Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 148 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Veggie Feeders Read
2/17/2017

Customer review by Nikk

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Nikk
by Nikk

First off, I read other reviews. Those who are upset their cats get sick when feeding their cats food (even FF) with veggies, cats descended from the desert, how dare you feed them any type of veggies!! Also those who feed their cats dry food, you are not the brightest crayons. FF Chicken or any pate is wonderful for my cat. I usually do a completely raw diet, as if the best for a healthy cat seeing in natural they only eat raw diets (and eat grass to purge their stomachs) but I can't afford that option at the moment. FF is very well priced as well as a healthier options in comparison to the alternative. It makes me very happy to see her have even more energy and see her play. Shes been eating it for 3 months now and has lost her fat weight and she stays full all day with three healthy cans, she is now 6.3 lbs as the vet wanted her weight to be. I'm pleased with this product. :D We are currently happy and healthy. <3 Thank you.

Nikk
22980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The cat did like it, but ...
4/19/2017

Customer review by 4gats

3.0 stars 4/19/2017 by 4gats
by 4gats

I was buying the beef classic by the case, but the cat will only eat it when it appears wetter, more gravy and not as much smell. When it is packed solid, no gravy or liquid and stinks he will not touch it. I don't blame him. I have to throw it out as it stinks up the house. He loves beef so will have to try the sliced or grilled. Wish Fancy Feast made a beef only dry food. Why must they mix it with shrimp and other foods? Yuck. So i would have given the beef classic a 5 star but only for the cans he eats, and no stars for the smelly ones. So I averaged and gave this product 3 stars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

4gats
Cape Neddick, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2011

Customer review by devinann

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by devinann
by devinann

My cats do not like chunks, slices, filets- they will only eat the pate, (and not most fish ones), so this pack is perfect for them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devinann
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Fancy That
3/11/2017

Customer review by Polly

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Polly
by Polly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price. No hassle. My cat only eats Fancy Feast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Addictive
12/27/2016

Customer review by EarlyChristmasShopper

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by EarlyChristmasShopper
by EarlyChristmasShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No longer have any felines in my life but when I did they got this on Sundays. I send them to my friend for her feline's Christmas gift and she gave it to her everyday which made her wake my friend early in the morning to get her Fancy Feast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EarlyChristmasShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price around
7/17/2012

Customer review by Retired98

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Retired98
by Retired98

Used this product for years and purchased in store. Less mobile now so delivery is great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retired98
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Best Canned Cat Food
2/26/2014

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

I have three very finicky cats. It is hard to please all three cats with their individual tastes for wet food. The Fancy Feast: Poultry and Beef Feast Variety is their favorite. They eat every bite. I open the can and use the can to measure in a half of can of hot tap water to mix with the cat food and make it warm and creamy. I only buy Fancy Feast wet cat food but in some of the other boxes, they might not like all of the choices. This box of canned food they like all three flavors of foods so there is no waste. I love that they eat every drop of food on the plate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Good stuff
1/31/2017

Customer review by Nakedlunch

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Nakedlunch
by Nakedlunch

A little more expensive but worth it to give my cats a treat they enjoy, they like the chicken the best

Nakedlunch
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can Size
1/13/2017

Customer review by nycguy

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by nycguy
by nycguy

My cats love Fancy Feast!!! I have two beautiful brothers and I wish the can size could be a bit larger say 5 oz. as one always eats more than the other as he is quick to eat!!! I would be willing to spend a little more for a larger can! Previously my cats never finished all their food but with Fancy Feast they clean the dish!!! Great product with many flavors and textures which cats like!!!

nycguy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Larger cans size would be nice for multi cats families
1/9/2017

Customer review by Newman

4.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Newman
by Newman

Due to medical conditions both of my cats are on fancy feast wet food. One of my cat's is a very large breed so he eats more. He had a UI infection so that is why I am feeding him more wet food verse dry. It would be nice if large size cans were available for multi-cats households. I am on a fixed income so being able to buy larger sized cans might help with the food cost for my beloved pets.

Newman
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY CATS LOVE
12/2/2013

Customer review by Cherstars

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Cherstars
by Cherstars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NOT TOO KEEN ON THE TURKEY AND GIBLETS WHICH IS SUPPOSED TO BE THE BEST FOR THEM I TRY TO STICK TO THE CLASSIC PATES AS THEY ARE THE SAFEST TO BUY FOR DIGESTIVE TRACK. ANYTHING GRAVY I DO NOT RECOMMEND. THE CHICKENS THEY LOVE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherstars
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats love this stuff
1/9/2017

Customer review by JimmyH

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by JimmyH
by JimmyH

My cats love many of the classic Fancy Feast flavors but none more than the Turkey flavor. Great product that my two cats keep coming back for.

JimmyH
La Crosse, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my sensitive cat
9/1/2016

Customer review by allovuhsudden

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by allovuhsudden
by allovuhsudden

After my vet told me I should completely switch my sensitive cat to canned food, I was freaking out because I had no idea where to start. After doing some research and determining the ingredients I wanted to avoid (grains mainly), I came upon the FF multipack of chicken, turkey, and beef pate. She went from throwing up after every meal (I tried so many different dry kibble and she rarely kept it down, not to mention a short run of Sheba cuts that she threw up as well,) to never throwing up again. It's been a month and she's happy and healthy with lots of energy! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a decently priced commercial cat food that is mostly protein and fat based. The main ingredients in this food is the meat on the label which is alarmingly hard to find in most cat food.

allovuhsudden
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Cat Food
12/3/2016

Customer review by NormalNorma

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by NormalNorma
by NormalNorma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love all types of Purina Fancy Feast cat food, with the exception of the wet food that they tend to only drink the juice and leave the meat behind and I stopped giving it to them. They do LOVE this Purina Fancy Feast Classic Poultry and Beef!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NormalNorma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remove artificial colors please
12/5/2016

Customer review by Ammie

4.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Ammie
by Ammie

Please remove artificial colors please! I feed the Fancy feast classic because it's the one food in your line thats grain free. My cat can't have grains they make her deathly ill. Please remove the artificial color. My cats don't care what color their food is ,neither do I. This would make it 5 stars and the most affordable compared to other grain free brands.

Ammie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves it
12/2/2016

Customer review by Artie

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Artie
by Artie

I love how the classic line has low carbs- great for diabetic cats. My cat goes crazy for the Turkey and Giblets flavor, and of course loves the others too. His coat is glossy and doesn't have weight issues on this product. Overall a happy, energetic cat and owner.

Artie
Plymouth MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Cat Food
12/9/2014

Customer review by 3TuxedoCats

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by 3TuxedoCats
by 3TuxedoCats

Fancy Feast Chicken Classic is a truly outstanding food. Since I transitioned Madison to 100% canned from kibble, she's slimmed down, her coat is glossy and dandruff-free, and she's more active and playful than ever. Feeding canned has made a tremendous difference in the health and energy levels of all three of my cats. I've tried other canned foods from time to time, but nothing else compares to Chicken Classic. I really, really hope the formula for this product never changes. As previous reviewers have stated, the best thing about this food is that there are no starches -- no grains, peas, carrots, potatoes, etc. Chicken Classic is a lower carbohydrate food that is an excellent choice for weight control. I would recommend this food to any cat owner who wants to feed his/her cat a healthy, species-appropriate diet.

3TuxedoCats
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cat food is good, but damaged during delivery
5/9/2016

Customer review by Beachgal

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Beachgal
by Beachgal

I give 4 stars for the product, and remove one star for the delivery. My cats love this food. I ordered several boxes of it and they arrived in three shipments on three different days. That is not a problem - that is fine. But, the last shipment arrived with the exterior box smashed and open. Inside the box of cat food was also smashed and open. half of the cans in that box were dented, and two cans were smashed, open, and there was cat food all over. I needed to immediately throw out the boxes and wash whatever cans could be salvaged - some were very badly dented. The product needs to be packed better - this was a mess and I was not able to use all of the product for which I paid. And it was too big a mess for me to send it back, with cat food leaked all over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My fussy little girl
9/25/2015

Customer review by tgcieri

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by tgcieri
by tgcieri

My fussy little Baby Girl turns her nose up to food that she either doesn't like or she feels is not going to let her keep her sleek figure. She turns her nose up to Lobster Tail, Shrimp, Fillet Mignon, but eats Fancy Feast (as long as it's Pate.') Baby Girl exercises every night and keeps her figure! She is a very special little girl. She takes care of her Mommy and Daddy who both are disabled. I personally have a sleep disorder (among other things) and if I stop breathing at night she actually hits my mouth with her paw to wake me up. If I don't respond she wakes up my husband so he knows something is wrong. She is amazing!!! Her Fancy Feast keeps her healthy and happy. I have tried other cat foods for her, even very expensive gourmet foods. She always comes back to her favorite....Fancy Feast.

tgcieri
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Kitties Love Fancy Feast!
11/10/2016

Customer review by rocknrollchick5

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by rocknrollchick5
by rocknrollchick5

My two kitties love Fancy Feast! They will eat any flavor! We feed them 4 times a day and we split the cans in half. They both gobble their food right up! Especially the little kitten. He loves to eat his food and when he's done eating his food he will eat his mom's food and they end up eating out of the same bowl! They think your food is THAT tasty!!

rocknrollchick5
Pitman, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews