Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
Excellent Foundation
5/25/2011

Customer review by A Concerned Citizen

5.0 stars by A Concerned Citizen

I have been using this product every time I go out for about a year now. I have to say that I LOVE IT. I have used the liquid foundation but I find myself always coming back to this product. It is perfect for everyday use and even for special occasions. It controls shine and covers any spots without having to use a concealer. It is inexpensive, long lasting, good for my skin, and does the job in one application.

A Concerned Citizen
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is great
10/19/2010

Customer review by becky

5.0 stars by becky

always keeps me looking beautiful. one of my must haves that i never leave home without.

becky
san jose,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Powder!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Redhead9984

5.0 stars by Redhead9984

This is the best powder I have ever used! I have extremely sensitive, acne-prone skin. This powder does not make me break out at all! In fact, I have actually noticed a significant improvement in the condition of my skin since I started using this product. I will definitely continue using this powder!

Redhead9984
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/14/2011

Customer review by LeAnn

5.0 stars by LeAnn

I not only use this as a foundation, I use a good concealer brush and use it as concealer before applying with a brush. I have been using this for a couple of years and I wish it had more SPF but this is really good as is. i still get a little shiny and I still break out but that is a completely different story.

LeAnn
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Beauty Essential Worth Buying
8/18/2011

Customer review by Julia the Princess

5.0 stars by Julia the Princess

I have tried many OTC and expensive pressed powders and this is my favorite (medium)! It does not build up, streak or look chalky, even in photos. Very importantly, it does not contribute to break-outs. While the powder itself is fantastic, I agree with the other reviewers who cited the bothersome-to-use and wasteful packaging. However, I do like how the puff is in its own compartment and not kept sitting on top of the powder. The mirror has been awkwardly placed under the product to make the powder color visible through the lid-- thus reducing outside packaging. It would be much easier to use if the mirror was in the traditional place just under the lid. Less expensive refill "pans" of powder would be a great green idea.

Julia the Princess
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin is soft and eventoned
11/2/2011

Customer review by smilingmoon

5.0 stars by smilingmoon

As I live in a sunny climate I have to use SPF daily. That can be greasy on my face so I tried this powder over my SPF moisturizer. Well so far I am happy with the result. It completely covers my blemishes and creates a soft look on my face. It did not make my face break out. I only apply this with a brush that way the powder spreads out better on my face. End of the day my face is just a bit shiny from my spf moisturizer but oh well that's no big deal.

smilingmoon
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Powder!
11/2/2011

Customer review by Luv Neutro

5.0 stars by Luv Neutro

Love this! Please make a primer for acne prone skin! No product compares to Neutrogena especially for acne prones!

Luv Neutro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
5/21/2012

Customer review by Reidsmom

5.0 stars by Reidsmom

Works wonders for oily skin in the hot summer months. But I use it all year round.

Reidsmom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Powder! Good Job Neutrogena!
6/23/2012

Customer review by zammie25

5.0 stars by zammie25

I use this with the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Foundation, and i love how it mattifies my skin, and gives an effortless natural look! I also like that it has SPF!

zammie25
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft looking skin!
8/16/2012

Customer review by Elsa

5.0 stars by Elsa

Leaves my face looking so soft, and it doesn't look like I have lbs of makeup on!

Elsa
Hackettstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always in my daily routine.
9/4/2012

Customer review by emmy

5.0 stars by emmy

I love this powder. It provides great coverage for the girls that don't want to wear loads of foundation. My skin isn't very broken out, so I use this instead of foundation and I love it. I will definitely use this pressed powder from now on!

emmy
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So light and natural! And cleared up acne!!
9/27/2012

Customer review by I love it!!

5.0 stars by I love it!!

I really have problems with breakouts, but this foundation leaves such a matte finish that helps keep down shine and actually has improved my complexion. I HAVE FOUND THAT THIS ACTUALLY CLEARS MY BREAKOUTS!! When I don't wear makeup for a couple days, I actually have MORE problems!!! I am completely sold on this product!

I love it!!
tri state region
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Won't Live Without It!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Lovemymakeup

5.0 stars by Lovemymakeup

I love this foundation! I was using bare minerals and was looking for a less expensive powder. This is perfect! It goes on so smoothly and does not aggravate my sensitive, acne- prone skin. I am very white, so the fair shade is perfect. I will say that this does not last as long as the bare minerals, but it is so worth it!

Lovemymakeup
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Best I've Ever Used!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Kedron

5.0 stars by Kedron

This is the best powder/foundation I've ever used. I've been using both pressed & loose powder make up for about 5 years because liquid make up makes my skin way too shiny & oily. I decided to try Neutrogena because of the success I had with the Stress Control cleansers & I'm sad it's taken me this long to discover how amazing this product is. It does a great job evening out my skin tone without making me look chalky (I'm very pale) & I don't feel as though I've put on any make up to get this kind of coverage. At the end of the day, I have about a quarter of the shine on my face as I had with other products, & even then it's only the very end of my nose. It even stayed put during a 90 minute dance class! The only negative is the applicator, which I feel is too rough for my skin, but I fixed this by buying a 12-pack of round make up sponges from Target, which will probably last me forever. This is probably the single best cosmetic product I've ever purchased!

Kedron
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product!
9/26/2010

Customer review by working girl

4.0 stars by working girl

I used this product during the summer, and I was satisfied. It, of course, was great for my super-sensitive skin. The color was a beautiful match, and actually gave my skin a glow! I work in a kitchen, and it stayed on even in the heat. Great coverage for my acne spots. My only complaint is that it didn't seem to last long, only a little over a month.

working girl
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
less shine more healthy glow
9/29/2010

Customer review by Sue

4.0 stars by Sue

Nice finsh on this powder

Sue
Las Veags, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesomee(:
2/9/2011

Customer review by emily

4.0 stars by emily

this foundation is amazing and it works really well! They only problem i had with it is that a little peice broke off and then it just crumbled and now I need to go buy more.:(

emily
hopewell, pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need darker shades!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Oily_209

4.0 stars by Oily_209

This powder is great! Feels good on skin and does not cause acne, only problem is that they need a more variety of shades because medium is too light for me.

Oily_209
Merced, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
More darker shades
3/2/2013

Customer review by tonya a

4.0 stars by tonya a

I love the neutrogena healthy skin line of foundation. I tried the powder in the medium since its the darkest they have but it is still to light for me (in the winter months at that) and I need to apply a little bronzer on top of it. I have an olive complexion and would rather just use the powder by itself, so I now am using a different brand of powder and not to happy with it. I wish neutrogena would make darker shades in the healthy skin powder and now with the summer coming up I will need a darker shade and definitely won't be able to use the healthy skin powder in medium. I only use powder in the summer as well. So I am kind of bummed about this ;(

tonya a
attleboro, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
good powder
3/27/2013

Customer review by lyrastar

4.0 stars by lyrastar

I picked this up in Light-Medium. I usually have to pick up a color lighter than my skintone because they'll tend to darken on top of my foundations. This powder doesn't really do that. I expect that's because of the high amount of sunscreen (TiO2 ?). ( I should have realized. Doh. ) I might pick up the shade in Medium but I'll more than likely just adjust this with a bronzer. I agree with others that it would be nice to have more colors in darker shades. So far i like this product and think it gives a good amount of extra coverage over my Healthy Skin tinted moisturizer. I also really appreciate the antioxidants and other extra skin care benefits that Neutrogena puts into their products.

lyrastar
northern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
1-20 of 34 total reviews