Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 304 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

304 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

304 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
19
1 stars
29
1-20 of 276 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Bang for your buck
6/13/2011

Customer review by DexterMD19

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by DexterMD19
by DexterMD19

I bought a MongooseXR-75 but returned it due to improper gear placements and the seat was painful. I Decided to get a SCHWINN SIDEWINDER but ended up exchanging it for this bike. Dont get me wrong the schwinn was good but I wanted something with bigger tires and dual suspension. The V2100, you really get a good deal. Dual suspension, front disc brakes, and wider based tires compared to the Schwinn. The seat is better than the schwinn but if you prefer a better cushion, go ahead and purchase a new one. My best suggestion before you purchase this bike or any bike is to go through the whole gears, check if they run smooth through ALL gears, check the suspensions, check brakes, the seat, and loose bolts and screws. Pretty much inspect it to your liking. And if there is a minor flaws go ahead and ask the associates to fix it. Walmart has a bike center in the back that is willing to fix the bike before you purchase it. The gear shifter was loose on the handlebars and it was missing the 2 screws for the waterbottle holder. I asked them to tighten the gear shifter and told them it was missing 2 bolts. They fixed the problem and now my bike is in tip top shape. I love the bike. It handles well and rides smooth. If your still weary go ahead and search the genesis bikes website. People that give bad reviews dont inspect there bikes before they purchase it. DONT just sit on the bike when your about to buy it. Ride it around the bike area, Change the gears on it. MAKE sure you INSPECT before you buy. For $150, I got a very good deal. I am 5'11, 235lbs and the bike can withstand my weight. I LOVE THIS BIKE!! PURCHASED=V2100 White Frame (OHH YEA!)

Was this review helpful? (335) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DexterMD19
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Good Buy for $150.00
5/13/2010

Customer review by MountainBikeMike

3.0 stars 5/13/2010 by MountainBikeMike
by MountainBikeMike

If you don't already know, this bike is the Kent Int. GMC Topkick full suspension Mtn. Bike, without full disc brakes. If you are looking for a bike that is the best deal for your money, you are in the right ball park. Pros: Shimano Tourney trigger shifters, properly functioning full suspension, promax front cable operated disc brakes, canti lever rear brakes, 4-point rear swing arm w/ inset spacers for smoother operation( only normally found on more expensive full suspension bikes), nice WTB speed V "style" seat. Cons: no rear drop-out for rear derailleur,cheap bottom end front/ rear derailleur, poor quality- heavy no-name suspension front and rear, poor quality & heavy handle bars, poor kickstand, cheap and heavy crank arms, cheap bottom bracket that will wear out within 500 miles or less. overall: for the money it's not bad. the one thing that I look at, is the fact that most of the cons are upgradable for Approx. $100.00 or a little more, if you buy off of ebay and can do your own Bicycle work and maintenance. if you can't do that, then buy the Mongoose or the schwinn full suspension in the $300.00 price range. If you are looking for the cheapest professional quality bikes then look at the Forge saw back bikes, a great deal for the money. The Genesis 26" Men's V2100 Dual-Suspension Bicycle will get you out on the trails, but If you are too rough on the bike, it might just leave you on the trails. If anything, upgrade the wheels and tires first and then go from there as the parts wear out on you. This bike is not geared towards comfort riding, but stock it's good for crushed lime stone trails, and if you're out of shape the weight won't hurt you, it will just make you stronger! thanks ~Mtn Bike Mike

Was this review helpful? (368) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainBikeMike
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Genesis V2100 Excellent MB
3/2/2011

Customer review by wolv3rine88

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by wolv3rine88
by wolv3rine88

I purchased this bike from my local walmart on 2/25/11 I have not been on a bicycle for about 5 years but it comes right back I grew up on mountain bikes and this bike is one of the best bangs for your buck I am 5'11" 300 lbs and wanted this to get back in shape the alloy frame is very strong the brakes are excellent and the shimano gears are fantastic the one thing that had to go is the seat the viteese seat is absolutely unbearable and painful to ride for more than a short distance so I recommend while picking up the bike at walmart getting a gel seat while your at it $20 more bucks for a proper seat and you will be thankful you did overall I am very happy with this bike I have put 10 miles on it since I have got it with no problems I will definitely recommend this bike to anyone

Was this review helpful? (152) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolv3rine88
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Impressive
5/5/2010

Customer review by PT21

4.0 stars 5/5/2010 by PT21
by PT21

Originally, I chose a different mountain bike because of the great reviews for it (also, the price was a steal...$260 bike on sale for $104 at k-mart). Unfortunately, that bike did not meet my expectations so I returned it for a refund and went with my second choice- the Genesis v2100. I have been very impressed with the v2100....it seems to be a great bike! Not only does it look great, but it has performed without flaw up to this point. The shifting system makes it very easy to change gears accurately and quietly. Also, I haven't had any issues with the brakes or suspension- both seem to work great. The only that takes a second or two to figure out is the kickstand..lol. It's not the traditional stand....apparently they added some kind of locking feature so that the kickstand will stay in place and prevent the bike from rolling out of position. Overall, I think this is a good bike with a fair price.

Was this review helpful? (165) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PT21
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
amazing deal
5/12/2010

Customer review by gerwin

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by gerwin
by gerwin

I was shopping around for a bike and i went to Wal-Mart hoping to find a good deal and did I ever. This bike is wonderful and exactly what i wanted but for much less money than i expected to spend. I would advise getting a different seat though.. i found a bell seat for about $25 that is pretty awesome. took me 5 minutes to take the original seat off, put the new one on, and adjust it. Much much better.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerwin
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Genesis V2100 "The Suprise Wal-Mart Special"
5/23/2011

Customer review by OneUponMany

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by OneUponMany
by OneUponMany

I've had the Genesis V2100 for a Month now. I ride a few times a week on Mostly Off-Road Terrain...Downhill, Climbing, I have a Cycle Track a half mile from my front door. I got this bike to get back into riding, and it's been awesome. I have almost 55Miles on the Bike. It's been on big drops/jumps "5-6ft" and on Long Uphill and Downhill Mtn. Rides, it's durability and reliabilty haven't been touched by any bike i've ever owned. The breaks are better than most department store break and the derailers and gears shift smooth and never jump after a little adjusting. I've abused the bike its showing no sign of wear. I baby it after I beat her though, regular oils cleaning etc.....If you keep it tuned up and adjusted, its an awesome buy...I love it...A friend bought a mongoose xr-75 at the same time and his wheel broke today so I was more encouraged to write this after his bike falling apart while i rode past him.....

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneUponMany
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT LOOKING BIKE
9/1/2010

Customer review by MRRIDEALOT

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by MRRIDEALOT
by MRRIDEALOT

THE GENESIS V 2100 MOUNTAIN BIKE IS NOT ONLY GOOD LOOKING BUT A SMOOTH RIDING TRAILBIKE. I RIDE MORE THAN 6 HOURS A DAY AND THE ONLY BAD REVIEW I CAN GIVE IS THE PEDALS ARE CHEAP. IT ONLY TOOK ME ONE WEEK AND I HAD TO REPLACE ONE OF MY PEDALS. ON TOP OF THAT I WENT BACK TO WALMART AND BOUGHT THE REPLACEMENT NOW IT JUS NOT RIGHT. IF I UPGRADE ANYTHING ON THE BIKE I WOULD UPGRADE TO ALLOY PEDALS AND A BETTER FRONT DICK BRAKE ASSEMBLY. OTHER THEN THAT IVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WIT THE BIKE AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ALL WHO LOVE BIKING.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRRIDEALOT
DAYTON OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT
5/20/2011

Customer review by billy1boy

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by billy1boy
by billy1boy

Guarantee this item is 99.9% great,I stand 5'11 275 and this item is strong enough and very sturdy for riding in any environment,everything works perfectly on the bike and it's a really good size also.only thing I would advise is the seat seems to be a bit on the small side,I would recommend that you change it for comfort.that was the only problem I had,other than that it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billy1boy
Belleville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent
10/21/2010

Customer review by INTEL

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by INTEL
by INTEL

I bought this product like 3 weeks ago. I use this bike to go to school and come back home. The school is 1.5 miles from my house. So I ride 3 miles everyday. I used a mongoose bike for more than two years but there were some problems everytime. I was frustrated with that. So I made a decision to buy a new bike. First I went to Walmart thinking that I will buy a Mongoose again because they were OK than other bikes but when I saw this bike, I immediately bought this hoping that a bike equipped with Shimano and front disc brake for only $150 will be better than the mongoose. This is a dual suspension bike, so it was a perfect match for me because the path I go to school is uneven. This bike is performing as I expected. Nothing is wrong. Disc brake is awesome. Gear is amazing. I can shift the gear very easily.Brakes are great. I hope it would be even better if there was a comfortable seat. But the seat is not that bad. It is OK for me. Genesis is a great bike brand. I knew this thing after buying this bike. Therefore, by all these qualities I would recommend this bike to everyone. If you want a bike lower than $200 than buy this bike. And, again do not buy any other bike if you want a bike lower than $200.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INTEL
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than expected!!!
3/14/2011

Customer review by YankyRider

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by YankyRider
by YankyRider

What a deal I just got on this GENESIS v2100. I went to Wal-Mart the last week of Feb.2011 to look at bikes after checking on-line at different stores. WalMart had the best prices and selection so thats where I went. After looking at different ones, the V2100 was the most appealling and sharpest looking. I sat on it and it felt real good and the price was great, $149. I didn't have the money at the time , so I will have to return later. Two weeks went by before I went back to buy the V2100 and the Wal-Mart I went to was sold out. They had 4 in stock at my first visit. Well today 3/13/11, went to a different Wal-Mart to pick a few things up and at the same time I checked the bikes. Well they had 2 V2100 in stock and assembled. This is where it gets really good. The dept. manager asked if I needed help with anything. I told him i was wanting to see the Genesis V2100 mountain bike. He said he had two and they were the last ones they will get for awhile. He told me he can give me a special deal on one of the V2100. It was missing the decals on one side and if I bought it now he would knock $50 off the price. So I jumped on that deal and paid only $100 for the bike. After picking up a few items for the bike(gel seat, headlamp/taillamp, and lock), I road the bike home approx. 3 miles. The bike rode great, the shifting worked perfect, the brakes perfect, and the ride smooth. Myself, I found out how out of shape I was but, this is the first bike I owned in around 40 years. I will be using it every day back and forth to work approx. 3 miles round trip and around the neighborhood for exercise and to really get in shape. I would really recommend this bike to anyone who wants a quallity product like the V2100 at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YankyRider
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Siiiiiiiiiiick looking bike!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by ICYonly1

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by ICYonly1
by ICYonly1

This bike has turned a dozen heads... NICE matte black frame and rides smoothly. I took ALL the stickers off without using any weird liquids... just peeled em right off. (see the picture) and now it looks suhhhhweeet!! I'm replacing the seat with a gel one for sure since the one on there is very narrow and tough on the butt. I'm gonna take it out to the mountains tomorrow so I'll let you know how it goes. P.S. I attached a Cy-Fi wireless iphone speaker to the handlebar if you're wondering what that alien contraption is hahah.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICYonly1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was a birthday gift to me.
5/8/2010

Customer review by specialca

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by specialca
by specialca

I brought this bike for my birthday and gave it a spin and I was very impressed with the smoothness of the bike even going up the hill. And yes it took me a second to figure out the kickstand being that it was not the traditional kickstand. LOL Other then that I have not hit a bump but if I do I will look into a better set of wheels. I saw a Schwinn with similar features for $229.00. This is a great bike for the price I don't regret purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialca
Henderson, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
May be returning it today :(
8/29/2012

Customer review by TwinDadInTampa

2.0 stars 8/29/2012 by TwinDadInTampa
by TwinDadInTampa

I bought this bike after reading the tons of positive reviews about it. I have owned a Schwinn Solution Mountain Bike for about 7 years and it was slowing breaking apart. When I compare this to the Schwinn I had, it lost in many points. Not trying to compare this to a $600 Trek...but a similarly priced Schwinn. 1. Fit and finish is sub-par. The paint job is not clean. There are smudges and blotches at various edges. 2. The front suspension is namesake. It seems to have the "spring" but not the dampening. When comparing with my RST forks on my Schwinn, this one seemed way too clumsy. 3. The Trigger shifters are lot less smoother than the SRAM grip shifters on my Schwinn. May be these can be tuned but the little I tried, I wasn't able to get them smooth enough. 4. The Front Disk Brakes just don't have the braking power. I don't see any advantage having these disks over the V brakes on my Schwinn. 5. The Rear suspension almost feels like a disadvantage. Feels bouncy and wobbly over bumps. Again I guess it has the springiness but is lacking the dampening. 6. The pedal comes very close to the front tire. This may not be a disadvantage for everyone but me being 6'1" and wearing size 11 shoes, I have to be very careful not to hit the tire with my shoe while turning. I'm not sure why most of the lower rated reviews have been downvoted to not be helpful. Hopefully you will read this before buying and spending time assembling and tuning before ending up returning it like me. I most likely will spend 40 bucks and give my 7 yr old Schwinn a tune up and end up keeping it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinDadInTampa
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Replace the Peddles!!!
9/18/2011

Customer review by thekingofbargains

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by thekingofbargains
by thekingofbargains

I researched this bike for the pros and cons for couple months. I was already aware of the plastic peddles needing to be replaced. I went to a local bike store and purchased METAL (not plastic) peddles for less than $12. When I went to Wal-Mart to get the bike; I saw the same bike at the clearance section due to broken peddles. I inspected the bike for any other flaws but could not find anything else. Due to someone not researching and returning the bike, I got the bike for $90...thanks for the return buddy! The bike is perfect with the new peddles!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekingofbargains
Kansas City, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Genesis V2100 bicycle
4/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this bike. bought it 2 days ago and and road 2 miles on it right away and then just got done riding a 6 mi ride, which included dirt rocks grass mud street riding loose gravel and sum choppy rocks i guess supposed to be used as steps...up hill down hill..its a very good bike. i will agree however that the seat is a lil ruff on the tush but its an easy fix...love the suspension. when i was 1st looking for a bike to ride to campus and back home an to take back to idaho and ride rougher trails i didnt really want to spend $400+ for a good good mt bike. this 1 i know i wont be going entirely rough back woodsy but what it handled today i was impressed. and its a very good looking bike.. right when i bought it 2 of my guy friends told me to keep an eye on it otherwise they'd snatch it from me lol good bike

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
st louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1/8/2011

Customer review by Ridinginstlucie

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Ridinginstlucie
by Ridinginstlucie

Bike is great for the price...Rides good, no problems at all...I would only recommend a better seat, metal pedals, and have the brakes and gears tuned at a local bike shop!!! I have received nothing but excellent comments from friends and family...Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ridinginstlucie
Port St Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great bike for your buck
6/28/2011

Customer review by Sloth020

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Sloth020
by Sloth020

It's been two months now and it's still going strong. I had to replace the paddles as it's not very strong. I have had no other problems with the bike. I take it out for a ride on the single trek trails and it's been great fun. The bike handles OK. The back suspension is not to bad for the price. I have pushed the biked to 24 mph down a single track trail and it's still in one piece. I would recommend this bike, but if you want to go faster and not worry I would buy a better bike. The front suspension is not that good at dealing with the bumps, but it keeps you busy while you race down the trail. The bike is also very heavy, but it adds to the fitness experience.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sloth020
Watertown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks cool lol
7/6/2010

Customer review by Mavictb

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Mavictb
by Mavictb

Ok so Im fresh of off a 6 mile ride on this thing and my first impression is this is a decent light trail bike for the money... I have raced bikes for 5 years and have spend 10 times the amount I did on this bike on a single race bike. use: Currently im using this as a commuter to work 6 miles one way on mostly pavement and some flat gravel. I also use it for light trail duty. no use of puttin miles on the Gary Fisher lol. Pros: Looks pretty sweet, not that heavy considering the price point and being dual suspension. (I had it on the scale reading 38.5lbs) and thats with front and rear lights. even though they are low quality i like the rapidfire shifters. Cons: Front disk brake!!! its soooo weak! I would rather have a v-brake up front than the cheap disk, suspension is garbage but on par with the price point, a little heavy but manageable and again not to bad considering the price. rear suspension is super stiff... I weigh 210lbs and even with all my weight im only getting maybe an inch of travel... i even loosened the preload but no better... but thats okay I prefer hardtails anyway. its hard for me to not talk about the cons but im sure thats due to my being used to a bike that costs 10 times as much. for what it is this is a great bike. just dont expect to do any heavy trail riding without breaking things. p.s. it wheelies very nice lol

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mavictb
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Know what you are buying...
5/17/2011

Customer review by Activelife1

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Activelife1
by Activelife1

This is a good value if you know what you are buying. For anyone doing serious mountain biking/trail riding this is NOT the bike for you. For the average person looking to get out for a casual or even semi-intense ride on paved trails this bike will do fine. Some thing to keep in mind: whether you assemble the bike yourself or have Walmart do it chances are you are going to have to tune it. If this intimidates you in any way or you have no experience pay a bike shop to get the brakes and gears tuned as well as check the spoke and bolt tension. You will pay anywhere from $25-$60 but it's well worth it. Now for the actual review: bike rides comfortably, shifts and brakes smoothly (after it's tuned) and is comfortable for someone my size (6'3", 195lbs). I would recommend getting a seat pad or replacing with a broader seat if it is uncomfortable. Overall, a nice bike for the price for casual/weekend riding.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Activelife1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
less than expected
3/18/2011

Customer review by bloodlustindulgence

3.0 stars 3/18/2011 by bloodlustindulgence
by bloodlustindulgence

i decided to get into mountain biking and i looked at this bike. however i ended up buying a base model specialized hardrock. my girlfriend decided she wanted to ride along but didn't want to spend as much so i directed her to this bike. It has good reviews from a lot of people, its "made by kent" and its just a cool looking bike, but thats the end of my praises for it. after riding this bike i hated it. the frame is super small 17" at tops, i'm 5'11 and felt like a giant on this. my toe hit the tire if i turned the wheel and i wear a pretty average 10.5 shoe. the front suspension is awful and i doubt it even has 50mm of travel when most entry level bikes are 80-100mm. the inner bars of the fork are painted to look like separate pieces. and they're painted pretty poorly with overspray on the tubes if you look close. this bike doesn't have a quick disconnect front wheel which is pretty standard now so you'll need to carry tools to drop the front wheel. i think the handlebars are smaller than standard size. the seat is pretty hard but not as bad as people say. all mountain bike seats are pretty hard but they're stable. i really like that the bike has trigger shifters but i think building the shifter into the brake lever was a terrible idea. if you break one you'll be replacing both pieces. plus the levers are a really soft plastic. i cant do any climbing on this bike not even small paved inclines that are simple on my hardrock. the gearing is pretty tough. i've been upgrading my specialized and putting of my stock parts on the v2100 and its slowly becoming a good bike. i swapped out the forks for the factory specialized SR Suntour 80mm forks and it made a world of difference. 80mm is a small fork still (im currently riding 170mm) but the steering is better, the tire no longer bashes my toe, and its not a painted to look like something its not. the factory wheels arent great but i swapped the front wheel for a p. series front disc wheel with quick disconnect and it feels better, thankfully genesis used average disc brake mount sizes, it bolted right on to the new fork and wheel. also this bike can be made better just by going over it and adjusting everything. the brakes were awful when we got this but tightening up the cables helps a lot. i upgraded to disc brakes on my bike and took my factory V-brake and installed it on the rear of the v2100, its smaller lighter and way stronger so that improved the rear brake a lot but i think good pads would be just as good. so all in all prepare to spend money having the bike set up or be prepared to do it yourself. if youre new to biking a poorly adjusted bike will make you hate it and you wont even know its the bikes fault. you can pick up a better fork for under 80$ check with your local bike shop. many people upgrade and just leave factory parts at the shop. this bike is made cheap but its also 150$ a name brand bike is going to be at least 320$ or more. If youre really wanting to ride, go off the beaten path, do some drops or small jumps, dont buy this bike. if you're just wanting something to ride on clean trails it may be a good bike for you. keep in mind this frame is short!

Was this review helpful? (29) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bloodlustindulgence
southern ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews