Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great
7/6/2010

Customer review by WhoAmIMan

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by WhoAmIMan
by WhoAmIMan

Great product, especially for the price. I had been concerned after reading reviews of someone who had a chair that broke under the 160lb weight. I'm 200lbs and didn't have a problem. I used it on a 3 day camping trip as well as for 3 to 4 cookouts. The arm rests are not the most steady, I pushed down on it when i went to stand up and spilled my drink all over the chair.. twice.. but I think a soda can would fit better than a plastic cup. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhoAmIMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Surprinsingly good quality!
7/31/2010

Customer review by HighInternetShopper

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by HighInternetShopper
by HighInternetShopper

For 9$ my expectations were quite low. Actually I was nicely surprised. I'm 170 lbs and it resisted my weight. It is as sturdy as other similar product. I did end up buying 2 blue and 2 red. They are light and easy to carry in their pouch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighInternetShopper
Exton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice chair
6/3/2010

Customer review by LiLi31

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by LiLi31
by LiLi31

These are nice chairs for the money. I did not personally sit in one, but my husband and kids said they were comfortable and pretty sturdy. I'm going to buy a couple more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiLi31
Marion, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wish it was cheaper
4/1/2011

Customer review by TrailRidingbyHorseBack

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by TrailRidingbyHorseBack
by TrailRidingbyHorseBack

This was a great chair! I just wish that it was a little less expensive. Completed the job perfectly and use it constantly. Good purchase overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrailRidingbyHorseBack
Strasburg, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not that comfy
8/19/2010

Customer review by wallmaryaussie

3.0 stars 8/19/2010 by wallmaryaussie
by wallmaryaussie

This chair is not that comfortable to sit in for long periods or in any other position than very straight (like back in high school). It is light and convenient. Purchased as part of a bundle for a camping weekend is fine, but if you are planning to use this more regularly I would suggest spending a bit more money to get a chair that is more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallmaryaussie
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
does the job
6/23/2010

Customer review by macattack13

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by macattack13
by macattack13

nothing fancy...but does what its suppose to do. ok for comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macattack13
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Price and Great Camping Chair
3/26/2011

Customer review by YermoMamaw

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by YermoMamaw
by YermoMamaw

I bought 3 of these chairs for my grandchildren. Light in weight, carrying case, easy unfold and easy get back into its carrying case. Very compact! These chairs are also big enough for an adult.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YermoMamaw
Yermo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great product for the price
6/9/2010

Customer review by leon888

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by leon888
by leon888

this is an excellent chair for the price! comfortable and durable. I brought it to camping and beach party multiple times and it is still in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leon888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Chair
9/25/2010

Customer review by Daanaa

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Daanaa
by Daanaa

For 9$ the chairs we bought meets our expectations. They are easy to carry (and not heavy as well), and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daanaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Love Ship to Store...
9/30/2010

Customer review by TheMartMaven

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by TheMartMaven
by TheMartMaven

This chair is exactly what I needed and a great value for the sale price. Much more comfortable than similar folding canvas camping chairs I've bought in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMartMaven
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Surpassed My Expectiations
5/1/2011

Customer review by KarenOf3G2S

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by KarenOf3G2S
by KarenOf3G2S

I purchased 4 of these chairs for our family to have seating at our son's soccer games. We have used them 3 or 4 times already and have had no problems with the chairs or the carrying cases. They are easy to open and close and are compact enough for me to keep them in the trunk of our minivan. These are being used by myself and our 3 children. We purchased a larger chair by the same brand for my husband who exceeded the weight limit for this chair. I honestly expected to pay twice as much for each chair, so I could not be happier. I made this purchase based on reading the reviews of other Walmart customers on this site, otherwise I would have been skeptical of the quality I would be getting for under $10 per chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarenOf3G2S
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great take with chair
8/19/2010

Customer review by AnneRI

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by AnneRI
by AnneRI

This chair is perfect for what I needed. Just something to take along in the car to have when I need a seat e.g. backyard barbecue that hostess needed more chairs, grandkids outdoor sports events, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnneRI
North Smithfield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ozark Trail Chair
8/20/2010

Customer review by xena1953

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by xena1953
by xena1953

Excellent product, very durable, and holds alot of weight! TY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xena1953
Franklin,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice strong chair
1/4/2011

Customer review by Grizwallshops

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Grizwallshops
by Grizwallshops

This is a very nice strong chair at a great price. I bought five for my grand children to take to school baseball games. They are even the school color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grizwallshops
Sabinal, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great chair
9/8/2010

Customer review by fincas

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by fincas
by fincas

great chair light, great to carry around wonderful price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fincas
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BBQ Seating Nightmare - SOLVED
7/31/2010

Customer review by NicknameTaken2010

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by NicknameTaken2010
by NicknameTaken2010

We bought two of these chairs at the beginning of the summer (2010) for a quick camping trip - we were invited at the last minute. We also used them in the back yard almost every day this summer. They held up wonderfully for the price of $10.00 and were very comfortable. The day before my friends BBQ party we panicked. Not enough seating. We all pitched in a few bucks to buy some for her party. When we got to Wal-Mart, they were discounted to $5.00. We had planned to buy 5, but for $5.00 - we ended up with 10. A miracle. Everyone had enough places to sit. They worked out great and now are community property amongst the friends. No telling how long they will last. But for a season or two - well worth the money. I once bought a more expensive brand for $30.00. It lasted one camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicknameTaken2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Chair for a Good Price
8/25/2010

Customer review by FutureMommy22

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by FutureMommy22
by FutureMommy22

I bought this chair as a birthday present for my husband. It arrived about 20 minutes ago, my husband had it out of the box and sitting in within 5 minutes of Fed-Ex pulling up in front of our house. He likes it and hopes to get plenty of use out of it. Fast FREE shipping, arrived a day before estimated arrival date. I don't anticipate any problems, but if I have any I'll review this product again. Good Chair for a Good Price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FutureMommy22
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great price! You get what you pay for.
9/12/2010

Customer review by HuntingforDeal

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by HuntingforDeal
by HuntingforDeal

Great price for the product. We have used the chairs a couple of times and they are holding up. I had paid the same amount for similar chairs 12 years ago. Got to say that the construction does not feel as solid as before, but then again, the dollar is not worth the same as it was worth 12 years ago. So far we are satisfied with our purchase. We bought four of them. Under $10 with free shipping to your home is pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuntingforDeal
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month