Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 156 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 151 reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
classic chicken feast
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have 12 wonderful rescue cats. they all love classic chicken feast
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yum!
8/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After much studying about canned cat food,I found the ingredients and percent nutrition (carbs, etc) here make this flavor a great compromise for health and value. The classics line contains less filler and less of some of the other things some of us kitty moms would rather not feed. I wish the origin of the by products was named. However, all in all fancy feast especially this flavor will be in my kitties' bowl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cat-tastic
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Pride of felines LOVE the chicken and all the pate' formulas. They will eat several cans if allowed, however I only give them soft food as a snack at dinner time. Dry food is always available. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Veggie Feeders Read
2/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First off, I read other reviews. Those who are upset their cats get sick when feeding their cats food (even FF) with veggies, cats descended from the desert, how dare you feed them any type of veggies!! Also those who feed their cats dry food, you are not the brightest crayons. FF Chicken or any pate is wonderful for my cat. I usually do a completely raw diet, as if the best for a healthy cat seeing in natural they only eat raw diets (and eat grass to purge their stomachs) but I can't afford that option at the moment. FF is very well priced as well as a healthier options in comparison to the alternative. It makes me very happy to see her have even more energy and see her play. Shes been eating it for 3 months now and has lost her fat weight and she stays full all day with three healthy cans, she is now 6.3 lbs as the vet wanted her weight to be. I'm pleased with this product. :D We are currently happy and healthy. <3 Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cats do not like chunks, slices, filets- they will only eat the pate, (and not most fish ones), so this pack is perfect for them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best price around
7/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used this product for years and purchased in store. Less mobile now so delivery is great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Canned Cat Food
2/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 100 contributer
I have three very finicky cats. It is hard to please all three cats with their individual tastes for wet food. The Fancy Feast: Poultry and Beef Feast Variety is their favorite. They eat every bite. I open the can and use the can to measure in a half of can of hot tap water to mix with the cat food and make it warm and creamy. I only buy Fancy Feast wet cat food but in some of the other boxes, they might not like all of the choices. This box of canned food they like all three flavors of foods so there is no waste. I love that they eat every drop of food on the plate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The cat did like it, but ...
4/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was buying the beef classic by the case, but the cat will only eat it when it appears wetter, more gravy and not as much smell. When it is packed solid, no gravy or liquid and stinks he will not touch it. I don't blame him. I have to throw it out as it stinks up the house. He loves beef so will have to try the sliced or grilled. Wish Fancy Feast made a beef only dry food. Why must they mix it with shrimp and other foods? Yuck. So i would have given the beef classic a 5 star but only for the cans he eats, and no stars for the smelly ones. So I averaged and gave this product 3 stars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MY CATS LOVE
12/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
NOT TOO KEEN ON THE TURKEY AND GIBLETS WHICH IS SUPPOSED TO BE THE BEST FOR THEM I TRY TO STICK TO THE CLASSIC PATES AS THEY ARE THE SAFEST TO BUY FOR DIGESTIVE TRACK. ANYTHING GRAVY I DO NOT RECOMMEND. THE CHICKENS THEY LOVE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Addictive
12/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
No longer have any felines in my life but when I did they got this on Sundays. I send them to my friend for her feline's Christmas gift and she gave it to her everyday which made her wake my friend early in the morning to get her Fancy Feast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for my sensitive cat
9/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After my vet told me I should completely switch my sensitive cat to canned food, I was freaking out because I had no idea where to start. After doing some research and determining the ingredients I wanted to avoid (grains mainly), I came upon the FF multipack of chicken, turkey, and beef pate. She went from throwing up after every meal (I tried so many different dry kibble and she rarely kept it down, not to mention a short run of Sheba cuts that she threw up as well,) to never throwing up again. It's been a month and she's happy and healthy with lots of energy! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a decently priced commercial cat food that is mostly protein and fat based. The main ingredients in this food is the meat on the label which is alarmingly hard to find in most cat food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceptional Cat Food
12/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fancy Feast Chicken Classic is a truly outstanding food. Since I transitioned Madison to 100% canned from kibble, she's slimmed down, her coat is glossy and dandruff-free, and she's more active and playful than ever. Feeding canned has made a tremendous difference in the health and energy levels of all three of my cats. I've tried other canned foods from time to time, but nothing else compares to Chicken Classic. I really, really hope the formula for this product never changes. As previous reviewers have stated, the best thing about this food is that there are no starches -- no grains, peas, carrots, potatoes, etc. Chicken Classic is a lower carbohydrate food that is an excellent choice for weight control. I would recommend this food to any cat owner who wants to feed his/her cat a healthy, species-appropriate diet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My fussy little girl
9/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My fussy little Baby Girl turns her nose up to food that she either doesn't like or she feels is not going to let her keep her sleek figure. She turns her nose up to Lobster Tail, Shrimp, Fillet Mignon, but eats Fancy Feast (as long as it's Pate.') Baby Girl exercises every night and keeps her figure! She is a very special little girl. She takes care of her Mommy and Daddy who both are disabled. I personally have a sleep disorder (among other things) and if I stop breathing at night she actually hits my mouth with her paw to wake me up. If I don't respond she wakes up my husband so he knows something is wrong. She is amazing!!! Her Fancy Feast keeps her healthy and happy. I have tried other cat foods for her, even very expensive gourmet foods. She always comes back to her favorite....Fancy Feast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cat food is good, but damaged during delivery
5/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I give 4 stars for the product, and remove one star for the delivery. My cats love this food. I ordered several boxes of it and they arrived in three shipments on three different days. That is not a problem - that is fine. But, the last shipment arrived with the exterior box smashed and open. Inside the box of cat food was also smashed and open. half of the cans in that box were dented, and two cans were smashed, open, and there was cat food all over. I needed to immediately throw out the boxes and wash whatever cans could be salvaged - some were very badly dented. The product needs to be packed better - this was a mess and I was not able to use all of the product for which I paid. And it was too big a mess for me to send it back, with cat food leaked all over.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fancy That
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great price. No hassle. My cat only eats Fancy Feast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fancy feast 24 pack
8/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i thought i would try this out on my cat .she gets fussy with some the food she eats.she really liked the flavors.great deal
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All Time Favorite Flavor!!
8/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All of our three cats love Fancy Feast in many different forms but for our cat Strudel, the Gourmet Wet Classic Turkey and Giblets Feast is by far her favorite. We buy it weekly and we call it her "specials" because she gets it in addition to her regular dry diet. She eats her dry food but she really looks forward to her "specials". She has very sensitive skin and we have to be very careful with the treats and food that she eats or she scratches and gnaws herself raw. For whatever reason she does not seem to have issues with the Classic Turkey and Giblets Feast and for her it is her daily treat that she looks so forward to. BTW, we also get the FF ornament for her every year. Strudel loves her "specials". Thanks for making a quality product that our cats love!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price, free shipping.
1/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a great buy and free shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best for cats' health due to sufficient water and low starch
11/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only canned cat food I have found that is virtually starch free. Not just grain free, which would mean there is no rice or other grains, but there is no starch at all that I can find, such as peas, carrots or other starchy vegetables. This is great because cats are obligate carnivores and their digestive systems are not designed like humans to digest carbohydrates. In nature, cats are predators and the only vegetables and grains are eaten when they eat their prey and there is food in the preys' stomachs. So this cat food is excellent! I am so happy I discovered this. I wish other people would learn to feed their cats food that is good for them like Classic Fancy Feast! By the way, I think it is only the Classic line that is like this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can Size
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cats love Fancy Feast!!! I have two beautiful brothers and I wish the can size could be a bit larger say 5 oz. as one always eats more than the other as he is quick to eat!!! I would be willing to spend a little more for a larger can! Previously my cats never finished all their food but with Fancy Feast they clean the dish!!! Great product with many flavors and textures which cats like!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-