Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 47 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Awesome
1/28/2011

Customer review by thrusterlakia

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by thrusterlakia
by thrusterlakia

Igot this bike a thew months ago i love it I recomand this for a serious bmxer no lie! this bike may be cheap but its sweet

Was this review helpful? (95) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thrusterlakia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product/ great quality
6/20/2010

Customer review by airronhonda

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by airronhonda
by airronhonda

bought this for my 8 year old son's birthday. love the look of the bike. had minimal assembly required. had no problems with assembly. would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (89) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airronhonda
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent bike for a young boy!
6/14/2011

Customer review by Uncleboo220

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Uncleboo220
by Uncleboo220

I ordered the bike online and did a store pick up. It was all done within 4 hours. I was able to go pick up the bike at my local Walmart and they had the bike ready and assembled and ready to go. Service was awesome.

Was this review helpful? (75) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uncleboo220
Bemidji,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
7/6/2010

Customer review by GuiltyxbyxDesign

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by GuiltyxbyxDesign
by GuiltyxbyxDesign

I wanted a bike that wasn't to expensive, something that could be tossed around. So when i saw this bike i thought i would give it a try. The bike feels solid, is not to heavy, and it's not bad looking. The gyro is a nice feature not found on most low end bikes and the street tires offer a smooth ride for crusing around town and offer low drag which means less peddling. I do, however, have a few complaints. The stickers on this bike are low quality and i would not expect them to last more then a few weeks, even less if it were left outside. Some of the welds were a little sloppy but i don't think it will effect strength of the bike. Also i could not get the rear breaks adjusted properly, the spacing is right but when i use them the left pad continues to drag when i release the lever. All in all its not a bad bike and is more than capable of hauling me (6' 190lbs) around town.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuiltyxbyxDesign
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike
6/26/2011

Customer review by Icegirrl

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Icegirrl
by Icegirrl

Bought this bike while visiting family in the US and brought it home with me. The look of this bike if so cool and my son totally loves it. He says it´s good to ride it and he really loves trying out new tricks on it. It seems sturdy and well made. The prize is great especially when you can´t get a nice bike under 400$ here where I live so you can imagine how amazed I was by the price for such a fantastic bike. I would totally recommend this bike to anyone, really good value for your money and also it just looks so darn cool :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icegirrl
Iceland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thruster Bike....
9/29/2011

Customer review by jordonsdad

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by jordonsdad
by jordonsdad

We were in the market for a new bike for my 8 year old son and we looked on walmart.com. What a great selection and price. Free delivery is also a plus. The bike arrived less than a week and a half later and it was a snap to assemble. My son loves the bike. So far no troubles at all. Thanks Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jordonsdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
8/31/2010

Customer review by chongo69

3.0 stars 8/31/2010 by chongo69
by chongo69

I noticed four days later that my son's new bike was not made to do wheelies or really stand on the pegs that come on the bike. The chain fell off and needed to be reudjusted and now the rims have got a wobble in them, both front and rear. This in turn made the brakes rub on the rim slowing him down. I like the way it looks, but the functionality of it is for a beginner rider and not for someone that does wheelies and bunny hops or uses the pegs on the axles to stand on. The pegs may be for looks alone. You would figure with so many spokes that it would remedy that issue, but nope. So I would recommend this bike for a beginner rider but not for an intermediate or advanced rider. Get a more expensive bike or go buy a namebrand.

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chongo69
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/4/2011

Customer review by Shellz2u

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Shellz2u
by Shellz2u

My 8 year old is helping me with this review since he is the one that is riding it...he says its the best bike he has ever owned and helps him go fast. From a mommy perspective though...I wish the brakes were of a little better quality (but do like the fact that the front brake just slows him down, not suddenly stops him...this is his 1st bike with handle bar brakes and I was worried he would get hurt by front braking). The tires have great tread, its lightweight (we live in 2nd floor apt.) and all in all, a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellz2u
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2012

Customer review by Mimaw56

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Mimaw56
by Mimaw56

I bought this bike for my grandson and he loves it. The fact that I could order it from IN and they could pick it up for him in TX was great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimaw56
Richmond IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
nice bike.
5/24/2011

Customer review by ladyofthenorth

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by ladyofthenorth
by ladyofthenorth

It's a sharp looking bike, but wasn't thrilled that some of the reflectors were broken. No big deal, don't really need'em. otherwise the bike works great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyofthenorth
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
"Daddy, you have to give this bike 5 stars!"
7/3/2012

Customer review by unscriptable

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by unscriptable
by unscriptable

In short: excellent value, but risky if you have it shipped! When my 7yo son and I were looking for a new bike, we paid very careful attention to the reviews. We learned what the stars signify and how to pick which reviews to read by scanning them by rating and summary. He picked this bike based on it's styling and price (he used his own money), despite the reviewers who expressed disappointment about damage during shipping. I guess since the whole process of selecting a bike was on his mind, as soon as we got the bike assembled, he exclaimed "Daddy, you have to give this bike 5 stars!" I probably would have, since this bike is pretty impressive for its price, except for the following: 1. The bike is very heavy, maybe 5 pounds over what I would have expected. 2. Assembly requires 5mm and 6mm hex wrenches (and this isn't mentioned anywhere on the page) 3. Shipping materials are woefully inadequate. In fact, the courier had to hold the box shut while carrying it to our porch. He set it down while pedals, pegs, and seat fell out onto the porch. (He then smartly popped back into his truck before we could run across the yard.) We audited and inspected the parts and found them all to be intact except for one extremely minor scratch. This is remarkable because the shipping materials were absolutely obliterated. The cardboard felt like it had been waterlogged and was falling apart. The plastic protective packaging parts were pounded and pulverized into the bike parts. We had to chip away at them to remove them. This could have been a sad story, but we were lucky. If you can't risk delays or hassles due to poor packaging/shipping, DON'T BUY THIS BIKE ONLINE. If you can find a nearby store carrying this bike, BY ALL MEANS GO GET IT. Your son/daughter will love it. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unscriptable
outside Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
dont waste your money
7/25/2010

Customer review by dapitcha

1.0 stars 7/25/2010 by dapitcha
by dapitcha

i bought this bike as something to introduce bmxing to myself. when i bought this bike it looked nice and i thought it would work good. when i got it home i noticed i had 2 flat tires and the front and back brakes were loose and rubbing. then i also noticed how heavy compaired to my other bikes. i rode the bike around for a while and i got 4 flat tires in 3 days. do not waste your money on this. i wish i could get my money back. my back tire also has a crack in it. and one of my spokes are messed up. trust me dont buy

Was this review helpful? (12) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dapitcha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Chaos bike
4/2/2011

Customer review by Neto1977

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Neto1977
by Neto1977

The time that took to have it deliver it was acceptable. This order was place from another state and was assign for other person to pick up. The assembly was simple. The condition of the product was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neto1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great bike
6/3/2012

Customer review by pizike

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by pizike
by pizike

i love this bike best bike for a child great deal

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pizike
turlock ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
boys love it
4/12/2011

Customer review by jina31909

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by jina31909
by jina31909

My grandson loves it !!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jina31909
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible bike
11/27/2010

Customer review by bradsta

2.0 stars 11/27/2010 by bradsta
by bradsta

when i bought this bike it looked nice but the stickers were peeling off and when i got home i rode it and i noticed when you pedal it had a grinding feeling:( DONT BUY THIS BIKE IT IS HORRIBLE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bradsta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
A Great Buy, a real bargain for the money !
8/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A great first 20" Bike for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for the money
5/16/2011

Customer review by Bass2001

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Bass2001
by Bass2001

Bought this bike for my 9 year old and he loves it. His friend loved it too and bought the same bike in green.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bass2001
Richardson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2010

Customer review by tooksgram

3.0 stars 11/16/2010 by tooksgram
by tooksgram

Bought as a Christmas present. Its not what I would call a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tooksgram
jacksonvile, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this bike has horrible brakes and the welding is really bad. the stickers on the bike last a few day, and the tube leaks and pop easly. also the ront brake handle has a major issue of braking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews