Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 43 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Best I've Ever Used!

Customer review by Kedron

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Kedron
by Kedron

This is the best powder/foundation I've ever used. I've been using both pressed & loose powder make up for about 5 years because liquid make up makes my skin way too shiny & oily. I decided to try Neutrogena because of the success I had with the Stress Control cleansers & I'm sad it's taken me this long to discover how amazing this product is. It does a great job evening out my skin tone without making me look chalky (I'm very pale) & I don't feel as though I've put on any make up to get this kind of coverage. At the end of the day, I have about a quarter of the shine on my face as I had with other products, & even then it's only the very end of my nose. It even stayed put during a 90 minute dance class! The only negative is the applicator, which I feel is too rough for my skin, but I fixed this by buying a 12-pack of round make up sponges from Target, which will probably last me forever. This is probably the single best cosmetic product I've ever purchased!

Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Feel Left Out

Customer review by Aries27

1.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Aries27
by Aries27

I've been buying Neutrogena products for 20 years, mostly the cleansers and moisturizers. I was excited when I saw they came out with a healthy skin make up line and I couldn't wait to try it. The problem is that they don't seem to make the pressed powder in a shade to match my skin tone. My skin is dark, I have an oily complexion that proned to break outs. It's hard for me to find a pressed powder that won't clog my pores and make my skin break out. I've tried every brand I can think of and they all affect my skin badly. I thought it would be great to try Neutrogena pressed powder because it's suppose to be good for your skin but of course the darkest shade of powder they have is "Medium" and it's too light for me. They make the healthy skin liquid make up but my skin is already oily so I can't use liquid make up. I'm just very disappointed that my skin tone has been left out and I don't have the option to use the powder.

Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Matte skin all day

Customer review by fairskinnedinAZ

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by fairskinnedinAZ
by fairskinnedinAZ

I just started using the Neutrogena Healthy Skin make up line. I use the Ultra Gentle Daily Cleanser and the Healthy Skin SPF 15 face lotion already. I had been using Almay Clear Complexion foundation and Smart shade Smart balance pressed powder, but unfortunately the foundation/powder left my skin looking chalky and it caked up after all day wear on my forehead and chin, so I decided to switch to Neutrogena. So far, I have no complaints about this product. I have sensitive, combination skin and the one thing I love about the powder is that it doesn't accentuate my dry skin patches like other cheaper make ups did. I feel that the powder gives me a matte all day finish. I never have to touch up throughout the day. I also like how the foundation and powder cover my blemishes and doesn't contribute to my break outs. I have fine lines/wrinkles around my eyes, and I don't feel that the foundation or powder settles into these areas.

Pheonix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Works beautifully.

Customer review by Annc

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Annc
by Annc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked beautifully. Not heavy and did not settle into fine lines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light feel but good coverage

Customer review by Burbst59

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Burbst59
by Burbst59

Love the healthy skin foundation and powder combination. Feels light and does not dry face or cause wrinkles to be more noticeable

Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
SPF was removed

Customer review by Glad4Grace

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace
Top 100 contributor

Dear Walmart, please update the information. I contacted the company, and they have removed the SPF (unfortunately). This DOES have SPF 55, but is more of a heavy than sheer coverage--Neutrogena Healthy Skin Compact Makeup SPF 55.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 100 contributor
What I received does not say SPF it has SPF

Customer review by Treefrog13013

1.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Treefrog13013
by Treefrog13013

I've been meaning to return this to the store. I wanted powder with SPF and this showed that it was, but what I received is not the same as in the picture. It says nothing to indicate it has any SPF protection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clear skin....oh my love of this stuff...

Customer review by Southeast Asian Momma

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Southeast Asian Momma
by Southeast Asian Momma

I have a lot of allergies and sensitivities to make ups. But this product has never given me any issues. I love the coverage, the powder rarely crumbles and the color is amazing. I now live in Southeast Asia and have it mailed to me by my momma. I really miss not being able to buy it here.

Southeast Asian Momma
Southeast Asia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
A Beauty Essential Worth Buying

Customer review by Julia the Princess

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Julia the Princess
by Julia the Princess

I have tried many OTC and expensive pressed powders and this is my favorite (medium)! It does not build up, streak or look chalky, even in photos. Very importantly, it does not contribute to break-outs. While the powder itself is fantastic, I agree with the other reviewers who cited the bothersome-to-use and wasteful packaging. However, I do like how the puff is in its own compartment and not kept sitting on top of the powder. The mirror has been awkwardly placed under the product to make the powder color visible through the lid-- thus reducing outside packaging. It would be much easier to use if the mirror was in the traditional place just under the lid. Less expensive refill "pans" of powder would be a great green idea.

Julia the Princess
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This works so well on my skin.

Customer review by joanne

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by joanne
by joanne

I have used so many others powders and none are as good as yours. It's perfect for my skin and everyone really likes the way it looks on me.

encinitas, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
good powder

Customer review by lyrastar

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by lyrastar
by lyrastar

I picked this up in Light-Medium. I usually have to pick up a color lighter than my skintone because they'll tend to darken on top of my foundations. This powder doesn't really do that. I expect that's because of the high amount of sunscreen (TiO2 ?). ( I should have realized. Doh. ) I might pick up the shade in Medium but I'll more than likely just adjust this with a bronzer. I agree with others that it would be nice to have more colors in darker shades. So far i like this product and think it gives a good amount of extra coverage over my Healthy Skin tinted moisturizer. I also really appreciate the antioxidants and other extra skin care benefits that Neutrogena puts into their products.

northern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
More darker shades

Customer review by tonya a

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by tonya a
by tonya a

I love the neutrogena healthy skin line of foundation. I tried the powder in the medium since its the darkest they have but it is still to light for me (in the winter months at that) and I need to apply a little bronzer on top of it. I have an olive complexion and would rather just use the powder by itself, so I now am using a different brand of powder and not to happy with it. I wish neutrogena would make darker shades in the healthy skin powder and now with the summer coming up I will need a darker shade and definitely won't be able to use the healthy skin powder in medium. I only use powder in the summer as well. So I am kind of bummed about this ;(

tonya a
attleboro, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Settles in Wrinkles

Customer review by Florida Girl

2.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Florida Girl
by Florida Girl

I had used Clinique pressed powder for years and was looking for a less expensive option that would still be good for my skin. I agree with other reviewers that the shades are quite light. I started with Fair/Medium and had to "upgrade" to Medium. This is a first for me. I feel my skin color is on the light side. When I first put on the powder it looks just fine. After a few hours, it has started collecting in my wrinkles. (Which are not that deep... yet.) By the end of the day, it just plain looks bad. I guess I will be going back to Clinique as I had no issues with their product except the price.

Florida Girl
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Powder is not noncomedogenic

Customer review by Jeep5

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Jeep5
by Jeep5

My skin has always been pretty clear of pimples and blackheads but after using this powder my face broke out horribly. i thought using the healthy skin foundation was great but as soon as I decided to finally use it with the powder my skin did not feel clean (foundation felt clean). The colors are great but it wasn't good enough to continue to use since I broke out. I still use the foundation but with covergirl advanced rediance pressed powder. Please Neutrogena make a healthy skin pressed powder (use same colors) and make it noncomedogenic and suitable for sensitive skin.

San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible for my Oily Skin

Customer review by ang13

2.0 stars 2/12/2014 by ang13
by ang13

My T-Zone gets SOOOOO oily, it's almost dripping. Not really, but it does get very oily. My nose also gets very red. This powder does NOT hold up on my skin AT ALL. When I first put it on, it looks GREAT. Perfect color, coverage, and texture! But 45 minutes into my day and it's gone. My skin is red and oily. Really think about this if you have oily skin. I still use it every day, though, because it's the only powder I have at the moment, but there is literally no point in me wearing it because it just fades away. :(

Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Great Powder/Worst Applicator

Customer review by Lover of Cosmetics!

3.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Lover of Cosmetics!
by Lover of Cosmetics!

I love this powder, the finish is excellent and it wears really well on the skin (feels soft, smooth, all that good stuff!). My only complaint is that my applicator falls to pieces within a couple of weeks! I use a powder brush to apply it nice and evenly in the morning, and that way I only need to touch up my nose (where I get a little extra shine :)) with the applicator a couple of times during the day. The powder is excellent - but I'm embarrassed every time I touch up in public. :)

Lover of Cosmetics!
San Jose Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin is soft and eventoned

Customer review by smilingmoon

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by smilingmoon
by smilingmoon

As I live in a sunny climate I have to use SPF daily. That can be greasy on my face so I tried this powder over my SPF moisturizer. Well so far I am happy with the result. It completely covers my blemishes and creates a soft look on my face. It did not make my face break out. I only apply this with a brush that way the powder spreads out better on my face. End of the day my face is just a bit shiny from my spf moisturizer but oh well that's no big deal.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Foundation

Customer review by A Concerned Citizen

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by A Concerned Citizen
by A Concerned Citizen

I have been using this product every time I go out for about a year now. I have to say that I LOVE IT. I have used the liquid foundation but I find myself always coming back to this product. It is perfect for everyday use and even for special occasions. It controls shine and covers any spots without having to use a concealer. It is inexpensive, long lasting, good for my skin, and does the job in one application.

A Concerned Citizen
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the powder but not the new case

Customer review by Erial

3.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Erial
by Erial

I've been using this powder for years and it's been great! However, I'm rating it as average because of the new case. You need to keep flipping from powder to mirror. They should've put the powder on the bottom with the mirror and the applicator on top. Or, bring the old, better looking case back! I still have one of my old case, so I took off the powder from the new case and put it in my old one... :(

San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product but hate throwing away

Customer review by sarah

3.0 stars 12/17/2010 by sarah
by sarah

This is a good product packaged in a very wasteful way. The little compact the powder comes in must be thrown away when the powder is gone. Either the company doesn't make refills or the stores in my area do not sell them. I would urge the company either to make refills that could be inserted into the compact when one bunch of powder is used up, or to reduce the amount of plastic in the compact.

Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews