Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy to use, protects evenly!
7/19/2012

Customer review by ILoveWalmartEDLP

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by ILoveWalmartEDLP
by ILoveWalmartEDLP

I wished this product existed years ago. I love the fact this rubs in my skin without leaving white residue, spreads evenly and provides adequate all day coverage. I am definitely planning on taking this on my next beach trip and love the smell. It's a huge bottle at a great price point!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveWalmartEDLP
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Easy enough for the kids to use
7/13/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

The spray goes on quickly and evenly and the lotion is non-greasy so the kids don't mind the lotion on their face. It stays on even when the kids are in the pool and the high SPF ensures they do not get a sunburn. My daughter has sensitive skin and the lotion was fine on her skin. I am very impressed with the equate brand. Not only is it a better value, but I find that they product a better product than the competition.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Effective sun protection, fresh scent
7/6/2012

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive

It works well, I used it before jumping into a pool and several hours later still feel like it was keeping my skin protected. The scent is fresh and not too overpowering. And its such a light lotion that you don't feel greasy or that your pores are getting clogged. The only part I didn't like was the spray nozzle, it sprays such a wide area that I feel like I'm getting more of the lotion on my stuff than on my skin. But it does it make it easier to apply and ensure you're completely covered.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Worked great and really easy to apply
7/12/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

I took this to a baseball game last week and was really glad I brought it. It got so hot in the bleachers. I loved the spray-on feature on the bottle. It made it really easy to apply. The lotion wasn't too greasy and quickly rubbed into my skin. I was totally protected from the sun throughout the game. I was surprised how well it worked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
WILL STAIN CLOTHING YELLOW
4/2/2013

Customer review by WEA310

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by WEA310
by WEA310

I would strongly advise against purchasing this product for the following top-3 reasons: 3) It is very oily and does not scrub off easily in the shower. 2) It will run when you sweat and get in your eyes resulting in severe stinging, red-eye and watering. 1) This product reacts with laundry detergent to cause BRIGHT YELLOW STAINS. The sunscreen left yellow stains around the necklines/collars of my shirts and anywhere the canister dribbled (and it is very likely to dribble because of the cheap "locking" top).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEA310
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great, easy to use sunblock!
7/5/2012

Customer review by bascowasco

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by bascowasco
by bascowasco

This spray-on sunblock was very easy to use and effective. We were expecting it to smell bad or be greasy - but we were were pleasantly surprised. Definitely a good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bascowasco
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
good
5/31/2015

Customer review by dadyo

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by dadyo
by dadyo

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tremayne7
12/30/2013

Customer review by westp

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by westp
by westp

Goes on easy. Works really well. It has a bad odor...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westp
westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day