Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
10/19/2010

Customer review by Beachrunner

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Beachrunner
by Beachrunner

Goes on light works great in all SPF's

Beachrunner
Clovis, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a sunblock for African Americans!
7/10/2011

Customer review by Spelchic89

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Spelchic89
by Spelchic89

As an African American with sensitive skin I love this product! I cannot use the rub on sunscreen of any brand because it leaves a horrible white residue but this spray on goes on extremely light and evenly and also provides me with the highest SPF protection available! Thanks alot Neutrogena!

Spelchic89
Columbia, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really soft!
11/5/2011

Customer review by NicVA

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by NicVA
by NicVA

I highly recommend this product. But is a shame that you cannot find it, in Latin America. I bought it during my trip to the States.

NicVA
Colombia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sunscreen!
4/7/2012

Customer review by Cali Girl

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Cali Girl
by Cali Girl

Used this sunscreen for the first time in Orlando, FL. I have very fair skin and I did not burn at all. I spent 2 days at theme parks and didn't even get red. I usually get burnt when I use SPF 30 or 45. Great sunscreen. Easy to apply. I highly recommend this product. I am hooked.

Cali Girl
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Redhead with very fair skin & I burn in 5 min
5/24/2012

Customer review by Artie

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Artie
by Artie

After years of trying every sunscreen out there and some nasty sunburns, I decided to try the Ultra Sheer Body Mist Sunblock SPF 100. I was skeptical at first because with SPF 75 I burn in about 90 minutes. We went on a cruise last week to the Bahamas, the US VI and St Maarten & St Martin. You know Florida is bad enough but, the sun down there is more severe & it is not even summer yet. I put it on 30 min to 1hr prior to exposure. (this is what you have to do or most sunscreens do not work at their best) In the Bahamas I was exposed to the sun for over 6 hours and did not get burned. (I did not re-apply) I was expecting to burn after 2 hours but this product worked great. The next to ports of call I used it again, also putting it on 30 min to 1 hr before getting off of the ship and I had no problem. I will be using this product as long as it is on the market. I recommend it to any and all with very fair skin.

Artie
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
all day in the sun and no red skin
7/21/2012

Customer review by whitewoman

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by whitewoman
by whitewoman

This sunscreen is phenominal. I am very pale, I can apply just once and run around the coast all day, in and out of the water and still am pale the next day...

whitewoman
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product!!
8/7/2012

Customer review by Annabell

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Annabell
by Annabell

Neutrogena, thanks you so much for launching this fantastic sunscreen!! I am extremely pale, with freckles, and red hair, and I burn in no time. If I apply this in the morning it lasts all day. My freckles come out a little bit, I get a golden skin tone, but I don't burn!! Cannot imagine to go on vacation without it!! Too bad that its not available in Europe.

Annabell
Europe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for the body
11/13/2012

Customer review by ss3growntrunks

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by ss3growntrunks
by ss3growntrunks

It is extremely easy to apply in all the body. Simply the best for daily use.

ss3growntrunks
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great Protection and Not Greasy
5/1/2014

Customer review by briarrose091

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by briarrose091
by briarrose091

I LOVE this stuff!! Because of some medication I'm taking I am very prone to sunburn and so I have to use a very high SPF and the products of high SPF I've been using leave my skin feeling greasy and me breaking out, until now. This is the only sunscreen that I have found that gives me the protection I need while not leaving a greasy feeling on my skin. This is a great product!

briarrose091
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
More than just a sunscreen
5/26/2014

Customer review by Ruckus_Tom

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Ruckus_Tom
by Ruckus_Tom

I'm a male and I've been using Ultra Sheer® Body Mist Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 100+ for about a year now. The skin on my face is very sensitive to sun and wind. I have been applying this product every morning after showering and have seen a significant improvement with my complexion. I shave my head and apply it on the top of my head as well. This is a great product that I would highly recommend to someone with sensitive skin.

Ruckus_Tom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Male
Best Sunscreen EVER
6/7/2014

Customer review by Irishrose

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Irishrose
by Irishrose

It is a challenge to find any kind of sunscreen that will do the job when you have to work outdoors for a living. Its even tougher being fair skinned and a redhead and finding a product that will prevent severe burns and protection for more than 30 minutes in the sun, even with proper application and reapplication. This IS the best EVER. I know my daughter and I being 1/2 Irish will be safe in the sun using this product. We still wear our wide brimmed hats, sunglasses and cover up when appropriate, however for those days in the pool. This is perfect, and then I can turn around and work a 14 hour shift at the track for NASCAR and get Amazing results every time. Thank you. Best thing is it is not greasy, will not sweat into my eyes or irritate my sensitive skin.

Irishrose
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
nice sheen to the body
9/29/2014

Customer review by ShannonPage

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by ShannonPage
by ShannonPage

I used this to lose a tan early. So I used this every time I go out. It definitely blocks those rays from the sun all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShannonPage
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best skin protection product on the market.
7/18/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recommend your products to my golfing buddies. Both the spray and cream sunscreen have offered me great protection against the sun. This is important to me being that I have skin cancer.

An anonymous customer
SF bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Works great!
8/30/2015

Customer review by BigJake2

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by BigJake2
by BigJake2

Both, Me and my wife, like this product. You can spray it on all parts of your body, except your face. Provides a screen protector against the hot rays of the southern California sun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJake2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Daily Use
8/8/2015

Customer review by Adventurer

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Adventurer
by Adventurer

This is the most effective high-SPF sunscreen I have found for body and neck. I use another product for my face. It is easy to apply and absorbs/dries very quickly, so I can apply it after a shower and get dressed right away without worrying about getting the product on my clothes. I use this every day, no matter the weather or even if I'll be indoors for most of the day. If I am exposed to a lot of direct sunshine, I re-apply the product again in the afternoon. My skin tone has evened out noticeably. That's a lot of use! I worry about the safety of inhaling the active ingredients so frequently, but I've balanced that with concerns about the risk of sun exposure. I'll also note that I use a high potency Vitamin D supplement, which I've read is important when wearing sunscreen daily. When I began using the product I experienced painful eye irritation, which has mostly gone away since I learned to wash my hands very thoroughly after using them to smooth the product onto my skin after spraying. The product is light and neutral, I smell the alcohol as it evaporates and then a very light fragrance that I don't find to be noticeable. It's easy to make a habit out of using it regularly.

Adventurer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Male
Get what you pay for
7/31/2015

Customer review by Rikeart

4.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Rikeart
by Rikeart

My girlfriend and I use this product regularly, she is a red-head and I am also prone to sun-burns. We live a very active lifestyle and are outdoors quite often, this product keeps us protected. We have never been dissatisfied with the results – ever. The issues…not being able to find it in the stores, hence having to order it on-line. And the price, it is expensive, I don’t care who you are.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rikeart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protects well from sun but caused a skin-rash
6/21/2015

Customer review by norl1

2.0 stars 6/21/2015 by norl1
by norl1

I have used many sunscreens having grown up in the tropics and have never had trouble, as far as I can remember, with having skin reactions. I wanted to get some new sunscreen and decided to try this since I have had good experiences with their other products, and they have a reputation of being on the healthier side. Yesterday I used it when we went tubing. It protected from sunburn extremely well, but this morning I woke up with an itchy rash on most of the areas where I had put sunscreen. This is disappointing, as it was a little on the expensive side.

norl1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
2nd degree burns
8/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Recently used this product at the beach on myself, my husband, and four children. My mother and sister also used it. ALL of us got sunburned and one of my children ended up with 2nd DEGREE BURNS all over his arms and face. We even reapplied several times!!! He looks pitiful and has been in lots of pain! My husband and I thought this would be a great product...especially since it was SPF 100...but it WASN'T! It was our FIRST and LAST time using this product and would NOT recommend it to anyone!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
*Major burning of the eyes*
3/28/2015

Customer review by cdajane

1.0 stars 3/28/2015 by cdajane
by cdajane

I was very enthused about this product. I used it this a.m. for the first time. It went on well, had no odor; I did not rub it in since there seemed no need. Come the afternoon my nose would not stop running and my eyes are burning *very* badly. I've tried to flush both eyes with both an OTC dry eyes product recommended by my eye doctor and Visine...neither gave any relief. I will not use this again on my face (I did not spray near the eyes however) and I am hoping tomorrow the burning has abated. Beware!

cdajane
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal