Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 211 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
How did I ever go without this stuff??
6/2/2011

Customer review by Tryxie

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Tryxie
by Tryxie

I had read a lot of good things about using face primers and decided to give it a try. They are all expensive, but it is worth the money! Dab it on your face and blend in and it instantly makes your face feel satin smooth. I give it about 60 seconds to dry and then put on my foundation. The primer makes it go on smooth and gives your foundation a nice matte look, instead of a shiny look. The primer also gives you great coverage from dark spots, acne and acne scars. It keeps your makeup looking great all day because it creates a barrier between your pores and your makeup, so it won't sink into your pores and wipe away. I wouldn't do my makeup without it now.

Was this review helpful? (138) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tryxie
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
good product
5/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a very good product, i have only tried two primers, this and mary kay primer. This product beats Mary Kay by miles! I have combination skin. Some days it's oily, some days it is dry. Either way this primer helps keep my makeup PERFECT! It helps hide the dry skin and it keeps my oily skin less oily! It is a little high but it is worth it when i do not have to check the mirror every hour to make sure that i don't have patches of makeup on my skin!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
help where you need it
9/26/2011

Customer review by imn2jesus

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by imn2jesus
by imn2jesus

i have acne scars besides being 60 um something and this stuff really works. Try it you"ll love it. Just like l'oreal to keep making great affordable beauty products!

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imn2jesus
wesson.ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can't believe how well this product works
10/7/2011

Customer review by TimeToBe

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by TimeToBe
by TimeToBe

I never write reviews but I felt I needed to give props where a compliment was due. I love this product! I have been trying to minimize my pores on my face for quite awhile to know avail. I bought this product hoping that it would help cover them before I put on my foundation. And that is exactly what it did. I did not need to use a lot. I just dabbed my pinky into the container and then spread it over my face. A little bit goes a long way. Instantly my face looked flawless - I could not believe it. When I went to work, I received a lot of "I don't know why you look different but you do" compliments. Incredible product at an incredible price. if I could give this product more than 5 stars, I would.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimeToBe
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2011

Customer review by Jazzi3372

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Jazzi3372
by Jazzi3372

This product is so worth it, I seriously cant leave my house without putting this on. It leaves your face feeling silky smooth and your makeup looking great and long lasting and not oily or greasy. I even put a dab on my eyelids for my eye shadow not to crease and look messy after work. I use to bring my makeup to work to do some re touches and now i dont have to because it ACTUALLY stays on, I'm so glad i bought this product :) !!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzi3372
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
L'Oreal, Prof. Magic Perfect Primer is PERFECT!
12/3/2011

Customer review by RlGEL

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by RlGEL
by RlGEL

This Primer is the best new makeup product I've come across in over a decade! I got it as a sample from WalMart. I was skeptical but I was truly AMAZED at what a good job it did smoothing out my enlarged pores and camouflage my 'age spots'. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RlGEL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome stuff.
1/31/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

First off, this is [obviously] a face primer. I've used many more expensive brands and this stuff is either equal or better than the rest. It hides all those fine lines [even for those young folks!], large pores and skin imperfections and makes a perfect base for applying makeup. You can even apply this and then buff in a power and you still look awesome. I will def. be purchasing this again. I get comments on how nice my flawless my skin looks, I always say it's from this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
My Godsend!
12/17/2012

Customer review by SNikic

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by SNikic
by SNikic

I have normal skin, not dry, not oily... but I do have pot holes, big pores and blackheads and there just doesn't seem to be anything I can do about it. I also have freckles and a birthmark, dark spots, when I'm oh natural, you can also see veins. I start with neutrogena pore minimizing toner, dry, neutrogena oil free lotion, dry, magic perfecting base primer- applied generously over my problem areas and very well blended (and quickly). Dry completely (all these drying sessions can be rushed with a hair dryer or go pick out your clothes, etc. Then, if you have skin like mine or dry skin, liquid foundation, my fav is L'Oreal's True Match, awesome color palette, super blendable, great coverage, wears well, competes with some of the big boys at a fraction of the cost. If you have combination or oily skin or are prone to breakouts, you should find a good powder foundation, again, the True Match may work, but if you have sensitive or acne prone skin, it may be harder to find the right one. You can set you look with a loose translucent setting powder, L'Oreal sells that too. All I can tell you is that this stuff has been a blessing to me, I can't live with out it, it even my skin out so amazingly. It fills in all those pot holes without causing acne. It makes everything smooth and matte, fresh faced, even toned, if I don't have time for any makeup, if I can at least get that on, I look much much better. But although it is basically colorless, it is kinda whitish pink, which is what i am, so it looks great on me, I'm not sure exactly how it wears solo on darker skins, I do know that it works perfectly under any color makeup. I do spray tans all the time and have a dark set of foundation, does great with it too. I think this stuff is amazing, priced very fairly for how long it lasts and well it works and THANK YOU L'Oreal! Please don't stop making it!!!! Sorry I don't have time for proofreading, I have kids. Hope this helped somebody.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNikic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/11/2012

Customer review by thirtysomethin

2.0 stars 5/11/2012 by thirtysomethin
by thirtysomethin

this product was drier than I anticipated and clumpy. It blends in ok, but not great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thirtysomethin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not sure
12/3/2011

Customer review by QueenLadi

3.0 stars 12/3/2011 by QueenLadi
by QueenLadi

I did a lot of research before purchasing and i'm not sure what all the hype was about. I tried using the product alone and it give me an ashy dull look. I wore around my eyes and placed concealer on top. I saw creases

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Feels great putting on and looks great too.
8/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What Happened, L'Oreal?
9/28/2012

Customer review by Jackie1993

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Jackie1993
by Jackie1993

I used to get samples of this in my magazines all of the time. And they were great! I closed my pores and made my skin appear to be FLAWLESS. So obviously I immediately went to buy the product. But... For some reason the primer didn't go on as easily as the samples did. It clumps, it's very dry and sometimes it refuses to blend in. Also, it says that you can wear this product by itself for a matte finish, but I would only recommend doing that on fair skin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackie1993
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes my make up look flawless
8/30/2013

Customer review by ann111now

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ann111now
by ann111now

I was in a car wreck with major scarring on my face and this makes my scars less visible and make up look flawless

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ann111now
Dora, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2012

Customer review by KnightTyme

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by KnightTyme
by KnightTyme

I LOVE this product!! It feels great, and it makes my skin amazingly soft.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnightTyme
Toledo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it !!!!!!
10/6/2014

Customer review by Mishkagind

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Mishkagind
by Mishkagind

Would definitely recommend it!!!! My skin looks so fresh and also it minimizes my acne scars . Also a good base for makeup as it's really smooth on skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mishkagind
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Oily Skin
6/27/2012

Customer review by GlamGirl1000

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by GlamGirl1000
by GlamGirl1000

This is the best primer/base I have ever used. I usually pay $30 and thought I would cut back. My face gets oily and this product keeps my make-up on and my face is much less oily. The only thing I don't like is the delivery system. I wish it was in a tube or pump. I don't like sticking my fingers in a jar. Also, a bit more product would be greatly appreciated. Overall I am going to purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlamGirl1000
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I don't know what i was thinking
2/3/2012

Customer review by windowkitten

2.0 stars 2/3/2012 by windowkitten
by windowkitten

I bought this giving into the hype of it. But once I started using it my makeup just melted off my face. And I know a part of that is my combination skin, but I was under the impression that it would help my makeup stay on better....well even setting it with powder it just didn't do it for me. Now its an eye primer only since my eyes always seem to look old a dry! So thats all it helps with, for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windowkitten
Lake Tomahawk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
base primer for women of color
3/27/2013

Customer review by GetItGirlSmith

2.0 stars 3/27/2013 by GetItGirlSmith
by GetItGirlSmith

No it is not,does'nt do any thing,besides moisturize.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetItGirlSmith
hot springs ar.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product
6/25/2012

Customer review by rainstained

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by rainstained
by rainstained

I have a lot of allergies so it's hard for me to even find makeup that I can use. When I found this I found it at Dollar General and it was reasonably priced there. I used this product and it was so simple to apply that I was awestruck. My face can be blotchy sometimes and I was just looking for something to mask that a bit, this product makes me feel beautiful one the outside. I do not wear foundation with it and I know that's what it's for but I was so happy with the way this looked on it's own I found I didn't need the foundation. It is a smooth base coat and not much is needed when applying it otherwise it's too greasy. I'm so glad to find a must have item for my makeup collection. My advice though is to try it in the smaller version you can get at dollar general first before purchasing the bigger product they sell here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainstained
rainstained
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good, But Not GREAT
3/31/2012

Customer review by ReviewerNumber19

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by ReviewerNumber19
by ReviewerNumber19

I ordered this online, and upon receiving it, the first thing that struck me was just how TINY the jar is. The packaging makes it look larger in the picture, but at just half an ounce, you aren't getting very much. I applied it with my pinky by dotting a bit on the problem areas and then rubbing it in. It has a creamy, but not greasy, feel and it definitely had a matte effect right away. I was a little worried that it would rub off when I applied my foundation since I use a cream to powder variety that I apply with a makeup sponge. Overall, the matte effect is very nice and it seems to have smoothed things out overall. But I think I could probably get the same effect with a good foundation and setting it with powder. I don't know that I would purchase it again, but it's nice for days that I'd like a little extra oomph with my makeup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerNumber19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews