Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 476 reviews
5 stars
276
4 stars
112
3 stars
42
2 stars
17
1 stars
29
Sort by: 
1-20 of 472 reviews
1-20 of 472 reviews
Awful!!! Did I get a damaged product?
1/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Before I even opened the jar, I could see inconsistencies in the jar, air pockets - looked like a lot of product was missing and the formula looked super foamy! Weird texture, felt a bit gritty on the skin. Washed it off immediately. No thanks. Photos are before use. Product didn't look right to begin with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
L'Oreal Magic Perfecting Base 0.5oz
10/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This perfecting base with sunscreen in it, leaves me face so silky soft before applying L'Oreal Infallibles makeup! I first learned of it from the professional makeup artist tutorial from ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT with Mario Lopez, I bought some other L'Oreal products they recommended as well. Goes on so smooth and stays that way, makeup doesn't crack or shift with your daily facial expressions. LOVE IT! Pat B. from El Cajon, CA. (age63)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
How did I ever go without this stuff??
6/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I had read a lot of good things about using face primers and decided to give it a try. They are all expensive, but it is worth the money! Dab it on your face and blend in and it instantly makes your face feel satin smooth. I give it about 60 seconds to dry and then put on my foundation. The primer makes it go on smooth and gives your foundation a nice matte look, instead of a shiny look. The primer also gives you great coverage from dark spots, acne and acne scars. It keeps your makeup looking great all day because it creates a barrier between your pores and your makeup, so it won't sink into your pores and wipe away. I wouldn't do my makeup without it now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (197)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
help where you need it
9/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have acne scars besides being 60 um something and this stuff really works. Try it you"ll love it. Just like l'oreal to keep making great affordable beauty products!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (85)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I can't believe how well this product works
10/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I never write reviews but I felt I needed to give props where a compliment was due. I love this product! I have been trying to minimize my pores on my face for quite awhile to know avail. I bought this product hoping that it would help cover them before I put on my foundation. And that is exactly what it did. I did not need to use a lot. I just dabbed my pinky into the container and then spread it over my face. A little bit goes a long way. Instantly my face looked flawless - I could not believe it. When I went to work, I received a lot of "I don't know why you look different but you do" compliments. Incredible product at an incredible price. if I could give this product more than 5 stars, I would.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pore Vanisher
10/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried a few primers and this one is always still my favorite. It blurs every imperfection and minimizes my pores like nothing else. It goes on and feels so smooth on my skin. Makes my makeup last and apply better. If I had to say one con it would be that it does leave your skin with a slight white film and is pretty mattifying (which can be bad for dry skin, but oily skin people might like that). Other than that I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
5/20/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good product, i have only tried two primers, this and mary kay primer. This product beats Mary Kay by miles! I have combination skin. Some days it's oily, some days it is dry. Either way this primer helps keep my makeup PERFECT! It helps hide the dry skin and it keeps my oily skin less oily! It is a little high but it is worth it when i do not have to check the mirror every hour to make sure that i don't have patches of makeup on my skin!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (121)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gamechanger!
11/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Let me start off by saying that I've tried many primers (some of them pretty pricey) so I really wasn't expecting much from this primer. BOY, was I wrong... this stuff blew me away. This is by far the best primer I have ever tried and here's why. This stuff makes my skin feel SO SMOOTH... I couldn't stop petting my face (sounds weird but you'll understand once you try this stuff). This primer is so light and feels like second-skin. No more pores or under-eye creases. I even used this on some rough patches and acne and was able to apply foundation and concealer to cover these problem areas without it looking flakey or cakey. What really blew me away was how flawless my makeup looked after traveling all day. Two flights and 12 hours later, my makeup looked the same as when I applied it that morning! As someone that travels for work, I love not having to worry about touching up my face before walking into a client meeting. This primer is a complete gamechanger for me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Product
6/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a lot of allergies so it's hard for me to even find makeup that I can use. When I found this I found it at Dollar General and it was reasonably priced there. I used this product and it was so simple to apply that I was awestruck. My face can be blotchy sometimes and I was just looking for something to mask that a bit, this product makes me feel beautiful one the outside. I do not wear foundation with it and I know that's what it's for but I was so happy with the way this looked on it's own I found I didn't need the foundation. It is a smooth base coat and not much is needed when applying it otherwise it's too greasy. I'm so glad to find a must have item for my makeup collection. My advice though is to try it in the smaller version you can get at dollar general first before purchasing the bigger product they sell here.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's awesome ....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
L'Oreal, Prof. Magic Perfect Primer is PERFECT!
12/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Primer is the best new makeup product I've come across in over a decade! I got it as a sample from WalMart. I was skeptical but I was truly AMAZED at what a good job it did smoothing out my enlarged pores and camouflage my 'age spots'. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome stuff.
1/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
First off, this is [obviously] a face primer. I've used many more expensive brands and this stuff is either equal or better than the rest. It hides all those fine lines [even for those young folks!], large pores and skin imperfections and makes a perfect base for applying makeup. You can even apply this and then buff in a power and you still look awesome. I will def. be purchasing this again. I get comments on how nice my flawless my skin looks, I always say it's from this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is so worth it, I seriously cant leave my house without putting this on. It leaves your face feeling silky smooth and your makeup looking great and long lasting and not oily or greasy. I even put a dab on my eyelids for my eye shadow not to crease and look messy after work. I use to bring my makeup to work to do some re touches and now i dont have to because it ACTUALLY stays on, I'm so glad i bought this product :) !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fills in my pores!!!!
9/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this primer in middle school, but when I ran out I didn't repurchase and forgot about it. Recently, I decided to repurchase because I was sick of other primers not filling in my pores. This primer does such a great job of filling in fine lines under my eyes and my pores!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
UNREAL! The best skin perfector on the planet! Your skin is flawless and it lasts until you take it off. I had to go to an outdoor wedding in the middle of August. It was in the 90s and sunny. Every flaw, pore, pimple, blackhead, acne scar would be crystal clear in that raw sun and heat no matter how much makeup I used. I found this two days before and gave it a test run working in the garden. You put it on sparingly. Wait a couple minutes and then your normal foundation, less than you use usually, then however you like to do your eyes, lips and cheeks. Lasts the entire time no matter what. Only reason I did not give 5 stars is you have to use foundation over it(can't be used alone because it is a primer), and eventhough it's noncomedogenic, you have to make sure you properly clease your face before and after use. It is amazing but it is not a cure for all the problems it solves. Great for while you are in the process of using the proper products to improve your skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Doing Much For Me
8/20/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually do not use any primer. I've combination oily skin and I use Revlon ColorStay foundation which lasts all day without any primer itself. I am Asian, I do not have large pores, nor dark spots. I do have some small freckles across my nose, but I've never tried to cover them up. Upon putting this primer all over my face, I can see it make my face a bit lighter in shade. It does not go well with the Revlon foundation though. Without the primer the foundation goes on easily, with this primer, it leaves strikes, hard to even out. How I am going to say this, like if you use a pencil to draw on a regular paper, it's easy. But if you make the paper as smooth as glass and then use to pencil to draw on it, it's hard to leave a mark. Another thing is this product will not hold well if you sweat a lot which is my case, since I live in FL, and I love outdoors. It's better of to use milk of megnesia, which absorb oil and sweat efficiently. BTW, if you've never heard of using milk of megnesia as primer, go on YouTube to find out, it's like a wonder.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Godsend!
12/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have normal skin, not dry, not oily... but I do have pot holes, big pores and blackheads and there just doesn't seem to be anything I can do about it. I also have freckles and a birthmark, dark spots, when I'm oh natural, you can also see veins. I start with neutrogena pore minimizing toner, dry, neutrogena oil free lotion, dry, magic perfecting base primer- applied generously over my problem areas and very well blended (and quickly). Dry completely (all these drying sessions can be rushed with a hair dryer or go pick out your clothes, etc. Then, if you have skin like mine or dry skin, liquid foundation, my fav is L'Oreal's True Match, awesome color palette, super blendable, great coverage, wears well, competes with some of the big boys at a fraction of the cost. If you have combination or oily skin or are prone to breakouts, you should find a good powder foundation, again, the True Match may work, but if you have sensitive or acne prone skin, it may be harder to find the right one. You can set you look with a loose translucent setting powder, L'Oreal sells that too. All I can tell you is that this stuff has been a blessing to me, I can't live with out it, it even my skin out so amazingly. It fills in all those pot holes without causing acne. It makes everything smooth and matte, fresh faced, even toned, if I don't have time for any makeup, if I can at least get that on, I look much much better. But although it is basically colorless, it is kinda whitish pink, which is what i am, so it looks great on me, I'm not sure exactly how it wears solo on darker skins, I do know that it works perfectly under any color makeup. I do spray tans all the time and have a dark set of foundation, does great with it too. I think this stuff is amazing, priced very fairly for how long it lasts and well it works and THANK YOU L'Oreal! Please don't stop making it!!!! Sorry I don't have time for proofreading, I have kids. Hope this helped somebody.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
creates a natural smooth canvas
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I brought this primer to test it out and I'm very pleased with my results I have fount that a little goes a long way with this so I put only four dot on my face forehead, cheeks,& chin and if you have dry skin to apply a moisturizers before use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it !!!!!!
10/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Would definitely recommend it!!!! My skin looks so fresh and also it minimizes my acne scars . Also a good base for makeup as it's really smooth on skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for Oily Skin
6/27/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best primer/base I have ever used. I usually pay $30 and thought I would cut back. My face gets oily and this product keeps my make-up on and my face is much less oily. The only thing I don't like is the delivery system. I wish it was in a tube or pump. I don't like sticking my fingers in a jar. Also, a bit more product would be greatly appreciated. Overall I am going to purchase this product again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-