Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 149 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Veggie Feeders Read
2/17/2017

Customer review by Nikk

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Nikk
by Nikk

First off, I read other reviews. Those who are upset their cats get sick when feeding their cats food (even FF) with veggies, cats descended from the desert, how dare you feed them any type of veggies!! Also those who feed their cats dry food, you are not the brightest crayons. FF Chicken or any pate is wonderful for my cat. I usually do a completely raw diet, as if the best for a healthy cat seeing in natural they only eat raw diets (and eat grass to purge their stomachs) but I can't afford that option at the moment. FF is very well priced as well as a healthier options in comparison to the alternative. It makes me very happy to see her have even more energy and see her play. Shes been eating it for 3 months now and has lost her fat weight and she stays full all day with three healthy cans, she is now 6.3 lbs as the vet wanted her weight to be. I'm pleased with this product. :D We are currently happy and healthy. <3 Thank you.

Nikk
22980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff
1/31/2017

Customer review by Nakedlunch

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Nakedlunch
by Nakedlunch

A little more expensive but worth it to give my cats a treat they enjoy, they like the chicken the best

Nakedlunch
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can Size
1/13/2017

Customer review by nycguy

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by nycguy
by nycguy

My cats love Fancy Feast!!! I have two beautiful brothers and I wish the can size could be a bit larger say 5 oz. as one always eats more than the other as he is quick to eat!!! I would be willing to spend a little more for a larger can! Previously my cats never finished all their food but with Fancy Feast they clean the dish!!! Great product with many flavors and textures which cats like!!!

nycguy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Larger cans size would be nice for multi cats families
1/9/2017

Customer review by Newman

4.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Newman
by Newman

Due to medical conditions both of my cats are on fancy feast wet food. One of my cat's is a very large breed so he eats more. He had a UI infection so that is why I am feeding him more wet food verse dry. It would be nice if large size cans were available for multi-cats households. I am on a fixed income so being able to buy larger sized cans might help with the food cost for my beloved pets.

Newman
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats love this stuff
1/9/2017

Customer review by JimmyH

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by JimmyH
by JimmyH

My cats love many of the classic Fancy Feast flavors but none more than the Turkey flavor. Great product that my two cats keep coming back for.

JimmyH
La Crosse, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Remove artificial colors please
12/5/2016

Customer review by Ammie

4.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Ammie
by Ammie

Please remove artificial colors please! I feed the Fancy feast classic because it's the one food in your line thats grain free. My cat can't have grains they make her deathly ill. Please remove the artificial color. My cats don't care what color their food is ,neither do I. This would make it 5 stars and the most affordable compared to other grain free brands.

Ammie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves it
12/2/2016

Customer review by Artie

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Artie
by Artie

I love how the classic line has low carbs- great for diabetic cats. My cat goes crazy for the Turkey and Giblets flavor, and of course loves the others too. His coat is glossy and doesn't have weight issues on this product. Overall a happy, energetic cat and owner.

Artie
Plymouth MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my sensitive cat
9/1/2016

Customer review by allovuhsudden

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by allovuhsudden
by allovuhsudden

After my vet told me I should completely switch my sensitive cat to canned food, I was freaking out because I had no idea where to start. After doing some research and determining the ingredients I wanted to avoid (grains mainly), I came upon the FF multipack of chicken, turkey, and beef pate. She went from throwing up after every meal (I tried so many different dry kibble and she rarely kept it down, not to mention a short run of Sheba cuts that she threw up as well,) to never throwing up again. It's been a month and she's happy and healthy with lots of energy! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a decently priced commercial cat food that is mostly protein and fat based. The main ingredients in this food is the meat on the label which is alarmingly hard to find in most cat food.

allovuhsudden
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Kitties Love Fancy Feast!
11/10/2016

Customer review by rocknrollchick5

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by rocknrollchick5
by rocknrollchick5

My two kitties love Fancy Feast! They will eat any flavor! We feed them 4 times a day and we split the cans in half. They both gobble their food right up! Especially the little kitten. He loves to eat his food and when he's done eating his food he will eat his mom's food and they end up eating out of the same bowl! They think your food is THAT tasty!!

rocknrollchick5
Pitman, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sky Delighted in Fancy Feast!
10/31/2016

Customer review by SkyOwner

4.0 stars 10/31/2016 by SkyOwner
by SkyOwner

We received a can of White Meat Chicken Primavera. The can size is size is small but the price point is higher. Cat did eat all of it and enjoy it. We serve this more as a special treat due to the price point.

SkyOwner
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Flavor Fancy Feast meets Ed and Phil's approval
10/30/2016

Customer review by Contoocook

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Contoocook
by Contoocook

I received a free can of Medleys Fancy Feast White Meat Chicken Primavera from Pet Smart. My cats loved it and the plates were licked clean in no time. A definite winner

Contoocook
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Food for Diabetic
6/10/2016

Customer review by 3Felines

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by 3Felines
by 3Felines

Recently my cat Lilly has been diagnosed diabetic. She would only eat little, I was desperate to have her eat. I was recommended by diabetic cat's owner on internet to feed her Fancy Feast Classic. I bought some cans with different flavors. The moment I gave her the Fancy Feast Classic, she gobbled up. Then I started feeding her, and I note that Classic Turkey & Giblets Feast is her favorite. She cleaned her plate when eat this food. Her other favorite is Tender Liver & Chicken Feast. Will continue buying them, just wish they are cheaper. She even could smell it and come running fast to the kitchen, going crazy for it. Now it is hard because she is diabetic, I have to control her eating now!!

3Felines
Centurion, South Africa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr.Lucky
9/9/2016

Customer review by Dmahamilton

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Dmahamilton
by Dmahamilton

Our cat, Dr.Lucky has hyperthyroidism. He cannot tolerate many wet catfoods so we we're thrilled that we found Fancy Feast! He loves the grilled variety very much. We rotate the types of Grilled Variety and he is doing well. He is now 16 years old.!

Dmahamilton
Plain City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High quality grain-free canned cat food!
8/22/2016

Customer review by Sabrina101

4.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Sabrina101
by Sabrina101

My 5 year old cat has been eating this Fancy Feast grain-free canned cat food all her life and she loves it completely.My Veterinarian says my cat is healthy and thriving!! I strongly recommend this food to all feline guardians that desire to feed a grain-free canned cat food to their cats.Canned cat food is rich in moisture and helps them remain hydrated which is extremely important to them.

Sabrina101
Kayenta,Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Cat Food
12/9/2014

Customer review by 3TuxedoCats

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by 3TuxedoCats
by 3TuxedoCats

Fancy Feast Chicken Classic is a truly outstanding food. Since I transitioned Madison to 100% canned from kibble, she's slimmed down, her coat is glossy and dandruff-free, and she's more active and playful than ever. Feeding canned has made a tremendous difference in the health and energy levels of all three of my cats. I've tried other canned foods from time to time, but nothing else compares to Chicken Classic. I really, really hope the formula for this product never changes. As previous reviewers have stated, the best thing about this food is that there are no starches -- no grains, peas, carrots, potatoes, etc. Chicken Classic is a lower carbohydrate food that is an excellent choice for weight control. I would recommend this food to any cat owner who wants to feed his/her cat a healthy, species-appropriate diet.

3TuxedoCats
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My fussy little girl
9/25/2015

Customer review by tgcieri

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by tgcieri
by tgcieri

My fussy little Baby Girl turns her nose up to food that she either doesn't like or she feels is not going to let her keep her sleek figure. She turns her nose up to Lobster Tail, Shrimp, Fillet Mignon, but eats Fancy Feast (as long as it's Pate.') Baby Girl exercises every night and keeps her figure! She is a very special little girl. She takes care of her Mommy and Daddy who both are disabled. I personally have a sleep disorder (among other things) and if I stop breathing at night she actually hits my mouth with her paw to wake me up. If I don't respond she wakes up my husband so he knows something is wrong. She is amazing!!! Her Fancy Feast keeps her healthy and happy. I have tried other cat foods for her, even very expensive gourmet foods. She always comes back to her favorite....Fancy Feast.

tgcieri
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tomkatt's review
8/8/2016

Customer review by Tomkatt

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Tomkatt
by Tomkatt

Fancy feast's Medley's are just what your pet needs,Weather he or she is a diabetic animal,or healthty as an OX.Like our adult male,Whom is a Black and white Mainecoon cat!Wow if you've ever seen him you wouldn't soon forget him Huge cat,But fun and very gentle!!

Tomkatt
LasVegas,Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
white meat chicken primavera pate
8/8/2016

Customer review by goldie

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by goldie
by goldie

my pet cleaned her dish up enjoyed very much my pet eats purina food in the dry type too

goldie
brooklyn michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All Time Favorite Flavor!!
8/4/2014

Customer review by StrudelsMom

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by StrudelsMom
by StrudelsMom

All of our three cats love Fancy Feast in many different forms but for our cat Strudel, the Gourmet Wet Classic Turkey and Giblets Feast is by far her favorite. We buy it weekly and we call it her "specials" because she gets it in addition to her regular dry diet. She eats her dry food but she really looks forward to her "specials". She has very sensitive skin and we have to be very careful with the treats and food that she eats or she scratches and gnaws herself raw. For whatever reason she does not seem to have issues with the Classic Turkey and Giblets Feast and for her it is her daily treat that she looks so forward to. BTW, we also get the FF ornament for her every year. Strudel loves her "specials". Thanks for making a quality product that our cats love!

StrudelsMom
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Medleys
8/2/2016

Customer review by Krazykajun

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Krazykajun
by Krazykajun

Thanks my cat loves fancy feast cat food I will buy this one as a treat for my baby

Krazykajun
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews