Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
Love this detergent, has become impossible to find
7/21/2012

Customer review by teleprompt

5.0 stars by teleprompt

I have used this product for years because several family members have sensitive skin. It has become impossible to find in stores. Walmart was unbelievably fast getting this to me, I ordered several bottles on a Thursday, and they arrived on Friday! The very next day! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
teleprompt
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why don't you carry this product in your stores?
4/20/2014

Customer review by Detergent

5.0 stars by Detergent

This is the only detergent I can use that does not give me a rash. It is not carried in my local Walmart, so I have to order it from online. Please start carrying it in my walmart.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Detergent
Kernersville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful in Keeping Color from Fading
3/2/2012

Customer review by SantaBarbara

5.0 stars by SantaBarbara

I have been using Cheer Detergent for a few years and feel that it really helps prevent color loss and fading in fabrics. I notice it especially in swim towels which get a lot of chlorine and sun exposure. I have tried other detergents and think other detergents don't retain color as well. This product is hard to find where I live so I was glad to be able to order it online. The "Free" version is nice because it does not have a strong irritating odor and things that irritate the skin so much.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SantaBarbara
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2012

Customer review by Mad80

5.0 stars by Mad80

The new container of Cheer HE is almost black, has information in three languages (barely readable), and has a slightly different handle shape. According to Procter and Gamble, the product is unchanged. Suggestion: Save your old container and transfer the contents if you don't like the new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mad80
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why Cheer Is the Best Detergent Ever
6/28/2013

Customer review by Elle36

5.0 stars by Elle36

We switched to other detergents because our local stores didn't carry Cheer. After trying these other brands, was SO disappointed. Our favorite clothes that lasted FOREVER with Cheer were now fading and/or degrading with the other "quality" and even "gentle" detergents. We tried the best detergents that are very popular, but every one of them seemed to be too caustic. Also, our clothes lost their softness and "new" feeling, especially our cottons and hiking clothes. Went online and found Cheer for sale here, so grateful. The new Cheer is fantastic and we're ordering more just to stock up. Don't know how Cheer does it, but we have classic and delicate clothes from eons ago that still look new. We use both Free and Gentle and Regular Cheer depending upon how much scent we want. Clothes, linens, sleeping bags, everything with Cheer are clean, fresh and stay colorful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Elle36
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hard to find but excellent
9/29/2013

Customer review by cassiesmom01

5.0 stars by cassiesmom01

There was a time when Cheer was readily available even the Cheer Free HE. Now, I can hardly ever find it in the stores. I was surprised to find it online at Walmart.com. I will continue to order this way. It was great to have it delivered to my door very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cassiesmom01
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best detergent
2/12/2014

Customer review by DDMiller9905

5.0 stars by DDMiller9905

Actually I put excellent for scent because it has no scent which is what we wanted. No added perfumes. I had trouble finding this in a store so did an online search. Walmart had the best price so I stocked up on it to take advantage of their free shipping. I ordered 7 half gallons which were packaged perfectly and will last us quite awhile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DDMiller9905
San Gabriel Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Free and Gentle product on the market!
2/27/2014

Customer review by skibum20005

5.0 stars by skibum20005

I have tried many "free and gentle" labled products, and Cheer is the best for my sensitive skin. I buy it in bulk!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skibum20005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheer Free - Great if you have sensitive skin
11/28/2012

Customer review by demandvaluealways

5.0 stars by demandvaluealways

Cheer Free clear is great but hard to find in the stores. Would recommend if you have sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
demandvaluealways
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impossible to find
5/9/2013

Customer review by frustrated1234567

5.0 stars by frustrated1234567

I love this product but it has really disappeared off the shelves. It is near impossible to find. I used to order five containers at a time and now I can only get 2 at a time from wal mart. Very frustrating!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frustrated1234567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's the only detergent my husband can use.
6/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My husband and sons have sensitive skin. We really prefer Cheer Free because it works!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cleaning
8/4/2014

Customer review by Smartisme1

5.0 stars by Smartisme1

I discovered the detergent by accident,picking up the wrong bottle at store. If you love your whites to be white and your colors vibrant you will like this one. Now it is the only soap I use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smartisme1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheer free and gentle is not a copy of others
11/2/2014

Customer review by happytobecool

5.0 stars by happytobecool

Cheer be free and gentle has been an excellent laundry soap and it is something that I buy in quantity, because most of the stores I have shopped and checked with do not carry it.only Walmart has allowed me to order without any problem this fine laundry detergent. I have had allergies ever since I moved to San Antonio on a much worse scale then anywhere else I have ever lived. This particular laundry soap does notgive me a rash or other skin issues like the other so-called allergy free and clear laundry soaps. I highly recommend this Cheer product in particular.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happytobecool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grocery Order
2/7/2014

Customer review by tgl1966

5.0 stars by tgl1966

All items I ordered and received are good & were delivered promptly. I've been using all items ordered for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tgl1966
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love getting my detergent here
8/16/2013

Customer review by ElleRa

5.0 stars by ElleRa

I am very happy to be able to purchase Cheer Free online through Walmart.com and having it delivered to my home. It saves me from running around from store to store to find it, and from carrying it. I can buy many at one time and it is a huge help to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ElleRa
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best HE Free and Gentle product on the market
3/13/2014

Customer review by Harold666

5.0 stars by Harold666

Was notified of a delay in shipping but got my order in a reasonably timely fashion. Packaging was a bit weak as the box was crushed on both ends but the bottles were not damaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Harold666
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Just Laundry Detergent
1/17/2015

Customer review by AL20852

5.0 stars by AL20852

Not sure why I'm even writing this review, but Walmart sent me an e-mail link and their part of the purchase was great. No issues at all. The product arrived very timely (before promised) and well packed. Cheer, Tide, whatever ... we just like Cheer the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AL20852
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/1/2012

Customer review by 7287

5.0 stars by 7287

I am allergic to additives one finds in many detergents. Cheer Free is the only detergent I can use for laundry; and, unfortunately no grocery store in my area stocks it. Though it seems odd to order laundry detergent, I am thankful I found it somewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
7287
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great detergent!
12/6/2012

Customer review by comedybit

5.0 stars by comedybit

I'm sensitive to dye and perfume and this is GREAT detergent! The clothes still have a light, clean scent and it isn't over powering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
comedybit
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
great product. great service from walmart
2/7/2014

Customer review by eyem

5.0 stars by eyem

thank you for the wonderful service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eyem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews