Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Why don't you carry this product in your stores?
4/20/2014

Customer review by Detergent

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Detergent
by Detergent

This is the only detergent I can use that does not give me a rash. It is not carried in my local Walmart, so I have to order it from online. Please start carrying it in my walmart.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Detergent
Kernersville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this detergent, has become impossible to find
7/21/2012

Customer review by teleprompt

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by teleprompt
by teleprompt

I have used this product for years because several family members have sensitive skin. It has become impossible to find in stores. Walmart was unbelievably fast getting this to me, I ordered several bottles on a Thursday, and they arrived on Friday! The very next day! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teleprompt
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helpful in Keeping Color from Fading
3/2/2012

Customer review by SantaBarbara

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by SantaBarbara
by SantaBarbara

I have been using Cheer Detergent for a few years and feel that it really helps prevent color loss and fading in fabrics. I notice it especially in swim towels which get a lot of chlorine and sun exposure. I have tried other detergents and think other detergents don't retain color as well. This product is hard to find where I live so I was glad to be able to order it online. The "Free" version is nice because it does not have a strong irritating odor and things that irritate the skin so much.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SantaBarbara
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Free and Gentle product on the market!
2/27/2014

Customer review by skibum20005

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by skibum20005
by skibum20005

I have tried many "free and gentle" labled products, and Cheer is the best for my sensitive skin. I buy it in bulk!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skibum20005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impossible to find
5/9/2013

Customer review by frustrated1234567

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by frustrated1234567
by frustrated1234567

I love this product but it has really disappeared off the shelves. It is near impossible to find. I used to order five containers at a time and now I can only get 2 at a time from wal mart. Very frustrating!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frustrated1234567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why Cheer Is the Best Detergent Ever
6/28/2013

Customer review by Elle36

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Elle36
by Elle36

We switched to other detergents because our local stores didn't carry Cheer. After trying these other brands, was SO disappointed. Our favorite clothes that lasted FOREVER with Cheer were now fading and/or degrading with the other "quality" and even "gentle" detergents. We tried the best detergents that are very popular, but every one of them seemed to be too caustic. Also, our clothes lost their softness and "new" feeling, especially our cottons and hiking clothes. Went online and found Cheer for sale here, so grateful. The new Cheer is fantastic and we're ordering more just to stock up. Don't know how Cheer does it, but we have classic and delicate clothes from eons ago that still look new. We use both Free and Gentle and Regular Cheer depending upon how much scent we want. Clothes, linens, sleeping bags, everything with Cheer are clean, fresh and stay colorful!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elle36
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/6/2012

Customer review by Mad80

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Mad80
by Mad80

The new container of Cheer HE is almost black, has information in three languages (barely readable), and has a slightly different handle shape. According to Procter and Gamble, the product is unchanged. Suggestion: Save your old container and transfer the contents if you don't like the new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mad80
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to find but excellent
9/29/2013

Customer review by cassiesmom01

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by cassiesmom01
by cassiesmom01

There was a time when Cheer was readily available even the Cheer Free HE. Now, I can hardly ever find it in the stores. I was surprised to find it online at Walmart.com. I will continue to order this way. It was great to have it delivered to my door very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cassiesmom01
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best detergent
2/12/2014

Customer review by DDMiller9905

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by DDMiller9905
by DDMiller9905

Actually I put excellent for scent because it has no scent which is what we wanted. No added perfumes. I had trouble finding this in a store so did an online search. Walmart had the best price so I stocked up on it to take advantage of their free shipping. I ordered 7 half gallons which were packaged perfectly and will last us quite awhile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDMiller9905
San Gabriel Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's the only detergent my husband can use.
6/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband and sons have sensitive skin. We really prefer Cheer Free because it works!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheer free and gentle is not a copy of others
11/2/2014

Customer review by happytobecool

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by happytobecool
by happytobecool

Cheer be free and gentle has been an excellent laundry soap and it is something that I buy in quantity, because most of the stores I have shopped and checked with do not carry it.only Walmart has allowed me to order without any problem this fine laundry detergent. I have had allergies ever since I moved to San Antonio on a much worse scale then anywhere else I have ever lived. This particular laundry soap does notgive me a rash or other skin issues like the other so-called allergy free and clear laundry soaps. I highly recommend this Cheer product in particular.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happytobecool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheer Free - Great if you have sensitive skin
11/28/2012

Customer review by demandvaluealways

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by demandvaluealways
by demandvaluealways

Cheer Free clear is great but hard to find in the stores. Would recommend if you have sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demandvaluealways
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by 7287

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by 7287
by 7287

I am allergic to additives one finds in many detergents. Cheer Free is the only detergent I can use for laundry; and, unfortunately no grocery store in my area stocks it. Though it seems odd to order laundry detergent, I am thankful I found it somewhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7287
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love getting my detergent here
8/16/2013

Customer review by ElleRa

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by ElleRa
by ElleRa

I am very happy to be able to purchase Cheer Free online through Walmart.com and having it delivered to my home. It saves me from running around from store to store to find it, and from carrying it. I can buy many at one time and it is a huge help to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElleRa
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cleaning
8/4/2014

Customer review by Smartisme1

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Smartisme1
by Smartisme1

I discovered the detergent by accident,picking up the wrong bottle at store. If you love your whites to be white and your colors vibrant you will like this one. Now it is the only soap I use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartisme1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grocery Order
2/7/2014

Customer review by tgl1966

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by tgl1966
by tgl1966

All items I ordered and received are good & were delivered promptly. I've been using all items ordered for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgl1966
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sensitive skin
2/13/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Mary
by Mary

This was recommended by my allergist.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finding Cheer free detergent impossible
6/14/2015

Customer review by RoniG

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by RoniG
by RoniG

For 30 plus cheer has been to only detergent that I use! Its always been great for my usage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoniG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best HE Free and Gentle product on the market
3/13/2014

Customer review by Harold666

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Harold666
by Harold666

Was notified of a delay in shipping but got my order in a reasonably timely fashion. Packaging was a bit weak as the box was crushed on both ends but the bottles were not damaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harold666
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Just Laundry Detergent
1/17/2015

Customer review by AL20852

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by AL20852
by AL20852

Not sure why I'm even writing this review, but Walmart sent me an e-mail link and their part of the purchase was great. No issues at all. The product arrived very timely (before promised) and well packed. Cheer, Tide, whatever ... we just like Cheer the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AL20852
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews