Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
217
4 stars
57
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 248 total reviews
exactly what it said it was
8/8/2010

Customer review by motherkt

4.0 stars by motherkt

My husband and I bough this bed for our 2 year old daughter and love it! She went right to bed her very first night in her big girl bed. Many other reviews state that it was difficult to put together, but my husband followed the steps and had no problems! This bed will not last through jumping monkeys, but it will support your little one and give her a peaceful place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
motherkt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Who's definition of EASY assemble???
2/20/2010

Customer review by paj07

4.0 stars by paj07

So, my 2 year old really wanted this bed, and I gave in. I wanted to surprise her by putting it together when we got home with it that night after she went to bed so that she could wake up to it ready to go in the morning. It says right on the box, "New Easy To Assemble Design!" Yea right! I want to know where they got that definition of "easy". It was a royal pain, and I almost gave up and took it back. The screws that bolt to the headboard are too short, and its like pulling teeth trying to get them to thread into the metal bracket pre-put into the frame. Mainly because the bracket won't stay still!!! Very aggravating. Also, you need a man to "SNAP" the bedrails onto the legs, because it is very difficult. That is not the only challenges you have to overcome to put this thing together, but you get the idea! Take it from me, if you want to buy this product and put it together, definitely use TWO people, and set aside atleast 2 hours. Goodluck to the next buyer! (I am rating it a four overall because it is very cute once together, and seems to hold up okay, although a little wobbly after you put the add ons on the bottom of the legs to attach the canopy poles. Not so bad after its on carpet though. And most of all, my daughter loves it! It does only hold up to 50 lbs. though...)

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
paj07
Monett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My princess loves it
3/5/2010

Customer review by LexiPants

5.0 stars by LexiPants

I ordered the set for my two year old daughter. This was to be her first toddler bed. It was delivered in a timely manner and in good shape. My husband put it together and he had some trouble but it was nothing he couldn't handle. I do recommend at least two people put it together as it's tricky. It took us about an hour to get it up. Once set up, it's absolutely beautiful, my daughter LOVES it. I gave 4 stars in meets expectations because I thought that the white curtains were able to cover the sides, they are actually just decorations meant to be tied to the poles, permanently. All-in-all, it's a great toddler bed for my princess.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LexiPants
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Princess Selena lovesssss this Princess bed :)
6/25/2013

Customer review by PROUDMOMMY1989

5.0 stars by PROUDMOMMY1989

This is the best bed to buy for any girl that is a princess ! I love this bed sooo much ! Great price & product !

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PROUDMOMMY1989
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!!!
11/24/2010

Customer review by Kgibbons

5.0 stars by Kgibbons

This bed is just beautiful, my daughter adores it and it has made sleeping on her own enjoyable for her, the delivery was earlier than expected and the actual bed looked more beautiful then the photo. My husband said it was easy to assemble. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kgibbons
Jersey City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL BED
7/13/2010

Customer review by CasysMOM

4.0 stars by CasysMOM

I have purchased this bed for my 2 1/2 year old daughter and it is PERFECT. She loves the character, and it looks exactly like them. they are not some cheap fake characters it looks like the real thing. i bought this along with the bedding and its adorable. Altough the screws were really hard to screw in but my husband did it in a second. Besides everything else it only took me an hour to put together. you just need to learn how to read instructions correctly. and understand them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CasysMOM
Mission Hills California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous for the Price
10/28/2011

Customer review by kmamaof3w

5.0 stars by kmamaof3w

At this cheap of a price you would think its cheap materials, but it is truely not. My daughter (1 1 /2) LOVES it. Its a huge hit in our house and is sturdy with all her jumping, climbing and craziness ;)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kmamaof3w
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Experience
4/7/2010

Customer review by Yukionna

1.0 stars by Yukionna

After we finally got the bed, we found pieces missing. So after calling the customer service line to get the missing parts (Delta, not Walmart), I was told that they didn't have the parts I needed and my only recourse was to return the bed to Walmart and hope that next one had the right parts. That's right. I was told to 'hope' for it. Don't buy this bed if only to avoid dealing with the horrible customer service from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yukionna
97128
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A nice bed
3/3/2011

Customer review by mom2misha

5.0 stars by mom2misha

This bed was not as hard to put together as some other reviews indicated. My husband, who is not the handiest person, put this bed together in just under an hour and a half. I helped a bit but my main job was to keep our 3 year old daughter occupied and out of his way. She absolutely loves, loves, loves this bed!!! She napped in it just a few short hours after it was put together. She has slept in it every night since and sometimes sits on it to play with her dolls and such. We are very pleased with our purchase and would definitely recommend this bed to others.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2misha
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/22/2011

Customer review by AnnabelleandJuliet

5.0 stars by AnnabelleandJuliet

My daughters LOVE these canopy beds! My husband and I bought the Disney Princess themed bed for our oldest (3) and Dora the Explorer for our youngest (2). We have had them for about 6 months and had no problems with them. My oldest is a VERY hyper 3 year old and has been a little ruff on the canopy part and it has stayed together! I was worried that were my 2 year old was to young for a youth bed and might fall out of bed but the side panel works well. I put the beds together myself and it took about 30 minutes a piece. Very pleased with the beds.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnnabelleandJuliet
Palmyra, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Princess Toddler Bed is Adorable
9/23/2010

Customer review by Nanooo

4.0 stars by Nanooo

I bought this bed for my 2 year old granddaughter - she hasn't seen it yet but I know she will love it. It is not really difficult to put together HOWEVER, look at all the white canopy holders that go on the legs, some have holes that go all the way through and some don't - they come in two bags and it appears they are all the same - it does make a difference - I had to take the whole bed apart because I put the ones that belong on the floor on the top part of the leg - you won't figure it out until you try and put the pole for the canopy through them. Also make sure the small clear plastic pieces that hold the canopy are put in the correct pole, line them up first because once they are in, they are in - the basic bed is not difficult - those white canopy holders that go on the legs and the plastic pieces that hold the top of the canopy are the ones that need attention - not difficult, just if you don't know it makes it tedious. I put it together in about an hour by myself......I read directions very thoroughly and still missed the items I mentioned. It is adorable, and secure and I know my granddaughter will love it when she visits.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nanooo
Virginia Beach, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Junk
8/3/2011

Customer review by JERZGIRL35

1.0 stars by JERZGIRL35

Bought for 4yr old, wanted sleeping beauty bed. (as you see in pic and on box bed came in) There is no sleeping beauty, they replaced her with snow white. Took 2 hrs to put together,were very good at putting things together, 1 out of 4 canopy poles too long,(cheaply made) One good swingor lean from a child, will bend this all up. consider it trash. I called Delta, they dont have replacement parts, and dont have any stickers of sleeping beauty,(that you have to put on yourself) because disney has copyrights or something. Delta ( manufact) told me i have to take the bed apart and bring back to walmart. oh- DON'T EVEN BOTHER.THE PRICE IS GOOD, BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. JUNK!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JERZGIRL35
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute!
2/21/2011

Customer review by mommaXs4

5.0 stars by mommaXs4

My daughter is 1 1/2 and this is her big girl bed.. Really cute.. the canopy has metal rods but there is also plastic rods that holds the canopy up to.. For the price it is a good deal... Looks great in her PRINCESS room.. she really likes it. Didn't take long to put it together..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommaXs4
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This bed is an excellent value.
4/11/2013

Customer review by WallyMom2013

5.0 stars by WallyMom2013

This bed was easy to assemble, inexpensive, and easy to order online. Our daughter who is going through a princess phase thought it was beautiful when it was still in the box! She has had it for a few weeks now and to my happy surprise she makes her bed every morning without being asked because she wants to keep it beautiful. I would not have any problem recommending this product to anyone. And I would not have any hesitation ordering a related product from this manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyMom2013
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed So Far!
9/24/2011

Customer review by Boddah67

5.0 stars by Boddah67

We just received this product for our 2 year old and she absolutely ADORES it! My husband had no issues putting it together save for the fact that the holes didn't line up 100% This did not cause an issue as to actually putting the bed together so I am not even going to judge based on that minor "issue". My daughter is very active and thus far, the bed has showed no signs of being unstable under her weight (she is already over 30lbs.) The big win for this item is that my daughter loves it so very much! She even took her daily nap without us worrying about her climbing out. Before we bought this bed, we had a convertible crib but had to put the side on to keep her in for her nap though not for bedtime. The entire time my husband was assembling the bed, our daughter kept pointing and saying "bootiful bootiful!" - so for us - that and the safety are the most important issues.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Boddah67
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Toddler Bed
10/24/2011

Customer review by Moonsis

5.0 stars by Moonsis

Perfect! Metal Frame and thick plastic guards! My granddaughter loves it! Easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moonsis
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My little princess loved it!!!
4/8/2013

Customer review by Cfun75

5.0 stars by Cfun75

I looked at a lot of reviews before I bought this bed. Most of them were positive and a handfull of negative ones. The negative ones were more about putting it together. My husband and I both put it together and we ran into a couple of snags, but it was our fault for not reading the instructions all the way. When we read them carefully it was a breeze! Our daughter is 2 1/2 and she loves her new bed!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cfun75
Monroe,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
8/3/2012

Customer review by Macy13

1.0 stars by Macy13

We purchased this bed for our 3 year old daughter less than a year ago and the canopy is falling apart. The plastic parts that hold the poles together are bent and the plastic rods that run through the canopy do not stay in place. I called the manufacturer to purchase replacement parts and was told by their customer service rep. that my child was destructive and that the bed was actually a toy and could not be expected to last forever. We have only been using this bed for 9 months and my child is not hard on her things. I was then told that the canopy had been completely redesigned and my only option was to purchase a new one and the rep. would be happy to take my credit card number. Save your money and buy a bed from a different manufacturer since the product obviously has design flaws and the manufacturer is not willing to stand behind their product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Macy13
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my daughter feels like a princess.
3/19/2012

Customer review by mrsbradley31

5.0 stars by mrsbradley31

This bed made my daughter feel like a princess. Me and my mom put the bed up together along with my daughter and it was a beautiful experience. Even though my daughter is only 5 she treated me and my mom like we were princesses too. Lol. :) Awesome experience that we will have for a life time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsbradley31
Barnwell, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bed! My daughter and her friends love it
2/24/2013

Customer review by cadkins0132

5.0 stars by cadkins0132

I purchased this bed for my 3 year old daughter's bedroom, and she loves it! It is so pretty. The bed is also made very sturdy. I love the look and style so much, I just purchased her the Disney Princess Toy organizer at my local WalMart, and I am waiting on the Disney Princess comforter that I just ordered from WalMart.com to come in. Next, I think I will get her the lamp to go with everything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cadkins0132
Warfield, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 248 total reviews