Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

stains everything
5/31/2010

Customer review by kl2009

1.0 stars by kl2009

easy to use and keeps you from burning but it STAINS everything orange....my white beach clothes, towels, fingernails....even my skin is orange. I've never had a problem like this before. Ridiculous!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kl2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice and simple
3/17/2011

Customer review by carhair

5.0 stars by carhair

I use this product or the SPF 30 version nearly every day and have never had the problem of turning everything orange as mentioned in another review. It's easy to use and really works, the only thing is, because its so easy to apply, it's also easy to miss a spot. Usually on the back side of my shoulders so now I'm extra careful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carhair
Caribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T buy this
6/19/2012

Customer review by FamilyPowers

1.0 stars by FamilyPowers

I was so disappointed. This sunblock stained EVERYTHING a dark yellow. My whole family's shirts were ruined. Please don't make my mistake, buy any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FamilyPowers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stains white clothes!!!
6/3/2012

Customer review by bengalsfan99

1.0 stars by bengalsfan99

Ruined 3 white T-Shirts! I bought this to save money over the well-known brands and it has costed me much more in ruined clothes. It also doesn't protect as well. I still burned some. I've always been happy with their other products but I can't believe they would sell something like this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bengalsfan99
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Ruined my golf shorts
7/10/2013

Customer review by JPDG

3.0 stars by JPDG

I sprayed this up to just under my shorts and didn't realize that it had stained the shorts until after the round of golf. No matter what I did I could not get the stain out of the shorts. So much for the $30 pair of golf shorts...............

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JPDG
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Stains everything Orange!! Don't waist your money!
7/18/2012

Customer review by etjenni

1.0 stars by etjenni

I have used the equate spf 50 sun screen cream and had no problems. I got this for my husband and it stained his skin, nomex, and all of his work clothes dark orange. I have tried everything imaginable to get the stains out and nothing works! even bleach does not work for the whites that are stained. Save your money and wardrobe and buy anything else!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
etjenni
Orange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2013

Customer review by fudge1234

1.0 stars by fudge1234

This product turn everything yellow including my daughters skin. It was very easy to use but everything turned yellow even the clothes, bathing suits, towels and skin. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fudge1234
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WILL STAIN CLOTHING YELLOW
3/27/2013

Customer review by WEA310

1.0 stars by WEA310

I would strongly advise against purchasing this product for the following top-3 reasons: 3) It is very oily and does not scrub off easily in the shower. 2) It will run when you sweat and get in your eyes resulting in severe stinging, red-eye and watering. 1) This product reacts with laundry detergent to cause BRIGHT YELLOW STAINS. The sunscreen left yellow stains around the necklines/collars of my shirts and anywhere the canister dribbled (and it is very likely to dribble because of the cheap "locking" top).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WEA310
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Don't waste your money
6/3/2014

Customer review by CarraW83

1.0 stars by CarraW83

I got this thinking it was a good deal.. I put it on myself, my boyfriend, and his daughter every 30-45 minutes. We all burned so bad! You might as well not have any sunblock on! Next time I'll spend the extra money for name brand stuff. Just a word of caution.. Don't use it on sensitive or fair skin.. YOU WILL BURN!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CarraW83
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got a bad reaction
7/11/2014

Customer review by Jlbpooh

1.0 stars by Jlbpooh

This past Saturday was the first time I used this product on myself. I developed a horrible case of photoallergic contact dermatitis within 1 1/2 hours of applying it. I had this confirmed by my pulmonologist/allergist today. I have a horrible rash and severe edema in both legs. Our can is going in the trash!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jlbpooh
Would recommend to a friend? No