Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3365 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

3365 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

3365 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1996
4 stars
285
3 stars
124
2 stars
168
1 stars
792
1-20 of 3362 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3362 total reviews
1-20 of 3362 reviews
A great improvement on previous versions
2/12/2011

Customer review by LoveDutch

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by LoveDutch
by LoveDutch

I've used Cascade for years in all of its various forms - powder, liquid, and now the packets. These are by far the best for cleaning and spot removal. I have very hard water, and the complete packets leave my dishes (and dishwasher) spotless and very clean. I'd highly recommend them and will definitely keep buying them myself.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveDutch
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
7/26/2011

Customer review by ihatesupercenters

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by ihatesupercenters
by ihatesupercenters

great product does the job sparkling clean dishes

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihatesupercenters
east tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why I love Cascade
5/22/2011

Customer review by kateandtom

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by kateandtom
by kateandtom

This stuff is awesome. I have arthritis and can't always wash heavy stuff. Now, with a little help, they get washed without me. Walmart.com makes it easy for me to get the heavy packages home

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kateandtom
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for Hard Water
4/3/2011

Customer review by HobeSoundShopper

2.0 stars 4/3/2011 by HobeSoundShopper
by HobeSoundShopper

This Cascade does not contain Phosphates and leaves spots on glasses and a white deposit on dishes. Cascade is available with Phosphates, Goggle it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HobeSoundShopper
Hobe Sound,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/6/2011

Customer review by marylou552

1.0 stars 9/6/2011 by marylou552
by marylou552

Good product I use it daily since it came out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marylou552
Ridgley, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cascade is a good product
10/11/2012

Customer review by Trilesjoh

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Trilesjoh
by Trilesjoh

I was a little disappointed when I received the Cascade via mail. The container was broken in many places- the product was loose in the bag it was shipped in. This could have been avoided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trilesjoh
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CASCADE COMPLETE FOR ANYONE WITH HARD WATER
11/27/2012

Customer review by GRAVYGIRL

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by GRAVYGIRL
by GRAVYGIRL

USE CASCADE COMPLETE BECAUSE WE HAVE HARD WATER. HATED IT WHEN THEY TOOK THE PHOSHFATE OUT OF CASCADE, BUT THIS DOES WORK VERY WELL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRAVYGIRL
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Easy now
3/9/2013

Customer review by catnina

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by catnina
by catnina

One step is what I call it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catnina
McCloud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
7/4/2013

Customer review by dave99stang

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by dave99stang
by dave99stang

Although this item is more than the store brands it's worth the money. I used to have to prewash dishes to even have a chance of getting the dishes clean in the dishwasher. This eliminates the prewashing and takes care of everything. Dishes come out clean and without spots. It's a little on the more expensive side but I think it's worth not prewashing and having your dishes come out clean. I will be ordering more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dave99stang
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/20/2013

Customer review by Sushiwongsmama

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Sushiwongsmama
by Sushiwongsmama

I've been using this for several months now and I am still in awe with this product. I have Pfaltzgraff stoneware dishes that I have collected for 30+ years and my only complaint was the gray utensil marks that were impossible to remove. I tried EVERYTHING to get the marks off. I even purchased a cleaner specifically for removing the marks. $26.00 for a quart and didn't even begin to remove them. Being a little OCD about the problem, I actually bought a complete set of new dishes and was going to pass the old ones down to my daughter. Ironically, I wasn't happy with my old dishwashing detergent either and just happened to try the Cascade Complete. Was I every surprised when I removed the dishes and the marks were completely gone, not just diminished, they were gone!!!! I never imagined it would solve my other problem ,too. I'm still amazed everytime I unload the dishwasher after years of fighting the problem. Well, I never even took the new dishes out the box and they are still packed away in a closet. Can't guarantee it will work this well for everyone, but this is my miracle. I've thought about trying the Cascade Platinum, but I don't see how it could work any better than this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sushiwongsmama
Hot Springs, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for hard water.
11/7/2013

Customer review by Dee77lin

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Dee77lin
by Dee77lin

This is the best dishwasher tab I've found to work well with our apartment building's hard water. I use one of these almost every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee77lin
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best product on market
11/12/2013

Customer review by DavenMo

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by DavenMo
by DavenMo

Best product on the market! Cleans dishes and leaves them sparkling!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavenMo
Cape Girardeau, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cascade
12/7/2013

Customer review by nic100

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by nic100
by nic100

I love Cascade & I believe they have improved it even more. Its been around a long time & so have I. It cleans so much better than the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nic100
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
why i like it !
1/2/2015

Customer review by forgetreview1

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by forgetreview1
by forgetreview1

I like it because it is so convient to use just throw it in and away we go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forgetreview1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so easy
1/9/2014

Customer review by BeeGee

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by BeeGee
by BeeGee

Love these pods. So easy and leave my dishes clean and sparkling.

BeeGee
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
THE BEST!
9/2/2011

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Maria
by Maria

Cascade Complete All-in-1 ActionPacs are the best! I have tried other packs of and they just don't do the job like Cascade. I highly recommend these to any one who needs a new cleaner. The reason I switched to the ActionPacs was because they were named the best cleaning product by Consumer Reports Magazine. Those people at Consumer Reports sure know what they are talking about!

Maria
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
8/24/2011

Customer review by Impressedmomof2

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Impressedmomof2
by Impressedmomof2

I am amazed at how well the Cascade Complete Pacs worked. Yesterday I went to the store to buy some dishwasher detergent and bought a different brand. I loaded my dishwasher with stuck on food with the thought that my dishes would come clean. I was so wrong. They came out with gross crusty food on them that was horrible. I ran the load 3 times with the same "other brand" soap with the same outcome. So I went today to get different dishwasher soap and found the Cascade Complete ActionPacs. I came home and put the ActionPac in my dishwasher, started it up and my dishes came out with not a spec on them! This will be my new dishwasher soap from now on. Thank you Cascade for such a great product.

Impressedmomof2
Grand Ronde, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cascade Complete
6/28/2009

Customer review by meggan

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by meggan
by meggan

I have used the Cascade powder for many years, and since my husband retired, I wanted to buy something 'easy' for him to use when he 'did' the dishes. Well, Cascade Complete All -in-one ActionPacs was the solution!!!

meggan
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
6/21/2010

Customer review by Lester

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Lester
by Lester

I tried eveything to get my dishes clean in my dishwasher including calling the manufacturer for assistance. After buying Cascade Complete and using it, I gave all the other brands to my children including other gel pacs. It is worth every penny to save myself time in the kitchen. Before Cascade Complete, I was rewashing dishes by hand and furious that my brand new dishwasher was not getting the job done. I am now very relieved and satisfied.

Lester
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
2/18/2010

Customer review by Verypleased

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by Verypleased
by Verypleased

This is the very best dishwashing detergent I have found. It leaves my dishes and glassware spotless. It is fun to have guests over for dinner.

Verypleased
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 3362 total reviews
1-20 of 3362 reviews