Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I LOVE YOU CHEER!!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Paula126

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Paula126
by Paula126

I use to use Gain Liquid detergent and I loved how it would leave my clothes smelling so good! That was until I stated noticing that it wasn't WASHING my clothes! And I thought maybe it was just the way I put them in the washer. But then I recently moved and had to hang my clothes on a line outside. It was then that I noticed not only was it NOT cleaning my clothes but the smell would fade after it dried! Disappointed, I decided to try a NEW detergent. I came accross this CHEER detergent and noticed that all of my Husband's AND son's stained white shirts were brighter, cleaner, and smelling better even after the line dry outside! I reccomend this detergent to anyone that has messy kids or husbands! Lol It works so many wonders!! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paula126
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/8/2011

Customer review by CaliCutie

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by CaliCutie
by CaliCutie
Top 25 contributor

I have always loved Cheer because it gets even tough stains out like grass etc. and the scent is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliCutie
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Great Cleaning and Easy on Clothes and Colors
2/26/2013

Customer review by WHCIII

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by WHCIII
by WHCIII

I have used Cheer since I was in college (All temp-a-Cheer). I have continued to use it over the years because it works on all types of clothes and in all temperatures of water. I even used it when they came out with the HE formulas that allowed me to use less detergent in my old washer. I just got a new HE washer and dryer and now my clothes have never been as clean or smelled so FRESH. And it does not fade or dull your colors like Gain or Tide. This is the best product I have ever used (And the ONLY). My girl friend even noticed how good the new 2X Ultra HE product cleaned and smelled. I have nothing but praise for this product, but for some reason it is getting harder to find in the stores. Hope this is just a logistical glitch. WHCIII

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WHCIII
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Cheer keeps our clothes looking like new!
6/29/2013

Customer review by Elle36

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Elle36
by Elle36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We found that Cheer keeps our laundry looking and feeling new like no other detergent, gentle or otherwise. We had to switch from Cheer when our local stores stopped carrying it. What a disaster! No matter what other detergents we tried, our laundry started to look and feel rough and "older", especially our cotton T's, blankets, camping clothes, everything! So glad we can now purchase from Walmart online! Back to Cheer, thank goodness!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elle36
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ship it in by the truckload
1/22/2015

Customer review by cleanbrightclothed

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by cleanbrightclothed
by cleanbrightclothed

This is the only detergent that works on all fronts - cleans, fresh smelling, keeps colors & whites bright, doesn't wear out my clothes over time, and the original (non-HE) formula works well in my apartment's older washer (soap doesn't "stick" in clothes like the HE formula does - for any brand). Unfortunately the manufacturer has recently stopped selling the non-HE Cheer in my area (NC). Walmart is the only store retailer that carries it - and I have to order it from them online (they shipped it up here from Atlanta last time). But Cheer is so reasonably priced I don't mind paying the shipping. I'm just praying that Cheer doesn't stop making it altogether. I'll take it any way I can get it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleanbrightclothed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding!
9/20/2014

Customer review by Spent4life

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Spent4life
by Spent4life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best laundry detergent I've ever used. Can't beat the price! Full Disclosure: I use this bottle of Cheer and the Oxy Clean powder with whites. Still cheaper than most in this size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spent4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets it all clean and smelling fresh!
11/21/2014

Customer review by TripletMomOfSeven

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by TripletMomOfSeven
by TripletMomOfSeven

It is difficult to find laundry detergent that is not HE. I love this detergent and was happy to find it online. I wish they'd carry it in stores, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TripletMomOfSeven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bargain!
10/29/2014

Customer review by WomanOnABudget

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by WomanOnABudget
by WomanOnABudget
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price! Cheer is my favorite brand for dark clothing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WomanOnABudget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2011

Customer review by scuzzimoto

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by scuzzimoto
by scuzzimoto

Excelant price & product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scuzzimoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Greatest cheer detergent!!!
7/14/2014

Customer review by Misshayden

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Misshayden
by Misshayden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ihave a top loader washer and this Cheer 2X Scent Liquid Detergent 96 loads 159 Fl Oz is the BEST!! It really cleans the clothes and smells so good. My friends use it too when they can find it. I really recommend you care it in your Bedford and Macedonia stores in Ohio. The Macedonia store is a VERY clean and a neat storeI will drive the extra miles to get it there, But I will go to Bedford it's 4 mins. from my house, [ And it reallys needs to be cleaned up.] The he detergent is only for front loaders and doesn't clean the clothes at all. My friends are going back to the Top Loaders. And we all Love this brand. In fact ther was another lady there who was looking for it also. But she was looking for the smaller bottle. And she really liked it for it's cleanleness and good scent. But she didn't want to pay for shipping and have to wait for it. I really don't want to have to order it and have it shipped. I would like to go to the store and just get it right off the shelf when I need it. So PLEASE put it back on your shelves again. I am going to be looking for it on the shelfs. Thank You!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misshayden
Bedford, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells good and leaves clothes clean
2/1/2014

Customer review by mzap

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by mzap
by mzap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a few shirts with different stains and this detergent worked well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzap
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheer dispensers are Very convient,
2/10/2014

Customer review by Shotsey

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Shotsey
by Shotsey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only use Cheer. I am allergic to other laundry products. I also like the clean smell of Cheer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shotsey
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Detergent
8/13/2014

Customer review by Cindylo0who0

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Cindylo0who0
by Cindylo0who0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for clothes that I wore to the office. Smells good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindylo0who0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excelent
7/22/2014

Customer review by KrissiaRivera

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by KrissiaRivera
by KrissiaRivera
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent for color and dark clothing!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrissiaRivera
houston ,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2013

Customer review by Fniq

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Fniq
by Fniq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the smell :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fniq
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.