Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

235 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 231 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
How did I ever go without this stuff??
6/2/2011

Customer review by Tryxie

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Tryxie
by Tryxie
Walmart associate

I had read a lot of good things about using face primers and decided to give it a try. They are all expensive, but it is worth the money! Dab it on your face and blend in and it instantly makes your face feel satin smooth. I give it about 60 seconds to dry and then put on my foundation. The primer makes it go on smooth and gives your foundation a nice matte look, instead of a shiny look. The primer also gives you great coverage from dark spots, acne and acne scars. It keeps your makeup looking great all day because it creates a barrier between your pores and your makeup, so it won't sink into your pores and wipe away. I wouldn't do my makeup without it now.

Was this review helpful? (179) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tryxie
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
8/5/2016

Customer review by Michelle7

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Michelle7
by Michelle7

This is a great primer. No other primer I have used can make my skin this smooth, including drugstore and designer brands. It goes on super silky smooth. I have some noticeable pores around my nose and cheeks and this makes them disappear. It also has a super matt finish which is amazing since I have pretty oily skin (thanks big pores:). I use this under makeup, but I'll also occasionally pat a little over my makeup in the afternoon to reduce shine. This is a great product to use camping or outdoors when you want give your skin a little help but you don't necessarily want to use foundation. This is seriously just like an eraser for those little skin imperfections.

Michelle7
Would recommend to a friend? No
I can't believe how well this product works
10/7/2011

Customer review by TimeToBe

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by TimeToBe
by TimeToBe

I never write reviews but I felt I needed to give props where a compliment was due. I love this product! I have been trying to minimize my pores on my face for quite awhile to know avail. I bought this product hoping that it would help cover them before I put on my foundation. And that is exactly what it did. I did not need to use a lot. I just dabbed my pinky into the container and then spread it over my face. A little bit goes a long way. Instantly my face looked flawless - I could not believe it. When I went to work, I received a lot of "I don't know why you look different but you do" compliments. Incredible product at an incredible price. if I could give this product more than 5 stars, I would.

Was this review helpful? (86) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimeToBe
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works!
8/17/2016

Customer review by ChristineRR

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by ChristineRR
by ChristineRR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product blurs out the lines...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristineRR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
help where you need it
9/26/2011

Customer review by imn2jesus

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by imn2jesus
by imn2jesus

i have acne scars besides being 60 um something and this stuff really works. Try it you"ll love it. Just like l'oreal to keep making great affordable beauty products!

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imn2jesus
wesson.ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
5/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a very good product, i have only tried two primers, this and mary kay primer. This product beats Mary Kay by miles! I have combination skin. Some days it's oily, some days it is dry. Either way this primer helps keep my makeup PERFECT! It helps hide the dry skin and it keeps my oily skin less oily! It is a little high but it is worth it when i do not have to check the mirror every hour to make sure that i don't have patches of makeup on my skin!!

Was this review helpful? (110) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2016

Customer review by Brendalucy

1.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Brendalucy
by Brendalucy

I was very disappointed with this product. It did not do what you advertise it does. Doesn't go one smooth. Made me look pasty. It did not diminish fine lines nor hide pores. I did not notice any difference. Even the sales lady at the store I purchased it from told me not to waste my money. Apparently she had tried it. I just went off the revues and thought I would try it. I also notice on the website that you put the good revues first which is misleading to consumers who may be interested in purchasing. You should put the bad revues first. People don't have time to read all the revues. When they read the first few good revues then they think it is a good product. Then they have spent hard earned money on a product that does not stand up to what they advertise.

Comment from - 6/29/2016

We are sorry to hear this and would like to assist you! Please give us a call @1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST and give ref # 1244408

Brendalucy
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Godsend!
12/17/2012

Customer review by SNikic

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by SNikic
by SNikic

I have normal skin, not dry, not oily... but I do have pot holes, big pores and blackheads and there just doesn't seem to be anything I can do about it. I also have freckles and a birthmark, dark spots, when I'm oh natural, you can also see veins. I start with neutrogena pore minimizing toner, dry, neutrogena oil free lotion, dry, magic perfecting base primer- applied generously over my problem areas and very well blended (and quickly). Dry completely (all these drying sessions can be rushed with a hair dryer or go pick out your clothes, etc. Then, if you have skin like mine or dry skin, liquid foundation, my fav is L'Oreal's True Match, awesome color palette, super blendable, great coverage, wears well, competes with some of the big boys at a fraction of the cost. If you have combination or oily skin or are prone to breakouts, you should find a good powder foundation, again, the True Match may work, but if you have sensitive or acne prone skin, it may be harder to find the right one. You can set you look with a loose translucent setting powder, L'Oreal sells that too. All I can tell you is that this stuff has been a blessing to me, I can't live with out it, it even my skin out so amazingly. It fills in all those pot holes without causing acne. It makes everything smooth and matte, fresh faced, even toned, if I don't have time for any makeup, if I can at least get that on, I look much much better. But although it is basically colorless, it is kinda whitish pink, which is what i am, so it looks great on me, I'm not sure exactly how it wears solo on darker skins, I do know that it works perfectly under any color makeup. I do spray tans all the time and have a dark set of foundation, does great with it too. I think this stuff is amazing, priced very fairly for how long it lasts and well it works and THANK YOU L'Oreal! Please don't stop making it!!!! Sorry I don't have time for proofreading, I have kids. Hope this helped somebody.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNikic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2014

Customer review by Catraven

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Catraven
by Catraven

UNREAL! The best skin perfector on the planet! Your skin is flawless and it lasts until you take it off. I had to go to an outdoor wedding in the middle of August. It was in the 90s and sunny. Every flaw, pore, pimple, blackhead, acne scar would be crystal clear in that raw sun and heat no matter how much makeup I used. I found this two days before and gave it a test run working in the garden. You put it on sparingly. Wait a couple minutes and then your normal foundation, less than you use usually, then however you like to do your eyes, lips and cheeks. Lasts the entire time no matter what. Only reason I did not give 5 stars is you have to use foundation over it(can't be used alone because it is a primer), and eventhough it's noncomedogenic, you have to make sure you properly clease your face before and after use. It is amazing but it is not a cure for all the problems it solves. Great for while you are in the process of using the proper products to improve your skin.

Catraven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
L'Oreal, Prof. Magic Perfect Primer is PERFECT!
12/3/2011

Customer review by RlGEL

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by RlGEL
by RlGEL

This Primer is the best new makeup product I've come across in over a decade! I got it as a sample from WalMart. I was skeptical but I was truly AMAZED at what a good job it did smoothing out my enlarged pores and camouflage my 'age spots'. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RlGEL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome stuff.
1/31/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

First off, this is [obviously] a face primer. I've used many more expensive brands and this stuff is either equal or better than the rest. It hides all those fine lines [even for those young folks!], large pores and skin imperfections and makes a perfect base for applying makeup. You can even apply this and then buff in a power and you still look awesome. I will def. be purchasing this again. I get comments on how nice my flawless my skin looks, I always say it's from this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
12/8/2011

Customer review by Jazzi3372

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Jazzi3372
by Jazzi3372

This product is so worth it, I seriously cant leave my house without putting this on. It leaves your face feeling silky smooth and your makeup looking great and long lasting and not oily or greasy. I even put a dab on my eyelids for my eye shadow not to crease and look messy after work. I use to bring my makeup to work to do some re touches and now i dont have to because it ACTUALLY stays on, I'm so glad i bought this product :) !!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzi3372
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Doing Much For Me
8/20/2012

Customer review by shparts

3.0 stars 8/20/2012 by shparts
by shparts

I usually do not use any primer. I've combination oily skin and I use Revlon ColorStay foundation which lasts all day without any primer itself. I am Asian, I do not have large pores, nor dark spots. I do have some small freckles across my nose, but I've never tried to cover them up. Upon putting this primer all over my face, I can see it make my face a bit lighter in shade. It does not go well with the Revlon foundation though. Without the primer the foundation goes on easily, with this primer, it leaves strikes, hard to even out. How I am going to say this, like if you use a pencil to draw on a regular paper, it's easy. But if you make the paper as smooth as glass and then use to pencil to draw on it, it's hard to leave a mark. Another thing is this product will not hold well if you sweat a lot which is my case, since I live in FL, and I love outdoors. It's better of to use milk of megnesia, which absorb oil and sweat efficiently. BTW, if you've never heard of using milk of megnesia as primer, go on YouTube to find out, it's like a wonder.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shparts
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful Product
6/25/2012

Customer review by rainstained

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by rainstained
by rainstained

I have a lot of allergies so it's hard for me to even find makeup that I can use. When I found this I found it at Dollar General and it was reasonably priced there. I used this product and it was so simple to apply that I was awestruck. My face can be blotchy sometimes and I was just looking for something to mask that a bit, this product makes me feel beautiful one the outside. I do not wear foundation with it and I know that's what it's for but I was so happy with the way this looked on it's own I found I didn't need the foundation. It is a smooth base coat and not much is needed when applying it otherwise it's too greasy. I'm so glad to find a must have item for my makeup collection. My advice though is to try it in the smaller version you can get at dollar general first before purchasing the bigger product they sell here.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainstained
rainstained
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/30/2016

Customer review by Krickett

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Krickett
by Krickett

Not impressed! Doesn't perform as advertised. Doesn't go on smoothly my foundation which is loreal doesn't look smooth with this product. If it didn't require ripping up the box to get this tiny bottle out I would have definitely returned it for a refund to by a good primer.

Comment from CCC - 7/6/2016

We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your primer results. Let us make it right. Call us at 800.322.2036 M-F 9-5:30 EST Please provide the rep with reference #1253025

Krickett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blurs pores
1/10/2016

Customer review by Five0gina

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Five0gina
by Five0gina

I liked the consistency of this product. I just wish it came in a bigger jar. I use it under my pressed powder or powder foundation and it works great for me. I have oily skin & large pores. I am very self conscious about them but this really helps give me a flawless finish. I use a make up setting spray after to combat shininess. I plan to purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Five0gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2016

Customer review by AngelaJean

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by AngelaJean
by AngelaJean

I had such high hopes for this primer. It didn't "hide pores" or "banish imperfections". I can't say if it helps with lines, because I'm in my early 20's and haven't developed any yet. I tried using this under my makeup as a primer, but it ended up breaking it down rapidly. I wouldn't recommend this for oily or combination skin. The only thing I can give it points for is the texture. It's whipped and soft, and spreads pretty well. I normally love L'Oreal, but this just didn't work for me.

Comment from - 6/15/2016

we are sorry that this did not work for you and would like to assist you! Please give us a call @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST and give ref # 01194105

AngelaJean
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/15/2016

Customer review by Anika Mimma

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Anika Mimma
by Anika Mimma

Best primer among all the drugstore primers ! Love it love it love it ! It tends to stay on my sensitive skin for more than eight hours which is totally worth it for the price :) will be repurchasing one soon as I'm almost done with the first one .

Anika Mimma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2013

Customer review by HRH Little Queenie

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by HRH Little Queenie
by HRH Little Queenie

Oh now this stuff - please don't EVER discontinue this product. I think most women here (perhaps, even a few men (professionals - nothing derogatory meant by that statement, thought I should make that crystal clear) would agree with me on that point. As I said in another review, with just this plus a concoction of my own, my favorite Bronzer and the "Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer ... I practically don't need anything else. Those four simple things make my skin appear to be completely flawless. So featherlight you don't even know it's there. This quite literally is *THE* perfect makeup of any sort on the market at the moment. Have recommended to friends. Purchase again? I've already purchased enough to last for at least a year. Oh, hang on ... I should be making a HUGE commission, I don't just recommend to friends - and not just this. I recommend quite a large number of your items to perfect strangers when I'm browsing (I guess they think I work there?? Go figure). But, every single person walks away with whatever I tell them works.

HRH Little Queenie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it !!!!!!
10/6/2014

Customer review by Mishkagind

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Mishkagind
by Mishkagind

Would definitely recommend it!!!! My skin looks so fresh and also it minimizes my acne scars . Also a good base for makeup as it's really smooth on skin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mishkagind
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews