

Customer review by Dpleasure

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Dpleasure
by Dpleasure

I bought this tent for my two boys, 13 & 9. We took it camping memorial day weekend and the boys loved it. It was very easy to set up and had enough room for a full size air bed and all their stuff.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dpleasure
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
2/6/2011

Customer review by webling

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by webling
by webling

I bought this tent to use as a 4 season tent. For winter I put a 12 x 12 tarp over it that covered 3 sides and was open in the front that tied to the trees where I could place extra items that would not get wet. I camped in 20 degree weather with a small propane heater on low and was 75 degrees inside even though I left the door partially open for ventilation. It has an E-port for a power cord which was an extra bonus since I run a generator and run a cord in to power a small light and coffee pot. I put a cot on one side, the heater fit in the corner and a small bench for my laptop on the other side from the cot. Other items simply slid under the cot or neat the end of the bunk. Had to kneel while I was in it but I will use it over and over. For winter camping I would say it used no more than 30#'s of propane over a weeks time with the heater running 24/7 on the low setting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webling
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT TENT
10/11/2010

Customer review by love4reno

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by love4reno
by love4reno

I bought this in the bundle pack with the chair and the sleeping bag for me and my cubscout sons camping adventures the tent was way bigger than i expected easy to set up and roomy i had a twin size air mattress in it and plenty more room for another mattress if i wanted didnt camp in rain or anything but it did great and to get all 3 of these for just $40 it was a GREAT DEAL

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love4reno
small town IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great investment...
7/22/2010

Customer review by yadi1230

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by yadi1230
by yadi1230

* we just went camping last weekend , and we loved this tent. Easy to set it up nd very spacious. We were very carefully setting it up and we had a great sleep sleep in the wood. Oh one more thing, if you removed the cover from the top, you can see the beautiful star the whole night..Everyone that came along, loved this tent..

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yadi1230
fresh meadows, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great!!!
8/25/2010

Customer review by Freshpeq

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Freshpeq
by Freshpeq

This tent is perfect and if you buy the package deal that comes with a sleeping bag and a chair, you cant go wrong. Its only 40 bucks and i can honestly say it was the best 40 bucks i spent this year.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freshpeq
Riverside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
NEVER AGAIN
5/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wouldn't recommend this tent to my worst enemy. We bought two of them, one for the kids ad one for us. While setting up the kids' tent I noticed that OZARK TRAIL while making the tent somehow got the door zipper caught up in the roof mesh. The only way to fix the problem was to rip the mesh to free the zipper. (Strike 1) While setting up our tent, I noticed that I was three tent stakes. (Strike 2) The second night of camping we had some overnight rain, and both tents leaked to the point that we all woke up in puddles. (Strike 3) I will never buy another OZARK TRAIL tent again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Marysville, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews