Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 39 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews

Customer review by Polly

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Polly
by Polly

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Foundation

Customer review by A Concerned Citizen

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by A Concerned Citizen
by A Concerned Citizen

I have been using this product every time I go out for about a year now. I have to say that I LOVE IT. I have used the liquid foundation but I find myself always coming back to this product. It is perfect for everyday use and even for special occasions. It controls shine and covers any spots without having to use a concealer. It is inexpensive, long lasting, good for my skin, and does the job in one application.

A Concerned Citizen
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is great

Customer review by becky

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by becky
by becky

always keeps me looking beautiful. one of my must haves that i never leave home without.

san jose,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Powder!

Customer review by Redhead9984

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Redhead9984
by Redhead9984

This is the best powder I have ever used! I have extremely sensitive, acne-prone skin. This powder does not make me break out at all! In fact, I have actually noticed a significant improvement in the condition of my skin since I started using this product. I will definitely continue using this powder!

Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by LeAnn

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by LeAnn
by LeAnn

I not only use this as a foundation, I use a good concealer brush and use it as concealer before applying with a brush. I have been using this for a couple of years and I wish it had more SPF but this is really good as is. i still get a little shiny and I still break out but that is a completely different story.

Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Beauty Essential Worth Buying

Customer review by Julia the Princess

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Julia the Princess
by Julia the Princess

I have tried many OTC and expensive pressed powders and this is my favorite (medium)! It does not build up, streak or look chalky, even in photos. Very importantly, it does not contribute to break-outs. While the powder itself is fantastic, I agree with the other reviewers who cited the bothersome-to-use and wasteful packaging. However, I do like how the puff is in its own compartment and not kept sitting on top of the powder. The mirror has been awkwardly placed under the product to make the powder color visible through the lid-- thus reducing outside packaging. It would be much easier to use if the mirror was in the traditional place just under the lid. Less expensive refill "pans" of powder would be a great green idea.

Julia the Princess
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin is soft and eventoned

Customer review by smilingmoon

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by smilingmoon
by smilingmoon

As I live in a sunny climate I have to use SPF daily. That can be greasy on my face so I tried this powder over my SPF moisturizer. Well so far I am happy with the result. It completely covers my blemishes and creates a soft look on my face. It did not make my face break out. I only apply this with a brush that way the powder spreads out better on my face. End of the day my face is just a bit shiny from my spf moisturizer but oh well that's no big deal.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Powder!

Customer review by Luv Neutro

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Luv Neutro
by Luv Neutro

Love this! Please make a primer for acne prone skin! No product compares to Neutrogena especially for acne prones!

Luv Neutro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Powder! Good Job Neutrogena!

Customer review by zammie25

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by zammie25
by zammie25

I use this with the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Foundation, and i love how it mattifies my skin, and gives an effortless natural look! I also like that it has SPF!

San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Reidsmom

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Reidsmom
by Reidsmom

Works wonders for oily skin in the hot summer months. But I use it all year round.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always in my daily routine.

Customer review by emmy

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by emmy
by emmy

I love this powder. It provides great coverage for the girls that don't want to wear loads of foundation. My skin isn't very broken out, so I use this instead of foundation and I love it. I will definitely use this pressed powder from now on!

Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So light and natural! And cleared up acne!!

Customer review by I love it!!

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by I love it!!
by I love it!!

I really have problems with breakouts, but this foundation leaves such a matte finish that helps keep down shine and actually has improved my complexion. I HAVE FOUND THAT THIS ACTUALLY CLEARS MY BREAKOUTS!! When I don't wear makeup for a couple days, I actually have MORE problems!!! I am completely sold on this product!

I love it!!
tri state region
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Soft looking skin!

Customer review by Elsa

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Elsa
by Elsa

Leaves my face looking so soft, and it doesn't look like I have lbs of makeup on!

Hackettstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't Live Without It!

Customer review by Lovemymakeup

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Lovemymakeup
by Lovemymakeup

I love this foundation! I was using bare minerals and was looking for a less expensive powder. This is perfect! It goes on so smoothly and does not aggravate my sensitive, acne- prone skin. I am very white, so the fair shade is perfect. I will say that this does not last as long as the bare minerals, but it is so worth it!

Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best I've Ever Used!

Customer review by Kedron

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Kedron
by Kedron

This is the best powder/foundation I've ever used. I've been using both pressed & loose powder make up for about 5 years because liquid make up makes my skin way too shiny & oily. I decided to try Neutrogena because of the success I had with the Stress Control cleansers & I'm sad it's taken me this long to discover how amazing this product is. It does a great job evening out my skin tone without making me look chalky (I'm very pale) & I don't feel as though I've put on any make up to get this kind of coverage. At the end of the day, I have about a quarter of the shine on my face as I had with other products, & even then it's only the very end of my nose. It even stayed put during a 90 minute dance class! The only negative is the applicator, which I feel is too rough for my skin, but I fixed this by buying a 12-pack of round make up sponges from Target, which will probably last me forever. This is probably the single best cosmetic product I've ever purchased!

Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great finishing powder

Customer review by Fair and sensitive

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Fair and sensitive
by Fair and sensitive

I have used this powder for years - I put it on to finish up my look after using foundation and it does a great job of pulling it all together. Keeps the shine at bay for a long time. And it's natural looking, not cakey.

Fair and sensitive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Good product!

Customer review by working girl

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by working girl
by working girl

I used this product during the summer, and I was satisfied. It, of course, was great for my super-sensitive skin. The color was a beautiful match, and actually gave my skin a glow! I work in a kitchen, and it stayed on even in the heat. Great coverage for my acne spots. My only complaint is that it didn't seem to last long, only a little over a month.

working girl
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
less shine more healthy glow

Customer review by Sue

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Sue
by Sue

Nice finsh on this powder

Las Veags, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by emily

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by emily
by emily

this foundation is amazing and it works really well! They only problem i had with it is that a little peice broke off and then it just crumbled and now I need to go buy more.:(

hopewell, pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need darker shades!!

Customer review by Oily_209

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Oily_209
by Oily_209

This powder is great! Feels good on skin and does not cause acne, only problem is that they need a more variety of shades because medium is too light for me.

Merced, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews